miracle,
Limit your daily intake of Brazil nuts. How much r u taking now? Too much of selenium is no good too.

sunstillshines,
Its abit drastic to avoid all beans. I eat them in average portions. Ya, my dad did the same trick too.. an egg into my milo when i was young too. I hate it

<font color="0077aa">day
i'm taking 2-3 brazil nuts a day. I read the side effects of overdose of selenium. so my quantity still okie right?</font>

Miracle,
I didn't take brazil nuts during my stimulation stage. My estrogen was quite high then and my lining was already 11.5 on my scan though I did not do a fresh tranfer. Now after my ET then I started eating about 4-6 brazil nuts daily so that it helps in implantation.

goofie,
basically it's iron that cannot mix with milk. all other vits are ok.

sesame,
for #1 i distinctively remember going for scan at 6wks and finding out i was actually preggie, but no heartbeat yet so dr ask me to come back in a wk to check for heartbeat. i remember that wk i was very gan chiong cos the fact i was preggie was still sinking in plus worried cos no heartbeat yet. and i remember telling my colleague i dun feel any different!! so my MS definitely came after 6wks. my MS just taper off so i can't remember when it actually went away.

for #2 is through ivf so a bit upside down. symptoms during 2ww then tapered off then around 6wks or so came back again then tapered off again.

miracle,
2 days before trigger shot my lining was 14mm already. my dr didn't say anything even though the guideline is 8-14mm.
i guess dr will advise bah.

Day:
Ya I'm good, u?
Been playing games, preparing my meals, watching TVB dramas, praying, talking to the 3 embbies...
I'm only at 2. Mighty Hoax level only, only 1 golden egg so far.

Oh there's this cool app I've just downloaded, it's called 'Positive Pregnancy with Andrew Johnson'. It's a guided meditation audio program to help expecting mothers become deeply relaxed and focus on a positive and successful pregnancy. So I've been at it before I take naps and night time before I sleep.

Ckk:
Ya I've started getting really into Angry Birds.. haha....

Late post. The little dot in the sac is our little precious's heart. So exciting to see our little precious growing. Did not heard the heart beat but Angela pointed out to us that there are some flickers in the screen indicating the heart is beating.

4706289.jpg

<font color="0077aa">sunstillshine
So whens ur scan? Are you with kkivf too?
I always tot accu is the one tat improves lining. Hope your follicles and lining swee swee!!!</font>

miracle,
Thought everyone should be in bed now..hee!Yes, u can take about 4-6 brazil nuts after your ET. Today is Day2 of puregon?

<font color="0077aa">day
i wish i can sleep. Been very guai to sleep at 1030pm, but assignment due this week, I just got to get it done, so will be burning midnight oil, just hope my follicles and lining rest well while I work. hahaha

Today is my 4th day of puregon. I have 3 more days to go. kkivf check us on day 8 after jabbing for 7 days.</font>

Miracle
i am quite okie with the eggwhites except today as not well.
start eating eggs about 10 days into lucrin 1/day or around...the raw ones/hard boil/soft boil minimum 3 upon puregon.

i am not taking brazil nut too..dun wana get too heaty.

if only there's a devise for us to determine our lning and egg daily hor..

sunstillshines,
u r in fresh cycle and stage 2?oh..tats makes you our cycle buddy with miracle.
lets jiayou.

day,
ha..hard lah..sleep by 10.30pm

oh yah..i have not called up MomsCooking to book the tingkat

ckk and sesame
oh..we practice safe sex..but realize the CONDOM IS EXPIRED!!

btw, pregnyl takes place 2 days after scanning clear?? n ER the following day?
do we get hubb to clear his sperm the day before each U/S in case we pass and can proceed next stage.
how do you ladies gauge since we will know the result after U/S

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
i'm planning to call Momscooking too. But decided to call after scanning on 11th to see roughly when will the ET be. Going for the 10 days trial.

I've been taking half-boiled eggs, after my af arrived during lucrin. but that was about 2-3 a day. Starting puregon I up my eggwhites, so not looking forward to it. haha

prior to that I still take eggs here and there in other forms, about 2 per day. But thought half-boil will still be better, so this stage 2, stick to half-boil lor.

if only theres a mathematical formula involving the amount of proteins to determine the lining. hahaha

hows your day buddy?
today my lower tummy and sides kept having aches. Even when I lie down horizontally, I can feel the 2 sides of my lower back aching. Then my hubby will go and talk to my follicles and tell them dun be so notti. </font>

miracle
me too.we are supposed to be at minimum stress level hor..but instead..seems maximized
been burning mid9 oil since last week to clear job..couldnt sleep and felt body so tense up.
yah..must sayang follicles to grow well.
wat time u'll reach kk on 11th?hmm...dun feel like going back work.

