Day, continue with ur iPhone game then 9 days is fast
wait my turn then I will complain... Hahaha. I didn't hv hpt n not intent to buy also. Will wait for bt. If bfp then buy n play with it. Hope I hv the chance to see the +ve sign.

Ladies, went for my 1st scan in KK this morning. So relieved, finally saw my bb & can see the heart beating on screen. At least got the load off my mind now...And like what I guess, I am expecting a singleton.

Ceraine, dun worry, if u need more jabs then the smaller ones will catch up. I rmb on my last scan, I jab pregnyl jab on tt v night and 2 days later ER.

CONGRATS Starnight, hw many weeks and days are u now? U must be so happy and relieved now..some of my friends told me 6 weeks might be too early to see heartbeat…but I saw many ladies here can see heartbeat at week 6 already lei….**scratch head”…

Day, I am waiting for yr good news….Tt time I dun even hv the guts to test hpt cos I am not mentally prepared. Test only when u feel comfortable ok? Dun stress yrself!

Babyluck, no..after ET, my dh went to get my inserts from the pharmacy while I issue cheque for the insurance. It took abt 15 mins for dh to come back to fetch me. Then we took another 25 mins to reach home. So I only pee abt 45 mins later and pee v slowly...

Babyluck, today I was on leave but stay at home whole day to clear my office mails - I spent nearly a day reading thru 1000 over emails

So many things to catch up!!! Bt at least tml go back to work, not gong gong like tt...

Yr ET is this Fri?

Babyluck,
Ya, called up dr Zou this afternoon too and she that too.

Sesame,
How r u ? Back to work ? At times I start to develop
anxiety attacks and I need to find courage to do hpt ..... Urgghh

Thanks babyluck & sesame! Yeah at last relieved now

sesame, I am 6 weeks & 5 days today. Ya at least I can confirmed this pregnancy is not an ectopic. But Dr Loh was telling me the risk of putting in 2 embryos as we still need to monitor the other embryo to see whether it had implant in areas outside the womb. He said this is very rare but he just want to tell me in advance first & rush down to KK in case I felt very painful in my stomach within these 2 weeks.
The sonographer pointed to the spot of the heart & I can see it flickering so she said that's the heart beat. Dr Loh told me to return in 2 wks & he said by then we will be able to hear the "pop pop" sound of the heart...Haha

Sesame, work slowly ok... Dun stress up ya.
My FET is this Friday, now praying that my lining will improve n my three precious embbies will be thaw nicely.

Starnight,
Congrats! Yes it's certainly a relief. Every time I go for my scan I'm also holding my breath till doc says all ok.

I went for mine today too and heard both racing heartbeats! Really very fast. I thought they may sound different but both sounded similar to me just now. We tried to record using our digi cam video but the recording turned out very soft. Still my DH is really happy now. Kept asking when can know gender next now.

Starlight..
Congrats.. So sweet n such a precious moment right.. Singleton or twins.. As long healthy, smooth preg n delivery..

Babyluck
Yah.. In grey, tall tall n big size.. Yes, I was standing beside u along d counter..n saw u scroll this forum on iPhone.. Heehhheee..

Sesame
Ask u hor.. During ure puregon jab.. Do u feel itchy at d private area?? Sorry hor.. Tmi.
I will lei...

U r gd!!! 45 mins then peee

day, if u are feeling jittery and anxious, then dun test. Just relax and talk to yr embbies instead. They will give u strength de.

Starnight, I see...when i am due for 1st scan, I am only 6 weeks and 4 days. Hopefully I can see bb's heartbeat by then.

I heard my friend says the "pop pop" sound is the horse galloping!!! V interesting de...I think I will smile in bliss when I hear it....

U r progressing well!!! Smooth 9 mths ahead!

Ceraine, so u manage to book all ur intensive appt? I saw u check check on the phone then write. Haha... Me still doing acupuncture now.

Babyluck, hopefully I wun be too stressed up tml...BABYDUSTS AND GOOD LUCK TO YOU! Stay relaxed and sleep well....and also eat well for the BIG day.

syrah, congrats congrats!!! the check ups seems v frequent hor?

ceraine, no itchy but I got lots of discharge. Do u feel itchy down there easily?

Sesame, thanks. I will keep ur bbdust tight tight with me.
remember to buy some food so that u won't feel hungry at work.

Starlight
Oh.. I thot if singleton d other 1 is not successful n simply didn't implant.
Thx for sharing..

Buddy
Hmmm.. We are so close in our schedules. Wondringvif u by chance stay jurong.can meet up la kopi If d 2ww gets too boring... Haha
Hows rue assignment progress?
I m sooo happy.. I finished a bowl of rice!!! for d last 3 days.. I hvnt touch abit.. Reckon I need nutrients n food for follicle to grow healthily so force myself to finish...
Burping again ! Lhs stinging pain is getting more intense lei..

Sesame, good good...
dun too stress at work ya, try to work slowly ok. Even u work very fast also can't finish ur work by tomoro. So slowly slowly ok...

