Syrah,
Thanks for the reply! Were there any post op homonal jabs in this case? My friend mention that the drips were to replace the jabs which were not advisable.

stickybfp, i was told to chk for thalassemia b4 i ttc. Thalassemia is an inherited blood disorder. If both parents hv that or r carriers of the genes, bb will usually get it n can be quite serious. But if only 1 parent has it, usually there is a 50% chance that baby will be carrier with no symptoms at all.

So don't worry so much yah. Ur DH might be clear.

StickyBFP, hugzz.. I dint know there r tests of such.
Shoes, is this some "antibodies" test? Last time I was wif prof wong, he said it's so rare tat they hardly do it. Hmmm..

Stickybfp, ic. U requested or dr initiate? 1 thing is diff dr/hospitals do diff test lor...

Wah shoes, so u got lost some weights or not? After 11 tubes... Lol

stickybfp, my sis-in-law is a carrier of thalassemia but my bro-in-law isn't. So both their children turns out very healthy even though the elder child is a carrier.

lolz... love, is not ivf pre test rite? plus the pre-tests then is alot le... then today u must take some pu ping... else u anemic... haha

Stickbfp, my colleague n her Dh have thalassemia n their son is now 6 yrs old. Healthy n bright too

<font color="aa00aa">Holidaygirl - yup, antibodies, miscarriage etc. Rare but guess with my history, I asked for it to be repeated to just be certain.

Janices - I wish got lose weight lor!!</font>

Lol, shoes go weigh go weigh lol...

Stickybfp, all d best, sure ok de ^^

Btw, anybody can advice... Aft O, ttc can still go exercise?

Grumpus- totally agree with u. M going thru the "worries" that u mentioned. Haha!! btw, b4 I do my ivf, I was taking this Meiji collagen drink for Mei Mei. Now, advisable to continue?

Sesame- dun worry too much. Just focus on resting and eating well. I eat almost every 2-3 hours. And weekends I like to eat my chips. Haha. So far are u adverse to any food? Ur fav food got change?

Stickybb- welcome back!! When try hands at Rws? Hehe. Continue to update me, k? I always rembr u sista. I think ur next fet will bfp!!

Janice... I dun hv blood disorder lah...think u mistaken juz now. Is StickyBFP got blood disorder....

I never win leh... first time in my life lost RM500....whahahahaha.... never mind lah... think if I lost something then I will gain back other things de.

Babyluck.... thanks for telling me hv to sleep at left side. U so funny.... actually u r rite lah... after we sleep we duno will flip to which side. Especially me... since young i cant sleep still de... roll here roll there type. Ever slap my dh so hard on his chest til he woke up and asked me to sleep properly lah!!!

Goofie... dun dare to go RWS lah... hvnt go in hv to pay S$100 le.

Sure will update u on my progress de... coz u r my dearie sister ma!!

Heeee... u so sure I will bfp next FET?? muack muack...will jio u out for steamboat if i bfp next round! hahahahaha... let's hv gathering ba!

<font color="0077aa">i've been sleeping on my back. I'm boring in sleeping...usually can stay in a position the whole night if I want to.....

Tried sleeping on my left, but seems to be pressing on my side, end up aching, so back to sleep on back again</font>

Stickybb, lol ya... Realize I type wrongly.. pie say :")

Hmm... I dun gamble de so also dunno how. Even jackpot oso dunno how to play, only press press d button :p I agree, lose something wl gain something

Miracle...u can sleep so still ah? good wor... I cant leh... so during my 2ww, I oso flip here flip there. Next time after FET, think I oso must sleep stil then can...

<font color="0077aa">stickybb
lately no choice need to sleep still, cos when I turn, I can feel somewhere aching, haiz....

winnie
did you use your inhaler during your ivf cycle? </font>

Miracle - during my cycle no attack so never use. Last attack was during the super bad haze period, need to go down tmc a&amp;e to neuberlise and after that constantly puff every 4 hrs

<font color="0077aa">winnie
wow so yours under controlled. This stimulation stage, i'm using very frequent. I better start monitoring and be careful, dun wish to have attack during 2ww... haiz...</font>

Miracle - I watch my diet but it's safe to use throughout even after bfp. Last nite eat hor fun inside got fish, after that feel very sick and expected, merlion again ... Sigh

<font color="0077aa">winnie
my GP did ask me not to stop using my preventor(the purple inhaler). She told me safe to use and will keep my attack under control. haha...I act smart lah, try not to use, end up attack come attacking me. tonight before sleep must guai guau use le.

