Mina
I m with KK... During fresh was told grade 3 for my balance frozen. Last wk called up KK to enquire cell. it's 4-cell n 8-cell of day 3 transfer.
U can try call ure clinic for more info
Hmmm... Gers, any idea if this is gd?

faithbb... i took the one w wolfberries & red dates daily during the 1st wk of 2ww...

piggy... ya... will be very careful... hv been walking slower than my usual speed... hehe...

stickybfp... i see how after the jab... dun really feel good taking so much hl & mc... but still hv to take leh... so mao dun... just now checked my email... aiyo... some things can only go back office then can do... wan to do also cannot...

no choice lor happybb...
now priority is sticky bfp... watever the sacrifice... hang in there... jus take the mc in case, when u wanna go back office also not a prob ma... then feel unwell then go back lor... spotting issue must handle rite and careful now... sticky bfp depends on it...
the more bed rest the higher the chance of sticky bfp...

mina, when i received the form, it indicated my education is Primary sch only. I called up ICA to check with them how to update. They told me to indicate in the form and mail them the qualification cert since i m applying thru mailing. The waiting time is abt 2weeks. Payment to be made during IC collection.

For online application, think must scan the qualification cert n upload to the web. payment is thru credit card.
So you are born in tis mth?

StickyBFP:
How do accept PM?

Mina:
Then you are better than me. I hate milk even with flavoring, but now I am more tolerant with choco milk, but still dun like to drink milk. Then do you drink Ensure? You can take it? Should I start drinking Ensure for the selenium?

Happybb,
Dunno normal chicken essence w/o flavor does it better than with those flavor leh?
Wat do u tink?
Read in forum almost the girls here r taking cordyceps chicken essence wor!

our body cannot tolerate too high amt of selenium hor... if ur taking ensure milk then dun take brazil nuts... if brazil nuts then no ensure milk... cos can overdose very easily de... some vitamins or minerals very hard to overdose... but selenium must be careful...

Happybb,
How are u today?? No more spotting I hope!

Online test
I just took it. Result 43.5%. I pray that's true!

Jab report
Today was painful! Unlike yesterday where it was painles. Dunno why Le.....did the same thing. Hmm...maybe have to place icepack for a longer time on the spot? Somemore jab site bled too...

I spoke to Angela today. Asked her about food that I should avoid, and she said no cooling, raw stuff only. She said if acupuncture cause me anxiety due to needles, then best not to do!

stickybfp... ya... priority now is sticky bfp... will hv to sacrifice work... dh also say bb is priority now....

but hor... now think think, i'm wondering implantation bleeding will be so many days one meh? tot usually is 1 small dot? and it happens so late? confused...

faithbb... dunno abt the effects... i took wolfberries w red dates is bcos the smell is more bearable then normal chix essence... read in forum tat someone is taking it so tried it out... to me, wolfberries & red dates also impt since i din take the red dates tea regularly... think it depends on which one u feel more comfortable w...

bcube... still spotting... so resting at home... i din go for acupuncture... scared of the many needles poking into me all at the same time... just do watever u r comfortable w... there r just so many things to do & so many supplements to take... can't possibly do all & eat all...

Hi Sistas... Just wan to share this with u... If u r a member of Eu Yang Sang, u can get 5% discount on Blackmores Conceive Gold... U pay $15 to be a member which will be refunded to u in a form of voucher 3 mths later which is beneficial... Pay membership n get voucher...;-)

About Selenium

Plant foods, such as vegetables, are the most common dietary sources of selenium. How much selenium is in the vegetables you eat depends on how much of the mineral was in the soil where the plants grew.

Fish, shellfish, red meat, grains, eggs, chicken, liver, and garlic are all good sources of selenium. Meats produced from animals that ate grains or plants found in selenium-rich soil have higher levels of selenium.

Brewer's yeast, wheat germ, and enriched breads are also good sources of selenium.

Females age 14 and older: 55 mcg/day

Effects of a Selenium Overdose

A selenium overdose can occur as the result of a single, large dose or from taking too much of it on a daily basis. Even though it may seem like a harmless mineral, selenium can cause some dangerous side effects, especially if an overdose occurs. Although some of these overdose effects do not appear to be serious, they can be signs of selenium toxicity. These effects include but are not limited to:

* Hair and nail brittleness
* A metallic taste in the mouth
* "Garlic" breath odor
* Fatigue
* Irritability
* Weight loss
* Muscle tenderness
* Nausea, vomiting, and abdominal (stomach) pain
* White, horizontal streaking of the fingernails
* Hair loss
* Shakiness
* Flushing (redness) of the face
* Cardiac arrest
* Heart failure
* Death.

hi bcube,
is inevitable that u will hit a vessel now and then de... *pat pat* things will be better... =)

hi happybb,
another reason could be ur imbalance hormones that cause u to spot... dun worry... u be guai guai... bed rest all the way... dun be naughty thinking u feel ok, anyhow run...
if u need buy lunch sms me, i go buy for u...
*hugs*

oh so we can call up KKH to check on the cell grading... ok I will call them up. cos was thinking of putting 2 or 3 embs? Dr Zou say got to depend on the grade of cell.

Thanks ceraine.