Miracles and ceraine,
Aches or strains are gd signs of follicles growing ;)
Try not sleep too late... I also need to cater moms kitchen too. Calling them tomorrow ...

i thought if we clear the scan, then can trigger pregnyl that very night, and ER will be 2 days later.

E.g 11th clear scan, 11th trigger, 13th ER, 15th ET.

thought like that?

ermm....I think 11th, most likely hubby will drop me about 745am, to be in queue for the scan when it starts at 8am. If I can end earlier, he will be able to send me home, else I probably have to take cab home le.

ladies with kkivf, any idea from scan to report review, how long does it take?</font>

<font color="0077aa">day
hope to clear my assignment asap, then i can sleep well...else even sleeping, i dreamt i failed my assignment....argh!!!!</font>

miracle
Aiyoh!!! Won't fail won't fail...
Me too.. Even sleep think of wk.. D moment I walkie.. Work come to mind..
huh means latest 8th must clear in case 11th scan okie

Day
I actually dun feel much twitching pain or cramps lei...
Does tat means poorer response?
Thou if it's natural cycle my twitching, ache can be quite intense.
I hope 200iu is sufficient. Do u think I shd ask for early scan
coz I hv history of poor response...

you mean my assignment 8th must clear???
If natural cycle, you will have twitching and aches, how come with the help of stimulation, wont have?
ask you, your lower abdominal, from navel downwards, is it bloated and slightly harder than before?</font>

Need advice from those who had laparascopy before. Are post drips/ infusions necessary after the surgery? My friend had to go for an infusion every other day after the operation. Wondering if any of you girls have gone through that.

Miracle,
U can be there early to be first to scan but may have to wait a while for the review as the doc usually doesn't come in as early. But still u shld be done pretty fast. Dont forget to calculate the time to buy the med from the pharmacy. If u pass the scan (which few rarely do on first scan), u'll have to buy the Pregnyl. If u don't pass, u still have to go pharmacy to buy more puregon too.

Ceraine,
Don't be overly concern with the twitches or cramps. I didn't feel anything prior to first scan too. Only tummy slightly bigger. At that time I was also worried if I was responding but Dr Zou said I prob have higher tolerance level. It could be for your case too. I only started to feel tired on the 10th &amp; final day of puregon actually.

Ha3elnut,
I wasn't placed on any post drips or infusions for both laparoscopies done. Did u ask your fren to check with her doctor as to the reason?

syrah,
Gd Morning Mate
.. you are early.

PinkM,
I am good. Started sitting up on the chair with my lappie for a longer period of time. The angry birds did kept me entertained but still at poached eggs. My hb is addicted now. Am more into bomberman but its more exciting and I am limiting myself too. When r u going back to CARE for your bt ?

ceraine,
like what syrah mentioned, it doesn't mean that no ache/strains indicates that u r not responding. From some friend's experiences,they did not feel much during the initial days of the stimulant jab but their first scan revealed that they have many follicles growing so don't worry!

Hi all gals
soooo busy catching up all the post.. Left yesterday post havent read.. Sigh.. Good morning to all.. Just an update abt myself, glad that after i plead Dr Loh, plead his nurse for few times thru email, they finally squeeze me in to do SIS tomorow afternoon.. Lucky.. But i am abit nervous now as am going alone.. Hope i can handle the pain..;( can i still walk around freely after the scan? Will i be able to know the result on the same day? Now pray hard that i dun hv to go thru any surgery so that can start ivf as plan on Dec.. Praying hard..

Hi winnie
ur hubby so sweet to post the photo.. So touching right? Btw, did u drop tears when see it? Enjoy the process of pregnancy.. Envy..;) miss those happy moment too..

Grumpus,. Thanks for the explaination on MS…it is indeed worrying if we cannot see heartbeat on 1st scan. I think I will eat whatever I can now healthily and dun think wild liao. I still must maintain a +ve mindset to keep going…it is still a long way to go. Hehe…

Miracle, stay relaxed. My lining on 1st scan only 7mm. But last scan increase to 11mm le. Dr Zou says 11mm to 14mm is good. U just stay relaxed and zen.. The pharmacy is only opened at 830am. Even if u clear everything before tt, u can only go off after collection at the pharmacy. U can reach kkivf at 730am and be the 1st few to scan and see doc.

