miracle, I think so cos I dun pay a single cent when I go for scans. I was v jittery intially looking out for symptoms and not used to being confined at home. Now getting used to zo bo life, mind dun seem to work well. haha...and I decided to stop looking for symptoms, if hv, I will think it is caused by the jabs, and is still in the system. Worry or not worry, life still goes on....and we hv done our best

Joanne,just sharing my experience. I did both HSG and SIS before. To me,it is not painful just a bit uncomfortable. HSG is done to check for blocked tubes. I did SIS at KKH as Dr Loh suspected that I have polyps and true enough I have to go thru a day surgery in Sept before doing this fresh cycle in Nov.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Im curious too. She will update faithfully. Guess another silent reader. Else she is really your cycle buddy!!!!!</font>

Miracle, nope I dun do accu.

Shainie, yes I saw. I went to 3 guardian only managed to 2 boxes buy fr hougang mall... Wanted to buy more loh.. All sold out at amk.

Anyway Sistas, the conceive well promo until 25 nov.

Hi cheichei
thks for sharing.. Yes, he told me need check for polyps too.. As he saw a white patch on my lining.. U oso hv? He also say if not gone after af is here, i may need go thru one day surgery too.. Think my case same as u.. Can u share with me how sis is done? Pain? How much? Also, how many days mc given for the day surgery if required? If i need to do the surgery, can i still start my ivf on dec?? U feel pain after surgery and how much is the surgery? Can pay using medisave? Lucky no need do hsg.. I hope i no need surgery too..;( sorry for so many questions... Look forward to hear fr u..

Hi shaine
yes, i buy conceive well at 20% discount at guardian northpoint too.. Think is all guardian got discount.. May i know how many days it last for one box of conceive well? Maybe i shd get one more box too..

Hi sesame
yes. But she told me take 2 to 4 pills so i also not sure how many to take.. Very glad that u can stay so relax.. Look forward to ur bb dusts..;) when r u going for ur bt? Btw, who is due for bt this week.. Hope to see more sister graduate..

Sesame, I'm also very used to zuo bo life now... Dun feel like going back to work on wed! I even asked my dh if I can stay home... He juz stare at me. Haha.

Joanne... yes, SIS is to check for polyps. Me too hv a tiny polyps (0.3mm only) but Dr Loh insist to remove it leh. After surgery, hv to wait for one cycle before start ivf leh. He gave me 5 days mc. I did my surgery in Jun then wait til Aug then start ivf. Nurse oso advised to rest for one cycle first.

Hi Joanne,go for SIS and see the result.You may dont need to do surgury like me. You may want to read the link for more info: http://www.radiologyinfo.org/en/info.cfm?pg=hysterosono. I paid about $178 for SIS. I was given 5 days of HL after my Day Surgery. I did have some pain after the surgery but it will be ok after few hours.Ask your hubby to fetch you after you discharge. You will experience some bleeding, is normal. I did not the painkiller after surgery. I pay total of $1800 plus and an amount of $1250 can pay by medisave.

Joanne... SIS not pain at all leh... they keep flushing saline water into our viginal to take pic only... compare to HSG hor... SIS nothing at all... it is as if they clease the inside for us...hehehe... the doctor will talk to u first before the procedure. Dun worry k...

Flower&amp;Fruit, am not too sure of checking if HSG can check for polyps, cos last time my objective to done HSG was to check for blocked tube. My HSG is done at TMC before I switch to KKH. (",)

Chelchel... u oso very brave hor...I did not take painkiller too leh... actually i dun feel pain after the surgery. But hor... they poked me everywhere for dripping after they knock me off leh. They poked me in the morning abt 8.30am. I wait til 1.30pm then push in to OT. When I heard the doctor said, the dripping needle not working hor... then i knock off liao. Wake up i saw a gauge and 4 plasters around my hands. The doctor and nurses kept apologising to me. I still blur blur happily tell them never mind is ok. The next day my hand like "zhu shou" pain like anything... then when doing ER that time I very scare... complain to the nurse again. They dun dare to poke me, they ask the lady doctor to poke me instead... lucky ok in ER.

StickyBB, I think your more brave! And the best part was we already start fasting the night before so really no energy left after the ops.

Hi Joanne, I just removed my polyp at TMC last month and total bill was $2700+. I managed to claim the full bill fr medishield and plus rider and my other hospitalization insurance policy. After the surgery, do b prepared to experience some bleeding for abt 1 to 2 weeks, somewhat like menses like dat. Hope this info helps.

Hi sisters, my af reported today... Like to know if it is the normal procedure to continue Lucrin jab till 8th nov then go for Bt n scan??? Still got another 8 days to Bt n scan like very long... Is it the normal period?

Miracle,
My p level is : 214.72
I never go to dr Zhou at all.
I juz cfm my final BT is-ve no more hope.
Nw,waiting for heavy AF coming n Dec try last FET.

Hmm... if I am not wrong, HSG is a kind of xray to check if your tubes are blocked. To remove polyps, its called Hysteroscopy D&amp;C right? Coz I did both before at TMC.. I find the latter more painful leh...

