Renee,

So you will start Sept which is next month. Are you ready? If i remember correctly you must prepare exam? Don't know why but i feel so excited for you, to me able to start fresh cycle is like a bonus, better chance.

BB,
i was telling sisters here i'm not ready to do in sept(dono y just din feel ready..)the other day. But today aft talking to Dr Loh, somehow i was like given strength and faith to go ahead. Yes, exam in end oct. I checked wt nurse today, and she told me my prog will end before mid oct. So wont meet my exam day. By that time whether strike or not it wont matter alredy. Of cos, pray hard will strike lah. he he....

renee,
I only go tcm for like a mth, nope cycle since the IVF has not been normal. Last mth thought no period and got some medicine from doctor to make it come but decided not to take it when doctor told me it is okay not to have period, in the end period comes naturally after 52nd day and this mth still waiting to see when the period will come, after next mth,see got improvement or not, then decide whether to do in Oct or nov. To my doctor, it does not matter whether my cycle is back to normal or what to start FET, he can always gave me medicine to take for the FET cycle but somehow, I wanted my cycle to be more normal before I start the FET, also to take a break from all these treatment too.

Hi Renee, do you know what's the blood test (progestrone test, I think) done after ET for ? does it means anything ?

didi,
NO it doesn't mean anything. Just to ensure the progest level is good enuf to support the womb lining. If I'm not mistaken, the minimum is 65. If the blood test result is less than 65, then they will increase jab intake.

Though said it has nothing to do wt preg result, but those who tested +tive tense to have very high progest reading. Then again, not all high reading got +tive result at the end of 2ww.

Sisters, the cookies cute hor?

487650.jpg

Ad,
thank you thank you.... Actually there were more, like piggy, dale,and bart simpson too! My hb ate them before I could take the pics.

Renee, wow the biscuits look yummy and nice, where did you get the cookie-cutter from ? tokyo, rite ?

renee,

I thought the cookies were from tokyo disneyland, why dun you open a bakery for kids, every pc of bread, cookies and even the whole shop decorate it especially for kids, make the whole shop like fairyland, there is a fairytale Hansel and Gretel right? make the bakery store like candy house and sell tibits for children hee hee

renee,

just went to do microdemabrasion, felt nothing leh, so fast and just sucked here, sucked there, not very thorough too and Dr cheong said just mild demabrasion and then charge me for $120, a bit ex hor.

Yvonne,
Hey, very good idea leh. I wish i can open a bakery shop like you suggested. May be can think abt doing it huh? I have a dream all a long to own a bakery which sells european breads and pastries built wt wooden shelves and trys, just like a swiss cottage.

Yvonne,
Huhu? so ex?? My dr go for medium strength. Some more she went all over the whole face twice. She charges 100. My case worse than yours leh.

For 1st time you wont see/feel much. aft 3 times you will tell the diff.

renee,

ya lor, want to do, faster do, make some of those biscuit using brown rice, bb also can eat type, those selling in the supermarket so ex.

maybe today, i got a few new "red bean on the forehead" plus after using the AHA facial wash, whole face red and eye a bit swollen, too sensitive, so he dare not really go for strong strength, hopefully next time better. The nurse said usually charges is $100 - $150 depending on the face size, my face so small only wat, I have a feeling that Dr cheong is one of the expensive one among the rest, his charges usually more...

your boy fren so cute, now can tell abit that they aren't indentical :)

renee,

HK? I need my uncle's ashes from HK :) serious, my uncle passed away in HK in Dec so we are arranging for his ashes to come back to singapore cos he got no family there. initially very toublesome and no courier company willing to do the service, luckily HK side got someone to do it but they charged a very high price for it :-( now still waiting for them to arrange....

Go Sweet Dynasty and eat the "tong shui" ok, and go sai kung to eat seafood, you ask the taxi driver, there is a very famous seafood rest. there, everyone knows and on the way there, got a dessert store, very famous too. yummy yummy, I miss HK food but hates the crowd!

ad,

you started your belly dancing again??? I dun really eat cakes and cookies, cos too sweet, but home mades are nice, next time must ask renee to teach me how to bake cake, in case one day got to go back to japan, can bake cake everyday.

Yvonne,
Sorry abt you uncle....

Yes, Sweet Dynasty(Tong Chew)When i was still working then, i went there every night for supper and when I arrived in Hk,there was also another dessert shop not too far from Tong Chew. Very famouse for their coconut kuih and almond dessert. But I heard it's closed down... I love the almond dessert. One time I eat 2 bowls.

