syrah, did u tk the glutonious rice? I took for 3 days liao, seems to work...keeping my fingers crossed. this morning even went out to walk walk...

I will eat and eat...now I got the luxury to eat. Haha...

ceraine, the nurses in kkh did tell me no safe sex required. I even called up to check. I did post here to ask before, but no answer. In the end, I din BD also. haha...

Faithbb- sori sori. U do fet in Jan. I read wrong. Old Liao. Somtimes brain not function well hehe. But still in time for cny de.

sesame,
for #1, i had evening sickness. especially after a long day at work and i'm hungry and tired then on the trip back home i will feel nauseous but i never actually puked, not even once. mostly when hungry then feel a bit nauseous that's all. plus loss of appetite, think of food only just dun feel like eating but at the same time do feel hungry just dunno wat to eat.
hahaha sounds so ma fun.

for #2, cos i was not working so i didn't even get nauseous. i did get a bit of loss of appetite in the evenings, think of food only dun feel like eating. that's it.

oh and i just remembered, i did my hcg BT on D16 cos D15 was a sunday and my D16 level was 400. going by the hcg doubles everyday 'rule', means my D15 level would hv been 200 only.
i would hv 'Failed' by kk standard wor!

Day- u day 5 liao good good we can encourage each other during this 2ww. Hehe. u use lappie on ur lap ah? If yes I think better dun. For me I always like feel got radiation if use near my tummy or long. Dun be tempted to log in ur office work can't never finish de. Take this time to hv a good rest. After u bfp u can go bk office to clear mah. Dun stress itself nw. I oso kp reminding myself dun get tempted to log in. After I see emails ah, it wl linger on my mind.

grumpus, yr MS kicks in on which week till which week? Yr MS for both precious is not serious wor...tt is good!

KKH count ET day as D1. That means my D13 test is D14 while d15 is actually D16 wor.. I also find it funny when they told me 250! I correct them is 200, they say no, is 250.

calzz, some TCM do after ET too. But Dr Zou does not do. Some websites did mention acu after ET will improve the chances, but I seriously wun risk.

Sesame, no leh... She didn't mention medicine i also found it strange. Think she too busy tdy. I ask her next week.

Hi, ladies. How many eggs should I take during stimulation stage?

Day: Why do you have to take CoQ10? what is your dosage? 50mg? Also, must drink Ensure? Which type?

Thanks grumpus!! If I can grow my own cordyceps, think I will be rich. Hehe. Can quit my job and no need to see my boss lian she even tho preg. Dun think she understands women.

Ckk- thanks for suggestion. Then u boil for ur hb, u yourself not taking? Btw, which stage are u at now?

Sesame - dun worry abt ms. I read somewhere ms has got to do with your health constitution - something like to do with liver blah blah in TCM terms. Some will get, some no. I did ask dr Loh if ok no ms at all. He laugh and says of course. I also read in book that there are 75% who will get. So if u dun, it's normal. Till now, I hv no ms. Whenever I think of food, I start getting hungry.

Grumpus- I keep eating chips and tidbits. Just now took choc. And before bfp, I not gian Mac. Now, whenever I walk past Mac, I gian to eat. Btw, fish oil with milk is k but not the obimin, right?

Day, when u play angry bird, try to aim for 3 stars. That
spurned me on and I just kept going.

Ceraine-- yeah!!! I like the Halloween version!!

goofie,
Thanks for recommending..I juz downloaded angry birds. hahaha!.. Pretty silly and entertaining game. Right now still off-target ya. Need more practice.DL Bomberman and The Sims too.

sunstillshines,
I am on Ensure Life but i tried Ensure Plus before. Its v.thick like milkshake.

COQ10- CoQ10 helps to keep the eggs integrity by protecting them from free radicals. Coq10 is best taken for two to three months before IVF. I took the 50mg by blackmorse.

For eggs, you can start off with 2 eggs and gradually increase your eggs intake. I was on 2 eggs until my 1st scan(after 5 days of GonalF) and Dr Cheng found alot of follicles and I immediately took 8-10eggs plus 3X of immunocal daily. You can check with Shamseah tomorrow.

Good Luck!

Goofie- ya I boiled for him to eat coz his SA results not good. Coz cordyceps vr ex mah so better aim 1person gets all the benefits rather than share. He can faster gain the benefits.

We bought at eys jb. Abt RM1k for 10pcs. it's cheaper than spore. Hehe.

I'm now 9dpt. Try to stay positive n zen but really really tough ! Haha

U saw ur bb's heartbeat liao?

PinkM-- haha!! I agree... Sometimes I get pek chek when I cannot clear it!!!

Day- enjoy!! So u will feel distracted and not too Gan chiong when count down to ur BT. Hope u bfp!

PinkM,
How are you ? Haha. I just started playing Angry Birds. U reached Golden Eggie level ? I think i will switch The Sims.

sunstillshines,
Yes, I start my accupunture on CD5 even when I was on GonalF and intensive from CD9 onwards.

Wah ladies, looks like angry bird really popular wor. I always see the aps but I dun download. Nw I must try it out liao.

PinkM- u played till angry ah. Hehe. So cute. Means the games really got into u liao.

