Fire: Good luck for Thursday! Hm i am also with glen e and my stats are similar to yours, had 15 eggs 11 fertilised and left 8 to freeze...but yesterday needed to thaw 6 to get three, so only 2 left

I've been noticing that for my progesterone jabs, the nurse will ask me to cough when she is about to inject my butt. Anyone knows why?

I find it quite weird le....

hi piggy, happybb, nip, stickybfp, good luck to ur er and et tis week : )

hi gals, can we still drive after our et especially first 4-5days? Coz i realised tat when i drive my car, i always make sure of thigh and abit of adobmen muscles. Tis will effect the embryo from being implanted to our lining right?

Thks all, this is indeed a great place to share. Also good luck to all who will be going for er and et this week.

Serene, I heard driving is alright as long as you do not exert yourself.

Can I check when I will know abt number of egg retrieved and fertilized?

Sistas, I've been admitted since Sunday night. The naoseousess became unbearable that night? Better now but stomach still bloated n can't drink much. Drink only more bloated. How how how?How many of u managed to drink 2litres after ur ER?

Hi piggy, stickybfp, nip1 and happybb
Jiayou for ur er/et this wk... So nice to hv so many buddy doing it together as can encourage and support each other..;)

Anyone going Doc zou place tonight?
Guess wht.. My stupid af still not here..;( and my trip is coming this weekend.. Now my gynea asks me take one wk medicine to delay my af..;( is it ok? Anyone try that before? Not sure how long it takes for the medicine to take effect.. So shd i start the medicine tomorow? I only hv one wk so guess not enough..;( to last me till end of next week.. Sigh.. As if i take only this weekend, it maybe too late to stop it fr flowing out..;( anyone hv this experience before, kindly help me...;( Guess my er/et will hv to push behind further to march.. Sigh..

i jus finished my scan and all...
doc gave ohss meds... so i should feel better tomolo...
i doing my er this friday... took blood test today... hopefully my e2 stable stable... so can do er on friday... tonite my last jab... tomolo is hcg jab... friday er then monday et... swee swee ar...
jus now i recount my eggs today, right side got 29, left side got 33... aiyoz...
but i came out with conclusion that my eggs will be good... *cross fingers, hopefully*
cos they grow at a steady speed of 1mm per day le... haha... *seriously comforting myself*
above 12 got abt 29 eggs... hopefully most are good grades... =)

Serene: My doc told me not to drive for 2-3 days after ET...he says will get stressed out by other road users so best to take it easy..

Hi all I'm out ;) waiting to see doctor to see how many eggs are retrieve out .. Having stomach cramp right now
thanks for all ur posting .. Yup hope got nice nice eggs ;)

Buddies : hope all of ur ER will be smooth smooth n all nice nice eggs retrieve ;)

hi buddies,
i cant do et this cycle... my E2 blood test is super high, so is severe ohss... lucky my egg whites intake is super high... so my symptons not as bad.... aii... so sad...

Nur, yes, still warded but i hve requested to go back. Staying here is killing me. Stomach is still very bloated but not nauseous anymore. How bt u? Able to drink a lot of water?

Stickybfp, that's a total of 62 eggs?!!!! WHOA!!! U mean there's ohss med? I've been admitted since Sunday for ohss and all they gave me is drip plus my own medicine.

Stickybfp: we can still be buddy ;) u know why ha ha cause I can't do my ET this cycle too I can only do it at next next cycle
which is in feb arg..

Happybb : all the best to u tomorrow ;) hope u can get bfp first n shower us with ur baby dust ;)

hi piggy,
oh dear... sayang sayang....
i suspect mine will be in feb and not jan too...
=( never mind, we be positive and keep a positive mind... how many eggs retrieved?

Hi dandelion, I did take quite abit of water. I felt nausea for many days too. Can't sleep well as well. Now I feels slightly better but overall appettite still no good! Take care n rest well. Btw I take immunocal everyday since since of puregon, not sure that helped me or not.

Joanne, I be going Dr Zou's place later @ 7pm. What time is your appt?

I was wondering do you ladies have difficulty drinking Dr Zou's after af meds? Everytime i drink will have siap siap taste & tongue feel numb. Within 15mins will have chest tightness, giddiness & nausea for 1-2hrs. Today is my last dose but I couldn't take it anymore so never eat.

minakochang, perhaps you should feedback to the chinese doc. I think those medicine is not suitable for you that why it's causing all these chest tightness.
Not neccessary all the medicine that doc prescribe are suitable. so it's important to feedback to the doc.
Anyway whenever I use to drink chinese medicine, i hold my breath only and not nose and give it a 2 big gup and that's it. lesser water means thicker but better than such a big cup. i would love to make it like tequila shot but that would be too thick so moderate the water...

