minakochang > u mean those neighbourhood stationary shop?

I am sorry to hear that Dun be sad dear...

but you went for early BT? is it really they told u BFN?

goofie > thank you thank you
i hope so but i had not told her yet

Winnie, but my hcg level is too low to even consider as preggy le.. The doc even say dun need to come back for retest on mon.. I was quite shocked tat I forgot to ask whether still need to continue with oral support a not le..

Diana, yah.. neighborhood stationery shop

Diana, yeah, hopefully we will bump into one another but I would be there real early say 7.30am cos need to rush to work after the BT. Just bk to work yesterday so I try not to be late on Tues.

faithbb, actually I drank coffee & tea everyday thru out my 2ww. I just try to limit myself to 1 cup a day, according to the nurse's advise.

calzz, u will sure strike bfp this time since u r so lucky to strike 4D already

minako, dun be sad, like what winnie said, it might still be early to pick the lvl, maybe u can go for the BT in KK on 27 Oct again & see how it goes...Hugs

Diana,
Tell us the final result of yr Hcgbt ar...
Anxiously,waiting for it to see it shoot to how many double nos leh...
Btw,so far you dun hve bleeding at all not like others sisters does right?

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
What happen? Hungry? Better make a hot drink so tat you will feel better. I will drink half cup of hot drink before jab, then another half cup after jab. </font>

faith > yup my last BT le...

so far so good... humm... choy choy nope no bleeding...

Star Night > I will i be there bring a purple bag and tie a pony tail with white slipper the look alike aunty go market de hehe... I will look out for u there

Mina,

I'm sorry to hear that, but just go ahead with the BT next week, as advised by KKIVF nurses.

Rest well, have a break &amp; try again, ok?

Elo Sistas...I know all of u has zzzzzz...Just got back after a gals nite out with poly frens....;-)

StickyBB: thanks for the info..hmm now I know lubricant and moisturiser different..thot the same..since I bought the moisturiser one alreadi..use that one until finish la...

Flowers&amp;Fruits: Elo Elo...hmm u r going for ET very soon hor...So hepi for u...

Starnight: Congrats Congrats dear....Woohoo another BFP...waiting for ur babydust soon....

Mina: so sorry to hear dear....rest well..tell ur dh...it's k..we can still try again....keep on going...we will succeed....

Syrah: Elo...nice to see u here...was wondering y u were missing...;-)

k me off to bed..way off bed time...Nites Nites to all

Hi ladies, i having insomnia because a lot of questions going on in my mind. Can anyone advise me how soon to start fet after a failed fresh cycle? Do we need to see Dr Loh to make appt for fet? How long is the queue for fet @ kkhivf centre? What is the difference between a medicated and natural fet?

Hi want_baby, the sistas here sleep very early. Most of ladies are under Dr SF Loh/Dr Sadhana in KKH. But there are some ladies under Dr Paul/CARE, Dr Yu/SGH, Dr Cheng/TMC and etc..

Hi Mina

actually depend how fast u wanted it to be... U can actually start next month if u want. However, some wld prefer to rest for a few months, tiao the body first n try again..

Medicated fet means they will give u med to make u o... It's ususally for ppl who dun o by themselves... Although it's medicated, it's confirmed tt u definitely will go thr the transfer cos since there is a medication support, doc can time ur o very well....

Natural fet, well, means no med involved.. It means simply to let the body to follow the natural o cycle... For eg, I called the nurse on cd2 of my af, then started first scanning on cd10...u got to go for scanning n bt almost everyday when u are abt to get o.... When confirmed o, the embrologist will thaw the embroys according to the "days of birth'... That's if ur embroys are 3 days old when freeze.... They will only be thawed 3 days after u have o.... And the transfer will probably be on the 4th day....there is a chance tt fet will not take place during natural cycle cos there is a chance tt u dun o during tt cycle... No o = no transfer....

Hope u dun get confused after my explanation... Heehee

I hav been having stomach cramps like af coming...so scared..go toilet n end up poop..sorry gross.. Now cannot sleep

Mina: an appt wil be set wit dr loh to see u n review n frm there u n him can decide if u wan medicated/natural fet..medicated fet can do the following mth even coz meds r given

Wait for wed n see hows ur bloodtest result first k then u can decide frm there...hugs

Ibbkl, may I ask are you also under kkh? How many frozen embbies you had? how do you overcome your failed fresh cycle? How was your DH coping? What did you do to make yourself feel better? I feel like there is a lot grieve going on in the house but both if us juz couldn't cry it out! I felt that DH is very distant and didn't wan to talk to me.. He juz keep sighing.. Haiz

Mina:
I failed my first fresh in Jun/Jul this year. Same as u, DH took it much harder than me. We didn't talk for 5 days. I didn't shed a tear cos knowing him so well, he will say don't wana do another transfer if he sees me crying &amp; all. Only on the 5th day, we talked about it over dinner. I still remember his pained expression as he asked me, ''you know how much is the disappointment??'' Aiyo, my heart hurts more when I see him like that. After that talk, we were back to our old selves. Soon after, we booked a trip to Bali &amp; spent a week doing nothing but look at each other &amp; frolic by the pool! Definitely got us closer than before. Now I'm preparing for medicated FET, doing suppression jabs &amp; preparing lining stage, expected ET on 6 Nov.

