Mina:
Ya u really need to stay relaxed. When I was doing natural FET in Sep last year I was stressed & tense without knowing it. In the end ovulated so late, by then FET was abandoned & scheduled for medicated FET instead in following month. That cycle was 44 days! Before that I'm always a 28-30 days person with strong ovulation mid cycle. Think I was so stressed with the constant scanning/monitoring of lining & daily accu sessions. So... RELAX k?

pink_m, easy to say, hard to do but I will gambatte! This sat will be 1st scan then need to inform Dr Zou so she can schedule when to begin intensive acu. She say can start taking 1-2 egg-whites now but fet need take protein meh?

Haha Janice
Thats a gd idea but my hubby bday falls on cny period so cant use le..;(

Stickybb, u very funny too...

Hi Vio and shoes
Thks for ur suggestion but am thinking of gps... Think not so ex right? Hmm... Maybe shd go sim lim walk walk.. Any suggestion wht brand shd i buy?

Thks gals..

Joanne, haha keep for next time lor :D d gps, my Dh bought for me de. D salesman told him all gps same function, most impt is after sales services wor. He bought from autobac for $198 (?) but brand I nd to ask him I can't remember.

StickyBFP, thanks for the advise. Think I will start pumping immunocal once i start stimulation jab.

Leor, u are in which stage when u start ur immunocal?

hi serene,
No probs...
=) must pump before the jab... To reduce ur stomach gas...

Hi mina,
I keeping my immunocal once a day, i find it a very good supplement... ginger tea with red dates and brown sugar during af.... Red dates and longan tea everyday...
Soup base diet... Every dinner is home cook soup... Yst jus had black chicken with herbs soup.... Hm... I taking wholemeal bread in the morning, red and brown rice at nite... Fruits and veg everyday but is not alot though... Maybe a big cupful... And 2 big glasses of milk everyday... is actually good to take protein shake... But i wanna finished my immunocal first.... And heat pad alternate day on tummy...

Hi janice and vio
Thks thks for ur great advise..;) will go check around..

Hi stickybfp,
May i know wht is protein shake? Better than immounical? Where to buy and how much? Taste nicer? Hee.. May i know wht juice u mix with immounical?

just an update:
I jabbed myself today and it was painless! PHEW! Thanks for the tips! I put ice pack prior to jabbing and squeeze tummy. I think yesterday when the nurse did it for me, she pressed tummy taut thats why so painful!

hi bcube,
jiayou wor... =)

hi joanne,
i mix immunocal with yakult...
erm... i got my protein shake from amway le...
cos recently i sign up their membership so got member price... u wanna buy, i can help u order... at member price... dun tell anyone hor... sssshhhhh....

Nip... Still got a bit of brown discharge & a bit of cramp...

Kkivf say it's normal... As long as not pink or red... Will keep on monitoring...

Bcube, congrates!!! Tell u hor till now I still dun dare to jab myself. U r doing great!!!

Stickybfp, lol we all know le :D

Happybb, hv bedrest, dun move about le

hi miracle,
replied...

anyone interested in the protein shake?
the retail price is as follows...
protein powder (orginal) 450g $55
Protein mixed berries flavour 500g $57
Protein Green Tea 450g $58

for member price i cannot post online, pm me lor... i will reply the member price...
i will be getting some vitamin C for my bil and multi-vit for my dh this week... by friday i will be purchasing... let me noe ar...

serene:

Am only at OCP stage which just started today only. Heehee...thereafter, will start lucrin on 18 Jan.

I had started drinking 2x immunocal a day as supplemental since mid Dec last year. Anyway, will continue even during two weeks and go on throughout if finacical allows. i find it very good. Anyway, it is very safe even during pregnant.

StickyBFP:
Sorry if this is stupid question hor...

Immunocal also protein rite? Then any different btw the protein shake and immunocal?

Actually, I called up kkivf din go down... Yes, I'm working but will try not to move ard too much.. Hope I dun need to take more mc/hl... Went back to work for 2 days only... Will see if I can get an appt tmr evening after work... It's more of staining cos only on pantyliner... Nothing when wipe...

in my language i explain hor... cos the technical aspects is difficult to explain...

immunocal contains onli whey protein... similar to ur breast milk, it has building blocks to provide improvement on immune system by improving the binding ur cells in unique way... it does contain protein but onli protein...

protein shake is different, One 10 g scoop provides 8 g of protein from soy protein isolate and milk protein concentrate as well as 9 essential amino acids, in just 36 calories.
it focus on repair and replace blood cells, muscles cells and tissues.

both are very good for us gals, esp if u wanna diet and subsitute a meal with it... jus mix it with a glass of milk to replace a meal... or supplement a meal if we are chosey eaters...
so far protein shake cannot choose very high soya protein one, cos will harder our egg shells and affects O... so the above are safe for consumption in the long run...

i have taken the first step to start my 3rd fresh cycle by making an appointment with my gynae next sat...Hope i dun chicken out after the visit.

preggy liao, drink is can drink... but hor... is better to take fresh stuffs during preggy... so before and after then drink... esp after preggy wanna go on a healthy diet can drink... can slim down alot lor... heehee... i planning to do after preggy... tailor a diet for myself...

hi 76,
jiayou wor.. so proud of u...

StickyBFP: Keke...good idea hor...drink after preggy to slim down. By then can i still c/o u to buy the protein shake. If everything go smooth smooth, should need it by end of this year liao lor....lolz...

