Mina!!

I hope you read this post of mine. I hope you havent been too sad or already given up on your supplements cuz i seriously think you are pregnant!! And i have basis below!

I dont know what metrics your gynae used to measure your HCG but according to universal metrics, any reading above 5mIU can be pregnant and any reading above 25mIU is definitely pregnant. And usually these are based on D14 blood test levels.

See below links:
http://www.babymed.com/pregnancy-tests/early-pregnancy-normal-hcg-levels-and-pregnancy-tests

http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/blood-test.html

hCG under 5 mIU/ml: Negative. Not pregnant
hCG between 5-25 mIU/ml: "Equivocal". Maybe pregnant maybe not. Repeat test in a couple of days
hCG over 25 mIU/ml:You are pregnant!

So for your case, first of all, 18mIU is not under 5mIU so definitely not negative! Then your BT was done on D12 right? Honestly, at D12 can have some readings already means got implantation and its a good sign. And thats actually 2 days earlier than when most clinics will do the BT so if given till D14 to do the test, HCG will have doubled to 36mIU, then wouldnt that be above the 25mIU and pregnant? So i would think you are pregnant! I dont understand why your gynae thinks not, maybe he didnt notice that 18mIU is taken as at D12 not D14?

So, please please take care and diligently take your supplements. And if can, go for KK BT tomorrow (D14), should see the doubling already and then quickly ask for pregnancy supports.

Mina,

share with you my personal experience too. D12 reading was 23mIU. By D14, it was 75mIU. So dont be affected by the reading at D12 as long as its not below 5mIU. More importantly, check again 2 days apart for doubling. If got doubling, no matter how low initial level is, its confirmed a BFP!

<font color="0077aa">nadia
The preseed i had came in small tubes per box. Cant remember hw many tubes per box. But 1 tube is for 1 application. If urs the same, then shld be correct.
If you are lubricant by nature then dun use too much, can be very slippery inside;)</font>

Diana, yep actually started the nausea feeling last few days. Felt like vomitting but luckily never &amp; also will feel hungry easier than b4.

flowers, good luck to ur ET!!!

Sesame,
I was eating every 2-3hrs during stimulation &amp; 2ww too. Don't worry. Just eat n enjoy! Now I can't stomach food n totally no appetite. So enjoy while u can now

Sunny, thanks for sharing your experience.. You juz given me some hopes that a miracle may happen!! The doc who told me my hcg 18 = not pregnant is a normal GP at 24hrs clinic. Intially, before got result.. he scheduled 2nd bt 2 days later but after got result, he said dun need come liao. It was so devastating to hear tis news!

Anyway, I will still continue with my oral support and call kkhivf tomorrow. I still having very mild brown spotting and occasional cramps.

May I ask why did you ask for bt at day 12? And where did you did ivf?

Mina: there is still hope hope hope for u..go do bloodtest tomorrow at kk if poss..u haven see red as well so it mite be good news still...i wil still be rooting for u

Ibbdust, sorry for the late response, it's channel 441, the next showtime for today is 6pm and 11.50pm.

i fell asleep just now for 2 hour nap. I never nap but dunno why so tired. Does anyone feel tired during the lurin/suprefact stage?

<font color="0077aa">holidaygal
Im on lucrin and been feeling tired. I take morning 6.45am jabs and by noon i will need to nap. Im never a nap person. Haha if no nap, then by evening, my eyes cant stay open le... lolz. I believe resting when my body tells me so else will be overworking le. No good ;)</font>

ah, tks miracle, i thought it's juz me, so it's normal to feel tired with this jab. i dint do anything much today yet feel so tired. ooo, u jab so early ? mine is usually ard 8.30am... lazy to wake up, hee

minako, yes wait till the final BT in KK, who knows ur hcg will be doubled or tripled by Wed?

syrah, is it due to nausea so u got no appetite now?

<font color="0077aa">holidaygal
my work starts at 720am so by 7am i need to be out le. Today after jab, went back sleep, woke at 915am then at 1130am i feeling so sleepy again. Nowadays like pig. When you going for your 1st bloodtest n scan?</font>

Hey ladies, Dr Loh replied my email le.. He say 18 is very low but not negative.. Ask me continue with oral support and repeat hcg bt as planned.. Will continue to pray and hope for miracle.. ;p

Holiday:
Ya me too. I feel sleepy &amp; tired with suprefact jabs too. Woke up at 8.30 this morning to go church. After lunch, came back &amp; sleep till now then wake up! And it's time to eat again. There goes the Sunday....