So, my advice is to talk. But it doesn't need to be so soon, give each other time &amp; space alone to grieve 1st. But must definitely close this chapter &amp; put it behind u both. Talk about what's next &amp; don't look back anymore. And also, do a trip too. Helps ALOT! Gives u a chance to BD and ttc naturally. I was told 15% of couples got pregnant naturally after failed fresh cycles cos hormones are still high.

Hope I've helped..

Hi Mina , Pm you...

I only left 4 after putting 3 precious back in my tummy... Hope everything turn out well

think ur hubby in the state of shock... Let both of u cool down... Then get dressed up n feast!!!! That's wat we did the next day...

Calzz: u had cramps n poop too? But do u usually hav such symp wen af coming? For me..tis is how i feel wen my af is ard e corner..really scared now to go toilet

Lbbdust: oh ya ya pls let it be false alarm..nope tis is my 2nd fresh cycle..so more afraid of failure or cant afford to fail agn

Mina: maybe give it some time then talk to hubby..as much hope u hAv on tis to succeed..his hope is e same or even more..man tend to hav diff talking abt their feelings but maybe if being probed or u slowly coax him..it wld be gd if u both let it out then keep it bottled inside u..take it easy n slow now k..its all up to individual..i took 2yrs bef i had e courage to do tis 2nd fresh cycle aft my 1st fresh n 1 fet failed so don put e pressure on urself too much k

hi pink and ibbdustl, thanks a lot for your words of encouragement! I know my DH is taking much harder than me because he was expecting a birthday present &amp; I've dissapoint him!

He keep asking me since my AF not here does tat means still got chance. He said my HCG was 18 yesterday, maybe it will double and triple by Wed bt. He is still hoping for that little miracle! Seeing him like this really aches my heart (T_T)

I was just wondering since I'm on dupaston, how is possible AF to come? Anyway, I sent Dr Loh an email and sees what he reply.

Hoping, yup also AF symptom for me... But it's still too early for our AF to come right? Only few days after transfer. Dun scare ourselves....

Hi pink, I just pm you.
Ibbdustl, I replied you.

My Dh just called me to apologise for his behaviour yesterday. He said I'm really stronger than him. Oh gosh! Now my tears is really flowing down... *grieve*

I'm not strong but cos looking at him like tat really aches my heart so i suppress my emotions.. I guess I need a good cry too!

Calzz: oh so its af symp for u too? Ya it is only 9days aft et for me..wen's ur et done ya? Tats why i m asking myself cant be menses coming today or tomorrow rite...think need to divert attention

Mina: at least now ur hubby opening up n saying sorry alrdy..cry if u wan..cry wit him too is fine..we need to grieve n then we can move on stronger

Goofie, actually some says liang, while some says not. Drink occasionally shd be ok, bt not too much though.

Ceraine, take care, I felt dizzy after my jab for a few times also. I dunno whether is it I jab with an empty stomach, but I only encounter a few times, other days still ok…

Nadi, u went to Dr Zou yesterday? Hw is she now? Her eyes ok already after her lasik?

Mina, u can cal kkivf on Mon to ask them what is the next step, go BT on Mon/Tue can? Then at the same time fix appt to see Dr Loh and see hw he advises. As for diff between medicated and natural fet, it is like what lbbdustl has explained. I think yr dh takes it harder than u…let him time to chill and plan for a trip to relax and cool yr minds? Its v difficult to take the failure at this time, I am not the best person to console u cos this is my 1st try. Nevertheless, I still hope u can chin up and get over it soon. Hugs once again…

Ladies, I am hving constipation despite taking immunocal! Haiz...This is the 2nd day le..seems like no one constipate after ET like me. I think I better drink more water to purge out later on.

Diana, I also keep releasing out gas, chiong to toilet cannot poo! Argh!

sesame, i also have bad constipation after et. Drinking immunocal didn't help me either. I eat ladyfingers and drink prune juice.. it helps! One of the sistas say eat 2 kiwi on empty stomach in the morning, maybe you can try it?

Dun force too hard, I was tinking maybe I force too hard maybe tat y embbies drop out.. *juz me and my imagination

mina, eh, I hate kiwis. Think I will drink more water and ask dh to get prune juice later on if still cannot come out.

Normally I dun force my poo out, I will let them come out naturally. My bowels has always been regular everyday. Now never come out makes me v fed up. No la...not yr fault dear. We already went thru alot le....we can't blame ourselves anymore. U be strong ok? Rmb to call kkivf tml.