sesame
hahah it's not relaxed lah, it's lazy!!! I like to sleep in. Not a morning person... so sometimes I wonder why I'm in a profession which requires me to wake up everyday at 6AM! HAHAHAHA =P

ceraine
Ya I absolutely understand. In my job, I'm surrounded by teens (sec sch) everyday of my life and honestly, most of these parents don't even deserve to be parents but they are... But what to do? They can pop kids out like auto-machines and we can't. Boh pian lor. We just do our best and not let the kids down. Sometimes we want to yell at their parents to tell them to be better parents but we can't. It's tough. =|

Singleton, I happy liao. And most likely not going to try for another. Hubby says 1 already so hard to get, so why ask for more? Of course 2 will be bonus lah. heh heh!

No need to report at 730-9 so zun lah. The nurse also didn't tell me timing that day. She just said come after your breakfast and smiled. You go so early confirm ERP! The last 2 rounds I book cab (cos OHSS pain until cannot walk) I paid $24 per trip to KK during peak hour lor! Usually only $9-$10. -_____________-"

ceraine - I'm really craving for ice-cream liao! can see, can smell but cannot eat! plain torture ARGHHHHH!!!!! I was telling my hubby I saw my niece holiday pics & saw them drink ice water & ice milo make me crave for them too

Sticky,
Suppresion??? I Thot u r going on direct to stimulation??? Ure protocol changed?
Aiyah.. Why we stay so far apart else can meet for dessert now.. Still craving for d mango crepe.. Haha

ceraine, cos I want to get over and done with. Then can go home and rest...If u ask me to stay at home and go later, I can't stay relaxed also. I not zen...hahaha...

hopeforbaby, all the best

Remember to sit up then jab. Cos the fatty flesh will naturally fall into place with gravity. heehee. Also, take a deep breath first to relax, otherwise muscles all tense up, confirm blue black one. Cos I kena blue black a few times. hahahahaha

It's funny cos hubby and I discovered that certain parts of my tummy got no sensation one - so when we rotate and get to those parts, we're very happy. HAHAHAHAHA. I usually jab puregon on those no-sensation parts. =P

Winnie...
U steal a sip of ice water n a mouthful of ice-cream?? Gota make sure u can control hor.. Don't eat up eat n eat n eat!!
bear with it Ger.. It's worth it... Soon.. You'll can eat as much u like Le... Jiayou!
I haven't gave up my crab idea yet

winnie
I used to be such a HUGE die-hard fan of ice-cream. But lately, I seem to be allergic to cold stuff leh. I prefer warm water nowadays. Dunno why???? I used to hate warm stuff!

ceraine
Mango crepe go where to eat?? I'm not a very big crepe fan. But I saw one at Liang Court basement. There's a crepe shop there. Hubby and I may go to Liang Court for lunch on Friday after BT. We like to hang out there cos not crowded and the cakes at the basement deli (Tampopo) are SUPER YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! No bluff you!!! =D~~~~~

Plus, it's not far from KK. hehehehehe Then maybe go bai bai after that. ;P

hi ceraine,
ya they say 3 days suppression then 5 days stimulation then another 5 days both...
hm... the pain is ok... cos i didnt use ice...

hi soul,
i lie down le... 45degree to jab...
dunno y most of my insulin jab, i dun jab well sitting up... jus last week kanna 2 blue black... hit vessels...

Sesame
Agree... Will still be within 12-2.30pm for d calls.. Pray hard I receive d earlier part..

Buddy
U really Mia yah? Or ure vomit n nauseous play prank again??
take care yah

ceraine, fyi, so far I never wait for kkh to call, whether it is bchg or progestrone, I always call them up around 11.30am to 11.45am to ask cos I hate to be kept in suspense.

hopeforbaby, I reach kkh ard 8am for the BT, by 1130am, the result is already out, just that they did not take action immediately. If too busy, will only call later.

miracle is not logging on I think. She said before that when she reads the stuff here, she's stressed out. =[

maybe she's reading her comics. heeehehehehe

Soul
Yah.. I guess so too.. Feel so bad I must be1 of her stress contributor.
Guess she'll appear only Friday afternoon

Buddy
Good luck to ure hpt test Tmr!!!

Winnie,
I already had my ice cream about 2 weeks ago. Hehe. Half a magnum n it was heavenly. I'm not so strict with myself when it comes to cold fruit juices. Will drink them slightly chilled too. Maybe that's y ended up with cough. :p

Ceraine,
Don't give up just yet. A miracle can still happen! Hang in there k.

faithbb, i mixed with my fav beverage - Organic rice milk. Tried with different drinks, OJ, HL Milk, juice...Organic rice milk taste the best! can get from NTUC.

Peko, yup.. af came yesterday. I tot might delay due to high bbt but it came after cd33. When u planning for next try? Fet right?

Sianz... I down with flu today! I felt Dr Zou af meds is super heaty, after taking 1st dose last night.. My throat hurts then took 2nd dose tis am got mild cough then follow by runny nose. Anyone have tis problem?

Been so busy at work, no chance to read forum
My rashes are subsiding so it definitely an allergy to the Chinese meds coz I stopped eating yesterday.

Minako, tks for clarifying. Me always blur one.

Joanne, I hope the rashes stop flaring oso. I will start lucrin jabs on 18 dec. Will go to kkh to pick up the meds and letter on 15 dec. When r u going to Korea?

Snuggly
Glad subsiding.
Have to be careful with Tcm med in future wor..

Soul
R u okie? Have u consulted a factor on ure laosai?? Make sure u r well hydrated

Holidaygal,
Organic rice milk, any brand name,how does it look like, izzi under cold or normal packing?
Doing FET can take immunocal?