Ceraine and miracle. U only need to give 2 days advance to Mom’s cooking cos they need the exact date of delivery when u calls up. Dr Zou told me nearer to O then the follicles will start growing v v fast. Initial stage of stimulation is usually slow at 1mm-2mm per day.

Day:
Good morning! U are up early!
My BT at CARE is tomorrow &amp; Friday. Friday's BT is dependent on whether tomorrow's results are good.
Yours? You should have your first BT already?

<font color="0077aa">sesames
Yah staying zen. This morning feeling super nauseous and very hungry. Just bought rice to eat in canteen, now much better. My aching on normal O and now stimulation, is always on my left. the right side nuting much, oni on off.

Towards O then grow faster? Wow then my O is next week! At the pelvis area, i can hv aches at the sides as well as centre which i guess tats where uterus is. Is it normal to hv aches at the centre?

Yesterday cheeky me, knowing not suppose to, went to take few sip of beer cos out with frds, n each time i sip, the side aches, like protesting!!! Haha hope it doesnt affect the growth n lining with tat few sips.

Hows ur spotting? Better and gone for good?</font>

sesame,
juz called mom's cooking. They don't deliver to my area!. Am Pissed off! I gotta to settle my own meals. Parents are off for holidays in mid-week.

pinkM,
Nope, tfc don't do progestrone BT. Will be given proluton jab tomorrow though!.

miracle, when I say near O is near to trigger date. I rmb near to my trigger, my follicles grow 4mm in 2 days!!! Dr Zou told me nearer to trigger, they grow faster
So u dun worry, the drugs will do the trick de. Hv faith in puregon!

I dun rmb hving aches at the centre but cos my threshold for pain is v high so maybe I dun feel anything though its aching. I do feel twitches at both sides though and I enjoyed it!

eh...avoid drinking beer ok? Not supposed to...drink more water to flush it out.

I hope its gone for good...so far so good. I am going back to work on Wed. Tml apply a day's leave to relax.

day, oh ya, they dun deliver to certain areas. Oh dear, can check with other caterings like neo garden/select? But I not sure nice or not?

sesame,
Neo garden only do nite catering. Most of the catering doesn't have trial service too. Nvm, I will cook myself :| ya!

day, do light cooking like bee hoon soup, fish porridge, pork porridge, get yr dh or mom to help u cut the ingredients and put in freeze so tt when u r preparing, can just bring out to thaw and wash...dun carry heavy pots, chopping board etc. else can call for delivery like pastamania, mac occasionally.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Yah not suppise to, and hubby say i so notti. Lucky i ache after each sip else i probably gulp the whole thing. Drank lots of water to flysh out. I seesms to visit toilet more, mayb ive been drinking lots of water bah.

The time it grew 2mm per day was when u started eggwhites intake? Haha yesterday kept dreaming if lining n follicles measurement</font>

miracle, I only start taking egg whites since my D8 scan cos I hate eating egg whites. When I go to Dr Zou, she ask me to start immediately, cos back then I tot taking immunocal will do ma...cos also high in protein. Actually I dunno issit the egg whites tt help in the growth of follicles. I started taking 4-6 egg whites from my D8 stim cos I am hugging buddha leg at the last min.

The peak of my MS is here! The med only help 70 to 80% now and after few mouthful of food I can't swallow anymore. I really must break up my meals now if not sure merlion like last nite and I'm super emo now. A bit of things trigger only I'll start crying! Work stress is at the peak since my Sis left and join pte sector last week. Now weekend can't enjoy cos my mind is flooded with work... Sigh

winnie, I tot tt time yr MS starts in week 4 is yr peak already? Oh gosh, pls do take care! Take the "soh-da biscuits" and milk if no appetite, it will help!

work wise can ask dh to help? Dun be too stressed up! Preggie women more emotional!

Winnie,
Oh no... I also thought ur peak for MS was earlier on. Is it worse in the morning? Nowadays, I will wake up at forsaken hours in the night to pee. At any point that I find my stomach starting to feel weird I'll make Milo to drink or munch something. This helps with the morning part of my day upon waking. Won't have that bad attack in the morning. As for rest of the day, really have to munch every 2 hrs even if not hungry. Even popping 2 prunes in help to alleviate onset of really bad MS.

Day,
Was up early to pee &amp; munch but went back to bed after that. U r also up early most of the time. R u going to be ok cooking your meals? There's really other caterers to call if u want.

Sesame,
Eating every 2hrs help with the MS. If I'm not hungry I'll eat like 2 pieces of fruit. All these really prevent onset of bad MS.