Piggy, my Dec af just came. I doing natural fet, will go for scan next sat, 08Jan to monitor lining. If count correctly, et should be ard late 2nd wk or early 3rd wk of Jan.

Nip: Yup Yup.. will discuss with my HB and doctor to see what is best for me.. Meanwhile i will carry on with my Acupuncture

nip
The trip is 1st week of march, not during the holiday, so i dun hv any good reason. Trying not to feel stress else wait af delayed i will feel lagi sad...

76 : <<hug>> sorry to hear ur news....

Sunny : hihi! *wave!*wave!*

Ceraine : yah I know. AH no gurantee.. it only increase the chance..in fact in IVF nothing is gurantee.. everything is about how to increase the % of success rate...

i personally feel that ivf is all about luck. of course skills from gynae is important too...

for those who failed and really want a baby, try try try and try again...

hi ceraine,
they abit extra... of cos dun guarantee implantation la...
trying to improve the chances onli ma... haha...

hi 76,
me still ard to chit chat at nite... heehee..

piggy... think it's assisted hatching...

u r in good hands... though i din go to dr zou... i know she's good from this forum... u will succeed de...

Hugsss.. Yah, don't give upZ let's all work toasted our goal.

Piggy
Remember few Sistas posted dr Loh do not encourage fresh if ther is balance embryo.. Coz 2nd fresh egg quality might be compromised.
Me too, left with 2 grade 3. Waiting for KK to revert my cell

Miracle buddy
I like ure statement.. Give embbies chance, they are innocent. But somehow I dun feel much faith in them... Jialat... My heart seems bent to do fresh.
Btw, nurses Af KK advise 2 cycle after failure then FET.
But spoken to nurse Sarah today.. She say 1 cycle is okie. Thou the effects of hormones might not be washed off yet. I share with her my delayed ovulation of a wk n if hormones might regulate bk to norm nxt time. Well.. She say some take 2-3 mths. I feel, better dun rush to FET. 2 mths rest better.
Hmmm.. If u do in Jan/ feb n 2ww clash with trip how? Will rest etc be compromised? Prob april fet better??

*pat pat*
fresh cycle is new hope... =)
and got us for company, u'll never be alone... oh... of cos, ur dh, ur boys... plus ur whole list of items to do...

Sarah propose if my Af starts early Jan, I can proceed FET. But that's my 2nd Af cycle nia. She prob Wana catch dr Loh before he goes on holiday.. I dun really feel comfy. Yet to review w dr Loh too..

Ladies, can I know d government/ medisave claim for second and 3rd attempt?

Tokkie
Agree.. All abt luck! Wecan do everything , have d best grades etc, ample rest, nutritious diet but so what! For me, I juz hope to identify failure, n move on with new protocols to increase chance... n pray pray for d best lor...

When's ure BT??
I m considering dr LC foong... Might seek opinion fr him. Wah, I hv to see dr Loh, care n LC foong...before I decide what is best

actually hor ceraine...
i already u to do fet in jan le... for our hormones jab, is ok to do fet the next cycle after a failed fresh cycle the follow mth... of cos, depends on ur body condition... the fet blood test can tell if is ok to proceed...
let u say, may be good for the body to rest a couple of mths... but i think otherwise, with ur blood test results, is it not enough to proof that u are well to proceed? the jabs may be harsh but is not something our body cannot take nor gets damaged... =) my 1cent worth...
but hor for the emotional part is a different story liao...

Ceraine, you can use medisave and grant for 2nd and 3rd attempt. Grant remains the same amt. Medisave $5k for 2nd and $4k for 3rd.

Ceraine
If i succeed, then i wont need to go for the trip le. April seems long. Moreover month of May will be exams, skali et falls during that period i lagi more stress hahaha......

Duno excuse or what lah but i just wanna start again soon.

Stickybfp
What bloodtest can we take to check if our body is ready for fet?

stickybfp,
FET blood test?? got meh?
paishe hor, i am totally clueless abt FET procedure etc..will know more next week and so..actualli most clinics 2 mths wor, tcm too

btw..u missed out words..i already u???

su yana,
grant as in 3K? KK told me next yr government reduce to 2.7k..i hvnt confirm that yet

hi miracle...
i did the full hormone tests, plus normal full blood test includes kidney, liver function... cost abt $100odd for the full blood test, the hormones one should be inclusive of our ivf package... thats when doc review and say ok to do fet... =)

sry ceraine,
is i rather u... haha...
blur blur... hey when we gg out? can chat abt our fet....
the blood tests, the doc wont request u do de le... u have to request urself... i dunno y ivf docs in sg less proactive...
got no choice, we got to push...

for ohss esp me... need to ensure kidney function working well... so wont rebound back... and any minor health problems, kidney function test results will straight away tell something is wrong somewhere... in short with stable organs and hormones, means u are healthy to do ivf again...

these stuffs invented by me ar... heehee... not exactly from professional doc's mouth...