You can't take fish le ah. Take something lighter next time. Your hubby must be heartpain seeing you merlion...</font>

Stickybb-- ons ah!! Reaally hope u bfp soon!!

My stupid neighbors smoke all the time. And now with current situation, my smell sense is more sensitive. Everytime they smoke, it comes into my house!!! Hate them man!! How to treat such neighbors!!! Aaarrggghhh

saiyang ger..
dun worrie...the result will come back positive for IVF ....ure dreamm will come true soon..

miracle
are u having mild ohss? suggest u speak to dr loh or gynae on duty on thursday of ure constant aching.

i am waiting for hubb to buy zhu chang fen home..till now havnt reach....diaoz...

Goofie,
If collagen alone should be ok but dunno if there r other ingredients. If possible just stop for a few more months lah. After delivery can resume yr mei mei drink lah

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
don't think I suffering from ohss bah. my aches is those on off, not those that I need to wriggle on bed de. So still bearable just that I can't stand for too long, else the aches will just kept on reminding me to rest.

so late where to get zhu chang fen? today I surrender le. couldn't stomach the eggwhites, so took 2 packets of immunocal instead. Maybe I go take in other forms lah...half-boiled ones can't stomach le. =)

So if you go tml, then thurs need to go again ah. Hope your follicles and lining will be swee swee then you won't be so worried le.</font>

Hi Joanne, just want to let you know I went back to work after SIS last time. Should be fine. You will not know the result on the spot. Dr Loh will review with you when the report is out. Do remember to fix an appointment for that. I Kaisu the last time. I asked how's the result after SIS. The doctor can roughly tell you what is going on but may not be final result yet.

you can actually sleep w/o pillow ah. I think if w/o pillow I will have stiff neck.

I get blue-blacks on my tummy le. Apparently they seems to be caused my lucrin not puregon. but only on right side. left still nice nice.....</font>

but usually they have to check again before triggering off. Unless you clear by tml. Else they will probably get you back on thurs or every other day to check. Remember to bring your puregon, in case they wanna increase or give you a last jab!</font>

Hi All, i finally found this thread!
I'm new and am preparing for IVF. Now in D22 Gynera (contraceptive pills). All of you seems to know so much. My doctor din tell me much, and i also dunno what can do, what cannot do. I hope you all can help me.

Me schdeuled to start Lucrin on D1 of next cycle, expected 14Nov. OR should be 2Dec, ET maybe 4Dec.

Is it too late to "bu" my body? Will cordyceps with black chicken soup help?

When do bloatedness start? Is it during the start of Lucrin injections?

After ET, does the doctor prescribe Bed Rest? If yes, for how long? I dunno if i should let my boss know or not leh..... i doing the OR and ET during my leave, but after that, another coll going on leave too...

After reading this thread, i feel stressed that i'm still like quite ignorant, but also relieved that i can seek help from you gals.

i still have a lot of questions, really hope someone can guide me along.

Miracle,
Didn't bring puregon or lucrin.. Thur likely come back again coz alternate days monitoring...
Ha. Mine is right side.. Small bruise but that was a week plus back le.. Hvnt subside.. Right side, d jab mark visible.
Find puregon pain less painful than lucrin when inject. Thou it gives stinging pain.
I m feeling pain at left side.. Duno hw to describe the feeling..

Sleepley, welcome to this thread. How come u can start ur lucrin on the day 1 of ur menses cycle? Maybe urs is diff protocol.
u under which clinic? For fresh cycle, dr will normally give HL from ER onwards till bt for bhcg which is abt 19 to 20 days. Dr will not ask u to bedrest for the entire 2ww. Just a guide, lots ppl will hv total bedrest for the first 2-3 days after the transfer but this is depends on individual comfort level as some sistas didn't hv full bedrest after ET n bfp. Did u go for tcm? Lots of us here did go for acupuncture but it is also depends on individual la.
Normally for Ivf patient v will try to "bu" our body three mths b4 the start of the cycle, u may want to start to "bu" ur body b4 the start of the jab now?

