day, we all ivf patient really went through lot things. But we are strong.

Next mth is my 3rd anniversary. u? Now I dun like cny as lot ppl will keep asking me when, why.... even meet old colleague or fren they also asking y dun plan to hv bb, u 1 2 wait till how old then get? I really dunno how to answer except to give a smile.

For this FET, i didnt tell any1 except DH n all sistas here. Last cycle was taken care by my mom but I know she very disspointed with my mc so this time round I also dun inform mom so that I also wont feel the stress. Just that have to order tingkat as no1 cook for me.

babyluck
i am facing the same issue of low progesterone. now doing medicated FET, 11 days past transfer. started having cramps, so checked with SF Loh if it could be due to low progesterone level, he said, for thaw cycle, inserts shd be sufficient.

then i mentioned that for previous thaw cycle, i had af 12 days after transfer. he then said if i want to can get progesterone level tested. so yesterday went down KKH to get P level tested and switch to jabs.

The nurse mgr was like so bo chap, said AF will come anytime before HCG bloodtest(even while on sufficient progesterone) if cycle is unsucessful, then said if want to test P level, then test lor. then she mentioned this is not urgent blood test so if 'ivf centre is too busy to call you back tomorrow, i have to call them'

guess what, this morning rec a call from ivf centre confirming that P level was low (34)so need to switch to jabs.

i am so frustrated that it was only discovered after 2 unsuccessful medicated FET. I don't have high hopes that this cycle will be successful either.

so ^&*^^%^$%*(( frustrated that there's no customised program and that the staff at IVF are so unhelpful. seems like we are nothing but numbers in a chain.

babyluck, m married for 5 years. Typically when ppl ask abt kids, I will just smile @ them say let nature takes it course. Oh, my mom will be cooking for me for wk1 and i gotta to settle my own meals on 2 wk of 2ww. She's going on holidays.

babymaking, Do you have your own pv gynea to ask for additional p-jab ?

Babymaking,
Why do u feel dun hve confident in tis cycle since u'll b switching to jab daily?
Still hve chance to goes on dun tink -ve la.

babymaking, so today u on 1st day of jab? u jab urself or go KKIVF for the jab? Until now I still not decide whether to jab or insert during 2ww, I wanted both but guess Dr Loh will not give then. Dr Zou did said if I hv a choice ask me to choose jab as I no need to worry whether I do insert correctly etc.
How many embryos u transfered? This ur 2nd FET? but I tot for insert support as long as above 30 is consider good?

day, is good to hv mom cook. My Mom keep asking when I will be doing my FET n she will come over n take care of me but I keep telling her not sure yet as I dun 1 2 hv additional stress. If this time I BFP I will also not informing any1 till 3 mths. Coz last time when my mom know that I BFP, all the aunties know that. So must be avoid all this for this time round if I BFP.

babyluck, ok! Yes, i think its a good idea not to reveal the pregnancy during the early stage. I haven't actually thought of it though..Taking a step as it comes. U r taking leave or taking HL during your 2ww ?

Babymaking... Hate to say that... I dun like the nurse mgr too. Izzit tat old old nurse wearing spectacles? When I had a bit bleeding, I rush down kkh and showed a pic of my bleed. She immediately tell me "gone case" hvnt even draw blood for my BT leh. Wah my heart broken into thousand pieces at tat moment. She like so "cruel" like tat. Another senior nurse then come to hug me and told me dun b stress, try again. Other young nurses are better leh... They always give us some hope and console us.

Day, I will be taking annual leave + mayb 1-2 day mc. Just apply leave n waiting for my boss to call up to ask question as this period they not allow to take leave. For my company I cant find any period that i can take leave. So hv to be more selfish. Thinking to just said go holiday but boss will not like my this reason.
u leh?

Day & Babyluck:
When are your estimated transfers?
Mine is 6 Nov, medicated FET too.

Reading your earlier posts, I take progynova morning & night from D2-D7 then morning, afternoon & night from D8 till preg test. I do believe they have to be spaced out, not pop all 3 together. I was told they have to be 4 hrs apart.

Babyluck... I was looking for u leh. Yr ET coming soon hor... All the best hor!!! Must bfp this time k then hv bb rabbit so cute..... Hehehe.... Ohhh then pass me loads and loads of Bbdust k.

babyluck, i told my boss on my ivf. he was v.supportive. I was on leave from last Weds and will be on HL after my ET onwards. Will be out of office for 3weeks
.. Was longing for a goood l..o..n..g break. Damn stressful at work.

pinkM, My Day5 transfer till be on 4Nov. But was told to standby from 2Nov onwards. Yes, I was told to space out the pills in intervals of 6hrs instead of 4hrs. Think different clinics different practice. I will need to continue with Progynova pills until preg test too. Think thats to prevent the lining from collapsing. U went back for your scan already ?

pink_m, my 1st scan will only on coming wed leh. Guess the earlier also will be around 8 or 9 Nov if my lining is nice nice. urs is confirm on 6 Nov? How many embryos u will transfer?

