hi Truffle,
Me started progynova 2 days ago... We cycle buddy le...

ensure is actually very very fattening le... I am obess la, so my dietitian say is a no no... But most gals here super slim, should be no prob...

For protein shake and immunocal or ur wanna supplement ur diet properly, i cannot anyhow advice... I got to noe ur health and diet condition then can recommend... Can ur drop me an email, as to which cycle day are u and past history if got blood test results will be good? My recommendation will be safe to consume before, during and after ivf...

hi lily,
To start as early as possible...
3 mths before is ideal... Eat well sleep well, less stress...

I agree with love, gradual weight loss is ideal...
But i noe alot of us last min de... Haha...
So if u still wanna do something now, Is possible to start with subsitute ur 1 meal with protein shake then 1 balance meal with veg, fish/meat, less rice/noodles... And 1 meal wholemeal bread with cheese/ham and milk... Plus fruits and if possible home cook soup... Plus light exercise regularly... Like swimming la, walking la... =) rem heat pad every night on ur womb....

I do noe of a meal replacement supplement that is safe even for children to take, is powdered form mix with a glass of milk... Or by itself... When mix with skimmed milk is onli 200odd calories... Cos i got a very chosey nephew who refuse eat proper meals... So got him to drink it for balance diet... We ever tried to change his milk powder previously, end up he put on so much weight which we worry... Now he taking it for long term... Pretty good... And a few of my gfs taking it for diet purpose to substitute 2 meals per day and they lost 1kg per week... Still losing now.... At least they dun suffer side effects from diet pills or drinks... Cos most diet products contains a chemical that increase ur metabolism rate, thats y when u stop, ur weight comes back cos ur metabolism rate decrease... This meal subsitute dun contain such chemical....

Hi Truffle,

We can be cycle buddies too, I also doing fet in KKH under Dr SF Loh but natural thaw cycle. My 1st scan on 08Jan. Where do you go for acupuncture and who is your doc in kkh? Maybe you want to update your data here: https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ#gid=12

Faithbb, not sure if you missed my post or I nvr see your reply. Did the nurse tell you whether can have normal/protected intercourse before et? Do you need to take progestrone bt during 2ww?

Bobzai, I'm also not a milk person. I hate the smell but i can accept if it is strawberry or chocolate flavour. Same goes for fish, I can only eat it if it is deep fried or stir-fry with sauce. Abalone/sea cucumber is too fishy for me too!

Hi ladies, does all the OG branches sell immunocal? I m going to Bugis tomolo. wondering the OG there sell immunocal?

Today is my dpo14. I m having cramps on and off. think af on the way today or tomorrow. Based on the calculation, i think i will b doing ER and ET by mid March. Any cycle buddies??

Thanks StickyBFP : )

me taking my christmas off-in-lieu tomorrow to go park-tor wif hub. Will b going down ICA to collect my IC. Just entered the 30s club last mth : ( Then going to waterloo street Guan Yin temple to pray. Praying for bfp tis year. keke.. Then go to OG to buy immunocal. And lastly shopping at bugis junction.

Stickybfp... Wah... U can be consultant already...

Serene... Got programs lined up... Good... I got my immunocal from the cashier at the supplement section... Dunno why they keep it there...

Gals... Went to gynae... She said my brown discharge could be implantation bleeding... Din do scan for me cos said too early, if cannot locate sac, will be disappointed... Gave me pregnyl jab & 2 days mc... Next mon gg for pregnyl jab again... Now feel more 安心....

hi serene,
me and dh got sunday date de... but last week he told me, this week he rushing project so cancel our date liao...
=( sob sob...

hi happybb,
i trying be very careful... cannot anyhow advice later get into trouble... heehee... sometimes something works for 1 person but not another de... so i will onli shortlist safe stuffs to consume...

good la, i think is ok de... try the glutinous rice with lotus root porridge... works for spotting gals... =) u will be fine...

happybb, u try to bedrest more these few days and hopefully the brown discharge will clear up.

thanks for the info. they keep there as it is the most expensive supplement?? haha..

Hi stickybfp
Kindly advise whts the meal supplement? Where to buy and how much? Does it make u full and safe for us who cycling to ivf soon?

Hi stickybfp and shoes
Also, pls advise how many scoop each time? Is it ok if i take 3 time per wk? Afraid of the fats but no choice to drink it..

