janice - eat some tonic although I didn't eat much myself cos I shun at the smell of herbs. take coq10 too, now no need to up protein. only need to up protein during stimulation to prevent ohss. exercise more, eat healthily & most impt stay positive & happy!

janice - hahahaha..... thank you! I haven't gain any weight all thanks to my MS, my ohss also subsided so tummy not as big as before. next time see me at clinic must call me hor, but my furture appts will be on sat liao

syrah, I do have slight nausea at random time of the day. But not those extreme vomitting yet so I am worried it will just explode one day. Furthermore I got throat ulcers (can't eat any medication due to pregnancy)so it will definitely worsen if I vomit. That's why I am very worried...Pray hard I won't get it...

Winnie, angela ask me got take coq10, I said I took conceive well she said then it's ok. I stop exercising these few days cos Thot aft ttc-ing cannot exercise. Now nd to start again
I oso taking chicken essence every few days, mmm enuf ma?

Lol, I oso keep looking at Yr tummy :p hmm... couldn't believe it, this is actually the start of the journey... We were quite shock Thot after growth hormone then start until Angela said ER then I ask huh? Meaning this is already ivf? Haha... So silly hor?

Actually Dh said Mayb wait for next cycle cos traveling then both of Angela n I said next cycle meaning wait 1 more mth :p

janice - when I first told angela I'm taking conceive well she ask me wats that!?!?

I also got a big shock when I went for my D2 BT and after angela scan me she started my cycle immediately. but I'm glad I started if I started cycling in sept then I cannot rest during 2ww cos nobody cover my work. we're one of the lucky few that strike on first cycle

Miracle
Breadthless is a symptom of ohss.. It might be an independent symptom of boosting.
Pls highlight tmr u hv asthma n breadthless.. Let d Gynae access to be safe. U canrequest to see Gynae.

I saw yesterday but that was initiated by d nurse.

When I climb stairs juz nw.. Noted heaviness at tummy.. Guess I hv to start watch out for ohss Le. Again.. No appetite... Hiaz...

Btw gers.. Do u experience ewcm at day 6-7 of puregon.. Had a lot yesdae n still residual today.. But not ovulation mah,,

Miracle
Sorry for typo... Stupid iPhone
I mean independent of bloating

Nadia
Thx for d well wishes  I hope to spread bb dust too... Long long wait loh ...

Sistas, I read several things dat some of u hv taken... Eg. CoQ-10 (coenzyme??), omega-3, immunocal etc...

I'm in 2ww, is it reccomended to take all e abv to max my chance? I can't get immunocal cos I'm at hm... Nearest shop I can get my hb to go is GNC... Shld I get all e abv n replace immonocal w gnc's protein or will Ensure milk b sufficient?

Can I also ask whether Conceive Well Gold is by gnc too pls? Dun seem to c this item in e website?

Pai seh for so many qns.... Juz want to take as much as I can to gv embies growing chance... Hope to hv your advices so dat I can ask hb to buy during lunch... Tks! :p

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
will highlight to them tml. thanks
Just went to see GP cos having phelgm and not sure if this is the cause of my breathless.

My appetite very good. yesterday at 5pm took biscuit and milo, then at 6pm I was so hungry, went to have MOS fish burger. Then had fishball soup at 8.30pm when I was at my mum's place. then at 9pm I took a cake. Horrible hor....my hubby look at me and say, 'dear you not preg yet right?' hhhahaha

just took a packet of chicken rice and lotus root porkribs soup. yummy.

I've been having loads of CM since D3/4 of puregon. Day mentioned that having CM is good means Estrogen is high, and I think if estrogen is high, means many follicles =) so good sign!! follicles growing well!!!

Up your immunocal. Now I take one in the day and one at night, then my bloat so much better. Now I kinda of enjoy the aching at the sides. I feel the signs telling me my follicles are growing. ahahha....When it is not aching for sometime, I will ask if they are growing? lolz....silly me hor

BY THE WAY, I think as what grumpus mentioned, cooked lotus roots shouldn't be liang, else Dr Zou wont ask preg lady who are spotting to take lotus roots le...right?</font>

Rainbow,
just relax , have ensure and then take brazil nuts which is rich in selenium and helps in implantation and trust yourself that it will implant.

u dn't need to go now and shop..

just thought i will share my tips..

