babymaking
wow, RH accupuncture is expensive.

holidaygal
hot yoga as in confined in room of 40oC right/
i had wanted to sign up previously but scare i faint inside..so humid n stuffy wor.
u seems quite an active girl hor...good good..very healthy.no like me..super unhealhty....so long boh exercise le.

miracle
my cycle buddy, hows u today?
i am very very bloated...yesdae skipped my immunocal, today will guai guai take my dose.

winnie
hows u too.seems quiet down.

faithbb, it is only an advise for not to sit in the same position for too long.

ceraine - I was badly hit by OHSS towards the 2nd half of 2ww, so I spend most of the time sleeping. now got cough + asthma attack so that explains my "MIA"! but I still come in on & off or read thru my phone

take care lei..winnie.
asthma and cough can be quite bad.
keep yourself warm....and sesame tricks of vicks on sole with socks helps lei.try it out.

oh..abit sick of fish. acutalli ordered seafood beehoon and given fish...not much appetite today lei

Thanks mina..i think its fine if u walk ard...time will pass by faster..today is my 5th day aft et and i m getting v bored alrdy being at home..trying to slow talk wit dh to let me out next wk;)

hey ladies, during 2ww do your feel sex-deprived? I've been having wet dreams lately but I know cannot intercourse during this period. DH at least can masturbate but us le?

btw, can we drink kimichi soup? craving for it.. ha!

faithbb, we update status on spreadsheet then no need keep asking other sistas what stage are you now? When is dosage? When er/et? How many transfer? Even ask liao.. also cannot remember cos too many sistas liao.. hehe!

sesame, where are you?

ivfbb,
I'll hve to work next week coz I juz took a rest for 10days i/o 20 days as it's really bored at home.Happens to read tat better nt to stare infront of the pc makes me worries coz I job is 8hrs are to see pc leh! scare...scare...

nadia > he say that he saw a lump inside me and is like my babies neighbour but not affecting them grwoing... but... he cant see anything yet so wait n see if it affect...

then... he also want to do a BT he say can detect during 3 weeks plus so he scan also say high chance my lining etc all very high chance so no need to do BT... wait till D17 i got KKH do...

then tested urine... all okie... might also be post infection but he worried might affect babies also if i had infection before but not want to give me medi cos if i preggie too much medi not good...

Diana: hmm good...high chance very good liao..now me wait for babydust from u..hehehe...hope no infection and the neighbour will disappear soon...u take care..;-)..thanks for the info..good to hear that Dr Tham can help to check..hmm can consider him during my FET...thanxs dear..but is his charges ex?

Janice: me waiting to hear good news from u..;-)

mina,
icic...ok noted.

Seems tat "NO" sisters are jabing progrestrone everyday in this thread ar~
Wanted to know so tat can share with each other.

Nadia, actually i am not putting much hope on it. juz otw to care i asked dh did he see the line, he said to him dun hv but the line is there though not clear. then he said wat's there to worry, anyway go BT juz to an xin hmmm...

faithbb, y u only rest for 10 days? actually for FET lots ppl only rest for abt 10 days after ET. So think shld also be the same for fresh cycle. Depends on individual ok....

Nadia, yes I was still waiting for my turn at about 845pm last night. Btw, when are u cycling again ?

Pink M, starting your medicated fet ? U started on superfet jabs ? I am currently on lining build up stage...

Nadia, actually i am not putting much hope on it. juz otw to care i asked dh did he see the line, he said to him dun hv but the line is there though not clear. then he said wat's there to worry, anyway go BT juz to an xin hmmm...