Hi all, haven't been posting for a long time here and only been a silent reader...

BB : *wave*wave* you remember me? So fast.. and you are already in 2ww..
hope to join you soon..

Hi mina
Better let doc zou tonight as i am ok in taking her medicine so far... No side effect at all.. My apptment tonight shd be at 6:30pm.. Today shall be my last accu for this year as she will go on leave soon and i will go for holiday too... ;) u will be seeing my hubby waiting if he didnt go out walk walk.. See whether we r fated to meet this time..;) when will ne ur er/et?

Hi piggy
Why u cant proceed with ET? Due to alot of eggs retreive too? Ohss? Why need skip two mth too? Cant do next mth?

No one answer to my question..;( think i will stop my af fr coming tomorow if my bbt still high tomorow.. Hopefully the medicine really can help in delaying my af fr coming.. Hope wont sabo me as never try before.. Anyone try before? Really helps?

piggy, y u cant do ET this mth? Isst becoz ur blood test result show u have ohss? Think i can be ur cycle buddy too as will be doing my ER and ET in Feb. After my Jan af come, i will start my suppression jab. I am so scared coz never do injection on my own before. My hub already said he cant inject for me. Not only the jab, think i will hav problem inserting the progesterone too : (

Long time din come into this forum, most of the sisters are not around anymore ya! All graduated..

I'm currently in kk now, waiting to see dr Loh... So long wait.... Any sisters here too? I'll be postponing my treatment until further date coz hubby wanna TTC naturally for anotherfew mths...haiz...

minkochang, the after af meds isst contain sheep placenta? Coz i remembered during my last week visit, i overheard a customer's conversation wif dr Zou. She also have symptoms of tongue numb numb, chest tighness and feel nausea. Dr Zou told her the med should not have any side effects as all the ingredients are those common herbs. she also mention sheep placenta as one of the ingredients. Even mentioned tat the sheep placenta is good for our skin. Dr Zou asked her to reduce the med to 1 packet taken in the morning and nite.

I also hate to drink the meds. Whenever i drink, i will curse and swear. It taste and smell horrible. I also take 2 packets a day nia.

Sunflower, if you are young and your DH lifestyle is fine like no smoking or drinking then maybe it's fine to try naturally. I definitely share your sianness.

My DH simply wouldn't change his lifestyle and so we concluded to go for IVF. Luckily he agree to it. So shortly after ET and everything he started drinking again. But he didn't for a few mths before ER.

Month by months, weeks by weeks and still no news is really frustrating! Nearly all my friends who said they want to have another baby conceive shortly! That was a indirect hard blow to me.

Perhaps by not pressuring yourself too much and your hubby might help.

You know my DH was the one who suggested going to have his specimen analised. I thought he should be ok but result showed his quality was really bad and that we should go for ICSI....

So it's also good to know whats the cause...

Stay positive!

Joanne n serene: hmmm I got to wait for two cycle is because my blood test show that my hormone is too high n I got ohss so doctor don't want to try this cycle... She also say she want me to rest first n make sure Im back to normal ;)
We can be buddy with Stickybfp too because she will likely postpone her ET to feb too hee hee ;)

Stickybfp: we got new buddy serene joining us in feb ;)

Mina
Im taking the after af med this week. Last time i was oki with the med but this time round, after the med i felt nauseous and then i will vomit my meals out. Today is the 2nd day taking the med and also the 2nd day vomited. Feeling so terrible after each vomit...

bobzai, i have read tat lucrin will cause insomnia for some people. I have extracted the article from the following website

http://www.ehow.com/about_5306460_lucrin-side-effects.html
Lucrin is an injectable drug available in a number of countries outside the United States, including New Zealand, Australia, Belgium, Costa Rica, Malaysia, Singapore and South Africa. The most common usage of lucrin is the treatment of late stage prostate cancer; however, doctors sometimes prescribe it in conjunction with the treatment of other illnesses and conditions, such as breast cancer, fibroid uterine tumors and endometriosis. Despite its effectiveness, lucrin is not for everyone as it presents several risks for side effects and complications in some patients.

Common Side Effects
Approximately 52 percent of lucrin users report hot flashes, making this the most common side effect of the drug. The retention of fluid under the skin is also common, occurring in at least 8 percent of users. More than 5 percent of patients who take lucrin experience dizziness, pain throughout the body, headache, nausea and vomiting.

