sunstill - roughly abt 1.5mths so if you are just starting nw, likely ER/ET will be in beginning of Dec liao. After ER, then they will do ivf/icsi for fertilisation to occur.Then u go for egg transfer liao..hope this answer some of yr doubts.

syrah - tq so much

starnight - haha, good can lose weight oso this way.hehe..for me, i'm not so displined, I'm a meat eater. So it's vr vr hard for me. But I know everyone can become vegatarian if they wanna too. It's all in the mindset and willpower. But I don wan later I can't tahan when I see meat and eat liao. Then I will regret for the rest of my life..

<font color="0077aa">sesame
you are mummy's girl eh... =)

I remembered that time mentioning to mummy that some frens I know are doing ivf, and strikes twins and triplets. haha..i'm refering to sistas here lor... anyway, she heard that, she said ivf so painful one. the jabs all so painful. dun go through that lah....
Tat moment I wanted tell her jabs not pain, waiting time pain....but I swallowed back the words, cos I have no intention to let her know I went thru ivf at all.... Just let her have the idea tat her future grandchildren are conceived naturally =)

No heart to let her feel the pain lah...</font>

Flowers, u not worried they will track yr IE activity ar? I also bo chup when I working though I know they monitoring, but everyone is doing tt ma…

Diana, looks like MS kicking in liao……dunno twins got more MS or not?

Cookie, you in 2ww also?

Thanks CKK!

Miracle, cos I was with Dr Zou for 9 mths rmb? Then Dr Zou requires me to take bbt to monitor O and see hormones high or not? Initially when I take my bbt, I was so worried the temp will not go up when O….tt is when he knows and see hw stressful I am. Then we went to see Dr Loh for our 1st appt and Dr Loh commented bbt are all BS and he dun believe bbt at all. So all the more dh forbids me to take bbt lor.

Hoping, I also thinking to go for early BT so tt I hv the weekend to celebrate or grieve. No guts to test on hpt.

sesame, worried la but i am gg crazy sitting here thinking of my embbies so muz come and chat, i have about another 10 mins and the system will auto kick me out, then i won't log in again until i reach home tonite ler

sesame - I also find taking bbt useless cos I tried for 2 cycles &amp; both tested I got fever instead *faint*, after that give up liao

bella > yup same as Star Night first cycle

faithbb > me currently not mcuh sharp cramps le only like poke here and there but tons of letting out gas

miracle, I am v close to my parents in particularly my mum. When my mum told me Mark Lee's wifey went for ivf, v kelian and etc, I know she cannot take it if I went for ivf also.

If I bfp, I dun think I will keep it from her. I will tell her the truth hw brave I am..haha...but if bfn, it will always be a secret from her la.

Sunstillshines, TFC protocol is slightly different from kkh. For fresh cycle, We will normally pop ocp for 21 days to fully suppress our hormones and once our next afreports, we will start the stimulation stage by using gonalf which will take about 10days on average followed by ER and ET. U are still on day6 of ocp right ? Should be in time before dr Cheng goes on long vacation...Have u gone for the counseling ?

icic...no wonder your dh knws abt bbt.
so you will be back to work on 9th oct?
actually very fast hor...

Today my DH start using the syringe that we bought extra (not those in the box) then he so happy tell me the needle shorter, so not pain. And say, next monday finish jabbing le. I look at him and say, 'dear jab till earliest 11th, latest 13th Nov.' haha...he was shock still have so many days to jab. hahha

ask you, that btle of lucrin can last how long?
My dh dropped the syringe on floor with lucrin in it, then I worry that the needle will be contaiminated, so refuse to let him pump the lucrin back to the btl, scared containminating rest of lucrin.... so wonder if I have enough to last anot. Told dh if need buy, he will pay for it. humph...lolz</font>

sesame - ya, u bfp first then I follow behind u ah..

miracle - tks, hv updated liao. But juz noticed the do's and don'ts - cannot eat oysters ah, alamak, I ate a lot last friday. maybe that's why feeling not right after that.

can drink soya milk ? as substitute for protein? hmm, I thought I read it somewhr we cannot take soya products de?

flowers, got timing for internet one ar??

winnie, I think only tcm will ask us to take bbts. So far the gynaes I met will only smile when I mention bbt and it cld be stressful at times. So after taking a few cycles, I tell dr Zou I am not taking anymore. So u r hving fever at tt time?

Diana, maybe will babies will like some food u detest in the past, tastebuds will change.

mark lee's baby conceive via ivf meh???

ckk
soya prdts not to take before ER...cos will harden the egg shells.</font>

diana - I also thought 6 weeks then get MS, who knows 4 weeks come liao

tmr I going for scan, update again tmr after my appt

miracle, is 9th Nov...not oct.keke..

My 1st bottle of lucrin last me till my 8th day of stimulation stage. Then I got to buy another one which only use for another 3 times only and now sitting inside my fridge liao. So wasteful!!! Actually most of the ladies here need to buy 2 bottles of lucrin.

winnie, one good thing is u can spot yr fever v early in the morning. haha...

miracle, No...Calista is conceived naturally. Prior to that, his wifey went to Dr SF Loh for 2 times of ivf and fails...

miracle, i remembered there was an article in ST sometime back on Mark Lee &amp; his wife. Think they tried IVF twice but failed. in the end, went to TCM and managed to conceive his girl. very encouraging story

miracle - ya, I oso found the needle we bought is shorter n less pain compared to the box one. But pharmacy got 2 types of syringes oso de. Take the one that's actually say 'short needle'.

think lucrin can last 26 or 28 days only. Coz mine not enough and had to buy another bottle.
but better don pump back to the bottle. It will be contaminated for sure.

diana - they give the pills cos they dun wan those who go thru ivf to suffer lor, also good lah at least I still can enjoy my food

Diana, did u ask the nurse whether ur lvl of BHCG is multiple pregnancy?

Can share what u take or do during the whole cycle etc?

winnie, I find taking bbt stressful la..so I give up...but u really v zhun. haha..

flowers, then u login again after 1 hr la. lolx..

holidaygal, they conceived via Thong Chai clinic.

ya, mark lee and wife went to the thong chai hospital for tcm and they succeeded after 1 yr plus. It was shown during the thong chai fundraiser tv telecast sometime back.

In fact,I oso went to there for tcm but nothing happened for a yr. So we decided to try ivf.

<font color="0077aa">sesame, ckk
wah means i only can jab 27 times of lucrin, and it is not enough to last me till 7th day of puregon lor....haiz....so looks like on the 1st Nov, I need to go buy another bottle le...I think i better bring my btle and show the nurse. later dh come home i will tell him i mayb need to buy a bottle for just 1 or 2 jabs....scare him abit...</font>

sesame.. nope last fri BT negative.. going to see dr loh tom and discuss again.. haiz
Dr loh did mention to me mark lee wife very ya ya.. when she see him the 1st time.. she told him i am a celebrity wife leh..

miracle - tks, I will eat more soya products after my ER tmrw. Glad to hear got substitute for egg whites..*yucks*..mere mention already makes me wanna puke nw...hhah

Babyluck > i got ask she say might be sigle / multiple need to scan first to check but if i put two high chance is multiple

i think i am the most lazy ladies here on the whole cycle de...

because i will stay relex the whole time

during the whole procedure i sleep eat sleep eat no housework... nothing...

i take brazil nuts like the ladies here and take 3 egg whites during that period to up protiens and stay clam when ever my nightmare pissed me off i stay clam and zen always