Nadia > hehe... thx dear i pray that the neighbour will go away...

for my first consultation is $80... U/S is $20... my test is $15... consider cheap le... i think next visit abt $60

Diana:Can enlighten me about what you gals meant when you say" better insist for early BT"? Thot there will be BT dates given to test for pregnancy? Also, if we are with kk, during the 2ww, if we wanna assure ourselves, we can just go any gynea outside for check-up? Those gynea will take us in?

bobzai > not as better go for early BT is better to look for a gynae to followup during 2ww... and BT dates given by KKH is near to your AF date but u may test during 3 weeks plus preggie... those gynae outside are more then happy to assit u in ur 2ww when u have doubt... like today if i dun go i dun now i have a lump growing inside me...

ohh..meaning is you have a gynea outside ofr "stand-by", if got doubt, can go to gynea outside. Then what if haven't BT, but outside gynea confirm already preggy, but need support, then how? Take support from gynea or go back KK immediately?

ya for standby
u can ask from the gynae outside if needed but normally if need the gynae will give you if he/she scan u and find it need the support

Janice,
As long as there's hcg reading is considered bfp already. For 4wks after LMP, the reading shd be above 100 to be considered stable pregnancy, less than tat could be chemical pregnancy or pregnancy is not stable. Repeat BT will be needed.

so during somewhere in 2nd week of 2ww, can test for BFP, if strike, then can go gynae outside or KK for confirmation, rite?

The reasone why you go for outside gynae is it becos for KK, if you have doubts n need to see doc, need to make appt which will be the next day or a few days time? As for those who go private, they will have no such problem like those in govt hospital, rite?

sorry for all the questions, wanna prepare myself with it.

ivfbb
mine is medicated FET cycle - suppose to be blastocyst tsf but embryos not growing well, end up only 50% survive, so in the end tsf only 2 - both grade 3.

ceraine
yeah, it's more expensive per session basis as compared to Mdm Zou, i visited her before as well. i just felt that RH is more systematic, they have a package tailored to IVF, and the routine is fixed like 10 sessions per package, not like Zou which can be neverending as there's no end date, like tiao until she satisfied.

minako
thks for the spreadsheet, that will be useful for reference in future. but not many updated leh.

bobzai
actually earliest tested positive for HCG is 6 days after ET thru hcg bloodtest (provided no hcg trigger jab) . for HPT, will be about 12 days after tsf. KKH test HCG only 17 days after ET, the extra 5 days is killing!

that's why good to have gynae outside to stand by, so that can request for earlier BT.

Hi, I'm new here. In fact I've been a silent reader eversince I did ET on 13/10.
I had my first Puregon on my 2nd day of menses 29/9, meaning I skipped the hassle of Lucrin, thus my ER & ET was just 12 days later.

I'm in my 2ww and in my 8dpt. I've had mild cramps and even pulling pains and twitches a few times, BUT this morning I'm having the menstrual cramps. I also noticed water discharge like I'm ovulating. So far, no brown spottings and bleed.

My BT will be scheduled 29/10 and I am wondering if this could be the real AF symptoms creeping inside me? heh.

My last self shot of Pregnyl will be 22/10 and yesterday I had gone for my Progesterone test and the nurse told me the result was good. I did questioned her, 'what does that mean?'

I was told it means I have sufficient support and do not require to come KKIVF pharmacy to collect more meds.

I'm just worried about the cramps I'm getting now. Also curious whether can menses come before my 30days AF cycle? (last AF 28/9)

Janice: we shall wait for the result..I do hope u BFP..hehe..miracles..miracles..

day: me onli in Feb..long way to go..hehehe...Best of luck to you dear..;-)

Diana: thanks for the info..considered quite cheap lor..hmm will talk to dh abt Dr Tham see whether he is k if I go see him during my 2ww FET..;-)..Thanks for sharing with us the info...

hmm where is sesame_oil...hope she got lots lots of eggs..;-)

Hi ceraine, I'm done with ET... Resting in the ward now. Need to stay for 4 hrs.

Faithbb, I was given progesterone jab and inserts after ET juz now...

Sistas, how soon can we pee after ET? My bladder is bursting!

Hi ladies, me back from ER. A total of 23 eggs retreived. And OMG, I woke up at the operating theatre. I think I bleed alot. Is this normal? Will it affect the lining?

sesame_oil: wow 23 good...u woke up in the OP..scary..u saw wat they r doing? I did bleed rite after ET once I stood up to change..till the next day..but not so much..dun worry should be fine..