Buddy
Duno.. I feel uncomfy to impose on hubb relative.. Hvnt really decide.. If I decide to stay there.. I Won't get to see my hubb lei.
He still prefer I go over.at least its a load off his mind then leave me alone at home.
Still considering.

How come ure sidesvery heavy? U okie boh? Take more water n eggwhites.
I m so far okie except took lunch n feel nauseous.. N bloated after that.met sm frds today n they say I lost wt le

sesame, just imagine chick egg. The yolk will be the baby. So initially at 4wks can only see sac, abt 5wks plus can see yolk sac. If got 2 sac, possibility of twin is there (only not confirmed till the docs see 2 yolk sac). usually only 1 sac for singleton. Congrats!

syrah, understood. Then I did the scan too early...it is only 4 weeks + when I did the scan.

Thanks bb, guess I still hv to wait till my 1st scan at kkh

Sesame,
Don't worry. Your chances of having twins r super high!
keep sending positive thoughts to your darlings to grow. Resting esp sleeping will help them grow faster too.

hi sistas,
went cold storage and brought the brazil nuts but only manage to get the in-shell type. anyone knw how to eat? can eat directly after breaking the shell?
btw, brazil nuts is to help in implant issit?
pls advise.
thank you.

I just came back from Pregnyl injection at KK. I saw a fellow sister exit the clinic with DH at about 8.20PM? Was it anyone here? Miracle, was that you??

The nurse was super sweet. I was VERY nervous and scared and she administered the shot so gently. Did not really feel any pain but now the thigh is achy and numb. I'm crossing fingers that it won't trigger another bout of bloatedness from my OHSS.

Sesame and Winnie> CONGRATS on the BFP!!! I need to write durians on my list of to-eat food liao. LOL!

syrah,
Thanks! I am staying very +ve everyday talking to them...I hv been quite tired out easily, dun dare to nap too much cos I worried can't sleep at night.

Just did a hpt and the weeks increase to 3+ which means I am 5 weeks + le, counting down

soul - thanks! I didn't take any durians during my 2ww!

sesame - its normal to feel tired now, I took a 3 hrs power nap in the noon & now I'm very tired liao

Hey Sesame,

Thanks for the encouragement. My RE was saying the same as well - Quality is key since now that quantity is small. I have been on growth hormone for at least 2 months and i hope this would help. Going for accu as well, hopefully my 3 follicles will yield 3 good quality eggs- if it does, to me, that's a big big blessing oredi. Positive mindset is impt i guess at this stage where there's nothing much else i can possibly do. Leaving the fate in the hands of a higher being.

Hi Apple,

I was naturally quite upset when i knew what i was in for but with the ER happening this Wed and per the advise of the sisters here, i guess i gotta learn how to stay as calm and as zen as possible at this stage and during the 2WW. I am looking forward tho to ER and hopefully an ET if there are successful embbies to be transferred.... Be this cycle a successful one or not, for me, that provides a closure at least for this cycle and for my hub and i to reconsider what are our other options available.

Keep our stride and persevere on! =) Hope and pray for the best!

Val, BFP is more important. as long as the end result is bfp, who cares about more eggs, fertilisation right? stay +ve and zen is the key
TAke red dates, longan and wolfberries drink to keep yr womb warm. If can, take some durians also. Jia you!

Jok, my only guess would be to crack them open first and then lightly roast them in the oven? If you want them more flavoured, you can sprinkle a tiny bit of salt over the nuts? It's abit like roasting the usual nuts for baking and eating.

Sesame> But I find drinking longan red dates very heaty for me. Cos my constitution is the heaty type. Been trying to drink more water to balance all the tonic stuff out too. Never had more tonic in my life! hahahaha

I bought my Brazil nuts at Pat's Oven (200g for $7.60) at Parkway Parade this afternoon. It's located at basement 1, same level as Cold Storage. So if you live in the area, can buy there. I'm sure Cold Storage has them too or any other supermarket for that matter. =)

I ate 2 today (to try) and they taste pretty yummy. heh heh

I've been reading silently here. Used to post but got nothing before this.

Got a question to ask, is takign chicken essence good. WHich stage to take this?

