hahahaha.... u went back to work after your bt? travel all the way to JB wor, for me lazy le hehe...

for the med, angela asked us to put in thermal flask with ice. need to put the thermal flask in the ice bag as well? dunno cold enuf or not leh...

PinkM, $18k after deducting medisave or before deducting?

janice: agreed w you. me go through one fresh n one FET w KKH and after seeking 2nd opinion, thinking of trying out CARE as at least its not std protocol like in KK. its the costs tats making me consider...but if bfp, everything is worth it. however, i m reaching 40 liao so am wondering whether is it worth it or not....

janice - ya, went to work after BT lor. me slave to my job leh, nobody else can handle if not my staff will start to tender 1 by 1 hahahaha.

put wat med in thermal flask with ice? if u put med in thermal flask with ice then no need ice bag liao

18k is before deducting cpf, if after we'll all go bankrupt hahaha

Winnie:
Ya man, been with CARE for almost 2 years le, no regrets.

Janice:
$18k was before medisave.

Tzac:
Went for BT yesterday at CARE, this lady at the waiting area inspires me. Angela was drawing my blood and was trying to distract me I guess so told me about her. She's almost 40, failed 5x IVF elsewhere now pregnant with twins on FET cos fresh cycle was over-stimulated so did not proceed with transfer, she's due in Jan. Now the twins are everything to her... can tell cos everytime I was there at CARE I will see her and her parents or DH. So I believe, we all will succeed one day, no matter how old. Don't give up.

Tzac, for me I m also almost 40 liao dats y I want to go Care since I think chances might be higher. My time is limited so hv to go for higher chance de. If do twice in kkh = 1 in Care, Mayb it's worth it hehe

Winnie, like dat when u go give birth how ah? Got to do confinement leh. Hmm dat's y hor, I go Care, cannot afford to fail cos no hv $$ le.

Haha think I not clear. Me going for trip this coming fri. Need to bring d med for jabs. Transit from hk to taiwan so abt 6-7hrs not to calculate journey to hotel yet. Thinking putting in thermal flask will keep d med cool enyf for so many hrs or not.

pinkM - my ET almost never take place cos I was over stimulated too. somehow ET still manage to take place & I suffered ohss for close to 2 weeks. but now I saw the HB, its all worthit!

janice - thats my next big headache! might need to work from home & I'm sourcing for the right "candidate" to cover part of my job wahahahaha

u shld have taken a direct flight to taiwan, not worth trasitting at hk. I did that once & find it plain waste of time & my flight got delayed by another 1 hr due to bad weather

Hi Grumpus - U've got mail

PinkM: wow tats really inspiring.

Janice: yup, tats y i m hoping tat going to CARE will increase the chances. Hv u started ur cycle?

winnie, then you need to start to train that "candidate" le. sometimes really cannot leave the job to others in peace hor? during my 2WW, my dh had to help me bring documents almost every alternate day hahah

actually it was quite last min de, i told dh if i dun go for holiday now after starting cycle i cannot go anywhere le. then he suggest transit to hk for few days since i miss 1 of the cha chan ting food there hehe...

janice - I yet to shortlist leh cos 2 staff going on ML.... sigh! I'm already mentally prepared to be bombarded with calls during my confinement liao

tzac, i think i consider started my cycle? today i start to jab my growth hormone le, for 3 AF cycles then ER.

winnie, aiyo, by then u will be bz with your baby le, no time for calls hehe... me now thinking how to tell my boss abt my 2nd cycle :D

Hihi Pink_m,
I'm doing fine.. didn't do anything to bu my body yet.. :p Taking thing easy.. until we confirm when we wanna proceed with IVF..
How about you? been talking to your embbies?

Janice
How long do you need to jab for growth hormone before the start of your ivf? I'm going to do the same tests soon.. mostly probably next tue..

winnie
how's your bb? cool to hear your bb's heartbeat ya.. time will pass v fast de.. enjoy your process of pregnancy ya..

pinkM,
think i now no regret going to Care liao. so $18k deducting $5k from medisave + my growth hormone about $4200 or $4500, about cash $17k for us. hmm...

tzac, angela told us they spend time with patients, dun like to rush so 1 year they only do about 150 - 200 cases and they are enjoying their job.