Sesame,
Your first scan at 6 weeks at AMC won't be able to hear heartbeat. Can only see it. The next scan at 8 weeks will be Dr Loh who does the scan himself. Only then will be able to hear heartbeat. Btw here's a tip - must request for Rm 5. Rm 4 can't hear hb. Only Rm 5 will be able to.

My next scan will be 13th week. 5 weeks later. Feels like a long way to go!

Sesame
Normally I don't. Had wana Check w KK but forgot. I know right after d u/s I feel it but went to pee n wash up... Feeling it again in d evening...
Will try to buy cranberry juice or barley drink tmr Le..

Babyluck
Yah yah.. I slot in till next Monday as dr Zou predicts er ties. But unlikely I can go for all as clearing job before d long break.
How abt u?? U goin till thur right???

Ok Babyluck

syrah, so 1st scan is to see heartbeat, 2 weeks later to hear heartbeat at room 5. then will be 5 weeks later for next appt?

Now my 1st hurdle is to see heartbeat 1st. U cross 2 hurdles le...congrats! So yr 1st tri will be over soon? Another 4 more weeks?

ceraine, u hv Zaricot cream? Can get from Gaurdian Pharmacy from the pharmacist. Dr Loh prescibe me tt before.
Cld it be u sensitive from the scan gel?

Sesame,
Yup u got it rt. Can't wait for first tri to be over. Oh yes, share with u. Dr Loh didn't give me another jab today despite the on off spotting that resulted from sat's small slip. He said scan shows babies doing well n so the spotting will go off on it's own. I'm glad not to have to get so much extra support. If u don't need I'd say not to jab unnecessarily too. I'm going to cut down on my duphaston too in fact.

syrah - dun cut down on duphaston unless dr loh say so. I'm taking it 3 times a day now, sometimes forget I'll take 2 times a day hehehe. we've come so far, I dun mind popping the extra pill for more support

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
I do itch below during this stage 2. I'm prone to UTI, so when i feel the itch, I start takinf cranberry pills.

Im staying in sengkang....and still trying to finish my assignment by tml. Jiayou!! heee
Glad to hear your appetite is coming back. Yah must eat well so that follicles grow well.

Dr Zou predict your ER on tues ah. Maybe you up your protein and eat more, then can grow faster!! I try not to think about the size and lining. Just faithfully tell them to grow well each day. Maybe cos my mind is all abt my assignment bah. Just hope Thurs scan will be well.

What time will you be there on Thurs?

sesame
going back work tml? just s=continue stay ZEn lor. you can de. =)</font>

minakochang,
r you with dr zou ? Ladies who are undergoing FET will do intensive accu before the ET.

Adeline,
I am on medicated FET too and its not necessary to take egg whites before FET. But after FET if you feel bloated, its recommended to take whites to curb bloatedness.

Babyluck, I seeing dr zou on thurs too!

Sistas, just want to update on the osteopathic massage my gynae recommended to go. I went for my first session today. She asked me loads of questions from my menstrual cycle to my daily habits. Then she accessed my organs. Dun ask me how. She touch touch then can tell me my left tube is quite tight and I have bad constipation and water retention and these are also factors that cause the uterus to be moved hence cannot implant properly. I duno how true lah. Anyway, she massaged to tummy area and I could feel alot of gas too. She also said I may experience tummy ache tmr. So Sistas, pls make sure u have no constipation problem and dun hold ur bladder for too long. I have a bad habit of holding my bladder in office coz too busy. So now I have to train myself to go toilet every 2 hrs. Anyway, juz sharing my experience.

Miracle n all
If eggwhites too unbearable.. Can substitue with quail egg.. Egg still lah but smaller size so not that scary.
For d 6eggs we consuming, cam hv 4normal eggs n 4quail egg... Hope this helps.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
actually i ever thought of eating quail egg instead of chicken egg. but looking at the size, I can't convince myself the protein is sufficient, haaha...although it is.

So for visual purpose, I just stick to chicken eggs. But now I cut down on eggs, and up my immunocal. Going at 2 packets of immunocal a day and 4-5 egg whites (reducing in progress...)</font>

Hi sisters...
THink I am thelast one to post for today.. all should be sleeping le.. very busy at work everyday especially this week. Moreover, I am still waiting to start my IVF, hence, I will be a silent reader here...getting most of the tips from you gals... but the tread is too fast, I still can't catch up yet.. read till Sunday post only...

Btw, I have finally did my SIS today... the procedure just slight discomfort but is very fast.. keep feeling water flow out like waterbag burst..hee...(how i wish..) before I know anything, the procedure is over... thanks to all sister's here for your encouragement...really is not so scary as what I earlier thought... Think HSG is more painful than SIS compare to all sisters comment here last time.....
I am waiting for the result but gynea says seems to hv the polyps.. oh no... may hv to go through operation depends on SF Loh..:-( Anyone here with Polyps and yet SF Loh didn't request you to go for surgery and still can proceed to IVF? I hope I don't have to go through another minor surgery... sigh...
Time to sleep... good night sisters..