Ineedmiracle, i noticed that your follicle growth is good. Can share what did u do and take?

Thanks in advance. Good luck for your ET and ER.

I'm new to this family. Seriously enjoying all postings by you ladies!

Indeed helpful tips... But guess this will be helpful for me in the next cycle.

I'm into day 8 of my transfer... Waiting patiently for 'judgement day' to come... Dun seem very +ve as days go by....

Hi sasha Mei, welcome.
Are u day8 post transfer?
Why do u not feel +ve? Is it symptoms that u are reading, day 8 is still too early tho.

val and april
i took wheat grass drink, from CD 1 to ovulation day. dun recall daily, probably alternate days, for 2 cycles.
thou i am not sure if this the main contributing factor for FSH reduction to 5+.
Dr Loh pointed that my previous gynae shouldnt be ordering FSH test a mth after my Lucrin jab for endomentrosis( treatment for 2 mths, a jab per mth)as this might trigger high FSH reading = low ovarian reserve. it won't yield accurate result.
either the FSH reduction really due to Wheat grass, or the lucrin etc has been washed out from system.

thou do note FSH reading will determine the puregon dosage for ivf

miracle,
hows ure jab? is the queue long?
a day more to go for ER...all the best!!

winnie,
mum and relative both dun encourage tingkat...
anyway, i have decided to stay home and order tingkat :) i am very sensitive to bed ..if unsuitable, it will trigger my backache and neckproblem which will be unbearable, with radiation and pulling pain at nipple....very jialat one... somemore no massage, no accunpuncture...dun wana take the risk. i reckon ER/ET..i can manage lah...do stuffs slowly, rest more. if really bei tahan, ask hubb take leave lor.

On fresh cycle & is day8 post transfer....

Nothing much... Having very bad cramps/terrible stomach aches on day 7 (wat I feel usually before my mthly cycle)

val & april,
also, accunpuncture helps to reduce FSH.
tsetimonial given by gynae as well my TCM doc :)
don't worry too much abt it. initially i was real worried..but the sisters here has been very encouraging

Sasha- there sistas here who feel same symptoms as mense but still bfp. Dun gv up so soon. U will never know until a few days later. And dun gv urself pressure by reading too much into symptoms.

Sasha:
Hi! So you transferred on 6 Nov like Rainbow & me?
Bad cramps?? Bad cramps and u still say u feel nothing??
How are your cramps/tummyache now? Are they OHSS related??

Pink Martini:
My preps for fresh cycle, just on Folic Acid, Metformin(for pcos), COQ10 and TCM daily.
TCM with dr Tan at jurong east.
I started red dates/wolfberries/longan drink alt day. Continued Folic Acid, Metformin, COQ10. Try my best go exercise twice a week.
Chicken Ess & acupuncture is help? what brand of chicken ess? Where you go for acupuncture? TCM jurong east, do not do acup.
After your failed cycle, did you rest for 2, 3 mths. Then start FET?

Hi seraine thx so much for sharing with me n Val bout the fsh. From today I will consume wheat grass. Can I know where u buy the wheat grass?

Mill:
I was with Dr Tan at JE too for about 1+ yrs then gave up cos too far and q-ing to get number was troublesome. But till now i still listen to her and did not touch cold drinks, not even room temp water. Water or any beverage must be drunk warm. She was the one to recommend us to CARE. U too?

After failed fresh cycle, I just didn't feel as good as before. Body like very much weaker & I have headaches everyday. So started drinking essence of chix. I drink Eu Yan Sang original & red dates ones cos I like the taste.

For acupuncture, I got Dr Zou's contact from the ladies here. Never try before so wanted to give it a shot. Failed fresh cycle was in Jul, so rested till Sep to do natural FET but it was abandoned due to late ovulation. So now regulated FET in Oct. I think CARE wants patients to rest and try FET only after 3rd AF from failed cycle.

Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Accupuncturist
Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8  #01-2670 S569505
Tel: 6456 0833

After my ET i climb staircase!
Cos everyday i need to go Care for progesterone jab. My flat is not ready with lift upgrading yet. Lift landing at 6th & 11th floor. I am at 9th floor. So take lift to 11th walk down to 9th floor. or from 9th walk down to 6th. it is affected?