StickyBB, sad, u forgotten me leh. U still remember U did ask me y I change nick etc. hahahaha. If I BFP U will be the 1st to get bbdust ok. U also will have BB Rabbit coz till next yr March/April ma rite. Forgotten when is ur Appt to see Dr Loh?

calzz, dun think it is bleeding since u hv so much supports and is only 9dpt. Stay +ve ok? It could be implantation only like what the sisters say.

Pink-M & Day, I just called KKIVF to confirm again n they said all 3 tbl take together In the morning. Think diff clinic have diff prictice. I will also inform to take progynova pills till BHCG BT too.

Babyluck... Paisei paisei... I sometime peep here peep there during Ofc so may hv miss some of Yr post. Ya I remember i ask u leh but after never see Yr answer. Now bu gan yuan so I ask again. Wahahahahaha

Dear I never forget u leh... Cos u r the one who encourage me alot during my miserable days leh so how can I forget u neh...

Now your turn to go for ET soon so I must faster congrats u and book my Bbdust from u first!!! Gambateh jia you !!! U must bfp bfp bfp k my dear fren!

My appt is 9 nov stil long wait leh. But u must continue to give me encouragement after u bfp hor! Kekeke

Day:
Yup did D9 scan 2 days ago and lining was 8. Next scan is 2 Nov on D14. How's your lining?
Wah you've been having such a long break! Shiok!

Babyluck:
Yup I was told ET should be confirmed on 6 Nov as lining is ok now. So I can go ahead and make work arrangements.

PinkM, My scan on thurs was 9.5mm. Was told to continue with the pills and start crinone inserts tonight and they will thaw the embbies on Mon. U should be starting intensive acupuncture at Dr Zou soon...I started mine since yesterday..going till my ET.

calzz, yep I also have a little spotting & I went for BT the next day & it's +ve! So dun give up hope k.

Btw I just went to Dr Zou to get medicine for my throat ulcer. I told her during my accu session b4 ET, I will come back to get her medicine if I am successful since I can't eat my ENT specialist medicine after bfp. She told me she she heard from the ladies here there's one gal who came to her clinic for accu once & strike & she finally rem who is it...Haha

StickyBB, I got reply u after u ask. hehe. The thread here move too fast. hehe. Ur appt to see Dr Loh really very long hor.
I really wish i can BFP this time round. Hope we all BFP together then next yr we con contribute to singapore birth rate. hahahaha....

Hello sistas !! Happy Halloween!!!

Grumpus - is guava considered liang? Heard that it's good fibre, and can gv poo poo easily. But not sure if liang. I know that bananas like the Del monte type is a NO NO, right?

Sesame - saw that u enjoying the zou bo.... which is good for now. Shows that u are totally rested and relax. Important for the implantation and embies to settle well
7 days to next BT?

Ckk -- Good number of embies u have! Shld be in 2ww now! BFP to you... and lotsa bbdust.

Day - i saw the news abt TMC shares being acquired by remisier king... Are u with Dr L C cheng? Not sure if he will still be with TMC?

PinkA - Hehe.. u very cute! Saw ur message. I m ok now. Next week is my 3rd scan and can know and finalise whether 1 or 2. Btw, why did u change ur nick to stickybb ar?

goofie, Happy Halloween!!! Now I am in 2ww, I dun even bother to rmb today is what day..hahahahaha...

Del Monte is v liang, cannot take. I am not sure abt Guava..u suffer from constipation? Y dun try prunes?

My next BT is 9 days later...not sure will gatecrash kkh or not, still thinking!

U mean there is a chance u will be expecting the twinnies? The other one still unknown yet?

Sesame - not sure.. that's wny my next scan next week will confirm if can still see or not... or totally absorbed. But m not bearing too high hopes. In fact, with one is good enough. risk level not too high. And maybe my fears or worries will not double.. heheh..

I have been taking kiwis, apples and prunes everyday leh. Want to have changes or varieties. Else, very sian. Sometimes, taking the fybogel to help it. Cos once bfp, digestion is affected and slowed down.. so need lots to prevent constipation.

U wil take hpt when time is nearing or just wait for BT?

Day - i m so far so good. Thank God, no ms or nausea, and appetite is really good. Drink lotsa milk and eat alot. Think eat more than before I start ivf. But bloating continues and makes me look quite preggie. Already cannot fit into bottoms like skirts/pants so have been wearing dresses. But since i m still not 3 months yet, i have been trying to keep it under wraps. But colleagues in office have been guessing.

Goofie... I want my bb to stick tight tight to me when doing FET ma... Then everyone keep calling me stickybb as if telling my embies to be sticky to mummy lor... Sound a bit siao hor? Hahaha

goofie, Good good..at least you are not bugged by ms. Guess u are not on heels any longer ?.. My office folks are really good in guessing if ladies are preg. Once one change from heels to flats, its 80% preggie.Scary right! When is your EDD?

goofie, never mind, 1 or 2 is also ok, as long as healthy! as long as bfp is already a blessing!

