BB,
if you don mind, during your 2ww were u very bloated? i jus wan to prov something abt persistant bloatedness will lead to +tive. I had bloatedness during the 1st round but aft a week it subsided, ended up -tive. 2nd round bloated all the way n tested +tive......

Renee,

After ER bloated for 3 days only (guess is due to ER and nothing else) After that i feel very well and it was than i sense nothing is happening. On top of this i have no stain at all.
BTW, when will my meses come? Can't wait for my body to go back to normal.

Yes will try TMC before FET. Actually started acup before egg pick up already. Sinseh told me i am quite fine except for heatiness. Plan to go to EYS at Camden. Anyone know who is good there?

I think no bloatedness confirm no +tive.

bba & goo gal,

Thanks for yr encouragment. Will try not to give up so soon but just a little bit sian to start all over again. I am the impatient type. I asked hubby how many times we should try and he say as many as possible but i say maximum 3 fresh cycle.

BB,
It's good to seek 2nd opinion if you're not comfortable with your curreny RE. But dun decide immediately on the 2nd RE too...there are always good & bad things about all REs....
My hb is also pretty down, but he's tryingnot to show it cos he's worried that i would break down....frankly, i've been waking up every nite since sat, and can't fall asleep after that....keep telling myself life goes on, but somehow can't help thinking whether there's really something wrong with my womb...that all the embryos just couldn't implant....
We're also planning to go for a short trip towards end of this month...hb hopes that shopping can help to drive me out of sorrow....

Ad,BB,

so so sorry to hear that, was rooting for you, but anyway,you lose something, you gain something, i believe you both gain your hb respect and love for being so brave, great disappointment now means greater happiness later when you strike. I really admire both of your positive attitude towards this, no matter how many time you had being thru, I know it is still a great disappointment, Ad, dun worry, I am sure this time failure will means success for your career, that's what I always believe, god is fair, he takes away something, he will give back something.

I dunno why my heart feels so pain though it wasn't me this time, but just reminded me of the time when I failed, the pain just came out but it is ok, perhaps god has a different plan for us to go thru.

BB, you are my role model, I can never be like you, so positive and full of buzz for life. I am seeing Dr Xia Rong in EYS, she is the specialist in this area in EYS but unfortunately she went back to china and will only be back for a week each mth, so I see her for consult and when she is not around, I do accu. with another physician whom she recommended, you can try to fix appt with Dr Xia Rong when she is back on 26 Aug for a week.

Ad,
we all know your feelings, and we know that whatever we say or do will not help in your pain, however if you wanna cry your grievances, you know we are here to hear you out.

even for normal women, implantation is 25%, 4 out of 1 will get pregnant, let alone us, so it is really depending on luck, wat I am trying to say is we cannot be doing IVF or FET every mth to raise our luck like normal fertile women ttc for every mth, my gynae ever told me before that in the first mth, 4 normal women ttc together, only 1 will strike and then the following mth, another 1 will strike and so on.... so gynae always asked women to ttc for 6mth to 1 yr by themselve b4 going into treatments. so those that strike first or second time IVF are actually very very lucky, you know what I am trying to say? Enjoy your holiday and take your focus out of this matter, continue with your belly dancing (something that you enjoy)

renee,

went to skin doctor and took some antibiotic, Erycth... (forget the name) and he gave me AHA face wash, AHA face wash, can meh? I thought AHA products cannot, but anyway, now not preggy so just use lor, book next week to do micro demabrasion too. Dr told me not to press the pimples else the scar more stubborn to get rid, I even told him I use needle to poke and squeeue it out, then apply lots of acne cream to heal it but he said NO NO, dun do that, I got plenty of needles left from the IVF injections, so thought dun waste it, and further more, the needles sterilise, very clean mah.

Yvonne,

Your last message makes me laugh! I was thinking what to do with all those needles, now i know ha ha.

Ad,

I was the same, thinking is there a problem with my womb? Which i don't believe so. Hope in the future they will come out with something that help women with this problem. Told hubby maybe in future science can help, maybe a kind of box where we put the embroy and the baby just grow in the box for 9 months. He said i xiao. But never say never la, 20 years ago if u talk about the process of IVF, ppl also think you xiao.

I think at this moment besides TCM to strengthen our womb and body there is nothing much we can do. I cannot say that i hv 100% confidence with TCM but what else can we do? Do you plan to try?
Hubby agreed tonight to try TCM with me(not easy to pursuade him). Hope will help with his sperm condition and who knows while waiting for the next cycle i become pregnant. Day dreaming??? Maybe, but is free!!!

Ad, try to rest well. When you feel good your body will be stronger. Make yourself busy so you don't think too much. Big hug

Yvonne,
It's Erythromycin. Pink in color,;looks like m&m choc right? that's the one I told you safe to take for preg women. I never dare to poke wt needles, I find it very painfull leh. AHA will exforlate your skin so you can get rid of your marks very fast. It should be ok lah. I too still have many of those needles...did yo tell Dr CHong you are trying for BB?