I am seeing Dr Tan about 10 mths. Yupe,she recommended us to Care for IUI. EVery time we visit Dr Tan,she always ask me to cut down rice, bread, carb, cos i am pcos. In june, i visit her. She reminded me to cut down rice, etc... suddenly i felt stress, sad, hopeless. I started to cry in front of her. my dh was shock! Why i got pcos? why i cant like normal women can conceive naturally? She saw me that stress up then she recommanded Care to us. I do my 1st IUI in July. IUI Failed. then ivf in Sep.
If i just do acupuncture at Dr Zou can? TCM with Dr Tan. cos dh dont like me keep changing doc.
It is pain? I scare of needle =)How much for the acupuncture?

Mill, u scared of needles, but still have the courage to do acupuncture... Pei fu! u try walking down stairs sloooowly, maybe it will not affect embies? Heehee...

Sasha, r u having ohss?

Pink M, so fast hor, one more wk to go... I feel nervous each time I sayang my embies... Wonder if they r still clinging on to me...

Sistas, I'm thinking of asking kk to allow me to do early bt this coming fri (b4 the prayer w lots of kneeling)... It's 13dpt, do u think it's too early to do n will kk allow?

jok, sorry, not too sure abt the in shell brazil nuts. I always buy the ready made ones.

soul, if u r the heaty type, just omit the longans and take the seedless red dates.

sasha mei, I do not hv much symptoms during my 2ww too. Just stay relaxed will do.

Morning Ladies

Sesame,
Are you taking Dr Zou's an-tai meds ?

Rainbow,
U went back for your bt already ? When ever I get anxiety attacks, I talked to my embbies. It helped ease all the negative thoughts. Stay Positive!

Morning day, u are early! No, I am not taking Dr Zou's an tai med. I feel my throat quite itchy this morning, might head to the GP later on if it gets worst. Now gulping lots of water with salt...

Sesame,
U r early too. Going out for a breather with hb

Am still considering if i should continue with dr zou's meds.hmm. Opps!..Yes yes, salt water should help but you better go down and see the GP.

day, go for an early stroll is v good, the air is quite fresh today

Some of the girls here take an tai med from dr Zou. It is up to u to decide. For me, now I only goes by doctor prescription.

I hope I dun need to tk medi

Gd morning sesame n day!

sesame: dunno if 13dpt will b too early... E earlier I do, e more anxious I get... Cos it means I get to cry earlier (for joy or disappointment)... I'm not mentally prepared yet...

U must be looking forward to your scan by Dr Loh.... Hope u'll get twins! ;)

day: for FET, no need to go back for any bloodtest b4 e final bt... From tmr onwards, I'll hv limited time to sayang my embies since I'm gg back to work... Will secretly go toilet sayang n talk to them once in a while... Haha!

Rainbow, I did my early BT on 13dpt due to spotting and it is 100+, redo the test at 15dpt and went up to 300+. so I dun think 13 days is too early.

Now still early to cfm whether I will get twins. Hehe....as long as bfp and got baby, I am happy enough.

Apple
Oppsss... Sorry to get ure name wrongZ
Which Cd are u at now? Wheatgrass to be taken before ovulation. However if u hv amy medical condition, pls chk w d sales person of ure suitability.
Ibought it at Fu Hua Medical hall. Those powers kind. They comes in capsules n juices too.
I still have half a bottle left. In fact took it that 2mths n stop. sorry yahZz search those literature last night.. N there wasn't much testimonials fr those I read.

Btw if u taking d power form, u can mixit with any beverage or even sprinkle on salad.
Will u b doing accunpuncture too???
FSH is affected by stress level too n will fluctuate kyung. Importantly stay relax n happy...

Sesame darling
Morning, how's u doing??
Other than salt water, try starfruit juice with salt.. Effective for sorethroat too..
The weather horiiigggiibblleee!!!
I was down w sorethroat too n drank LUo HAn GUo drink n lots water. Better Le.

U take care my dear

Shoes n Dianna
Hey Gers... Where r u??? Miss u zillions..