<font color="aa00aa">Hey Nadia, so happy to hear the news about your sister!

iloveshoes: thanks dear..but she is warded at the moment...dehydration...but i tink she should be fine...can hear bb hb today...exciting...tons of baby dust to you too

hi all, i am new to ivf. mentally i don't think i am prepared but age is not favourable for me so I might need to start thinking about ivf.

can someone share with me the process? can pm me?

flowers, i think most of the sisters here understand how you feel, cos we are all going thru the same journey and some of us went thru many tough rides b4 bfp.

maybe you want to seek 2nd opinion?

Hi shoes, how r u? U r always very early huh? Ya the yr is ending, time really flies...

Hehe... Counting down to Yr cycle ;-)

hi morning ladies... Gona be a long wait at KK..
finished my scan Le. Wall lining 12mm. Rhs 14.5, 13.5, 9.5, 8.5, 11. ( lost 1 folicle). Lhs 16.5, 12, 15.5, 12.5, 11, 12, 8.5, 8.5 ( gain 1 more)
Is d data good??? There are quite a few small ones right?? Dominating 3. can't help but worry d numbers too little -13 follicles nia.. Praying that all contains egg n matured...

Miracle...
Where are u?? U finished ures??

Babyluck
Wat time I'll be at dr Zou today? Best of luck to u for tomorrow

flowers, hugz hugz, dun give up, we sistas here r for u. Hv faith that we'll all bfp 1day. If not now, there is always tomorrow.

sesame, why are you stopping all the supplement?

I am now on my day4 of gonalf. Getting more and more excited... today I will be starting to jab myself...

This sat I will be going for a review to check how the eggs are growing... hope everything is fine...

Now I am getting cough. Do you ladies suggest me to see the western doctor? I am on chinese medicine now.

bobzai: I am taking 100mg CoQ10 + 600mg Omega3 cap from GNC. Cost $99.95 per bottle (60 caps). Member still have 20% discount.

Sorry I have not see Herb valley before... what is the COQ10 dosage?

Oh no girls.. I actually miss a day of puregon!!!! Was debating with hubb why left 400iu instead of 200iu last 2days. Gynae confirmed it's a missed dose.
btw, I have to go back KK for a final scan tmr, see blood doc n anesthesia. If all well... Monday or Tuesday er! D Gynae not suggesting sat scan n bt as I might not b able to get all d test done in time etc.
I requested a few times to ups dosage so d size is better but got rejected. She mention I m reacting well for 2 days gap to hv eggs grow 5mm.. Any further increase in dose might be tooo much..

Siao lah.. I hvnt hand over to boss d outstanding issues lei

hang in there flowers, i went through 3 IUI, 2 fresh cycles, 5 FETs, 2 miscarriages, 1 ectopic pregnancy, 1 chemical pregnancy before conceiving my boy who is was born premature but is now a healthy active toddler.

It took us 4 years plus numerous surgeries, hospitalizations and severe OHSS and lots of pain (physical and emotional) before being successful.

now trying for 2nd one and failed 2 FETs since but will be trying again next year.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
pai sey, I was so tense up, that i din even wanna look at my hp. Just want to sit and wait for my turn. haha....duno why so tense up.
Anyway I'm back home le.
You see the african doctor le? So when did she predict your ER?

My scan results
lining: 10mm
right: 17, 16.5, 14, 13.5, 11, 11, 9.5, 9.5, 9 (9 follicles)
left: 16.5, 15, 14.5, 14.5, 14.5, 12.5, 11.5, 11, 10.5, 10.5, 9, 8 (12 follicles)</font>

I have to go back tomorrow too for a final scan. Then expected ER on Mon. hopefully on Mon cos hubby took leave le. if Tuesday realli sian and siao liao.....
yeah. we 2 are doing well...jiayou jiayou!!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">bb_jo
I'm proud of them!! hee...I hope they can all grow another 3mm today so that tml's scan will return a beautiful result.

Not been taking eggwhites for 2 days, so today must chiong ah and hope it speeds up their growth,...and with matured eggs..=)</font>

Miracle
Wah.. Ure size very good!! 16 good 1s. D African lady consider above 10mm to be good.

I am seeing anesthesia n blood doc tmr, run blood test too n scan. Either Monday or Tuesday er.
Ger... I missed a day jab!!! Else my follicles would be nicer
Le...stupid me!! Oli have abt 5 good ones above 10pm
D doc didn't wan me jjab more than 200iu.. But since I hv excess 200iu.. Thot of ups d dosage myself.. But they will monitor d remaining tmr lei.. I go ask dr Zou later.

Told her my big concern of too little follicles n not enff matured n fertilized. She agree too but commented won't Noe till er!! Hiaz but at least with more eggs d chance higher mah..

Were u given mc today?? Ha.. Seems we will really er same day wor.. U going bk work tmr??