Ckk-- that's like 400plus for 10 pc!!! Is that cheaper? I went to si ma Lu to check out. And this dragon brand shop was selling 382 for 1 liang. It looks like more than 10 pieces.

Oh 9dpt liao! Ur BT must be coming soon. I know it's tough but hang in there. When I was in 2ww, all I did was watch tv, play games, read mag and chat with sistas here to get encouragement. Dun worry, very soon u will bfp!! Jia you!! Talk to embies and think bfp ok?

I can see my bb head, body hands and legs alrady!! The last scan, my bb moved and waved hands - looks like saying hello!! Hehe. The feeling is ecstatic!

Sesame,
No I didn't eat it. The thought of it really turns me off now. I can still smell it on my head.

Btw KKH counts ER as Day 0 and not ET as Day 1. Our BT is supposed to be Day 19. At least that's how mine was calculated.

ckk,
Thanks for the concern. Doing ok now. I even went out for lunch.

Day,
Wah.. Finally found some games to entertain yourself. Sorry but I dozed off just now.

ckk,
Hi, No, I will sit on the chair to use my lappie but i limit myself when my body tells me to take a rest. Don't put the lappie on your lap..the heat from the battery/adaptor is no good too.

Day: what is immunocal? All the while I thought CoQ10 is for the sperms. My hubby is taking 100mg CoQ10+Omega3. Do you think we need Omega3?

I should go and check out the ensure milk too.

Did you mix the egg white with some herbs, salt and pepper? Did you buy those eggs which is low cholestrol?

Syrah,
Charged up after your siesta ? Yes,just wasted some bucks on the games..I hope they can keep me entertained for the rest of the 2ww.

sunstillshines,
Yes, CoQ10 are good for guys too. Initially Shamseah recommended by hb to take Immuvital but since my hb was taking multivits, Omg3 & recommended to add on Zinc, VitsC 1000mg(2Caps of 500mg/day for better absorption) 2 months prior our fresh cycle.

Immunocal is a pure protein drink. Many ladies here are drinking Immunocal throughout their ivf cycles. Think you can get it at a slightly cheaper rate directly from the distributor. U may want to check if any ladies wants to share and you http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html
Else you can get it from OG @ $100 for 30 sachets too.

I tried eating egg whites in many forms (omelette, soft boil, hard-boil) until I want to puke. In the end, the easiest way for me was to throw 2 whites in milo and gash hot water and drink. Will take 1-2 yolks daily too and the rest of the yolks go into the bin. Therefore I didn't buy those low-colestrol eggies.

sunstillshines,
I am with Dr Zou and many of us in this forum who visits her will normally do daily acupuncture 3-5 days before egg retrieval. Think it helps in relieving bloatedness and helps in egg growth. Which TCM are you with ?

goofie, it is good that u keep getting hungry...I dun even hv appetite. I think I lose 1/2 kg le. So these few days I will eat whatever I like to make up for the loss. Haha..Wah...so envy u, can see them wave at u...u must be so happy!!!

ckk, stay +ve ok? Keep yrself occupied now...BFP is on the way..

syrah, I also dun like the glutonious porridge. But for the sake of the spotting, I will take until today as per Dr Zou's advice. Tt day when I go on D13 for my BT, the nurse counted it as d14...she told me d14 BT result.

shoes,
How r u ? miss your purple postings.
Yes, 2 whities inside milo. Sounded disgusting right but its easy to take..3 cups of milo/day and I covered 6 whities already. The rest were cooked in different forms.

sunstillshines,
I think Colostrum is quite different from Immunocal! Immunocal is a pure protein drink ya!

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Only taken 4 days of eggwhites and i getting scared le. Now i got hubby cook for me and i just swallow. I find tat if i hv to cook and prepare myself, the phobia of swallowing is there.

Jiayou jiayou, hope we just need swallow another 4 days more and can clear le.

Ladies, the lining max is 14mm issit? If too thick cannot proceed le issit? So far knw of anyone with thick lining? Will eating brazil nuts daily give very thick lining?worried...</font>

My first TCM doctor told me that I cannot take all beans which are walnuts, groundnuts, almond nuts, hazelnut, brazilnuts, greenbeans, redbeans, blackbeans, soybeans, big beans, small beans, this include chocolate or milo which are made of coco beans.

Now I am with TMC-TCM, the chinese doctor told me must eat everything... I am starting to drink some milo and eat some chocolates... but hubby and I still avoid soybeans and reduce intake of other nuts or beans....

I think you are smart to put the egg white inside the milo to drink it. This reminder me how my dad drink his milo with egg when I was a little girl.

sunstillshines,
I m popping conceive well. It has 500mg of fishie oil and also 60mg of CoQ10. I just popped another 50mg of CoQ10. So I think your dosage should be fine ya!

<font color="0077aa">sunstillshines
Im not with tcm, cos i find the accu too stressful for me. So w/o tcm help, i must diligently take food tat helps with lining.
You are in stage 2 too? Too many posts till i read till blur le.
Hopefully by 1st scan result i wont go running back to dr zou... ;) haizzzzzzz</font>