Hi holidaygal, read that you BFP, CONGRATES!!!!!! i receive alot of good news recently

I seldom come in here le and post le cos i got nothing to share leh.... also dun wan to bog/bore the sisters here with all my side effects.

Recently i think my side effects are getting more and worst. is hive feng mo? i used to have feng mo during O but now i get feng mo and getting very bad. feng mo, headache, blur vision, knee pain and mild depression....

i went to find out about the side effects and it says to contact doc if i've some of these symptoms but i m quite reluctant and dun dare to tell hubby need to contact doc too cos i'm afraid i will be asked to stop the treatment

and guess wat? yesterday after mixing and jabbing, we forgot to put it back into fridge and only realise it when we went to bed hmmm...

Mina, Yup FET but AF dont come means it will clash with Dr loh leave and kkivf cleaning period if I go ahead with FET this mth? I'm not concern on the kkivf cleaning as they will proceed if there are ET to be done which cant be postponed. more concern on Dr loh leave. he cnf not around? do u know which date he is not around? I cant go for jan cycle as I'm going for a trip. then fet is CNY...think if this chycle dont start means will have to postpone FET to mar...haiz...xian!!

Janice
Pleassseeee don't say that, about bog/ boring us. Then I lagi more worse, being so negative in here for the past 2 days...
We are here to share , comfort & encourage each other.. This is d only platform that we hv frds in common who. Understand what we are going thru.

Yes, hives is feng mo. Could you be allergic to some of d medication? Probably u can chk with d nurses on medications to ease them. Zrytec shd be one of it, thou not sure is it bb safe..
Hives are caused by hormonal change,weather change, environmental dust etc. Lucrin/puregon can cause severe itch too...
How come mild depression? Due to d jabs?? We are all here to listen to your woes, worries etc.. So brightens up, k.

Hi Janice,

I seldom blog, but I read all the sisters news here.. As what Ceraine said, we are here to share, comfort n encourage each other
although cannot help much, but we are here to each other. When there's a power there to support you, you'll feel great n will be fine
hugs..

Peko, are you on natural or medicated fet? Dr Loh on leave from 19-31Dec. I already postpone fet to Jan cos Dr Zou also on leave same date. I heard Dr Loh will be on leave again during cny period but not sure exact date.

May I know how many sisters here have severe itch during lucrin jabs? I am really quite worried now.
Wait overseas, do not have anything to curb the itch or flares

faithbb, the brand is Purehavest Aussie Dream organic rice milk. I personally like it a lot. You can find it under the non-refrigerated section in NTUC, i think about $3.90 per pack. Once opened, remember to keep in the fridge.

Janice, Thanks gal! Saizen did work on me and I am sure you will benefit from it too. (Although i never like the side effect of mild depression). O dear, how come u forgot to place it back to the fridge? I dun know if you still can use it, u better call Ning and check with her. The mixing part is quite fun right? wait till u get to the stimulation period, the dosage changes and got me soooo confused and stressed that i asked Ning to prepare for me.

Jessica, thanks. U r silent reader? starting ur cycle soon?

Ceraine, jessica, sunstillshines, grumpus

Thank you so much, i am not sure why this jabs are causing me depression leh... like now, reading your posts, i suddenly feel like crying. i dun hv such from my 1st fresh cycle. dun dare to tell dh too incase he feels bad =.="

i am not taking immunocal, i think i'll ask Care when i go and get my supply of saizen.

btw yesterday CD8, i get orangey discharge and also sticky discharge too... hmmm....

holidaygal, ah.... u mean confusing ah? my dh lah. the last time it happened to lucrin too cos i took it out from d fridge. then he said next time he do everything then will not forget yet yesterday he still forget chay!

i called ning le, she said shd be ok... if cannot use heartpain leh, 1 bottle $300+ and jab 1 time only hahah...

the mixing part ah? cos we mixed d 2nd bottle and bring the new bottle for holiday then yesterday actually we forget the steps... after mixing, b4 i can tell my dh not to shake, he immediately shook it and full of bubbles. he said i didn't tell him earlier zzzzzz.....

eh, b4 d stimulation period, any suppression or not huh?

Janice....oh men, i never let my hubby mix my "cocktail" ,haaaa.. the only thing he helped was to do the butt jap on me, it's so painful!

yes, u will need to be suppressed first, then proceed with stimulation. long protocol, right?

Snuggly
I do hv severe itches.
Not sure due to prengyl or lucrin though.. Very bad itch during stimulation stage. Moisturizing it doesn't seems to help.

But during my soiui, I m okie with puregon/prengyl. I had bad itches whilst I was treating my endometrosis and d jab used is
lucrin except in much higher dosage.moisturizing does help in this case thou.

I hv chk with kkivf, they say Bear With it!!!

Janice
Feel u r bottling up too much stuffs Le ... IVF is a tough journey. Not d jabs etc.. It's d emotional part.
It will be good to hv someone ,ESP hubby, to share your worries, pain, thoughts etc..
Yes, it will pain them or make them worry... But I Alys believe this a path embarked together with our spouse, n their support , comforting words, participation is very important.

Have a chat with ure hubb... It will soothe your emotions .. Don't keep everything to yourself k... No doubt they can't experience our pain, anxiety etc, but they are right here, within reach to feel for u..

Ceraine, ok I will note to slap on lots a of moisturiser when traveling. I just hope I do not get itch like I did with the tcm med.

When I update hubb abt my test etc.. He will shake head n tell me not to test anymore.. But he dun understand d emotional support I gets when I see at least a faint line.. That keeps me going. That's why when I didn't see my expected line darkening, I m totally lost.
He saw my disappointment this morning.. N spend time coaxing me, assuring me things will be okie etc. At that instance I felt his pain for me.. his unspoken words etc n I was very touched.. I was so afraid he saw my tears but eventually he did..