Hi Chiechie,
Thanks so much for your advise on SIS last night too.. i back to work after two hour of time off too.. though doc gives me MC but I don't think wil use the MC... just time off...

<font color="0077aa">Joanne
glad SIS went well for you. removing polyps is a rather minor surgery, which I dun think will affect your IVF schedule in Dec =)

In the meanwhile, do tiao your body and have it ready for the IVF treatment. Support from hubby is very important. I'm currently in my stage 2, and other than experiencing the side effects from the jabs, I'm still moving on fine. This cycle didn't really add much stress to me as compared to my assignment stress. My hubby played a very important role, allowing me to go through it smoothly. Personally I believe planning is important. Don't rush for the cycle.
Previously, I wanted to start in September cos I dun wish to delay any further. But I'm glad I took a step back and look at the bigger picture and started in October instead. If I had started in September, yes, I might if lucky, bfp by now. But the stress level at work in October will allow me no time for rest and that stress might affect my follicles and probably get a bfn, who knows. Starting a month later, I could manage my time much better, and more relax in the whole treatment. Stress is a no no.

From your 1st appt to SIS date, you've been in a rush and stressing yourself over all these. I really hope you will plan the rest of the timing well so that you don't get so stress up when you commence ivf eventually. I hope everything will move on smoothly for you, so that your stress level is at the minimal and finally become a mummy.... Jiayou!

just my 2 cents, no offence okie? =)</font>

Hi Babyluck &amp; Ceraine,

I'm with Dr Yap at Mt E. I hardly see anyone on forums doing IVF with him. Me had 1 m/c, 2 IUIs.

Sorry, me see wrongly, am starting Lucrin on D28. I have PCOS, so maybe that's why a bit different from what they told me during counselling.

I have taken cordyceps before, was ok, din fall sick after that. Am not on TCM. Tried TCM 2 years ago, but no improvement at all.

For supplements, i have been on Prenatal and Vit E.

What's BFP ah?

U mentioned KK gives 2 weeks hospitalisation after ER, thought few days after ER is ET already?

Sleepley, I go for tcm since last yr May until now. Initially my bbt is very low, after seeing tcm for almost half yr then my bbt show improvement. But as long as u feel comfortable without tcm then is find. For me mayb I kiasu so take this n take that.

Yes, after ER 2-3days later will do ET. Dr will give hospilisation leave from ER till bt for bhcg.
BFP = big fat positive mean pregnant.

Calzz, ur appointment also nite time on thurs? I wish thurs will be my last acupunture n next visit to dr zou there is to take an tai yao... Hehe.
When u going to start ur cycle?

Good Morning Sistas...Hows everyone..mid week is here...

Sesame_oil: Congrats Congrats..thank u for the baby dust..I knew U will BFP..hehehe...hope to hear more good news from u soon...

Winniepooh &amp; colin: thanks for sharing the scan pix..really amazing...My turn will come soon I hope by next year...

Babyluck: Best of luck on ur ET....so far u have spend already how much for the FET? Do share with me..Thanks...

Ceraine &amp; Ineedmiracle: Best of luck on your Stage 2..hope follicles and lining grow well..and u will be on ur 2ww soon...

Janice: u tried the ovulation kit...so any progress of the kit..

StickyBB: how r u dear..holiday good?

StarNight: wow can hear hb...very nice...have a smooth pregnancy ahead..;-)

calzz: I read abt the massage u mentioned...similar to my previous massage lady...i also have bad constipation at times..quite interested to know more..I have pm u..;-)

I hope I didn't miss anyone..for those who BFP...congratulations....

Those cycling rite now..Stay hepi...cool...and positive...all will be well..soon 2ww will come..and lots lots of BFPs...

My holiday was good...nice beach and sound of waves is really relaxing..now back to reality..all I hear is traffic sound..argh...

Enjoy ur week Gerls...

Grumpus... Good morning, r u there? I need to chk w u something. Cod fish and salmon r good fish to eat rite? But r they consider as deep sea fish? Duno I hear it correctly or not, doctor said cannot eat deep sea fish ah? Heee... Blur liao

Nadia, thanks. So far I spent abt $300 for the med only which is including the 2ww cyclogest support. I do keep track all the cost this time round, will pm u on the cost breakdown after my ET so that u can hv rough figure on the cost ok.
Beach n song of waves is really very relaxing. Glad that u enjoy ur holiday. Btw, now u can download the song of waves then listen to it n imagine loh. Hehehe....

Pink M, I didn't do AH for FET...

Babyluck, I checked out e net, e cyclogest pessaries will cause wind... So b prepared to let out lots of airbombs... Alamak, wonder how I'm gg to let out when I'm back to work... If pple hear my bombs, v malu... Lol!

day, I nvr play Angry Bird yday cos play until bek chek still can't pass e stage... Haha... Yday I play Cut The Rope... It's a simple game n I love to c the sad expression of e frog when I fail to give it stars to eat...