Nip hugs hugs. Brave yourself dont give up. Prep your body well for the next cycle. Meantime, find consolation in your twins.

This is my third try and i am a nerve wreck awaiting 3rd Jan.

eeeiii...the new pack of heatpad i bought, no effect one

buddy,
trip is ist week march? how abt ure ET? and BT?
remembered ure AF in Dec same as mine right, 4th dec. work out the dates with allowance for AF delay..if it doesnt clash, shd be able to proceed Feb bah..
ultimate is, relax during FET...as best as possible.
that is also why i feel i shouldnt rush into it, till my new boss comes in. still considering coz dont wana infinate delay and hold up my ttc plan

Sticky....heh..heh...maybe Sarah meant I am with twins.....ha..ha

I admire you ladies who went through so much, and still so strong. I feel quite drained and stressed out for the past few weeks. So hats off to you.

nip,
we feel stresed and drained too...wana give up bb plans right after news of bfn and weeks later.in fact till today, hubb is saigouing me to take it naturally, no more assisted help. he loves kids, but he feels i am tiring and stressing my body out.
second thoughts, probably we are the minority that really needs assisted help to attain our dream.so gota bear with the pains, roller coaster etc...other than ivf stuffs, i need to convince hubb i can take the journey well this round, for him to render me the same or more support from my last cycle.somehow feels his faith wavered le.

sorry Nip all the anxiety set in. Yes why not, if twins its bonus right!

76, double apologies i pray that you preggies soon and it be a healthy gal too!

Piggy hugs hugs have hope. Yes i heard Acupuncture really helps. tried after couple of times at EYS but when she pricked my tummy it hurts bad.

Sticky, thanks! I m really pretending to be cool and dont wanna drive myself nuts so dont want to test and waiting for BT instead! Ya very anxioys indeed! I cant recall past cycles, during 2WW any obvious symptoms to look out for perhaps those who BFP can share as well!

hi stickyBFP,
thanks..so informative
really walking dictionary.

2 more questions - why do you take electroyles drinks and where can you get brazil nuts (dont seem to find in ntuc)?

hi piggy,
i would opt for fet (as i am lazy). my friend conceived with fet. Fet didn't work for me but fresh cycle worked and failed as well. Dr loh asked me to finish up the frozen ones before proceeding with fresh cycle. go for the option that is more comfortable and convenient for you.

hi rabbit,
electroyles drinks helps in hydrating ur body, sort of telling ur body... " wei, body hydrated liao... dun trap water in the stomach, intestines. liver, kidney, womb and lungs liao..."
haha... my version...
actually is the molecules of such drinks that helps keep ur body hydrated even when u passes alot of water out... =)

i got my brazil nuts from carrefore at plaza sing... think lots of places sell...
like city square mall, amk, taka... all the nuts section...

hi nip,
ceraine is right... for our babies... we'll push our limits de...
i'm actually feeling really happy for bfp gals... as if i bfp liao... haha...

hi sarah,
relax relax ar... =) must smile more... relax more...

Good morning,
Can I drink cold drink or fruit juice during jabs? Coz I already 2 wks didn't drink cold drink .. Can't tahan Liao he He

Hi stickybfp
I have bought brazil nut at giant tampines at $4 per 100g but carrefour selling at $5.65 . Are there of different quality which one is the correct one

hi baby,
no, there isnt baby...
but the cheaper one... is all abt import and retail cost...

hi rita,
no necessary alot of follicles is good, the more could mean poor quality... the less could mean good quality... talk to them more... =) ask them all grow up well...
if u really cannot tahan drink with ice... or like me... take immunocal with cold yakult... haha... at least half a small cup is good...

Morning girls:

Yup will go for the FET first if FET fail then proceed with fresh cycle by then Hmmmm pray super hard for Dragon baby hahaha but I still want the FET success !!!! Rabbit baby still come first ;)

Stickybfp: hmmm still don't dare to eat cold drink or ice cream because I want my body in top condition for this round FET ;)

Sticky,
Dr. Said my follicles size 13 and some 11, need to jab 3 more day puregon n Monday going for scan again.. Mayb ard next week ER Liao

hi piggy, glad u smiled...
ya lor... lucky these few days is cool cool de... haha... me also not dare... =) but immunocal not nice to drink with mix with cool water... cold yakult taste so heavy to me... haha...

hi rita...
sounds good... =)