Oh gals, you all are so sweet to advise me... glad to know that SIS is not so pain.. will it cause bleeding?? I really hope that I no need go thru any surgery anymore...... now praying hard that my AF will flush any dirty thing out... Really do not wish to delay my IVF..:-(
Moreover, my hubby not going to be around for next two wks.. i hope i don't hve to do any surgery withouthim with me..:-(

But dr sf loh say even if need surgery, also can proceed ivf on Dec... hmm...

Joanne... I can't advise on tat leh. Cos I did both test on same day but if my memory never fail me hor... they pass me pads after doing the tests. A bit of bleeding or mayb af flowing out only not much...

But hor, I ask the nurse which one more painful hor... They said some say hsg and some say sis. So it really depends on individual leh.

Joanne- the bag is quite small, like size of make up pouch. Yes, u can pass the whole bag to stewardess. The bottles or vials that contain lucrin and puregon are so small. U can pass them the whole bag with it.

Faithbb- u mean ur flow is here already? *hugs* dun be too upset. There are also many sistas here who bfp thru fet.

buddy,
tmr bT and u/s hor.
all the best..
btw, we might need to buy extra syringes too.

realised i left with 16 nia.that oli last 8days of lucrin and puregon. short of about 3-6pcs.

faithbb,
Remember what you perserve in the first place, that keep you going when things gets tough...
do not give at up this juncture k.....take a few mths off to tiao your body first, who knows, you'll strike naturally

sesame
hows u, my dear.

winnie,
preggies real can sleep hor.very tiring hor.

joanne
i did hysteroscopy and hsg too...hysteroscope is more complicated as they put in a video to see womb condition.you'll be on sedation.
hsg is a very fast process...more of to check if tube blocked.

I see gals... thank you soooo much... now I understand more... really glad to know all of you..;-) let's continue chat tomorrow... good night gals..

buddy,
juz saw ure post :
Ceraine
Excited abt your bt &amp; u/s?
Somehw im excited abt it, hopefully can clear n move on.
When u start puregon, must sleep earli n guai guai dun anyhw eat. We must 手牵手 and graduate with bfp hor. ;)

YES!! excited..wana clear and go to stimulation stage.
things i forbade myself for puregon and onwards
1) NO CARRYING NEIGHBORS KIDS OR ALLOWIN THEM SIT ON MY LAP/TUMMY AREA.
2) no sitting on Floor to surf net. will sit on sofa instead
3) no junk food, raw food etc
4)no STRESS!!..eeii..will try hard on this..hahahah

yah...let's 手牵手 and graduate with bfp hor. ;)
Promise!

good morning.. Monday bluezzz...;(

hi faithbb
yes, pls stay positive k.. Jiayou!! Pls spread me bb dust too..when u doing bt?

StickyBB,
I left one grade 4 n one grade 3 which not tat stable.

Goofie,
My AF still hvn't come ONI yesterday came some spotting but tested is negative le.>1.5reading.
Nw my stomach is cramping here n there like stomach ache.
Dunno when can AF come so sianzzzz!!!

Ceraine,
Why we cnt sit on the floor to surf net or eating huh?
Any Scientific said cnt sit on the floor when resting for 2ww time meh?

Ceraine,
I cnt wait few mths to Tiao my body coz I need to catch rabbit BB next year. So time is not enuf to wait another few mths.
Time is precious.I'll Tiao during stimulation by taking more supplements where sisters recommended conceive well n others supplements to go with the FET period .

Good Morning Sistas....Long Weekend Coming...Yipeee...Wat short week to werk....Yahooo....

faithbb: so sorry to hear...tiao ur body and embark on FET...Hugs to u dearie...

Flowers... 7 morning 8 morning dun anyhow say k... Hehehe... U said no symptoms very boring, in fact I think is good leh... Won't feel so scare like af anytime will come. Then 2 wks later go do BT and strike. Good rite! Hehehe

Joanne, dun afraid of all those test. The more u ask n compare the more u worry. Just go for the test when the day come.

Nadia... hapi hapi long weekend... i going Genting and KL with my dh and parents... last min booking abit expensive lah but never mind we stil go... hehehe

u any plan of going anywhere?

StickyBB, Wah... u going Genting this weekend. Win more money back ok to cover the FET cost.
But this weekend will be very crowded.... Enjoy ur trip ya.

StickyBB: ya long weekend neh...Me gg to Batam..eheheh..Turi Beach...wanted to go M'sia island..but monsoon..so change of plans...can't wait..heheh..Enjoy ur trip dear..good to go holiday eventhough short..

Thanks Chel Chel, now I hv a better understanding for SIS…I am still wondering what tt is?

Miracle, ya, hope Wee and I can graduate and bfp together!!! She is under Dr Loh also. Hehe…

Joanne, maybe u can take 2 first, then slowly increase to 4…

Calzz, we hv to adjust back once back to work…its back to reality liao irregardless whether bfp or bfn…unless we can be tai tai. Haha…

Stickybb, I got a big blue black on my hand after my ER!!! It is so painful when the nurse poke the needle in!!!

Hopeforbaby, yes, its normal to hv AF while on lucrin jabs. Please continue the lucrin jabs, dun stop!