Ensure not bad to drink la... I drink every morning with 3 scoops so far ok but I cut down alot on dinner .. btw I take strawberry flavour. tat day was in JB and they have offer for 400gm for abt RM26.99 I brought 1 from KKH S$16 so I brought 3 tin back. save abit lor... haha

stickybfp... hehe... u really understand me... how u know i will anyhow run? haha... thinking of gg back my mum's pl tmr so can ask her cook for me... i haven announce yet... think will need to let my mum know already but minus the ivf part... haha...

and yes, i really feel ok except tired... slept 2 hrs just now still tired... gynae say tiredness is normal...

hormone imbalance... oic... u really knowledgeable leh... and so sweet...
hehe... offer to help me buy lunch...

now sipping australian recipe milo... not bad... hehe... and i found bovril at the mart near my pl just now... so many years din see it liao... now cooking porridge so can take it w bovril... although i already had dinner... hehe...

lynn... i feel 2 is good too... not only the insurance... but also triplets pregnancy more high risk and also taking care of 3 babies, no joke leh...

lynn: I was ask to collect the lucrin on the 18 Jan and start my first jab there thru the nurse. Yours didnt inform you when to go down for collection meh? Are you from KKH? Btw, i will be putting 2 due to government grant.

no choice lorz... if happybb, having home cook meals is too hard for u... when i cook soup, i can drop by ur place pass u some le... if u dun mind la... even lunch, my maid can cook my lunch, cook ur share lor...
most impt is u bed rest...

Iloveshoes,
Thanks for the detailed explaination. I have a clearer picture. Always wanted to shed off my excess stubborn 3kgs. Think my metabolism slow down after giving birth.

StickyBFP,
Hihi, I am on my 8th days of progynova. When is your next scan? Yours at SGH? I've activated my PM.

Minakochang,
My 1st scan on 10 Jan. I went back to Paragon Eu Yan Sang for my acupuncture. Previous was with them during my fresh cycle. Not sure whether is it becos of acupuncture that I managed to conceive. Went back to them for a ease of mind since wanna try whatever possible ways. I have updated the list

Faithbb,
I saw from the list that you went for 1 embryo transfer. Did SF Loh advise you for 2 for higher chance? I am in dilemma whether to transfer 1 or 2 but afraid that if got 2 both BOYS how? Faint!

I rem when I was in 2ww previously, I went for normal chicken essence as the KKH nurse advise me not to go for cordyceps. Could be due to it is consider as chinese herbs ba and best not to take any during 2ww.

Anybody here has success rate of FET?

Happy: you take care and rest well, ok? I also told my mum liao. Now she fussing over me like to eat etc.

Faith: I did not drink essence. Think I very blur abt things so I just ate brazil nuts and colic acid daiy during my 2 ww. Also very naughty, I was out of bed since day 4 and then went back to work before hl ends. Then got I spotting episode and kena mc till 3 jan.

Hi Truffle,
Dr Loh seldom advised.
It shd b up to us.
I transfer one embryo is becoz my second embryo was not survive if not I'm sure to put in 2 for higher chance of getting pregnancy.
But too bad it juz one precious is surviving.

good morning everyone... all so early

Truffleapple, codyceps cannot take during 2ww? my tcm doc told me codyceps help implantation. during my last cycle i had codycep and ginseng + 2 others (grind together into powder) which i dun understand what are they (hehe)... and i'm gonna take it for my next cycle too leh...

Serene, i hit 30 last mth le.

Faithbb, the no. of cells in embbie you see from photo or ask embroylogist?

Jok, I tot transfer 2 or 3 embbies is decide by doc? They need to consider our age and health conditions.

Bobzai, I tot of buying ensure but worry too fattening as I'm overweight. Also worry too many things to eat during 2ww. For this fet, I'll be taking Dr Zou 2ww meds.

Ceraine, I remember during fresh I asked the embroylogist abt the grade of my embbies. They transfer 1 grade 4 & 3 into me. Then will freeze 2 grade 3 & 1 grade 4. But I understand sometimes after thaw the grade will change, during transfer also may change.

Btw, can anyone tell me what is the purposes of the no. of cells?

morning love....
*wave wave*

Morning truffle,
My scan is on 17th, all the way i no scan... And doc says onli 1 scan... Haha... Ya with sgh

Morning girls!

Minako: by day 3 the embryo should have 6 cells or more best is 8 cells n above ;) if they never reach the right number of cells meaning low chances that they will survive.. I had 28 embryos extracted n 14 fertilize after day 1 but slowly day 2 only left with 11 embryos come to day 3 left only 6 embryos that have more than 5cells
doctor say no point freezing those that have less than 5 cells although they r grade 1 the best because at the end they will not survive too..

Mina,
The embryologist told one.
We oso can see fm the photo no.of cells.

Ya hor gd questions wat does the cells nos.means???
If Grumpus read our forum sure she'll answer our questions.
Guess she's nt free le aft give birth de...

hi mina, i jus gotten my ic. just to let u know, dun need to submit qualidication cert. just update e qualification will do. i hav confirmed wif ica staff. so we r born in same year n mth
u also sagiturus?

Huh...Piggy,
Ohhh... Worry me leh.
In tis case my embby in my wombs cannot b survive lor as it is only 4 cells.
Tat means I got no hope lor.
Embby inside my wombs will not be developing n growing lor...rite?Worrying leh !!!

Faithbb: Not to worry so much.. for FET one maybe different. Since they can survive so well after thawing should be able to fight till they implant..

Faith: After thawing is normal that they will lost 1 to 2 cells but they will developed back the cells they lost so not to worry so much okay... must have faith in them