Shoes,
Actually yr job sounds a lot like my previous job. I also used to hv late night/early morn t-con with Europe n Americas but I support n work AP hrs.
Once bfp liao very hard to maintain this kind of job unless u hv ppl to help u at night.

Hi iloveshoe
may i know the reason why is better to take leave to go first apptment on weekday??

Hi sesame
hee.. I also wonder shd i go for both sgh and kkh consultation to compare but i feel is quite waste $$ neh..;(

iloveshoes
yes, I look at expat forum. Actualy couldn't find the proper place where I can see the photos of the appartment. The employyer advised me to hunt for the appartment in Jurong East district due to it closer to our office.

<font color="aa00aa">Grumpus - yup
AP + global role.
OK la, can always find ways to manage household =) I am one person who sleeps very little! lol</font>

Mina > my level dropped to 5.5. very crampy stomach these few days but still no sign of AF. dont know when it will come visit me. I think the body trying to expel the implanted embryos

next wk seeing SF. hope he can give green light to start FET. I think mine should be natural FET since all my past FETs are natural de.

Joanne, I did all test in KK, but I kind of drag, so my tests took longer period than others. So on the very last day that I decided to go for IVF was like somewhere end of Aug n the doc put me in Q, so my 1st IVF appt on 3/11 but that is to sign agreedment, explainationon IVF etc.In order to switch to Dr Loh( iwas under subsidy then,) I must book an appt to see Dr Loh, so on 25/09, I see him. He ask me if I have decided to go for IVF n I told him I'm already in Q for the Nov one. Then he says, you want OCT also can. I was quite tempted, but I thot building up my body 1st, so I stick onto Nov..so maybe when you see Dr Loh, you ask him if he can put your IVF earlier or not...hope that helps....

Nadia,
Not yet.
I'm waiting for my fresh cycle result tis coming Monday.Guess no hope liao

Peko,
May I know,
So far how many fresh+FET you had done before ?

Faithbb, do share the good news once u test…grabbing yr babydusts.

Minakochang, what time are you there? I was there ard 8+. U still hv how many frozens? If u want to put in 3, they will only thaw 3? Go for the FET when u r ready, meanwhile, tiao yr body first. Perhaps can go back to yr sinseh? Yr appt with dr Loh is really fast!

Shoes, u really done a lot of research!!! Kudos to you! I din even bother to check so much, only consider the few govt ones since want to hv the govt grant.

Ckk, I got my HL on ER day. My 2ww medi also finishing as I only got 7 days supply cos worried I might not be able to finish it after ET. Seems like finishing soon, will get hubby to get it for me…

Joanne, ya, then u got to consider hospital location liao and see which one easier for u to travel to and fro and shorter time.

Hugs Peko.

Joanne, don't worry so much first. when u see Dr Loh, the nurses will arrange everything for you like BT, SA, etc..then u you go with the flow. U can tell Dr Loh u want to start earlier and see whether he can slot u in the shortest possible time or not.

nadia,
I've a feeling on myself like the past of bfn at Care before.I prepared for the worse first rather than aiming high hope for myself at least I won't fall to upset easily.

faithbb: oh u r in ur 2ww huh...dun worry dear..stay positive..we will nvr know till BT says so...Talk to embbies...;-)

goofie, 43.2, bleah...the nurse says its good and above required level of 30...I hope for more ma...but like what the sisters here says, high progestrone lvl does not mean bfp lo...hee..

Hw is yr flu? Getting better?

Winnie,
Angela said my hormone low did not support my embbies to grow at all and blood circulation never pump to the embbies to grow as well.
She asked me did I went for exercise I said "NO"
She said a person have to exercise in order to have a work on our hormone better and blood circulation on our body then our chances of getting pregnant is higher.
Dunno how true izzi...

faithbb : u have not tested so dont be negative yet.

my record
1st fresh, trsf 3 - BFN
FET thaw 3, 2 survived, trsf 2 - BFP singleton, son
FET thaw 2, 2 survived, trsf 2 - BFN
2nd fresh, trsf 2 - biochemical pregnancy, beta 20 dropped to 5, now waiting for AF to report
still have 8 embies in KKIVF freezer waiting for me

faithbb: maybe wat Angela say is true..I did read up before..exercise help the blood circulation to the uterus area...Dr Zou also mention to exercise too..initially dun know the reason why..now I noe..I don't do vigorous exercise though..just brisk walk...

winnie > 100 over is normally injection

30 above is for insert

i ask the KKIVF nurse

So if you are on insert 30 above for P lvl is good enuff.