Other Side Effects
Lucrin also has the potential to cause a number of other troublesome or annoying, but not dangerous, side effects. Some patients experience gastrointestinal side effects from the drug, such as diarrhea and loss of appetite. Nervous system effects like anxiety, tingling in the extremities, forgetfulness, sour taste and insomnia as well as fever and fatigue are also possible while taking lucrin. Other possible side effects of lucrin include breast tenderness in women and impotence in men.

FireDra90ni,
Wah ur nick v cheem leh hehe.. Me n DH not v young liao, next year will be mid-30s! We've been ttc-ing for 2yrs.. Its our 3rd time postponing the treatment liao coz our families have been asking us to try naturally first.. They know the process is a tough one i guess.. Of course i'd prefer if can natural lah.. But keep postponing until i sianz liao..looks like no chance of having a bb rabbit..

I even took no pay leave for this leh.. But am going back to work this thur..guess will just let nature takes its course.. Dh and i have been taking our vitamins regularly. I also go tcm to tiao my body.. So i hope all these will help..

When you starting your treatment? Sorry ah, i seldom come into this forum nowadays... Those i know who are still around are Diana, grumpus... The rest graduated liao

Sunflower
I have started and will be going to the clinic for blood test to see if I'm pregnant or not.
Of course it will be good to conceive naturally but having tried for 2yrs, it's rather demorolizing... When you and your DH finally wants to go for IVF, go for it. Old folks will surely comment and wonder if it's necessary etc

During my half way through program, I let my mom know and she said is it necessary. Partly because I already have a 3yr old gal. I said since I like to have 1 and have put aside some money for this why not. Do it while I am still young though I am only already 34. (Doc said I am consider young ones) The older you go for it, the more issue you might get. That's how I feel. And I told her I don't want to have regret in my life when I look back...
At least when I look back now, I know I have tried. Can get pregnant or not is another thing. At least I know I tried. ;)

grumpus, that's nice of you to hang around still to give the newbies encouragment in some ways

i don't know your background so you went for ivf too and was it a sucess?

hi su_yana, how are u now? When will be ur beta test? BTW, can i check wif u under Prof Wong, he will do how many day ET? After the ET, other than the progesterone insert, wat other support will we be given? When do we need to go back to see Prof Wong during the 2ww? Wat are the tests we need to do during the 2ww?

I am wondering who else is under Prof Wong too?

Fire: Yes I am! With Dr F...how about u?

Tokkie: *wave back* Hi!! Of course I remember! Long time no "see"...

You switched to Dr F in the end?? Are you doing FET or fresh cycle? Ya, I'm so glad to finally enter 2ww...been waiting impatiently since ER in Sept to do the FET. Spent my first day watching DVD until v stoned...haha...

hi sunflowr,
i am still here too,yet to graduate

u try naturally whilst tiao-ing ure body yah..who knows a surprise awaits u.
hmm..my hubb reluctant to "talk" abt bb plans now..coz i am still telling him i am sad etc. his idea is for me to rest my body ist, recoup from the loss and pain, walk out of the shadow, before i embark on another cycle.

miracle,
ha..i was looking for u today lei.didnt see u on msn.
are u okie boh?how come vomit the med.should be pre-o med right?
ha, i hvnt started tcm treatment lei.suppose to go poke poke today but yesdae vomit and laosai. Liying ask me to rest first and resume my med oli after i fully recover. realised dr zou going on leave le. that means this whole mth, no tcm treatment liao.
have u started on ure jogs etc. i am still super nua.

Hi mina
Haha.. I heard u.. U r toking to doc Zou now... Me on the left (near the door entrance) first bed.. Very near so can hear clearly.. Ur bbt is at 36.14 when ovaluting.. U wearing blue top right..;) me just infront of u only..;) too bad we wont get to meet face to face again.. Hee..

Firedra90ni,
I hv a 3 yr old girl conceived naturally with clomid. When I was trying for #2, the clomid didn't work anymore so jumped straight to ivf.
Succeeded on my first fresh cycle. Currently 8mths preggie with another girl.
During my 2ww I took care of my elder girl as per normal, feed, cook, bath and drive her to school.

Joanne, yeah.. it's me! Today dunno y acu super pain le!! My left leg keep jumping & I accidentally move too big & one needle came off.. Naughty me..

Miracle, Dr Zou say she receive a lot of complaint recently also describe same side effects. She ask me to reduce to 1 pkt morning and night instead of 2. Maybe u try call ask..