Yeah yeah mina..tat miracle will happen..u surely make me smile today..here i m feeling all kind of cramps n tuggin n feelin low..but if tat miracle can happen to u..mite jus happen to us too! Hehe

miracle, think my BT is 2nd Nov. moi also feeling like a pig nowadays, havent been exercising (using haze as an excuse!)

Minako, we still hope the best for you, dont give up yet, ok!

Hi, does anyone know wat time care open huh? Finally Af reported yesterday le so need to go for BT, can't find their operating hr leh

pink M - u too ah, we all suddenly became so tired. surprisingly, during my last failed cycles when i jab suprefact, i was super energetic, could do hsework non stop and feeling very active. this time, totally dead.

Mina,
That's gd news. Hope to hear even better news from u tmw aft the BT!

Sesame,
Yes nausea is causing havoc with my appetite.

Pandawife, yep gg in d morning cos need to rush back off after dat, Dh said he's not free after 930 wor...

Miracle, do u jab am or night? I jab b4 I go for my scan

Holidaygal, thanks thanks. This aunty of mine juz like me no sense of direction, some more 'ba kat' w d hpt kit to give me false hope too hahaha

Holidaygal, after yr failed cycle how do u feel huh? I hv not been feeling comfortable ever since le but I dunno how to explain my uncomfortableness n oso feeling very tired n sleepy..

Miracle, ya lor very ma fan to bring here bring there... U still hv enuf lucrin? Dat time I nd another bottle ended up jab 3 more days now d bal still in d fridge dunno wat to do w it. 1 bottle $90+ so wasted lol

janice, hahahah..."in cahoots" ... naughty auntie

think we all should petition for carpark rebates from care, hee. My last visit there, we were there slightly over an hour, the parking charges at cairnhill is $8!

janice, i was totally crashed after the failed cycles. I cried and hid at home for weeks. There isnt anyone to confide in cos noone knows i took up this program. I simply refused to see the world during that few months. it took my hb a long while to convince me what is really important. having a happy marriage is the focus. if we have kids, it will be a bonus.

holidaygal, why dont u park at paragon? we always park there... hmm.. i dun tink its as expensive as what u paid at cairnhill leh.

pink m, thanks for concern. yes things have cooled off this week , i purposely turned on the TV just now that showed Giuliana doing her ER/ET. Hubby was reading his novel and i nudged him to look at the TV "see see, that's how ET is done"..... after the show ended, he asked me his "first concerned question", how do u keep the uterus healthy? haaaaaaaaa

panda, ooo know what ,i think we parked crossed time segments. we were there from 4 to 5.05pm... before 5pm is per hour, after 5pm is per entry!

minakochang, stay positive. spread more bbdust to u...*bbdust falling on minakochang* bbluck will be smiling on u.

Syrah, u r finally back. MS really torturous hor...i lost 2kg alreadi. Dunno will kena from gynae or not?

Grumpus, goofie, did u hv bad ms in 1st tri?

Bring lucrin for ist bt??? For??? Mine night jab I dun think will be affected coz hv to resume d jabbng

I m totally off cold drinks le.. But having excruiciationg af cramps.. N not much appetite

Mina, I am so happy tt Dr Loh says it is not a clearcut negative case! Yippeee!!! Perhaps call kkivf tml and ask for BT and get the necessary support asap.

Syrah, I think I am too free at home, except eat, sleep, read and watch tv, there is nothing much I can do…or chat with dh lor and I can’t call my friends at all except weekends else they will start questioning me why I am always a home.

Holidaygal, dun go exercise outdoors with the haze. Dun risk falling sick, hit the gym instead. Take care during this period. Plenty of rest and water.

Miracle, u r finally back! I tot hw come u go missing…dun nd to bring lucrin to kkivf during 1st scan, but do jab before u go since u r on morning jab.

Janice, AF report le make u more relaxed right?

Holidaygal, sorry to bring up the matter. Other than that bodywise do u feel uncomfortable? Me hv le or mayb I m weak.... Hmmm....

Haha my Dh said parking fee already 25% of consultation fee

Pandawife, thot cairnhill cheaper? My Dh always park there leh