Sleepiey
Welcome.
Don't feel stressor ignorant.. Let's all learn together.. D sisters are great n provide valuable advise..
Have u taken cordyceps before? Do u hv a heaty body?
Iwould suggest u go light on d cordyceps as some might get sorethroat or fal sick which u do not WANs risk st this critical stage. My hubb came down w fever n sorethroat right after it.
if u r on supplements , continue with it. Else u might wana start on vitamin c, folic acid.
Others to consume at ure comfort level incl coq10,royal
jelly,vit e..but they actually takes 3mths to see effect.

For bloatedness.. Depend on individual.. Some right at lucrin stage, some puregon, some er, or et. Upz your eggwhite intake n stay hydrated,2L water of any form. Oppss.. I am not drinking enff.
Alternatively u might wana take immunocal,a protein drink.

U r with KK or private? Hospitalization leave starts on er day for 14days for KK.

Hope d above helpful... Sistas pls correct on areas with sala info.. Gum sia.

Opposes... I m late for my appt.. Such heavy rains

Babyluck, yap, maybe yours is medicated, so start e inserts earlier... Did e nurse ask u to drink water at hm 1st or only when u reach KKIVF? Better drink some at hm... Dat day I guai guai listened to e nurse, drank only when I reached... in e end bladder not full during ET... So dun b like me... :p

Miracle..
Soooo "encouraging" of KK to say scan more jab more, doesn't mean grow more!
Diaoz.. Why can't they be more emphatetic of our worries... Now queuing for scan.. Wish me all d best.

StickyBB, sorry 4 nt replying earlier on e sleeping position... Was offline... Like u gals, I oso dunno wat sleeping position I'm in... My mind can't rest 100% cos I auto wake up once in a while to check dat I'm nt sleeping on my right... Haha! Can't ctrl leh... I think I'm gg to hv interrupted sleep during 2ww...

Miracle..
Soooo "encouraging" of KK to say scan more jab more, doesn't mean grow more!
Diaoz.. Why can't they be more emphatetic of our worries... Now queuing for scan.. Wish me all d best.

Feel so relieved now.
Lining is good at 8mm..6 Follicle at rhs i think.. Smaller in sizes,biggest is 9mm. Lhs performing better.. 7follicles,max is 11mm..smallest abt 7mm I think.. D nurse is rattling too fast le.. Didn't manage to jot down.
Waiting gor Gynae to review d results.

Ha.. Even d nurse recognize their service poorer..

StickBFP, even if your blood disorder is cfm, u can still proceed w IVF rite? I oso hv some immunity disorder... Dr Loh said my body tends to reject embies... So to b frank, I'm really really trying to stay +ve during 2ww... I dun put in high hopes... Even if bfp, I can't b too happy too... Cos my other Dr said I'm at risk of losing bb throughout whole pregnancy, unlike others who r safe after 1st tri... Trying so hard for a bb for many yrs is indeed stressful n sad, I can only leave it to fate n learn frm e nice sistas here how to max my chance... Tks all 4 advice so far... Really appreciate it...

Your lining and follicle size and qty are good!!!! Argh i so tempted to knw mine. Feeling worried. 2 more days!!!! I shld gatecrash this morning too!! Haha

Hiw can the nurse say such ting?? Then i rather they dun say anything. Sianz.... We are paying leh, not go for free lor</font>

Ceraine, r u w kkh? Toking abt their nurses, I was a little pissed... Once I saw one of their nurses at a mall.. She recognized me n i believe she told her family I'm one of e patients... Cos suddenly e whole family turned n stared at me as if I'm an alien gg up e escalator... Juz felt dat she dun hv to tell them abt it cos it shld b confidential... Luckily none of her family mbrs look familiar... If any of them noes my family, then jia lat lor... Cos my family dunno I do ivf n I've been giving excuses for nt gg hm for dinner...