Goofie,
As said cnt walk too much.
How abt for those who go for daily jab at kkh n dh dun hve cars need to take mrt or bus all the way to jab oso need to walk leh...Then those patients are really sin koo becoz too much walking leh for entirely days to D18 u Noe...

Faithbb - u mean, from the ET onwards, every day need to go to kkh for jabs? cannot jab on own? like the jabs for puregon?
But better walk slowly... if possible, ex to take cabs or not?

sesame, when is your hcg bt? Did you manage to get your embbies report on thu? So.. how many in total was frozen?

My AF came right after appt with Dr Loh on thu and till now the flow is very heavy along with intense cramps. Dr Loh suggest natural FET after resting for 2 cycles but I wanted to rest until after cny & maybe try for dragon bb.. ha!

minakochang, hcg bt is on 8th Nov. I got 6 frozens only.

Use heat pads to ease the cramps? U r still young, if u want dragon baby,, can wait after cny. Take this time to tiao your body
U can consider putting in 3...

Sesame- I thought the same too coz need up n down to rinse mouth. Not good. But even at home when I get up fm my sofa n bed , I oso feel like a pull on my stomach de.
Sometimes I get up a lot to take meds go toilet then walk to kitchen. And my hands are itchy to mop the floor coz vr dirty le.

Cannot sit still at home. Hehe.

Yes..jab daily.
The jab is at buttock moreover the jab is under the ivf package so nurse to provide jabbing for us.
It is a progrestrone jab.
Daily take cab it cost Alot Goofie.
So, Bo Bian hve to take bus or mrt lol n walk slowly no choice still hve to walk cnt avoid one.

goofie,
better dun eat the plum powder lah, so much preservatives/sugar/salt and what not.
other fruits ah....not that many also, i ate apples, bananas, papayas, kiwis, longans, mangoes.
errmm that's about it. 2nd tri can relax abit and eat some liang fruits as long as not everyday. watermelon, honeydew, rock melon, orange...

3D scans are really cool, can really see the shape of bb. i dunno if kk has 3D scan or not but i dun see why not. but think u will hv to specially book an appt for it

ckk, u must turn to yr side and use yr arm power to get up...dun get up like that exerting the abdominal part.

I also get up alot of times esp toilet trips but I seldom lie down on bed. I will half lie and half sit on my sofa.

Please do not do any hsewk now...dirty just close one eye. I am closing both eyes now!

Sometimes I will walk to my windows and stand there and look at the surroundings and breathe in fresh air. Like a jailbird...can u visualise? Haha...

ckk,
if u feel a pull on yr stomach when u get up, change the way u get up. dun sit up using yr stomach muscles.
roll onto yr side and use yr hands to push yrself up and get up sideways. that way less stress on yr tummy. after bfp, that's also the best way to get up from lying down.

grumpus, do u know y we will hv a pull at our stomach? I experience tt once after myh insert and I need to wear back my panty and I go ouch!!! Since then I try to be more careful...

sesame,
could be from the ER procedure still or from the ovaries, cos the ovaries are still hyperstimulated. during early pregnancy, hormones are produced from the ovaries, later on then the placenta takes over.

after bfp in the early wks of pregnancy will also feel alot of pulling at the 2 sides of the tummy cos the uterus is stretching.

babyluck, Yes, I have been on Ensure for a couple of months. I started eys chic essence 2 wks back. Last wk I got ulcer and tingling effect in my throat after attending stayin course for a week
. Luckily the ulcer went off after i taking the chinese meds which I bought from Dr Zou clinic. Now I stopped Chic essence and swop to Immunocal. U ?

hv see Dr Loh.. He wants me to go thru SIS first to check the lining .. Then if ok, will start ivf on Dec.. Oh my god.. So fast.. Good but worried and scare.. He say my egg reserve not alot ( what is that mean?) then he say want me go thru the long cycle of ivf.. Success rate higher..r all of u doing long cycle of ivf too? Think i will goto Dr zou tomorow to get some medicine and codycep to prepare myself..
May i know Whether is conceive well or prenatal vit good? Not sure which to buy.. Also, conceive brand is blackmore huh? Shd i get conceive well gold or normal conceive well?
Is cordycep for me or my hubby?

Btw, i maybe doing Sis myself since hubby travel.. Is it very painful? Can i go back myself? Anyone can share with me their experience? Thks all and sorry for the long questions..kan cheong now..

Hi cck
may i know when u start eating two egg white? Daily or once per two days? When u change to four?

Hi calzz
hope u r feeling better now.. It shd be implantation spotting.. No worry k and continue talk to ur embiess..

Sesame- we are like prisoners in our own homes. Haha. But no choice la we've come this far must try our best. Yup am closing both eyes now.
see no evil.