Sesame you on insert?

winnie, the nurse says abv 60 for jab support and above 30 for insert support. Maybe different clinic different measurement? I am not too sure as well.

sesame > if u on insert 40+ is good le... i am 30.91 for my P lvl and that time i was still wondering if it is enuff and do i need extra support and ask i the sister here. i forget which sister told me injection and insert different so i ask the kkivf nurse they also tell me the same thing.

Winnie, diff hosp using diff measurement per unit, so cannot compare among hosp...
n if I'm not wrong, care uses high dosage, so naturally p bt level criteria will also set higher?

sesame, as long as nurse says it's good, means gd

Sesame -- yup.. true that P-level does not indicate anything... But good to be higher. Possible to ask for additional support?

My flu is better after whole day of sleeping y'day. Today back to work. But my nose is stil flowing like a tap.. but better now.

FaithBB -- it's good to exercise, as it really promotes blood circulation which is important to ensure that our womb is nourished and with right hormones to keep it conducive for conceiving.

Personal experience. I stopped ALL medications - western and TCM for more than 1/2 year. And during this period, focus on just going for exercise very regularly. 8 months later, my blood circualation improved -- becos when i m back to see Dr Zou for my accu before ER, she commented that it's much better... and I think i also attribute my bfp to the exercise regiment i had prior to the ivf process. Not saying that it's the only factor, but it does help.

faithbb, ya..what exercise is good? Dr Zou also ask me to execrise..I Have been climbing HDB stairs from L1 to L16 X3 and go 30mins jog - 2 days stairs, 2 days jog, 3 days break.All these just started last week.

This is the last month I ttc naturally, so after O can still do all these execrise?

nadia &amp; winnie,
before I start the cycle I listen ANGELA advised go for excercise on HOT YOGA then proceed for ivf.
Hopes tis time it will give me +ve answered on it.

I noticed my injection form circle ICSI i/o IVF how come and I always forgot to ask the nurse how come I was on ICSI treatment leh.

Do you both noes wat is the different.

Diana, P lvl low or high does not mean anything ba, just dun fall below the range can liao. Just hope dun fall lower for the next 1 week...

ibbdustl, ya, tt is what I tot, different measurement for different clinics. But I am not too sure la.

goofie, Hw to ask for additional support, from my own gynae?

Drink more water!

sesame > ya does not mean anything... it only a guidline to check if ur body had absord the insert medi well.. if fall below 30 u need to get extra medi if rise abv 30 it means that ur body absord the medi well no need extra medi to support.

faithbb, what is hormone body? first time to hear. Why you don't want to take the exrecises? I started to do aquaerobic, it is so good!

sesame_oil, yes, my working place will near Jurong area, that is why my employeer advise me Jurong East district.

faithbb,

--extracted from web--
A chemical pregnancy occurs when an embryo does not implant properly. The embryo produces enough HCG ( human chorionic gonadotropin, the molecule which is unique to pregnancy) so that it can be detected on the beta HCG blood test and the sensitive uterine pregnancy home tests ( hence its name, because it can be detected using chemical tests) , but because it does not develop normally, the HCG levels decline. No pregnancy sac can be seen on ultrasound scanning. It is a very early miscarriage, and is a type of non-viable pregnancy. It needs to be differentiated from a clinical pregnancy ( when a scan can be seen on ultrasound scanning; and an ectopic pregnancy). A chemical pregnancy leaves the couple to cope with the difficult news of thinking they are pregnant when in reality they are miscarrying.

faithbb - Angela never tell me anything about hot yoga &amp; I didn't exercise hehehhe, I just pop those vitamins faithfully but I also dun have much confidence to succeed so this bb really came as a surprise

Bobzai - I did Hot Yoga dunno it can boost up my hormone and circulate well on my blood o not.
I go 4 times a week.

Goofie - wAT kind of exercise you done b4 you go for the ivf?