Yvonne,
I was asking you abt Japanese rice grain the other day.... I bought a pack from cold storage, but not from Nigita, it's from USA. Thinking of cooking tempura tom...

The weather is so hot, and I have been having hot flush every now and then. Really jailat. I have stop taking TMC for 2 weeks ever since holiday. Will have to start acu and med again soon. Sigh....

Yvonne,
The Ice Cold Pocky I bought from Japan is very nice leh. Damn! should have bought few more boxes.... BTW, the canada trip in sept I mentioned wont happen. Thinking of going HK while my hb away for long trip.

renee,

will call my MIL tonight and check with her on the tempura don sauce.

BB, renee,

The needles are useful for poking pimples, really, dun laugh, becos they are good grades needles and very very fine, when i said poke pimples, not really poke into it lah, just used the tip of the needle very slowly to open a tiny hole for the yellow pus or white head to come out, sometimes, the acne cannot comes out and if squeeue it hard, there will be hole and very very pain but with the needle, no pain, just only the surface and not directly poke into it hor. The alcohol swab also very useful, after poke pimple, can used it to kill germs or if you got cut, use it to clean too.

renee,

ice cold pocky? never heard of it, maybe it is for the summer season???

Your injection cause you hot flushes? I hate that, was having that when on clomid and at that time, no one told me about having hot flushes, still thought that I am coming down with fever so often and quickly drink vit C.

You going HK alone or with HB?

BB,
oh, forgot to tell you that the box that you mentioned by putting embryos into it and nine mths later, collect your bb. I know got such box around leh, actually not box but someone else stomach, surrogate mother. you can put your embryo in her stomach and she will carry for you. India got such cases, a singaporean couple used surrogate mother in India, actually I dun mind to try, I even wrote a email to the Indian Hospital that helps the singaporean couple but never got reply from them..sigh......

Happy birthday to singapore! May the govt gave us more medical subsidy for IVF, rather than giving bonus to women who refuse to produce, give it to us!

renee,

Next time when you all organise gathering, can I have a suggestion, instead of having girl pajama party, let's have maternity dress party :) (really mental case liao)

Yvonne,
Ya I think ice cold pocky is for summer.....

Thanks for asking your MIL. Hope not too much trouble.

You are so so right. hope govt will give more subsidies for IVF couples....Which is very very important to all of us here.

If I really go HK will be alone. Not wt HB. Still not confirm yet. Cos I intend to go thre for baking class. Got to find out from fren over there what are the classes available during the period I intend to be there. At the same time, Hb wnats to go Bangkok for short trip. We miss the massage and food in BKK.

HA ha... You so funny. Maternity dress party... oK it sonds good though. Ai yah, to be very frank. how I wish can where maternity dress you know. All the while I like to wear BB doll dress or top. Evrytime I happen to see empire cut dress I will surely buy. Today just bought one top taht looks like maternity wear.

Yvonne,
I'm getting hot flush more and more often. especialy at night. I will flip my cuilt through out the night while I sleep. REally no fun.

renee,
I like thai food too and if go bangkok, must go to Baan Kathniya (think spelling is like this) very nice thai food.

me too, I wanna wear maternity dress, then go eat and eat, tummy comes out also never mind.

Okay, got the receipe liao.

1. 2 cups of water (2 pax portions) with a pcs of sea weed, (konbu) and then start fire to boil.

2. after water boils, take out sea weed and put in bonito flakes. when put in the bonito flakes, the boiled water will rest down and once the water boils up again, take out the bonito flakes immediately. (if bonito flakes boiled too long, soup becomes fishy smell)

3. add 2 tablespoon of Mirin to the soup and once boils up again, add 3 tablespoon of soya sauce, then you can off the fire, dun boil too long with soya sauce else soya sauce fragrance is lose, off immediately after add in soya sauce.

4. add a bit of sugar if you want your sauce to be sweet.

5. Done. The sauce that you eat in restaurant is thicker is becos, they kept adding new sauce to the old sauce, and keep boiling it over a period of time, therefore theirs is thicker, home made one not so thick.

6. Enjoy! and let me know how it tastes.

Ad/BB,
Sorry to hear the news, I hope both of you are doing fine. Please take care and build up your body for the next attempt. I do understand your disappointment and I also kept blaming on my womb for failure to implant. Reminded me of my fail FET. I cried very hard at least for a day or two, tears just kept dripping and life goes on again. I am saving more for my next attempt. So again we are always hopeful but a lot of time it depends on luck. So hope all of us will conceive the next round. Cheer up.