Been to sai kung too. i love the place. there is this cafe selling 'polo bao' like hot cakes!! Very nice indeed. I love to see the seafood selling on the boats along the jetty....The dessert shop at sai kung I think is called 'sweet talk' their mango dessert is heaven! I have frens there, so all these yrs, whenever I go HK,she and the family will bring me around. Eating seafood in HK is really yumm yumm!!

renee,

yes yes yes, mango dessert, i love good food, yummy yummy. HK chinese food is the best in Asia. Where you worked?, in SQ or in HK?

me and my friend thought of setting up a dessert store in SG, so we went to sweet dynasty and stole their menu back, ha ha ha, not the order menu but their whole booklet, dunno whether they still have that cos the last time when I went there, they only give us the paper order menu, maybe too many ppl like us stealing their menu, that's why they no longer have that, ha ha ha.

renee,

HK's prada and branded goods cheaper than SG and more varieties too.

When you are back from HK, write me a list of really nice rest. and eating outlets ok. And also a list of nice shops that sell nice fashion too. That is one of your mission :)

Anyone going to taipei, I want sour plum!!!!and pineapple tarts!!!!

Yvonne,
I never know branded goods in HK are cheaper all these yrs. Got mine all from europe. Hmmm..may be can check them out. hehe....

If you like dim sum, should go to Maxim's rest. There are 2 I often go are at tong lo wan and sience centre. Their crispy skin egg tarts are super good! There is this place like a food court at Tai Po. Their wanton noodles, Put Chai Gou and steamed pork ribs rice is also very good. Normally tourists won;t go. My fren brought me and Hb to this place for seafood near the sea, which quite far from town area. Abt 45 mins drive. can't remember the name, will find out. it's fantstic. similar to sai kung, you pick the seafood then they cook. Mostly local go there.only 3 rests at that place. but it's always full.

There is this boutique next to exellsor hotel at Tong lo wan selling nice out fits and very allegant foot wears. After this trip will up date you more info ok?

Yvonne,
the sour plum is ti call Zi su mei? My cousin also likes it. My hb just bought one big jar from taipei the other day. I din get to try. cos never really a sour plum fan

Yvonne,
I'm starting my belly dance tmr.
Can't wait to start again....now really got big belly liao...after stopping yoga for almost a month

Renee,
So you gonna bring us to makan good food after we go wong dai sin ok? We'll be going which day huh?

AD,
Shall we go to one of the maxim's dim sum at science centre, then we can go TONG CHEW after that.
?May be On your second day?(will be my 3rd day) I'll take one dAy free to do own shopping. Cos I try to take up the baking package,so need to arrange the timing. Let you know tonight

Ad,
yep, thur. science centre and tong chew are at chim sa tsui, so very good! by the way,u know how to go wong tai sin? i was there 8-9 ys ago. some more my fren drove me there. so i dono how to go by train. i only know there's a train station called wong tai sin.could it be the station to WTS temple?

Renee,
can, no problem. I ask my friend liao, can take mtr to wong dai sin stop & ask pple which is the nearest exit to the temple. Or they may have signages ba....
So thur 9.30am at the wong dai sin station? Control station?

Ad,
guess wat, my cousin from malaysia will be in hk the same day as you. but back on monday instead. Wah, at one time so many ppl i know in same country....

my fren will drive me out from tai po to town. so ,we meet at WDS mtr control.

Renee,
Wow, seems like the whole world is flooding to HK...for the last dash of their summer sales perhaps?

Ok, we'll meet there thur 9.30am. Any changes just call.

ad, renee,
wow, both of you meeting in HK, i wanna join too :-( too bad, i just started new job and very very busy with promotion now, cannot go anywhere for the next 6 mths :-(

renee,

taiwan is famous for sour plum, the dried one too, i bought some dried mint seedless sourplum in taipei and very nice, cos they are not too sour, too salty, too sweet and not too dried too, yum yum.

Yvonne,
I never like shopping in Korea leh. Hey, next summer?? YOu may be preggy by then!

Also next summer I will be going to Australia with my HB and his frens for their 10th yr anni.

What is nice to shop in Korea by the way? I only remember I bought korean ginseng.

Yvonne,
I love Kimchi too, & the bibimbak & all those apetitizers that they give foc.....shiok mannz....
Next summer is which month huh??? Winter go nicer, can go snow ski.....