When she said the growth hormone is expensive, she asked us what we are doing for a living. if i didn't hear wrongly, she said, Care will subsidize too but need to show them our payslip. after that she explain the cost breakdown to us but didn't ask us for payslip or tell us how they can help hahaha...

yen - bb is "torturing" me, make me super tired everyday. this sat got another scan! I enjoy sleeping thru the day without worrying cannot sleep at nite now hahaha but of cos got lotsa worries behind my mind

janice - my first consultation with Angela almost 30 mins, she really take time to explain things to us. but wat really surprise me is after my ET she told me when she first saw me I have huge phobia for needles, to be able to make it to ER & ET is a big mileage for me! this is wat I call service even though couples pay thru their nose for the whole cycle

winnie
I loved to be tired or having nausea..hopefully I will bfp the next round hehehe.. I can see that you "enjoyed" it coz it's all worth it!!
I was v impressed by the early support that they gave you.. it's really put our worry away.. you still working full time? if possible, do rest well.. seems like your work is v stressful le..

yenyen, about 3 months (3 AF cycles). i think this is already the start of ivf. now is my 1 cycle today it's my D18, usually they start earlier but angela say still can make it. around end of 3 cycle ER, 2-3 days later ET. depending on your results. if your growth hormone is ok, then you dun have to go thru 3 months.

growth hormone test need to fast for at least 12hrs leh, no water, no food. so must remember. the 1st time i didn't know then cannot take blood test.

yen - I'm on maxalon now which relieve abt 80% of my MS. but bb hate fish, haven't try milk cos scared will merlion. they really give me lotsa support which I'm impressed too! I gotta work full time leh, only get to rest at nite & weekend lor. my work stress I know how to manage just that it can get very blood vomitting

winnie, ya lor, our first consultation, angela spent more than 30mins with us even showing us video of how the sperms and embryo meet. really eye opening! she told us we dun hv to worry about anything. if got questions, feel free to contact them to ask. if urgent they can even see us at night even though they tried not to work at night hehe... she really made us feel at east rather than ganjiong. she told us dun listen abit here abit there then make ourselves worry... haha

janice - before angela flew off for her holiday, she was still replying my sms at 9pm hahaha she can choose to ignore me but this make me feel assured. when my beta BT result out, she's the first to congrats me... I really cannot ask for anything else liao

tzac, yes ER in around 3mths time. so consider already start cycle ba. haha.. i told my dh, he needs to start jabbing again le. today angela saw how my dh jab for us, she said, instead of pinching we can stretch the flesh too, it's easier to jab cos pinching make the skin tighter so difficult to jab.

TTCingBB:
Yup I talk to them all day long.
Prayed all day long too haha....

Janice:
Stretching the skin was how I jabbed myself too, I don't pinch the skin. Feel it's easier to handle the prick.

pinkM, we were taught by kkh to pinch and last time when doing so-iui with dr fong yang, we were taught that way too. this is the 1st time was told stretching the skin. will try tmr, but i still dun dare to jab myself, dh will hv to do the job

Janice
Wats ure fsh readingg?
Try to take wheat grass..
Mine at 8.6 n and after a nth consumption drop to 5.6 thou I not sure was it d wheatgrass effect or residual lucrin n puregon washed off Le.
If u google fsh n ways to reduce it.. There are many literature promoting wheatgrass n testimonials.

Buddy
I shd be there ard 8am..
Will u b on mc?? Boss asking if my mc is firm. KK better give...
I need to ask on ohss too.. Feel lower ab super heavy n when cross leg pain..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies,

My 2nd AF is here, feeling so happy!! LOL. Just want to have Dec AF arrive and I can start another cycle again. Muhahahaha.

Am I queer?

Been so tired and busy, very resolved to take MC from stims next cycle, dont tink I can continue with even more stress liao</font>

sistas, i hate to be a wet blanket but I have no one to talk to ....

i went for BT today, reading was v v v low at 18, was told to do another bT on friday. Its deja vu for me like my fresh cycle.

this journey is so tough for me, we can do all sorts of things just to increase our chances but there is no sure thing. Unlike studies, you prepare yourself you will clear. Unlike work, you control the things you do and yield certain results. In ttc-ing, i do not know what i can do to succeed.

in office today, i still have to laugh at silly jokes, to continue to work. It is only now that i can let my tears roll, it is so painful. I begin to wonder if there is something wrong with me.

i do not wish to enter old age childless but things are not promising and with each passing day, i seem to move closer to this fear. I feel like giving up yet i am indignant, i don't know what to do next ...