Ladies...
its been very very long time and i post very rarely... lots of babydusts 2 u all..
heard heartbeat at 6 week and looking forward for 8th week scan..

miracle - according to my office auntie, cooked lotus root with red dates is not liang, I just drank one bowl during lunch

<font color="0077aa">fancy
CONGRATS!!!!!
grabbing babydust from you! =)

Rainbow
like what fancy said, ensure and brazil nuts are sufficient. Immunocal is just another protein drink to ease bloatedness.
Now already in 2ww, and most ladies just take protein and folic acid during this period.
Moreover supplements should be taken 3 mths prior to the cycle. =)

So now just rest well and talk to your darlings. dun worry about the supplements le.</font>

Rainbow:
Can sense your anxiousness. Chill....
Just rest well &amp; no more thoughts to take this &amp; that now k?
Eat brazil nuts, some says it helps w implantation.

Indeedmiracle,
thanks ..soon will ur ER... all the best.. always stay happy...tons of baby dusts to u..

Winnie,
u heard ur HB ..congrats.. when is ur EDD?

fancy - I saw HB last saw, this sat going for my 8th weeks scan. EDD 24/6 likely to change &amp; date will get more stable during 2nd tri

Winnie,
me too this sat going for next scan. my edd is 18/6.
planning to record the sound of HB...
everytime i go for scan my heart beats so fast till they say evrything is fine.

sesame
CONGRATS!!
*paiseh* congrats you late.. was too busy to come in.. and just managed to finish reading all past posts..

Day,pink_m
In the mid of your 2ww? wwooo..that's fast.. hoping to catch your bbdusts ya..

Janice
you'd mentioned that you went for your hormone growth test etc.. could you pls share how much is it and how long do you need to wait for the result? You going to proceed your IVF right after you receive your results?? I'm going to do all these tests so wanna get ready before I make appt with CARE..Can pm me in case I didn't manage to log in the forum.. thanks..
Angela oso asked me to take COQ10, I told her I'm taking Conceive well gold, is it advisable to take both..she said it's fine.. but I ate it at separate timing..

Winnie, LOL maybe Angela know conceive well from you wahahaha.... so chicken essence every few days, tcm, conceive well, enuf ma hah? dunno why feeling depress now... hmm... still cannot believe i already started the cycle. but good lah, time is running out anyway hahaha... but cost very high lor.

Angela asked us why now then we know them huh? if not i would have conceive already hahahaha... we said we also dunno cos Dr Tan referred us to Fong Yang last time :D

btw this morning, you go for BT or scan?

<font color="0077aa">Janice
i thought FSH, lower better? so growth hormone and fsh is 2 different thing ah?

Yah cost in CARE is high but the attention and service they provide is all worth it, and finally BFP, you will find the money well-spent!!!..... start fast means bfp fast mah.. =)

fancy,
ER should be somewhere next week bah, unless I can clear tml, but unlikely? since its so rare...

winnie
the lotus root soup i had just now also have red dates....yummy</font>

janice - I also got take cordycept pills from eys, chicken essence will resume in my 2nd tri. dun feel depress! Angela &amp; team is very dedicate, she even reply my sms at 9pm just to give me assurance. I'm truly appauld by her dedication to her work! I'm finding chance to give her a big big hug hahaha

this morning for BT, this sat for another BT &amp; scan. next week onwards is once a week for BT liao... FINALLY!! if I go for scan this morning then u gotta wait for Angela even longer cos we really maximise our time in scan room hahaha

hi janice.

can share how much u spent for your 1st consultant w CARE? thinking of going there. must the husband go during the 1st consultation?

tzac - my firs consult with CARE I spend about $50. not a must for husband to attend but its strongly encouraged that they can attend so that they know whats going on

thanks winnie, Congrats to U :)

$50 is excluding all the tests to be taken, rite? when will be the best time to visit them?

miracle, eh... i think it's LH? now extra cost for the growth hormones and i think need to jab for 3months

Yes agree that CARE give attention and service. everytime we talk to angela, i feel as it we are attending lesson. she will write and draw for us :D hmmm... now i shall enjoy my trip with the jabbings

btw, i put the med in thermal flask with ice, need to put the thermal flask in the ice bag or not huh?

tzac - thanks! $50 is just consultation with Angela, exclude all medication and blood test. there is no best time to visit them, just call to make appt when u're available

winnie, wah so many BT ah? BT every week? i also taking cordycep pills every morning. i think temp should be enuf lah hor? i think we are the last patient b4 lunch. my hubby still say come back tmr for the med cos dun wan to take up angela's time. then i told him it's late already cos it's my D18, angela said usually they start i think D2.