I will not test hpt, no guts...tt time did u test hpt?

sesame, Dr Zou is really a very nice lady and she told me what I can eat, what I can't eat & got to be careful etc. At least I got to know alot of things from her rather from KK

StarNight, How true! I got most of my info from Dr Zou rather than kkh cos I dun get to speak to Dr Loh and sometimes he dun reply to my emails, so the only doctor I can speak to is Dr Zou.

Diana- tks I now know wat bil stands for.

Goofie-happy Halloween too. Ya I'm in 2 ww now just started on fri lo. U are how many wks along ? Yr dr din tell if u r expecting twins or not ah? Tks I'm catching yr bbdusts n hold it tight tight now. Hehe

Day- agree. My office gals will look for those suddenly switching to flats de and walk slowly as pregnant liao. So we must wear heels n flats alternately to divert collaeagues' attention. HAha

ckk, haha!..Another thing to observe are ladies goes MIA from office / work from home for more than a week. During my fresh cycle, I was working from home for 2weeks + and when i went back to office. Ppl dropped me that question. This time again.. 3 weeks. How many days are u into your 2ww ?

Thanks Grumpus. ok, will eat guava. But best not to take the plum powder, right? What other fruit can we take ar?

Sesame - that time, i did not use Hpt. But waited patiently for BT day. Cos i have no guts too
Think wait for BT is good, and won't scare yourself unnecessarily. Yah, in fact thruout IVF cycle, only meet dr loh 3 times - consultation prior to ivf, ER, and ET. haha.. Mostly Dr zou tell me the dos and donts.

Ckk - most likely m with single now. Will give u lotsa bbdust. U must be patient and not read too much into symptoms during 2ww. Only if have spotting then have some cause to worry. Other than that, u must relax hor! I saw Grumpus post something earlier that too many sistas yet speculated on symptoms, and hence causing unnecessary worries. So, must stay zen. most importantly is to stay happy and positive thruout 2ww.

Day -- yah man. I have been on flats since i return from HL. cannot wear heels leh. My heels are very high type. It's either very high or very flat. So i take the safe route. Take flats all the way. Another few more weeks, and i can pull thru 3 months liao... Pray pray that all's well for me..

Grumpus -- do u know if KK offers 3D scans? I saw my colleague's 3D, so interesting!! And she told me that she strongly encourage mtb to go for 3D scans....

Day:
Yup I'm working right to ET.
Appt with Dr Zou is at around 6+ everyday next week. Only on Weds (her off day) will be other timings. Not sure what time she will see me.

Anyone knows wat is the benefit of dr zou's 2ww meds? To help in building lining and maintain good ph lvl in the uterus for embryos to grow?

Btw, is it advisable to go out (but I wl minimise walking just travel in car) on 2dpt? Can help blood circulation right?

pinkM, i m going during off-peak hours during wkdays. Think Dr Zou will arrange slots for u!. I haven't ask her on Weds though..taking things as it comes from Mon onwards..

ckk, I also dunno...bt StickyBB did say is to help stick to our womb.

I did walk ard the hse v slowly for blood circulation, even cook my own rice on my ET day. My dh dun allow me to step out of the hse till my D7 BT.

There is no sayings that if we stay at home will bfp.

If u must go out, ask yr dh to go slow when cross the hump. And u dun climb the stairs, just sit there and eat and go home. If the car door is too heavy for u, ask yr dh to do the job.

Ckk, i took Dr zou's medi during 2ww. It's meant to keep womb warm and allow implantation to happen and stick strong strong.

During 2ww, i would advise that 2st 7-10 days minimise on going out. Only walk around house. Cos implantation will take place during the 1st 3-5 days or so. But i ks, i give it till about 7-10 days. to be safe. After that, in the 2nd week of 2ww, then i go downstairs to walk walk. Slow walk.. and cannot walk fast. can help blood circulation. In fact now, to boost blood circulation, u can brew some red dates, wolfberry and logan. But if too heaty, omit the logan.

Day- yalo esp if u keep taking time off to see doc. My male boss asked me point blank are u pregnant. Vr 38 le. Haha

Goofie- I will try to stay zen n not read into too much symptoms coz everyone is diff mah. Except something warrant worries like red spotting etc. Don wan to stress myself because I'm thankful to my gods bleemssing to let us come this far whatever it is, I believe everything happens for a reason. If I bfp then god has really answered my prayer. If bfn then perhaps it's not our time yet. God has plans for us.

Tks sesame n Goofie for the advice

I hv a dentist appt vr diff to book slot and it's this sun. 3rd day after ET. Still in dilemma whether go or not coz need to climb stairs to the clinic de.

I think I better reschedule bah.

ckk, I think u better reschedule, cos u still need to get onto the bed and up and down to rinse yr mouth and will exert yr abdominal part. Better dun risk.