Suyana/apple,
I did take wheatgrass for about 1.5yrs prior to start of cycle. At the same time I took EPO & flaxseed oil. That time my aim was just to regulate my hormones n improve my body system with no thought to ivf yet. I believed all 3 helped me.

I bought my wheatgrass from GNC. if I'm not wrong they have the capsule version. The one I took is a green drink that contains chorella, wheatgrass & green barley. Hope this helps.

Day,
Hooray on the darkening line!
it's good to go out for a breather but don't overdo it k! Your DH is just excited at the thought of being a father. He is already on his way to becoming a really doting father.

Sesame,
Btw how's your spotting? All cleared?

sasha,
I did not do HPT as I wanted a yes or no answer. Instead, I went to my co.dr on DPT10 and do betahcg blood test. Takes lotsa of courage though and some of my friends said I was mad then. At the very early stage of pregnancy, HPT will not be able to pick up the low hcg levels and we may be misled into thinking that its bfn. Maybe try to test on DPT14 !...

buddy,
hush hush..saiyang saiyang..
you are doing great and u knows it. such nice and pretty follicles and numbers....
all will turn out well too.

tell u ...i became a crying baby today too!coz hubb was sick since friday, down with cough and flu..yet he tells me he is okie!and insisted on going on work monday.
i was so stressed and worried. worried of poor quality sperm, wat if he cant release etc..
till me in cahoot with Dr zou for her to tell my hubb tmr definately must take mc, rest at home.
this mrning,he initiated to see doc. Again, saying he will go back work! i am so bloddy pissed.told him that exactly that i am very pissed off lor. we have come so far with all the jabs etc, and we are at the most critical stage of ER and sperm release, yet he is putting his work in priority still.
he later gave in and offered to take leave the whole of next week and will call boss to handover duty.
Teared in the car in the afternoon. the worries affected my gastric and was burping non-stop.

anyway, i applied MC for tmr too...backaches,breadthlessness and tired.am going to tell boss OP reschedule to Tuesday. if they are taking actions against me..so be it..

i am getting a bit negative too these two days worrying about follicle size, maturity and retrieval count.
keep telling myself to stay positive and all will turns out well. though my follicle nos are not that fantastic, i just need 2 NICE NICE ONES to get preggy

Ceraine, dun stress dun stress... My dh also one kind, must keep reminding him to take supplements. Haiz... Were u at dr zou clinic this morn? Thot I heard someone saying she considering taking mc tmr. Hehe.

sesame - u not crazy, I just did another hpt with watson inhouse hpt hahahaha. though the box instruction say wait for 5 mins for the result, but the lines appear almost immediately... I still got one more digital hpt, hubby ask me to sell liao

any sisters wanna buy clearblue digital hpt, I'm letting off cheap with postage inclusive. PM me if interested

winnie, I thought I was crazy enough to use hpt every morning. hee!. U ladies are also into it. Too bad, had my orders for the digi hpt, else buy it from you.

Calzz,
yes i am.
i heard u talking to Dr zou and reckon its u...heard u mentioning about retrieved 6 egss..kekeke...

yes, cannot stress cannot stress, must stay ZEN!

btw,u starting ure FET in Dec?

day,
at least u still have a week to pray that your bloating will subside. I'm going back to work tmr n my tummy is still big... Hv to wear looser top so that I dun hv to suck in tummy too much... Hope my pants can fit in...

Gd to know dat u hv gd appetite! Continue eating more now, just in case MS comes soon...

rainbow
dun suck in stomach lah..not healthy lei...
if pants cant fit..wear dress lah...
go slow on ure work tmr.

k, me go prepare loh..gota go KK now..ah dui, sunday no shuttlebus...

rainbow,
i think with the supports i m eating now. Low chance that I will deflate in a week's time.

winnie,
thanks for offering. My hb ordered from 2 twin packs from online and he bought another 1 this morning. OMG!

Ceraine,
Yes, my hb bought the digital hpt with the no. of weeks conceived.!

