hi ladies, i must be crazy, getting worried why no symptoms during puregon stage..haha..coz i see almost everyone got side effects but i dun have lei...wonder if the med is not strong enuff or my body not responding?? haha... got effect complain, no effects also complain :p

Hi Holidaygal,

I haven't start any yet. As dr Loh advise me to check for SiS, so I'm waiting for my menses to be here. Very sian.... Since like many problem. Then Dr Loh also said I got cyst on my left side of my ovary
I used to have 2 surgeries on my cyst already. I've nothing much to update till all my checks.

i have been reading this thread for awhile now and have started my IVF at CARE. Me got only 4 follicles and will soon be doing ER & ET.

I just like to know if its very painful after ER and is there hospitalisation leave from ER to Pregn test?

Thanks hope4baby! How about your ER, do you need to bedrest or it's walkable? :) My ER will most likely be either this Sun or Mon.

Hi Lily, some of us experience cramps after ER. For me, it's bearable, not too painful. Best to rest at home after ER. When is ur ER? Do bring along a sanitary pad in case there is slight bleeding after the procedure. it's common, dun worry.

Hi lily, i have side effect after ER. Dizzy and vomited..but after a nap at hm, ok liao. I only have 3 folicles so no pain, just mild cramp. my relative have over 30 folicles so she was in bad cramp and backache.

Ok thanks! Me was still thinking of going facial after ER haha cos after that cant go liao u see but gf was saying better not cos will be painful.
Therefore I am getting experts from here to advise.

ok so I am not alone that has only less than 5 folicles. Will we be given hospitalisation leave from ER onwards or from ET onwards?

Lily - I agree strongly with holidaygal.... I also from CARE & have graduated in Oct. You're in extremely in goods, I still remember what Angela told me after my ET, her dedication to her work really make me take my hat off her! even though I spend a lot but simply no regrets!!

Loo Lily:

I did my ER/ET with CARE as well but was in June...
After ER, you may wish to take it easy and not plan too many activities as each person's reaction to post ER is not the same.

After ET ( stepping into yr 2WW) you can continue to work or choose to take leave, its entirely up to you. The main thing is to be healthy, eat healthy, you may wish to take brazil nuts, chicken essence, and or food containing protein.

Most importantly is to follow Angela's instructions post ER and Post ET. Dont worry u are in good hands.

All the best...dont worry...u are in good hands..

I am in my final trimester ...now that I look back...Angela n her team did a lot for me and I am very grateful to them and I definitely trust them

hi ladies, wondering anyone is with NUH? So for i only know Su_yana is from NUH. I have some questions and really need to get some advise.

I called up the CHR clinic to check with them whether they have slot for Dec. The nurse explained to me based on my af date, most probably my suppression stage fall on 21st Dec and for 2 weeks. Stimulation stage fall on 4th Jan for 2 weeks. Then my ER and ET will most likely fall on 17th Jan that week which is their lab cleaning week. Therefore she said i will need to continue the jab for one more week and do the ER and ET on 24th Jan that week. But my doc Prof Wong will be on leave on my ET date till cny. Meaning that Prof Wong will do my ER and Dr Steven Chew will do my ET. I dunno whether shld i proceed or to delay for 1 more mth as I prefer Prof Wong to do the entire IVF process for me. I also hope to start IVF asap. Veri confusing right now. Therefore really wanna to get some advice.

I know Dr Loh from kkh also on leave on 3rd week of dec and during cny period. Therefore wondering for those ladies under Dr Loh doing ivf on these period, will u go ahead with other assigned doc or delay the ivf?

Hi Lily, I am also from CARE and just did my ER this morning, guess we can be cycle buddies.
I would suggest staying home after the ER, I had severe cramps and still lying down now.

Hi pinkbubbles, you take care. I was at CARE this morning to have my jab from Ning and she was mentioning that today there are 2 case of ER so you are one of them.

Me go CARE everyday for my jab as I need to take 1 jab at home and 2 at CARE due to the complexity of mixing..

Just nw use HPT and it show negative (day 9). Sian! don't know whether shd i check after few more days or not or just wait till my BT. At least not so stress liao, more or less have an ans, no need to keep thinking.

Eager, its too early to show any result! Wait a couple more days and test again using 1st morning pee. After et, you are consider 2wks pregnant. Must remember you are pregnant unless proven not.. GL

Peko, any reply from Dr Loh?

hi eager, now too early to test hpt. some more we on jabs. it might show fake positive ba. sistas here recommend to test after 3-4 days after last jab. when is ur last jab?

Miracle, soul, ceraine, where r u all?

Minako, just hope to get some comfort ans from the test. i think better listen to my dh and wait till the BT next fri.

Snuggly
I m okie, thx for concern.
Somehow know d answer Le n mentally prepared but don't wish to face it till BT result.. meanwhile, burying myself in DVDs lor..
If there is really a miracle, I'll be thankful... Else try again lor.. Or might take a break fr TTC for d moment..

Serene,
wonder if you received my PM to tell you that I did not receive your msg as you had posted earlier.

It is up to you to proceed or not. For me, all my cycles are done by Prof Wong.
First cycle, I did extended suppression coz I really wanted Prof to do my ET and ER.
2nd cycle, I wanted to start straight away after 2 weeks of suppression and i know that by ER/ET for one of those, Prof will not be around and i told them i was ok with that. But not too sure why, they extended my suppression hence, Prof did both for me.
Currently I am in my 3rd fresh cycle, both will be done under him.
Dr Chew is more patient. He is very detailed from what i learn from other sista in this forum. He checked on me on my size follicle before. only that. But i find Prof ok too.
So if u are more comfortable with Prof, you may want to wait.

I used to be active here but for the past few months, I am more of a silent reader. Was quite busy with work i guess.

I did my first fresh cycle last year and BFP but miscarried at 7 weeks. Immediately, i wanted to try again. Maybe I know or should i just say i took for granted that it could happen again.

This year, in june, I tried another fresh but was very devastated when it was a BFN. I did not even want to think of doing it again. The pain so too much for me. For the 2nd cycle, I my body was extremely prepared. I took brazil nuts, supplement, went for massage, no cold drinks, cut down caffeine but yet it did not happen.

It took hubby and I quite sometime to discuss about it again. As Prof mentioned, he advised me to go for another round as my 2nd I only had 1 frozen embryo. So we took his advice and ventured again this time.

My ER is tomorrow. This time round the only different thing I did was to go for accupuncture. I did not really eat brazil nuts, supplment is only folic acid and Vit C. I did not stay away from cold drink. I did not want to pressure myself. I really want to relax this time round. My first 2 cycles, my stimulation stage is always very fast. I gues too fast that was what CHR nurses mention.

This time round, I find it is too slow but they mentioned this should be the way, the normal progression. My first scan after 4 days of stimulation, my follicles were small. Anything under 10mm, Prof will not want to measure it. SO when I heard they were small, I was very upset. Nurses kept assuring me it was OK.

My scan on last Tues saw the follicles had grown to about 16mm from about 11mm on Sat. I was happy but my lining was a concern. It was only at 7mm. That very day, went for accu and told Dr Zou abt it. I was relieved when scan showed it had grown to 10mm for my lining and the follicles had grown to 19mm. SOme were still in 16-17mm. I think when i went for accu yesterday nite, i guess there were other ladies doing ivf too.

So tomorrow is the day. Hope my follicles are good and fertilisation rate is good too. I hope and pray the best for me...

Sorry for the long post.

Ceraine, stay strong. Until bt, miracles can happen.
Take care, u are right, watch more dramas. I got lots a of Korean DVDs, let me know If u want to borrow