holidaygal, haha actually my hubby is the one doing everything. my only "job" is to put the ice pack on my tummy and let him jab. and hor, he dun allow me to see him jab oso de, he'll ask me to look away hahahaha...

ceraine, ya i agree with you too but just that i'm scared he heartpain then dun wan me to go thru the journey. d reason y we waited till now then go thru ivf is because he scared i suffer. i'm d one who assure him i can do it, dat's why we go ahead de. so sometimes i dun wan to stress him too much too.

haha... juz now i told him i have mild depression and he came to hug me. after awhile i move away he said "huh? like dat ah? so fast ah?" ahahaha....

frankly speaking, other than that time when i was preggy and spotted, he not in spore i have to go gynae myself. all our visits TCM, gynae, all sessions we went together de cos i feel we are in it together mah, i think he thinks the same too, dat's why he goes to all visits with me.

sunstillshines, read the link le, immunocal really lots of benefits hor? this weekends i'm going guardian to replenish my supplements, see if i can find it there too

haha... thot we suppose to go to bed @ 1030pm and asleep by 11pm? hehe... i've not been an alarm clock for a long time le hor cos i myself also not been sleeping at this time leh

Mina,

I'm on natural FET. looks like is quite hard to be able to go for FET this dec le. either switch to medicated or postpone.

I will email Dr loh and see what he say

For medicated, what is the process like? anyone can share?

oh holidaygal, miss your question. i don't know if it's long or short protocol leh. angela said will be on OCP so meaning no need to jab lucrin?

Hi sunstillshines,
I'm FET on Jan, is Med FET. U?

Hi Peko,
Started Gynera on this monday, for 21 days.
Buserelin Jab on 14 dec, for 25days.
Progynova on 23 dec.
Care ask me to take Immuvital, CQ10, FA each daily.

Hi, I'm new here. This is my first IVF and current on my Day 8 of ET. I have sore breast and mild cramp on from Day 1-5 but don't know why, on Day 6 morning, my breast suddenly not sore anymore. Is this normal? Anyone have this type of symptom? have been very worried and stress over this. Does it mean 'negative'? pls help...

janice, the first 21 days is OCP, followed by suprefact (aka lucrin) for suppression. Dun think so much, closer to ur cycle, you will be given a detailed schedule of what to expect.

sorry, dint know u were preggy before..

Hi eager, are u on pregnyl jab? I on day 7 after et.initial 3-4 days I oso got cramps but eased off. I found that when i jabbed, then the cramp came. Started to have sore breast yesterday. Which hospital u do ivf? When is ur Bt?

Gd morning! Wow I Thot I m early but Holidaygal n hope4baby are even earlier. Now going to see dr tan *yawn*

Holidaygal, had ask Ning abt d tentative schedule n get fr her when I go n buy my med. Need to plan for my leave leh. My af ard Xmas, hope it will no fall on Xmas day

Hmm... Dr Tan told me to double chk with Angela again on my Dec cycle. She said normally growth hormone is 3mths n Dec is not 3 mths yet unless mine is different. She has 1 patient fr care too, suppose to jab puregon 450iu n nurse made a mistake n jab 150 only then got to abort d cycle, $10k+ wasted. So she said better to double chk. She said she got to 'bully' us again, eat Qing Dan n slp by 11pm else jab effect wl not be gd oso.

She asked me not to do too strenuous exercise like running, but those cross trainer (like stepper) is it consider strenuous huh? Oh btw, she said growth hormone very gd de, d depression effect is my own stress not from med n recently many pple get hives too...

Hi Janice. Faithbb is right. Immunocal is only available in OG. If you have OG card, can get extra 5%. The last time, a stranger who was on the queue behind me, offer her OG card to me and I got a 5%. Inside the box there are 30 pax. Immunocal is a protein drink. I was on gonalF before ER so I took it. We need a lot of protein before ER. Are you with CARE? Are you using gonalF for stimulation?

Mil: I am happy that we can be cycle buddy.
Currently I am on day 10 of Nor-Ethisterone. I think my AF will report also around mid Jan.

Ladies, I saw one of the threads that you all mix your chinese medicine with Manuka honey?? I was told that the UMF of Maunuka will be distroyed in hot water. How did you all mix it? Doesn't it taste weird?

sunstillshines, thanks for the info, thot guardian have i can buy cos i can get discount from there. yes i am with CARE. i do not know what i will be using for stimulation yet leh. i guess now i dun need immunocal ba since ER is still so far faraway..........

Janice, can also buy immunocal from any hospital pharmacy, also same price just different packaging. Last time i bought from CGH cos had wisdom tooth removal there.

Sunstillshines, I didn't mixed with manuka honey with tcm. I scoop some honey onto a small plastic spoon to standby then after swallow tcm, quickly lick honey to cover the bitter taste.

Peko, you not doing any tcm?

Can I know for d clearblue digital, with the no of weeks. conceived, what's d minimum hcg level needed to b picked up with pregnancy result! Thx...

Holidaygal,
Tested online kit n clearblue...
Clearblue bfn but online kit has a faint mark... Not sure counted boh.

Shall wait for Tmr result... N pray for miracle.
When I preggy 3yrs bk.. Similar case too!!!
Couldn't detect on clearblue but there is faint line on hpt n BT reveal preg but low beta at 41 then.. But after that.. I didn't retest on clearblue Le.

Janice, its all up to you actually.. some women start drinking way b4 ivf start, some drink during suppression stage but i only start during stimulation and 2ww.

minako, thank u
ok i'll see how then cos too many things to take le. TCM 3 times a day + supplements........

anyway was told by Dr Tan that during Lucrin stage, got to stop everything including supplements

Hi holidaygal, did your sore breast symptom gone after few days? Wanted to do the HPT but hubby want to wait for the BT.

Hi hope4baby, yes i'm on pregnyl jab, every 3 days once. I still have on off mild cramp. Yday after the jab, the cramp came back more freq but no sore breast. i'm from KK and BT on 10 Dec.

eager, my breasts were sore throughout the 2WW. do the HPT only when u r ready. i was hesitant at first but curiousity gave in,hee.

hope4baby, all the best to you too.

hopeforbaby, my et on 24/11.

holidaygal, at least u still have the symptom. initially was full of hope but now...*sign*

Eager,
Everybody's symptoms r different. My sore boobs were off and on only. I think by 2nd wk of 2ww almost totally not sore already.
I'm currently 33wks preggie with my 2nd daughter already

Hi sistas
I went to KK for scan today. I have about 20 follicles even thou i have "so much lurin left". Next scan will be on sat to determine when is my ER and ET. Thank you very much for all your kind assistance and quick respond. Xie xie!

hope4baby,i just call to check with the nurse, my progesterone is 158.28. the nurse say normal and i just continue with the injection.