Hi bobzai
The reason i drink Ensure is bec of the selenium in it which milk dun hv.. Advantage of selenium is to increase the chance of implantation just like brazil nut...if not bec of this, i wont drink too..

stickyBFP, nvm u can still go dating next weekend.

Last month due to rushing for project deadline, my hub was unable to celebrate my 30th birthday(actual day) with me : ( We celebrated on an earlier date. My most miserable 30th birthday. But luckily i got my son to accompany me tat day, else i will surely cry pitifully. Women's 30th birthday leh..

Stickybfp... Tell ur dh, cancel 1 date must compensate 2... Hehe...

Serene... Dunno why... I went to the section can't find... Asked the assistant... She brought me to the cashier... The stock all there...

Mina,
Sorry for late reply.
There isn't any BT during 2ww.
The only test is Bhcg tat's it.
Kkh nurse never tell me the intercourse things.
Never ask them too.
I never tried to do oso.

i recommend Protein Drink Mix Mixed Berries Flavour (500g)
8g of high-quality protein, 250mg of calcium and 230mg of vitamin C
two level scoops (23.5g) into 200ml of cool water
is safe for children and adults to take...

or if Protein (450g)
10 g scoop provides 8 g of protein from soy protein isolate and milk protein concentrate as well as 9 essential amino acids, 36 calories
Mixes well with your favourite recipe, or any drinks like immunocal

Meal supplement
flavoured nonfat milk powder sweeteened with fructose that provides a healthful balance of carbohydrates, high-quality protein and fat.
It contains 12 essential vitamins, 12 minerals, 7g protein, and 3g of dietary fibre per packet. Conveniently packaged in sealed sachets.
Add contents of packet into a 250ml glass of cold skimmed, whole or reconstituted powdered milk.

hi joanne,
hope i answered ur qn...
my diet will include both protein shake and immunocal...
the protein shakes and meal supplements are safe becos, they do not contain chemicals to affect metabolic rates... all natural ingredient used and tested safe for children to take... =) so we adults will benefit...

Happybb,
Since u bfp u took chicken essence rite.
R u taking with the cordyceps one or juz normal type ?

Nip,
Did u took any chicken essence during 2ww?

Serene, I also plan go 'si ma lu' temple after my scan on Sat to pray for good luck for coming fet. I also hit 30 liao but haven go take recent photo yet so haven do nric. Did you submit application online?

oh ya... mina u reminded me... i also havent do my ic...

hi faithbb,
day 3 cells inside the body will develop per normal... so 2 days later will become a blastocyst, another 1 to 2 days later, it will hatch and break open the outer shell... after which a day or 2 later will start implantation...

Hi stickybfp
Oh... U meantion the meal suppliment for ur nephew is the protein shake ? I thot is some other think..;) will pm u...
Can also advise on Ensure?
Thx..

Me going for polyps surgery soon.. Anyone who experience before can share? How is it like? How long is the procedure and can i take any food after the procedure? Thks gals... Finally can start ivf next mth... Wht a long wait..;)

hi mina, ICA will send the application form to one mth before ur birthday. U may submit the application via mail or online. I choose mailing bcoz my photo is hardcopy plus i dun hav a scanner. You may need to submit ur education qualification cert as their system still reflect us as primary school qualification based on the last time we applied for ic.

Faithbb, if I'm not wrong for fet is 3dt right? You may refer below:

FET 3 day transfer
1dpt - embryo is growing and developing
2dpt - embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt - blastocyst hatches out of shell
4dpt - blastocyst attaches to uterine lining
5dpt - implantation begins, blastocyst bury into lining
6dpt - implantation continues & morula buries deeper into lining
7dpt - morula completely implanted into lining, forming placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt - placenta cells secrets HCG in blood
9dpt - more HCG produced as fetus develops
10dpt - more HCG produced as fetus develops
11dpt - HCG levels may be high enough to be detected on HPT

Your et on 04Jan right? You are offcially 2w4d pregnant - refer to http://www.ivf.ca/fet3dayduedate.php

Serene, I receive the form from ICA liao. Still must submit education qualification ar? Then how you made payment? From mailing of application form to collection need how long? I heard now no longer indicate blood group on nric.

Wow Mina,
Tat's great very professional calculation data all are well being calculated by the computer fm top to tail if I'm really bfp ar~
Very gd website.Tks Mina.
Btw,will u b taking chicken essence cordycep or normal one?