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
i should be there about that time too.
Not sure how long will it take.....cos hoping hubby can bring me home after it...=)

kkivf will give mc de?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi flowers&amp;fruits - sorry to hear about the news.

I feel your pain - and I am sure you are in a state of grief now. Let the tears flow and cry if you need to. Take some time off work and take time to work through the emotions. Don't deny yourself of that.

You know how some people don't need to study and get As, and some of us study so hard and still can't get A? Well, this , to me, is one of those things.

Inside you, you know what you can do, and that is to keep trying. Look forward to putting that next foot forward to take that next step. As long as we don't stop trying, there is always hope.

18 means there was implantation, not sure if you will want to consult other doctors and see if they are able to do something else to change the protocol etc. IVF, as one doc told me, is a trial and error project. No one size fits all.

Very big hugs to you. </font>

Flowers, hug~~~~ when I read ur msg my tear coming out. Ur msg is same as what I told my dh previously. I fully understand ur feeling now. U will hv to go back for 2nd bt right... Who know u will hv good news? This journey is not easy, talk to ur dh n see what shld do next. Dun face it alone.

Ceraine, thanks for d info. if I'm not wrong, my fsh is ok reading 6.3 but my lh is too low 1.something, n Angela said the diff bet these 2 cannot b too great. Report @ hme got to see leh.

Now having af like cramp leh dunno y. Today only 1st day of jab, so fast got effect meh?

flowers&amp;fruits - Oh dear! A big HUG to u. Sorry to hear yr news. Hopefully there is a miracle. Jia you!

Calzz - Thanks. Had receive yr reply

Flowers:
I really wish to hug u tight tight in person. I felt exactly the same way during fresh cycle. I know you've done your best, the most important thing is don't blame yourself or DH. This was how I consoled myself when my reading then was 13.4. A reading of 18 means there's definitely implantation. Look on the bright side, during the next cycle, you can go through with dr on ways to help stronger implantation and support of a viable pregnancy cos you know there's no problem in implantation. Just need to find ways for embbies to stay implanted. Cry if you have to. It helps. Hugz hugz and go lean on DH's shoulder. He's the best pillar for you.

hi love,
we'll be cycle buddy cos my nov af is clearing up... dec is our ivf..

hi flower,
*hugs*
we hear u...
and we feel u...
dun give up...
i believe and strongly believe we can move on to the mtb thread together and eventually mummy thread...

Hi flowers&amp;fruit,
dont give up!! all of us will see BFP one day. there is nothing wrong with you since there is a HCG level and this show embies did implanted. It is just unhealthy that it stop growing. God wants to give you a healthy bb and not unhealthy ones so dont be too sad yah....cheer up and let's Jia you together!!

Flowers, I really feel for you *hugs hugs* I felt exactly same when I failed fresh cycle last mth. It was so devastating tat DH &amp; I didn't talk for days! Pls dun blame anyone becos you already did your best, the rest is up to god! I will pray hard for you that your hcg will raise 3 days.

It's good to take time off and let emotions flow.. Cry all you want and you feel much better! After cool down, discuss with DH next option. Jiayou!!

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky, I'll only start my BCP in Jan as still need clear Dec AF. Am so looking forward - waiting is tough for me haha!!

Now looking forward to Monday for blood test results - 11 tubes better be good!</font>

winnie
That's great..at least can managed the stress level..I believed it will pass very fast..soon your bb will be in your arms

Janice
All the best on the jabbing to your ER,ET,2ww &amp; finally BFP!

Pink_M
I'm sure your embbies are listening attentively to you.. heheh

Day!
how are you..

flowers
**Hugz** I truly understand how you feel.. but I hope you will be strong &amp; will build your body before embarking on your adventure again.. dun bottle up your feelings..feel free to confide here.. we will be here by your side..

Flowers &amp; Fruits: oh dear..sorry to hear...hope your reading will be high on Friday...if it doesn't..then dun give up dear..ur turn will come soon...these r some obstacles we have to go tru at times...nvr easy conceiving for some of us...but we will succeed...A VERI BIG HUG TO U....Cry out as much as u need..and move on from there...Come in here and talk to us more k if it's gonna make u feel better...We will be here for u...