76: Jia you yayy!

in case ur wondering...
me hor not into mlm... but did enroll myself in amway mlm to buy their products at members price... but i am not pushy in mlm becos this membership conflicts my job... i'm in insurance sales...
so got conflict of interest....

but when u need help then feel free approach me... else i am very proactive de... my onli promise is that i will not be pushy in either of the sales... =)

janices, look at the link and your present was so nice!
Which hospital you are? Which doctor? Can I go to any doctor for prescription? Unfortunately I do not have presription from my doctor

Janice/Sticky
Thanks! At least for the next 10 days or so I not so scared. But I heard Gonal-F jab more painful...so will see how...but like my gf advice, one step at a time. Trying not to think so far.

Question: when on Buserelin or Gonal F, are there any medications that one cannot take?? I pulled a muscle, had to take muscle relaxant coz too painful.

Do you mind if I join this thread for my FET journey? Actually I was on this thread occasionally during my 1st IVF. Change my nick for a new start

I had my 1st IVF on 2008 and strike with a boy now. Currently on medication Progynova daily until my scan next week. Will be going for acupuncture also.

Anyone here on FET (sorry, didn't really have time to browse thru the archives)?

I am with KKH and I find that this time round they are not really helpful in answering my queries (maybe they are expecting me to know since I have went thru IVF?). Can someone enlighten me?

1) Is mine consider unnatural ovulation since I am on pills? But I can ovulate in avg cycle 37days.

2) How long can a FET cycle take? I am asked to go KKH for scanning on 10 Jan.

3) How to know the grading for my frozen embryos? What is the thrawing process?

4) I am intending to transfer 1 embryo although was told 2 embroyos success rate is higher. Has anyone here strike with 1 embryo transfer before?

Hi StickyBFP,

May I know more abt the protein or immunocal stuffs? Is it suitable for me to drink? Keke, I am thinking of losing few kgs of weight during the cycle. Can I get it for you? PM me

Sorry for the long post

Svetty, if that's d case you can go to see a doc tell them your situation and see wat d doc advice. I dun think doc wl precribe d med to u without any consolation. I am currently with CARE, a private fertility clinic.

Bcube, yes yr Gf is right. Take 1 step at a time... Dun worry as long as bfp everything is worth it
. For buserelin, I was told by my tcm doc dat i've to stop their med until gonal f stage. D rest not known to me leh...

U too tense dat u pull Yr muscle? Relax relax.... ^^

Hi Truffle
Welcome!! ;)

Hi stickybfp
I also want lost some weight.. Can advise me the diet plan? If i am cycling soon next month, is it healthy to do wht u suggest?

Hi gals who drink Ensure
I need ur advise desperately...
Hv bought Ensure but still didnt drink as worry will grow fatter..;( but think hv to start drinking soon... May i know how shd i made this drink? Is it 3 scoops or 6 scoops per cup each time with room temperature? Drink how many time per day and per wk?? Is it fatty? Thk u gals..;)

Hi shoes:
thanks..at least now i know im normal with the cramps..
Can drink fresh milk instead of Ensure?
I'm not a milk person so, its already very hard for me to drink fresh milk, let alone milk from milk powder.

<font color="aa00aa">Bobzai, I actually find Ensure yummier than Fresh Milk lor...easier to drink too cos there is Chocolate flavor (my fav!) - think they sell them in UHT packets too, maybe u can buy 1 to try before getting a whole tin</font>

but drink fresh milk also ok rite? just that a bit more expensive?? I been drinking fresh milk, sometimes cho sometime white for a almost 2 months le.....really wanna puke le...

<font color="aa00aa">truffleapple - here's what I know la.

1) Is mine consider unnatural ovulation since I am on pills? But I can ovulate in avg cycle 37days.

It is medicated cycle - normal cycle that doc will like to see is anything from 28 to 32 days max. Having it medicated makes it easier for the doc to manipulate the dates.

2) How long can a FET cycle take? I am asked to go KKH for scanning on 10 Jan.
FET is just like a normal mense cycle - through a series of scans the doc will monitor your ovulation, once you ovulate (or triggered to ovulate) then the transfer can be done.

3) How to know the grading for my frozen embryos? What is the thrawing process?
You can ask the doc/nurse to get the report from the lab for you. Thawing process is when the frozen embroyos are physically brought to "room temp" and allowed to develop again. Embroyos that "survive" the process and continue to develop normally are then deemed to be transferable.

4) I am intending to transfer 1 embryo although was told 2 embroyos success rate is higher. Has anyone here strike with 1 embryo transfer before? Not too sure about SMO thread, but read about success rates with 1 embroyo in other foreign forums.

Weight loss - TCM docs I have spoken to caution against weight loss during fertility treatments. According to TCM, weight loss means you need to have shed more i.e. higher metabolism to reduce weight, whilst preparing for baby requires the body to build itself - store nutrients. That's why we are taking supplements and some may cause weight gain. Basically we are building a "house" or a "nest".

I've also read that drastic weight loss may cause some chemical imbalances - so I guess if we want to lose weight WHILST TTC, better to be gradual and conservative.

Obviously being overweight does influence success rates as well - but probably should be done before cycling. Just thought to share what I have heard from my docs la</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bobzai - if fresh milk makes you so miserable then consider calcium supplements la! poor you.</font>