Yvonne/Renee,
It's really interesting to have a maternity dress party ha. I am very tempted to buy leh. Very envy to see those mtb wearing, sigh when will i be able to wear it. Really looking forward to it.

Yvonne,
You mentioned u hv mild PCOS, did u get confirmation via blood test or ultrasound scan? For the past 1.5years I was diagnose with pcos but dr loh told me I do not have it. Just get my blood test result, it shows normal. I read in books that the hormone blood test will able to tell if we suffer from pcos, am I right?

Yvonne,

Our problem is quality and quantitly of sperm. So far i am doing well except for July & Aug which my cycle is 30 & 31 days. Used to be 28 days.

Heard abt Surrogate mother but worry after baby so beautiful, she does not want to return to me. Unless we go to poor country so that the women can make some money out of this. But than again, ppl from developing country are not very healthy lei. Surrogate mother and adoption is not for me.

Are you sure you not shy to wear Maternity dress?? I like those tight shirt that they wear that show off their swelling tummy. Ang Moh women looks very nice with these shirt, somehow they look beautiful when they are pregnant compared to asian. Maybe is their height.

renee,

The restuarant name is Baan Khanitha in 36/1 Sukhumvit Soi 23. Tel: 02 2584181, weekend better make reservation, nice thai food. A bit on the expensive side.

I like the sharkfin and steam fish with lemon sauce at Nan Xing in chinatown BKK too but again not that cheap lor.

Nice food courts will be the one at Emporium Shopping and MBK

Jolene,

Actually, mine case similar to yours only one doctor told me I got PCOS but later my IVF doctor told me even if I have, it is mild, then Dr Loh in KKH told me thru the scan that I have, but that time I just failed my IVF, dunno if it is due to the injections or what that during the scan, can see lor but yes, blood test can tell if you got PCOS.

BB,

then your case is not serious, once at the stage of IVF, sperm qty and quality problem is no longer a problem cos as long as they can form embryos, ok liao and sooner or later, you will conceive.

honestly even if I am pregnant, I think I will still buy normal bb doll clothes rather than maternity clothes, except maybe the pants lor cos some maternity dress too pajama looking, my sis did not buy any too when she is pregnant, only maternity t-shirt, the rest, she just buy elastic pants from mango

Yvonne,

I think no such thing as easier for IVF unless you are very young. Actually i do not know if i hv ovulation or block tube problem? I always hv my period 28 cycle but that does not means that i release eggs right?? Every month i do not hv cramp or stuff like that.

Just as we plan to hv a baby and went for checkup that we found out abt his sperm quality. So doc. told us that our only chance is ICSI.
As you know with ICSI, even if the women hv problem they can still make you pregnant as they inject the sperm into your eggs.
So I assumed i do not hv problem. But sometime rather the problem is me and not him. Doc cannot help much with sperm problem except for hubby to take medication for improvement. After 3 months of medication, the quantity went up but quality still so so.

Yvonne,

How do we know if we have PCOS if we hv no systoms? through blood test? Like the first one we did (hormones check) before we start IVF?

Yvonne,
Thanks for the info, AGAIN! Ha ha... evrytime must find out frm u to go holiday..... I never like to go MPK. Ok, I f I go BKK I will try the rest you suggested.

When come to food, my hb doesn't mind abt the price. Thats y in tyo we spent most on food.

BB,

Your period is good, and if you got PCOS, I am sure doctor would have told you, during the scan, for PCOS patient, you can see many cysts around it, doctor will tell you, there are no symptons for it.

For your case, IVF is one of the choice, but did your dr suggested IUI too? cos if it is sperm problem, IUI shd be okay too, cos during IUI, they will ask your HB for sperm and then take the best and inject into you, unless the sperm qty and quality are so bad that they do not wanna waste time and go straight into IVF. Another thing you could do is to seek a specialist for your HB, gynae is specialise for women's womb not HB sperm. Do seek another opinion from a good Urologist to find out what is the cause, sometimes, it can be cure if it is varicocele.

A gynae ever frightened me and HB and said he could varicocele and needed surgery on him, I refused and brought him to a specialist, urologist and confirmed there is nothing wrong with him, so even if my hubby got this kind of problem, I want him to see a specialist and not a gynae advise.

didi, BB,

there are nothing much we can do for men with sperm count problem except maybe pills but actually men can seek urologist help to find out what is the cause, just like us women see gynae help. some men got measles before and that affect the sperm qty and quality, so got blocked too or common problem is varicocele and can be operated and treated. Most of the time, the concentration are on women but men can seek treatment too.

renee,

no lah, I just happen to like food too and whenever I travel, I try to check out nice places to eat. If your hubby like japanese food in singapore, you can ask him to go to nogawa japanese rest.in meriden hotel (orchard road)but the chef, nogawa san himself is in Japanese Association club and to me, he is one of the best japanese chef in singapore and sushi prepared by him is different and nogawa rest. serves seasonal food too.