Tzac, i spent $50+ for consultation. i heard from the sisters her referral will be cheaper. i am referred by Jurong East Dr Tan. as what winnie said, strongly encourage to attend together so that both know what is going on and what to expect. they might ask both couple to take certain tests depending on individual.

i spent almost $1k for my D2 hormone, AMH, Growth hormone, my dh's semen analysia and DNA fragmentation tests.

janice - after BFP every week 2 BT till 8 weeks lor, after that one BT every week till end of 1st tri. just DNA fragmentation alone is already $300+ but at least give Angela a clear picture. we do watever test Angela deems fit

Janice: wow, that is expensive. $1k oni for the test. in total, how much will it cost for ivf?

my test result is very conflicting. my AMH is very gd but FSH is on the high side. moreover, noted that my antral-follicle is very little so thought of going to a centre that will hv a customised approach in the ivf cycle. hopefully, will be able to BFP. howver, concerned abt high costs using CARE....sigh.....

Miracle,
I was always hungry &amp; eating a lot during stimulation too. At that time no one else said so for themselves. Most ladies here report bloat &amp; lack of appetite. I was the reverse. Ate n ate every hr or so too. Stomach always growling &amp; I thought I was weird. Hahaha. It's just our follicles growing &amp; consuming lots of energy. So eat to your heart's content now

Winnie,
Take more red dates to help promote red blood cells. I'm slightly anemic myself n dr Zou said to eat red dates, liver &amp; peanuts. Since liver is out now &amp; nuts r somewhat controversial, best to take red dates.

<font color="0077aa">syrah
yeah i remembered you are one of those who ate alot during stage 2. In fact my appetite was not much affected during stim stage. I'm trying to let my body to get use to moving slow, eating when hungry and sleeping alot!!! haha as if trial run for 2ww.

But I do get tired very easily. </font>

Miracle,
Yes I was quite tired then too. Will always doze off on the bus/Mrt/ acupuncture. Try to rest whenever possible.

<font color="0077aa">syrah
hopefully I can also be like you, BFP with twins!!!
yah, I have to take nap every noon....now waiting for my red dates tea to boil, then Im going to nap le.....=)</font>

Winnie:
Next BT is Fri morning.

Tzac:
We spent $18k for fresh cycle and $4.5k for medicated FET at CARE. Hope this helps in your budgeting and decision-making.

syrah, ineedmiracle, same here, my appetite also not much affected from Stage 1 to 2ww to BFP but I started to feel loss of appetite now. Dunno whether the hormones peaking &amp; I really have no appetite for anything but have to force myself to eat otherwise will feel hungry...

Tzac, I think ivf cost ard $20k but can claim fr medisave depend on how many cycle u had done. Mine extra $4k for the growth hormones. Do cash after medisave shd be ard $16k - $17k. Angela will give a cost breakdown but oso depend on individual. Hmm... I think Care gives more attention to individual but of course much more expensive. If bfp I think it's worth it. We went thru kkh, dats y we decided to switch.

Winnie, haha then u need take more tonic to bu back yr blood ;-)

Hi all ladies,

I am new to IVF and had been reading this thread for awhile.

I have just started my jabs 2days ago and my IVF is with CARE.

Just wanted to check is there anything we should eat more or avoid eating during this early stage?

Lily

Tzac:
Yup, my fresh was long protocol.
Actually we did a natural IUI and an SO-IUI with CARE before embarking IVF upon Angela's advise. She wants us to conceive the cheaper and fuss-free way first. Only when SO-IUI failed in Dec 2009 then we did IVF this year in Jun.

Upon consultation, you should be able to start cycle straightaway unless there are some D2 BTs that you may need to go through first. Start cycling straightaway means report and call for appointment on D2 of menses and turn up for scan. Then schedule will be printed for you and you are good to start.