Hi Suyana,
Happy to hear that Accu helps in your follicles growth. I did Accu only in my recent cycle and wish I had tried that in my previous cycles. I wish you all the best in your ER tomorrow.

Suyana,
I admire ure determination... It will be paid off.
Just wondering, ure co is okie with the frequent HL, or u apply own leave?

Thanks ladies.
Ceraine, I am a teacher so no own leave for me to apply. I was quite wary of what my boss will think. Last year, I took my HL during school time. I had no choice coz of some maintainance of lab. This year, i did during sch hols but HL spilled over till sch starts. I took 5 days of HL during school time.
Now, it is the holiday again so i am quite lucky my almost 3weeks of HL is during Dec break.

Hi Suyana, is yr Dr Zou from Raffles? I went there for accup too. Went there a few week before i start ivf and my last visit was 2 day after ET. She ask me go dwn on Tue but my dh and in law ask me not to afraid it will be harmful to the embbies.

Eager, no this is at Ang Mo Kio. I think there are other ladies goign there. GOt to know this through this forum.
Dr Zou only asked me to go till the day before ET after that no need.

Snuuggly, I start when dec af comes cos both Dr Loh and Dr Zou on leave.

Stickybb, I still have leftover immunocal previously so will take during 2ww.

Minako... Icic... I think FET dun need immunocal le hor? Thot shld b more important during fresh cycle. Btw, were u at dr Zou ther juz now? Ohhh.... Chk w u, when taking dr Zou's medi cannot take chilli izzit? I hv been taking chilli all this while leh.. Heee

Hi snuggly, I was busy today cos hubby worked from home today. Decided to spend the day away from the computer.

Logged in to check if my buddies are ok. We'll all know in abt 12hours' time. I keep thinking - getting thru long protocol is 1 hurdle, knowing if we BFP is another hurdle, maintaining the BFP is another hurdle, when baby is born yet another hurdle. Really must take one step at a time. Sigh.

ceraine
You ok today?

Suyana
I'm also in the same profession and I understand what you mean by taking leave etc. That's why I can only do it during yr end holiday cos I get longer rest period. It's tough in our line to get that break/leave when we have none to take!

Stickybb, i not @ Dr Zou cos having af.. Will go next tue & fri. I not so sure abt chilli but I trying to cut down. I tink immunocal more needed for fresh cycle rather than fet but I have a lot leftover so will still take during 2ww lor.

Stickybfp, me also down with sore thoat, flu and cough.. Had to stop Dr Zou meds le.. Cause more pain to thoat!

Sunstillshines,
Puregon is the drug used during stimulation stage so some ladies juz say puregon stage. It is actually stimulation stage. Some dun use puregon but gonalf instead.
If u're on long protocol u start with abt 2wks of suppression with lucrin then when hormones r suppressed start stimulation while still jabbing lucrin. Short protocol will be different process again.
R u referring to lucrin which u only jab one time before ER or pregnyl jab which is jabbed juz before ER

Grumpus, do you mean this:
Long protocols:
Lucrin jabs (2 wks) >>> Puregon + Lucrin jabs(2wks) >> ER?? After that, during ET, Lucrin jabs again? for how long??

My gynae protocol:
Mavelon pill (2wks) >>> GonalF jab(10days) >>> GnalF + Centrotite jabs (6days) >>> Lucrin jab (1 day) >>ER.
I only took Progynova tablet orally after ER. No, I did not take pregnyl jab. what is that?

Good luck to miracle, ceraine and soul...I am so excited for 3 of u!

Will come in again for the good news

Hi miracle, soul and ceraine
All the best to ur hcg bt today.. U will hv lots of bbdust for us k..;) positive thots ya.. Jiayou and we will pray hard for u..;)

hihi good morning all sisters,

All the best to soul, ceraine and miracle BT today..... BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP

Hey peeps!!! So glad to have found this forum and thread... I'm pretty new here...but not new to trying to conceive...

I've been told that my FSH level is very high... took at KKH... and my level was 23.1 ... *sobs* I was told by the dr that even IVF also quite impossible...

I'm due for another blood test to confirm my FSH level as previously I was taking chinese med for conceiving.... my dr asked me to stopped the TCM and go for another blood test ...

Blood test will be in Jan... so any ways to reduce FSH?? Feeling very sad and down cos dr said my reproductive system machiam like 40 yr old woman...

oh by the way, i am with dr sf loh from kkh...

hi su_yana, thanks for the reply. I have decided to start my ivf process after my next cycle. Tis mth will ttc naturally thou chances are not high.
Btw all the best to ur ER tomorrow. Hope u have many ideal n good grade follicles : )

hi su_yana and ladies from NUH, do we need to pay cash for suppression and simulation jab? What are the things that we need to pay and things that can deduct from the medisave and govt grant? In total how much cash do we need to fork out?

Hmm.. D nurse dun seems hopeful for my case when she heard of d bfn cleablue yesdae with line fading today..
Suggested I try out natural FET next.. Abt 1.5k then wasting my 2 ebmbryos n go direct for a fresh again.

Snuggly, i take conceive well gold, me no diarrhea leh.

Ceraine, dun think so much, result not out yet. sometimes nurse anyhow say de. dun care about other's feeling

Hi Serene,
no cash payment once u start your suppression stage.
They will calculate once everything is over. U will only pay when u come to Nuh for ET.
Unless there is a need to take blood test before ivf, you only pay for that test.

hmm... craving for korean bbq... any recommendation? been going to pasir panjang korean charcoal bbq, thot of trying others best buffet wahahhaa... yesterday Dr Tan said must eat qing dan and no fried food etc, dh said 1 time nvm will still go and eat tonite

Recently been feeling hungry, dunno is it the growth hormone jabs... so growing =.="

Janice, are we supposed to eat conceive well once a day only? I misread the instructions! I ate like 3 times yesterday. Once with each meal. Aiyooooo.

snuuggly, wah dat's alot! eat once a day will do leh. after taking that i stop folic acid too. my cousin who is a pharmacist told me enuf folic acid in conceive well le.

snuuggly, from what i know folic acid max we can take is 10mg a day and the pills that we taking is 5mg. i think conceive well already have 5mg of folic acid? maybe that's why you have diarrhea ba LOL

holidaygal, pandawife, you there? i wanna ask, do you jab 3 months growth hormone then start the cycle or start cycle still jabbing the growth hormone huh? dr tan asked us to double check leh, cos she said normally it's 3mths jab then start cycle. she said i could be different but to double check again wor...

HI, I am new here, I was done my ET on 20Nov and start bleeding on day 11, can someone pls advice if who have the similar experience, thanks