Yvonne,
We already went to Urologist at GE referred by my IVF doc from the beginning. Urologist told us that hubby does not need opreation. Ya his sperm quality is really bad + i am 35 so do not want to waste time. IUI is not for us, his sperms are not swimming fast enough!

Didi,
Urologist prescribe Provironum to improve sperm condition & Exsative a supplement - antioxidant.
After 3 mths of treatment, quality increase by 5% and quantity 4x more. But all these are still much below the minimum requirement to make a baby. Sept. we will do another S.A, and will see what is the result after 6 mths of medication.

BB,

Dun worry, as long as there are embryos, your chances are still very high, a matter of time you will be preggy. Jia You. any frozen embryos from this time?

BB,
If yo don have any prob and can have embryos. Like Yvonne said your chance is equally high as others. Whether or not your hb's sperms are no good and bad quality it's not the issue anymore.We already come into IVF,is the matter of time when is our turn to strike.
When we fail, Drs also cant tell us Y. All they can say is stay relax and don be stress....try again. I'm sure your turn will come really soon.

Aft the last failure in Apr. I no longer feel 'CANT WAIT" to start another IVF. it's my 2nd fresh ivf. Nex will be 3rd one. Really feel more pressured to do it again. I'm so afraid it'll be another -tive. That's y now I'm not so looking forward to it as before. learnt to take it easy as well as keep an open mind. Hope you are able to do it too.

Yvonne,
I hv 3 frozen left.

Renee,
Hope you will be lucky the next time. Can understand why you do not look forward to do it as before. Me only fail once already sian. Just started my period so if i am not wrong i should be able to do by FET in OCt. Right? Will be your buddy. Yours will be fresh or frozen?

Don't know why but i do not pin high hope with frozen embroys though i know many women get pregnant.

Yvonne,

Is Dr xia rong at paragon or camden? Hope is at camden as is easier for me. Wil make appt for this 26th. Read alot abt her, am sure will be crowed cos everyone seems to know that she is coming back.......

BB,

if you intend to do FET, after this period finished, you need to have another round of period, then you can start FET, after my IVF failed and period came, the next one did not come until 50 over days later, now I am on TCM and wanted to wait till condition better, but also thought of doing it in Oct or Nov. I still got 5 frozen, dunno can use for 2 times or not.

Xia Rong is in paragon, level 8. If you go weekday, then it is not crowded, if it is Sat, then you needs to book in advance now. She is not a miracle worker, she can only give you chinese herbs to tiao your body condition and do accu. that's all. So dun expect immediate result, TCM is a long long process, be good girl and take the powder herbs everyday twice and go down for accu. at least once a week. I am starting to be naughty, skipping my in take of twice to once and going down less often to do accu. NOT free mah. and troublesome lor.

Yvonne thanks you so much for the info.

Wa, nobody mention abt powder herbs!! Difficult to swallow or not? I tot now TCM have improved and they come in pill form. No problem, I am always a good girl when come to medicine. Hope they hv pills for guys, worry hubby won't take it. Already made appt for both of us with Xia Rong, just nice after our holiday.

This time my period is so heavy that it gv me back ache, must be due to those injections. Hope next month it will be better.

BB,

EYS made the herbs into powder form and you are suppose to mix with warm water and drink, taste like chinese medicine soup that our grandma made lor, actually a western dr told me before that pill form got to be careful cos we dunno what they put inside and sometimes they use steroid and other western drug too so I ever checked with Dr Xia about it, she said nope, EYS uses all natural herbs and you can ask the receptionist to write you the name of the herbs though they do not reveal how much each type of herbs they put in. If you suspect a chinese physician uses mixed western drug, they can be sued, that's what she said.

yes, the doctor loaded us with all the progesterone to prepare our body for preggy and now since we dun need that, naturally the period will be heavier than usual, next mth will be better.

BB,
Thanks, I really wish it's my turn to strike next round. Yes, you may do your FET in OCT.Hope your cycle won't et disrupted. Cos many gal aft IVF failed,their cycle went upside down.. Wish you all the best ya!

Today DR Loh called me to tell me I will start in sept instead of oct(cos I wanted to push it later)otherwise I may need to take another supression jab for another month. Which he thinks is better not to postpone. He was so nice to ask how am i doing and how's my acne prob..

Mine will be frsh cycle. Is normal to have heavy menses after IVF failed. Mine was SUPER painfull. even peainkiller couldn't help much.

didi, some may experience cramp cos the needle poke our ovaries during ER will have some LEFT OVER pain during the 2ww. Which I did have for both fresh cycles back then. I felt nausea for the 1st week(1st cycle)then when the bloatness subsided the nausea also gone. BUt vomited aft ER,3 times in a days due to sedation.