Maybe u can leave yr pantry on when do inserts. I just pull aside coz I find vr troublesome having to wear back the pantry and shorts

I will try grumpus n yr methods of getting up. Really need to practise a lot.

babyluck, also, m on conceive well, folic acid & coQ10 + dr zou's herbs for a couple of months. Handful to swallow everyday. I started using heat pads during the evenings too. I did ask dr zou if we can use heat pads during 2ww. She said ok provided we don't burnt ourselves.

Babyluck:
Yes I take chix essence & anmum/ensure almost daily.
Chix essence more to stay awake on weekdays and anmum/ensure cos I'm hungry in late afternoons and late nights.
I drink longan/wolfberries/red dates drink everyday too, this has become a habit for many months now.

sesame, i only have 3 frozen. Dr Loh say thaw success is 60% in kkh so may not get 3 embbies. But if all thaw perfectly can put all 3 since natural fet is much cheaper. But for now, I just want to try naturally first.

Does anyone know where I can order cheap ovulation test kit online?

faithBB - then u just walk slowly ok? if tired, take a rest. Have to travel there to take jab daily is very siong... Nurses there provide no alternative, e.g. go to your nearest GP?

Day & Babyluck:
Yup I was still downing Vit C, COQ10, Omega 369, Spirulina & Folic for a few months but now stopped after jabs started for suppression and progynova & baby aspirin. Only continued with Folic and occasional Immonucal & Dr Zou's med.
Alot of things to eat so dropped the supplements early last week.

Joanne- glad to know u finally talked to dr loh. I started 2-4 eggs once nurse gave confirmation to start puregon. Like if u start 2days later then u eat 2 then 4 prior to tat.
My hb sperm analysis not so good and we know cordecyps help in building sperm. So I brewed for him to eat. Must eat the worm like cordecyps too. I think it helps female too.

goofie,
stingray is a no no cos it's a deep sea fish and there's concern abt high mercury content.
other seafood like prawns, sotong, crab, depends on whether u believe that seafood is 毒 or not. if yes then cannot eat. for me i ate prawns and sotong.

crab hv additional concern, old ppl say eat crab already bb born out 多手多脚. again depends on whether u believe or not lor. for my elder girl i didn't eat crab, this pregnancy abit bo chap liao just eat :p

oh i'm currently with Dr Sheila Loh from Raffles Hospital

Day & pinkm, Thanks for sharing...I taking chix essence every 2 to 3 days for 3 mths Liao. I also drink protein with anmun alternate day coz too fattening n on conceive well, folid acid, cordyceps n coq10. Started aspirin last Sunday also as prescribe by dr loh. I also drink wolfberry+longan+red dates since a yr ago. I do take dr zou med as well. Think v all taking almost the same thing.

Grumpus -- yah, i heard about the crab saying too.
When i last visit Dr zou, she told me no such things.... also mutton...my mum says eat already will have yang dian feng... hahah.
But will go with the cravings i get.
I realise that my appetite is bigger now. But, i want to try to eat healthily. Occasionally indulge in junk food. I love chips and snacks... just need to find some healthy alternatives. Any suggestions?

Goofie,
Since the service of jabbing by the nurse is being paid in the package, I tink no need to give extra cost for others clinics le or else I've to pay double nt worth lol.
Anyways,if can bfp no matter how far is worthable to walk.

Ok.. FaithBB -- must take good care yah! M sure all the effort is worth it. But if really too tired, do not push thru and once in a while take abit of cab. Hope u bfp soon...

Joanne,
U can buy the tablets from yue ren Sheng for yr Hubby to eat no need to brew abit troublesome.If no time jus eat tablets oso can help Alot.Dr.Loh oso recommended vits for guys to consume is Vigor Ace multivitamins gd for guys to take.My dh eaten tis two kinds things for fertilization ok leh.
Can consider my suggestion.

Hi Sistas, I called the clinic n went for bt. Tdy 10dpt my hcg is less than 1. Gone case liao. Worse anniversary gift ever.

calzz - dun give up hope yet! CARE did tell me before at D13 might be too early to pick up any hcg. go for any BT on D14 or D15! *hugs*

calzz, *hugs* I truly understand your dissapointment. It was also the worst birthday gift my DH ever had. My 1st hcg bt was done on 12dpet which is 18.7. I repeat the hcg bt 2 days later and it drop to 14.3. I was asked to repeat final hcg bt 3 days later and drop to 1.5. AF came shortly on the same day.

I'm bad with words but I'm sure we will BFP soon! JY

Calzz,
Is too early to detect whether is bfn on D10.
Wait for D17 or 18 to test again ya!
Dun give up so easily, miracle will appear until D18 for re-test.Hve faith alive!

calzz - cos D10 is really a bit early for beta BT, most of the time won't be able to pick up any readings. at this point of time, stay +ve! we're here for u!!

I hv a question to ask. For FET if we wanna transfer 3 embies, is it the embriologist thaw only 3 embies or... more (lets say we hv more than 3 frozen embies)? Or they only going to thaw 3 and transfer the embies that survive.