sesame_oil, thanks! I'm not in Singapore now, but will be around December. Singapare is completely new for me, not familiar with your city/country at all. Im after lapara under Decapeptil depot treatment for 3 months, then hope to have IVF in Singapore. Of course if I afford it. If not thinking go to Korea. They say it is cheaper there.

faithbb, Pee on a stick - POAS, test hpt

miracle, I not sure lei...not allowed in delivery room ar? Hw sad!

Joanne, u can highlight to them during stage 2 that u do not want "reproduction med" indicated in the HL. Can ask them to issue Clinic D, Gynealogy. I see Dr Loh in Mar and he schedule me for ivf in May. Then due to dh sick that time and Dr Loh not ard, I postpone to Sep. U will only see Dr Loh during ER/ET.

Hi iloveshoes
oh.. My af will report these few days sonot intime for the apptment..;( think hv to wait for next mth..;( but my af date not fix, very diffcult to plan ahead neh.. How to make sure i can go down by 2 day or 3rd day of af???

I just did my iui two mths ago so is my hubby sa result still consider valid? Worry they say got to retest as my hubby very busy recently..

<font color="0077aa">winnie
Bt pte hospital allow even it is c-section right?

Joanne
You wanted oni sat appt, so mayb tats the oni one available.</font>

Svetty,
where r u from?
Care Reproductions is specialize doing ivf for those foreign ppls.
Alots of Ang Mo and Indonesian are treated there.
U can have a try at Care Reproduction at Orchard Paragon.

Miracle,
C-sect under epidural hb allowed inside. C-sect under GA hb not allowed. I THINK it's standard for all hospitals.

faithbb, I'm from post soviet union country, done my first ivf at turkia clinic. I will be working in Singapure.
Care Reproduction? Could you give me the link/contact?

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne - errr...like u say very hard to plan lor, so think most of us at KK will take leave for first appointment, then D2/D3 blood test will just go earlier to KKIVF to take another day. But means maybe longer process due to lapse time la!

Svetty - maybe you can start by emailing docs and see which ones responds to you from abroad. Cos obviously you will need to be supported from overseas as well as the entire process can be rather long and not have the luxury of popping down to the hospital anytime you like.

I would than judge the suitability of the doc/facility from that end. Places like CARE http://careivf.com/ are very used to treating patients who are not based in Singapore.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hmmmmm then hw cm i read smewhere kkh dun allow hubby in? I knw under GA nt allowed. So cfm kkh and pte hospital, dh are allowed inside for normal and c-sect w epidural delivery?</font>

iloveshoes, thanks. I will live and working in Singapre for several years started from December/January. But I want to know about IVF beforehead.

<font color="aa00aa">Miracle - yes, confirm.

Svetty - think in terms of costs, India is one of the cheapest place to get IVF treatment, following with probably China. I actually looked into that before too! haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Svetty - How fun! Will this be your first expat assignment? Singapore is a VERY livable city, so I think you'll love it.

You've found the right place to get to know ALL about IVF. The ladies here are very knowlegable!</font>

Svetty,
iloveshoes, already provided you the link website for you.Take a read and call them to help you up.
They're professional on IVF.
I was treated there before.
Their service so far so good I can said.

Hi sesame, your p lvl still acceptable.. High lvl doesnt mean bfp mah..

I was at KKH today for the final bt.. Hcg lvl drop to 1.5.. Safe level but still waiting for AF.. The nurse book appt today with Dr Loh without inform me, he said I will do naturally fet since AF comes every mth and if all my 3 embbies thaw successfully then put in all.. can do after resting for 2 cycles but I not sure if I wan do so fast.. Maybe wanna rest then try after cny..

<font color="aa00aa">Minako - good to know that all is safe. Well, join Nadia and I whilst waiting then hahahhaaha

Nadia - where are u today?</font>

iloveshoes, thanks a lot for greeting. Yes, Singapore is my first expat assignment and really in not proper time, because I started my first IVF process in June and wanted to complete it at my clinic with my doctor. But my company has their own plan for me.
India... china... really doubt that I would go there. I have been in Europe, UK, America, but I even afraid to go to Singapure, have never been so far to east...