I din request for mc. was just too tense and after review, I just feel so lost. Duno what happen to me today too.....you got yours?

Consider the fact you miss a jab, your follicles still not bad leh. Take more egg whites lor. you wan to up till 300?

I'm a little confused. We are suppose to continue puregon and lucrin today. Then tml just lucrin. so if trigger on Sat, means also jab lucrin. No need puregon le?

I'm worried I dun have enough lucrin on Sat leh. Cos Nurse Angeline say can squeeze for tml...but the african doc say can lah, squeeze till sat...*diaoz*</font>

Miracle,
Yes u still need to jab one more day of lucrin aft the last shot of puregon. I had to buy a new bottle n only used 3 dosage of it. I gave mine away already otherwise can pass to u.

<font color="0077aa">syrah
my last shot of puregon is today. just did it, hubby came home and jab for me.
But according to the african doctor, she say I will have just lucrin tml and sat. I guess they din want to trigger me tml, else ER on sunday. But trigger on sat, means ET on wed (public holiday too)...hmmm....mayb tml i ask them again. since my lucrin realli need to squeeze, else i would have to buy a new one for 1 dosage...argh!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Mic!!!!!!
miss you!!!! how have you been?? Uodate!!!

how come you have a brand new unuse?? I only need for 1 more day. I PM you.....</font>

<font color="0077aa">Mic
hows your little one? have singleton or twins?
you reali MIA leh....
WOW pass 1st trimester le. That's so fast! time really flies. I remember you are one lucky gal who trigger on the first puregon scan right? =)</font>

hi, am I right that IVF twins and triplets will be different from the normal twins or triplets. Normal twins comes from the same emb but IVF twins comes from different emb. Right?

Babymaking, you are very brave.

miracle,
i having singleton, but still dunno gender yet.
yup, thats me.. but i was not lucky coz warded.
Remember, you must drink lotsa of water to prevent OHSS !

<font color="0077aa">sunstillshines
yah, ivf twins come from different embryos and sperm.
But sometimes even natural conceive twins also can come from 2 different embryos.
They are fraternal twins. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Mic
Yah must remind myself drink lots of water...keep on forgetting especially when I at home. Remembered you got warded. In fact you din have any bloating during the jabs right? it came after ER/ET?</font>

<font color="0077aa">sunstillshines
twins from same embryo and sperm will be identical.
twins from different embryo will have that sibling look, but not identical lor.
in fact from different embryos means they have their own sac. which is better and not as risky as twins from same embryo sharing same sac.
different embryo twins can happen to natural conceive and ivf.</font>

Miracle..
Yah.. Got my mc.
Oh.. Dr loh ask me to stick on to200iu.. Don't ups d puregon.
Opposes... I didn't catch d part if tmr needs lucrin. I was told today puregon200iu n lucrin. Tmr come back scan. Left w 2 day dose of lucrin nia.
nvrmind.. Will call them later.
My review tmr will take awhile.. Guess won't b able go bk work Le.
I m triggering sat pregnyl if d result r okie tmr also they need to ensure my blood doc available Monday.. Probably fats why didn't suggest up dosage.

<font color="0077aa">Mic
icic...so after ER I really must be more careful.
must have water and immunocal on standby le.

ceraine
Angeline nurse ask me to bring down my lucrin tml. They will jab for me cos the amount I'm left with, they wanna make sure I have sufficient for sat as well.
I'm also sat pregnyl cos african doc say let my big ones grow abit more.

syrah
can you recall how many did you retrieve? cos my fsh as low as yours, so wanna be prepared in case ohss</font>

Hi ladies...who has excess lucrin that you could spare?
D last dose.. Possible to squeeze out fr d bottle meh? I m already hving problem retrieving d miserable left...

<font color="0077aa">summer
what report you wan?
$80.25, i think they referring to all your reports, bt and scans? usually need to pay for all these</font>

Miracle
Huh... Let ure big ones grow abit more?but over 20mm not very gd Le rite
But she seems not much worried I dun hv d ideal size lei.. My max is 16.5 n so many small ones. Oli 9 pass d mark >10pm.
I'll take more eggwhites n Immunocal today.
In fact 2 packs yesdae but feel heavy still.
D itch is worsening . Gynae suggest put pang liner voz rggs r growing n hormone changes .. Will hv ewcm n itch lor

cos today last day of puregon le.
so the follicles will need to grow today. tml no more stimulation jab.
I hope they can grow another 2mm then will be just great le. I think today last jab, the most can stimulate another 2-3mm only bah.

I also put panty liner and taking my cranberry pills. I also suspect the ewcm causing the itch. Maybe you go take some cranberry juice lor.

Yours will grow another 5mm? since you have 2 more stimulation jabs? Who knows yours might chiong big big the last minute!</font>