StickyBFP, I PM u

Faithbb, like your nick must have faith. You will sure bfp then follow by me.. ha! I have leftover immunocal, brazil nut & normal chicken essence from previous fresh. But I haven decide whether to take them a not becos this time I'll be taking Dr Zou 2ww meds. I scare too heaty then later difficult to poo.

May I ask what was the grade of the embbie that was transferred and how many cells?

Mina,
For frozen embbies there isn't has any grade according to the embroyologist advised.
For fresh cycle yes there'll be a grade given.
I've four cells. Dunno does it gd o not...

thanks for the postitive response...
i taking orders for the protein Mix
will be finalising on friday...
=) the products are safe for children and adults also pregnant ladies... is meant to supplement ur diet...

1. Protein (450g)
- 8 g of protein from soy protein isolate and milk protein concentrate as well as 9 essential amino acids
- can use alone or with immunocal
- helps in reducing water retention
- can be added in any of ur fav drinks
- highly recommendated for fresh cycle ivf gals

2. Protein Drink Mix Mixed Berries Flavour (500g)
- 8g of high-quality protein, 250mg of calcium and 230mg of vitamin C
- contains calcium and vit C
- tasty to drink alone

3. Protein Drink Mix Green Tea Flavour (450g)
- 8 grams of soy protein, a balanced amount of essential and non-essential amino acids, and the nutritional benefits of calcium and soy isoflavones

4. Meal Replacement Supplements
- 12 essential vitamins, 12 minerals, 7g protein, and 3g of dietary fibre per packet
- comes in 4 flavours, coffee, chocolate, savoury corn & vanilla (1 flavour per box 14pkt)

5. Iron Folic (120 Tab)
- 10 mg of ferrous fumarate and ferrous gluconate, two well-tolerated and easily absorbed forms of iron; and 0.133 mg of folate
- for gals or preggy gals who dun wanna pop so many pills, 1 pill for both iron and folic acid

for dearest bobzai, u can take the calcium magnesium with protein mix... then dun need drink so much milk liao... is direct substitute
6. Calcium Magnesium (180 tab)
- tablets daily provide 600 mg of calcium and 400 mg of magnesium, plus the exclusive Alfalfa Concentrate
- Calcium is the main components of our bones and teeth, it influences blood clotting, transmission of nerve impulses, maintenance of cell membranes, enzyme reactions and hormone secretions
- Magnesium is important for healthy cells, the manufacture of proteins and normal kidney functions
- most calcium meds are heaty, this one not so heaty =)

ok miracle...
mine is long protocol...
af came on 22nd dec, start lucrin jab on 24th dec to 3rd jan 20units... then from 4th jan to 17th jan is 10units and progynova started on 4th jan onwards to 27th jan... progestrone insert will start from 17th jan... and fet on 27th jan..

Wow this round seem like more girls are doing FET than Fresh cycle... I can learn more from you girls when Feb come is my turn

Happybb: Be careful okay

hi piggy... =)
missed u le...

happybb,
u should ask doc to extend ur mc... take a whole week type to bedrest... jus express ur concern... doc will give de...

Stickybfp: I miss you too
hahaha i been reading but no comments so just be silent reader hahaha... seem like a lot of ppl doing FET hoh got so many buddy around this time.. hope everyone can successfully BFP

Hi girls, any idea how much will IVF costs for foreigners in Singapore? My colleague would like to give it a try as well but wants to know how much she needs to prepare.

Leor, have you collected your lucrin yet? If no, when will you be going to kkh?

Truffleaple
My Tcm discourage weight loss during TTC journey too.hormonal balance is very critical st TTC stage. Weight loss will cause imbalance which is not advisable

hahaha..ic..thanks..

Sorry for so many questions..i'm still quite ignorant to some of this acronyms.

Btw, sticky..i'll be starting my lucrin shots on the 18th Jan..the nurse says to bring my hubby along to learn how to do the jab. So when should we go? A few days before 18th or on 18th itself?

hi ceraine,
based on our egg whites and immunocal diet, dun wanna lose weight also cannot lor... like me morning take 5 to 10 egg whites plus 1 piece wholemeal bread, lunch is chicken essence + immunocal, supper is immunocal and milk... still got ginger tea, red dates and longan tea le.... lolz... i end up lighter after my ivf cycle... haha... think i lost 4kg in a mth... but my hormones level all ok...