I am so SLEEEEPPY...but really good to sleep during lunch time though...

iloveshoes: wat u had for lunch huh....wah u really survey IVF in lots of countries..good to read up actually..my dh got mention before we do IVF in M'sia..I said u siao huh...who wan to travel tru and fro...heheh

winniepooh: sleep if tired la..ialso wan to sleep but to bad at werk..argh...

mina,
u dun wan to catch a rabbit BB for next year coz rabbit next year is very gd year leh!
Can consider it.
If you prefer to have a rabbit year BB den dun wait until CNY lol muz be quick to catch the year of white rabbit

purple{Svetty - don't worry too much - though it will be hard to NOT worry. Singapore is very easy to integrate and live, lots of expats here too. Think you'll be fine.

Have you apartment hunted? And are you aware of the Expat forum for Singapore expats? I've moved before so can share your anxiety
}

minakochang: we can be buddies...we can together hold hands with our 3 embbies...;-)

winniepooh: oh u at werk huh..i thot at home..paiseh...hehhe

manila...wah so far nah...hehehe

grumpus: hmm CARE in JB...hmm..good idea hor...heheh..hmm can consider..

ohhh, rabbit! Let's hope that we will breed as rabbits!!
Girls, could you please help me? At the link you gave to me: "In Singapore, CPF contributors can use their Medisave account to offset part of their treatment cost for three attempts. S$6,000 for the first attempt. $5,000 second and S$4,000 for third attempt."
Does it apply to international patients?

Manila must take airplane, JB can just drive. Especially for ppl staying in yishun or woodlands. Going to care jb same as going to orchard? Hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Grumpus - I asked before - JB branch is not cheaper - they have a branch there to get around some restrictions around IVF e.g. age limit/# of tries in SG.

I also asked!!! </font>

Svetty,
If you're here on work visa, dun think u'll get Cpf and hence u won't be able to use it to offset the cost of ivf. Only citizens and permanent residents contribute cpf.

<font color="aa00aa">Svetty - unless you have CPF contributions, its the Central Provident Fund in Singapore. No big deal cos its really our own money at the end of the day

Grumpus,
Yes, Care has a branch in JB.
It is also incharge by Angela in Care S'pore.
She was stayed at JB often travelling thru n flow to JB and S'pore.
I think she is a Boss of Care reproduction in this company.
His husband is a Hongkie and had a son at England still studying.
Wow..looks like I'm her relative of Angela...hehehe

Nadia,
Last time we used to talk abt it with Angela.
She's a nice lady can chit chat with.
Unfortunately, I dun have luck with her coz she couldn't give me BFP on her hand

<font color="aa00aa">Grumpus - crazy habit I have la - to research stuff. Occupational hazard? LOL.

One thing I like about Angela is that she is very creative in her solutions. Helps me quite a bit hahahahaha

Winnie - Does Dr Paul go into JB too then? This I never ask...</font>

hi sistas,

want to check w you... i should be doing natural FET in early Nov. Is ET date usually ard mid-cycle? (eg. if my cycle is 28-days, will ET date be around CD14-15?)

faithbb: ya heard alot of things abt her..good things..unfortunately i can't afford CARE..bankrupt..this is ur how many cycle dear?

Sesame- tks but I'm there alr. Not enough cash with me n I no posb a/c de. Maybe ask dh to get for me after ET tmrw.
Did u get yr HL on ER or ET?

Joanne - tq n I hope all smooth for us tmrw. I only saw dr loh once in June n he asked us to start in sept. Nvr saw him afterwards even tat time found cyst during lucrin stage oso. They wl monitor to see if the cyst is growing anot before letting u proceed. I was really upset n scared tat tine coz I din hv it before lucrin. But don worry too much. Not everyone will hv cyst de.

Ceraine- u go for dr zou accu mah? My af oso late 5days but right after accu it came!