Day
Ure hubb is super delighted... Buying sooooo many.
tod hubb I will not test till BT days. Changed my mind as wanted early support if Bfp.. Told him yesdae will test after dpt 12. I hope to tahan till then, haha.. But me gancheong spider... Very hard lor.

Calzzz
Will u b considering a fresh cycle??
Dr Zou keep saying I tend to worry. Heard her commented the same to ure hubb that wife more stress up... Haha... Wonder if there's any couple whereby hubb is d super gancheong one n wife relay relag hor..

day - I only bought 3 hpt & tested twice after bfp hahaha. selling one away now as dun find any point in testing anymore

Ceraine, I will try FET first. Of coz stress lah. I did 5 iuis leh... She tell me dun stress how to dun stress? My legs very sian after acu leh. Yours will anot?

hi sisters,

anyone go Dr Zou today? Went to her today first time, did accup and was given the chinese herb. Anyone here took the chinese herb and accup together? is it good to take the herb ? quite exp lor?

CAlzz..
Dun sad dunsad. Can I ask how old are u.
We just continue to try try try till our dream come true.
Recent accunpuncture on leg n back more pain, not sure y as my tolerance level quite high one.
Or u ask her not to poke so deep in? She redo if u tell her painful.
Yah.. Heard her saying ure hubb result is gd.. But shebelieves practically impossible to hv a perfect sa .. Almost 100% all got prob due to lifestyle, stress etc.

Panic awhile when saw cab queue so long with no cab. Hengz, got on Le.
Me feeling shan shan, n pain at Rhs lower ab.. As well back breaking feeling.. Hv to walk very very slowly

Miracle> Ah so that was you! I thought you would have done your jab at 8PM and left. I saw you hobbling out of the room and it made me very worried cos I keep thinking it was going to be very painful. Even the KK IVF nurse told me to be mentally prepared. But luckily it wasn't as bad as I thought. =)

My MIL kept reminding me to be happy and watch cartoons and comedies during this period, so if you find reading the forum too much to bear, then go do some relaxation exercises? I wish you the best of luck tomorrow!

I might be in the next bed from you! hehehehe. ;)

Until now, I dunno how many eggs I have exactly or what my lining measures. I forgot to ask when I saw the African doctor after the scan! Did you ladies ask someone for the numbers?? I remember only asking her how many viable eggs I have for ER tomorrow - she counted and told me I have about 12 or more that's of the correct size. What is the norm? Anyone knows?

ceraine,
your pregnyl jab pain?

Haha, I don't think I'll suck in my tummy... Will wear jacket to cover up... :p

day,
do u mind sharing which website your hb buy e hpt from pls?any min purchase n roughly how long does it take for e delivery? If I ever bfp, can consider buying...

Winnie/sesame,
may I ask y we need to add two weeks to the results when u use 'no. of weeks pregnant' hpt?

Bear
Better to call bk Appt else it will b a long wait as priority given to booking patients.

Jok
Yips, I went in aft. Tmr my last session.
It's up to individual comfort level on d Tcm med.... I find d price okie yah.
Before dr Zou, I was with tampiness, Clementi n Bukit Batok Tcm. Finds it helps in boosting immune system n overall health being.

Juz finish my prengyl jab  seriously, on arm less painful

Rainbow
Slightly painful when d med got absorb .. I had a shock but still bearable.
Yeah... Gona round up stuffs to buy Tmr, go dr Zou n relag!! Hope I can sleep well Tmr...

Soul
Every scan I'll ask d monographer for sizes, lining n numbers n will reconfirm with d African Gynae.
To her, above 10mm is retrievable above 16mm are good...
Ure numbers of 12 good one sounds good..
All d best to ure er Tmr too.

Can share comics website??

ceraine,

u there today? din see anyone after me lei... hahaha blur me!
accup ok... did u take the chinese herb as well?

Ok Ceraine, thanks! I tried asking lor but she was too busy counting number and size of eggs. Can we get a copy of the ultrasound scan printout to keep? I want to keep a diary of my IVF journey. Would be nice to show my kid in future the eggs etc. LOL.

I had quite awful symptoms during my Lucrin and Puregon stage, maybe that's why I got more eggs?? I had headaches everyday, backaches, very bad bloating, diarrhoea, cramps and fatigue. Quite jialat.

No comics website lah, I got DH to get me comedy series to watch on my laptop. I like Big Bang Theory and 2 and a half Men. ;)

I very kiasu, tomorrow DH gotta give sperm so I made him eat ginseng, vit C and cordecyps with me during the last 5 days. hahahahaha.

Ceraine, me 29.. been trying since 25/26 how not to stress. U jab on arm? Not pain ah? Thot butt got more fats then not so pain?

calzz> I think many of us here are alot older than you are and have BFP, so I think you don't have to worry given you're younger and have better chances. =) There is no butt shot. Pregnyl jabs at KK are administered on the thigh like babies' immunity shots. I'm not sure about the arm though.

Jok> I'm also very confused abt the things to eat so I wrote a roster and put it up on the kitchen wall to remind myself. hahahaha. But I think you shld give Dr Zou's meds a try. They're not too yucky to drink cos the powder does dissolve pretty well in water so not lumpy and chalky. I personally preferred Thong Chai's herbs cos I like them 'natural'. heehee.

Soul, its fustrating coz everyone keep saying "oh u r young sure no prob" which make me more gan cheong... hmm all my pregnyl shots done at GP all at butt. But sometimes still painful.

calzz - I'm same age as u & have been trying since 25 too. really cannot stress cos embbies cannot tahan stress, the more stress u r, the higher chance of bfn

jok - nadia doing FET in feb'11

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies , how's everyone?

Me went to Dr Zou today to take meds for menses - paid nearly $500 for 2 months supply!! LOL.</font>

Hi dear sisters,
Can I join this thread? I'm considering to try IVF starting from tomorrow after a surprise early period scare today (at day 26 of 35) after my 2nd round of IUI.
Was disappointed when doc told me my body's not responding well to IUI #2 after reducing puregon dosage as the first time my body overstimulated with 5 follicles (but still failed). Losing hope, faith.
Don't know if I should try this year as I'm going for a 2 weeks holiday to Japan end Dec, or I should wait it out till I'm back in mid-Jan.
How do you ladies stay positive &amp; optimistic. Its difficult, and I try to do so by staying away from people &amp; friends who always say hurtful things and only hang around 1-2 friends.
Can I ask how long does a IVF process usually take? 4-6 weeks?

I've been visiting dr zou for a while too, but it gets so depressing each time she says my temp is just too low.

shoes, How r u ? Thanks!!..I have another a hurdle to clear(my bhcg bt) this wk. Do you normally get your supplies in bulk from dr zou ?

<font color="aa00aa">Jok - me there about 1pm, only left about 2plus...long wait. Probably start OCP in Jan.

Day - first time I doing this bulk thing, LOL, cos told her want to prepare for Jan cycle ma...so anticipate another round of menses lor

Mikela - welcome and hang around here more. One thing I've learnt is that IVF is not an exact science, so trial and error is often required - if you want to give yourself some time to prepare - then go for your trip and come back refreshed and start the new adventure. A few of us are cycling Jan/Feb, so you'll be in great company - ME INCLUDED! LOL

Don't get depressed - come to this forum to release some stress</font>

Soul
I also last minute bought Cordycep pills for hubb thou worry he'll fall sick. True enff.
I stop all his med Le in case he dun recover in time lagi jialat. Sat we cook oyster omelette ...

Oh.. U reminded me. Am supposed to get copies of d scan but forgot. Wat I understand is d copy has to be printed together w d scan. They can't do separately.u can try asking.

As d sonographer speak out loud of d follicle sizes n lining to another nurse jotting down, I'll jot down mine too.. Hv a pen n paper ready .. It'll be handy.
D nurse ask if I showing to Tcm .. Told her nope!!!

Rainbow n miracle
Painless for u Gers yah prengyl jab. Ha.. Then me alien.. Haha. D nurse didn't prepare me it might be pAinful. I feel fainty right after jab.. Prob I wasn't on full stomach... N having headache now

mikela - if u're on long protocol, then its 7 weeks. where will u be cycling?

shoes - long time no see! miss ur purple jokes these few days