Marsya,
me too having a same kinds of situation.
i'm oso in my 2ww and in my 7dpt on fresh cycle.
I do worries as wat you feel too.
The nurse oso said my Progesterone test is gd too.Btw, how is yr Progesterone level?
Mine is 200++ tmr will get an actual figure from them.
But my case is siong coz I need to jab everyday at KKH.Jab until blurr n suan at buttock.

Bella, same case as me.. My et on 9oct and have AF like cramps off and on. My last pregnyl shot is today, hcg bt scheduled 27oct. I also worry AF will come anytime soon cos lmp is 22 sep.

Did you ask the nurse what is your progesterone level? Mine is 131 also dun need additional support.. Let's stay positive and BFP together yah!

Sesame, Wah so many follicles!! Better up proteins to prevent ohss. It's normal for some spotting after er la.. Now rest well and prepare for et on fri.. Fighting!!!

Marsya > i understand how u feel... i had cramps days after ET and was went to 24hr women clinic... and till date after my Progesterone test kkh say levl is ok and this few days i having cramps and gassy tummy so i went to gynae today for a check.

Worried systoms is AF coz almost same...

HCG BT due 26th Oct

Ceraine, y does Dr Zou reluctant to give u medi? Tt time she tell me she will prescribe something for my flu.

Holidaygal, don’t be upset with your hubby over a small tiff. I am sure u 2 will make up and well again. During my suppression period, I had such a big row with hubby and almost give up this cycle. So dun be sad ok?

Ckk, Thanks and how are u? When r u going for yr 1st scan?

Thanks nadia dear!

Flowers, keep us update when u r doing ET ya..good luck!

Minakochang, calamine lotion does not help for yr breakouts? Can I check with u when will the 1st jab support given after ET?

Congrats Janice! Go for a BT and get necessary support is required. Dun delay!!! It is another miracle baby!

Grumpus, I am here….heee…

Calzz, all the best for yr ET today…Mt E let u rest for 4 hrs ar…so good…

Winnie, rest well, go to work only when u r feeling ok…baby more impt!

Diana, seems like yr chance of bfp is v high!!! It is v assuring to hear tt from a gynae!

Nadia, ya, scary, the moment I open my eyes, I am still in the OT!!! They are clearing up, and I even lift my head to see I am bleeding….then my 1st question is “finished le ar”, 2nd question is “got eggs or not”, 3rd question, “I am hungry lei, when can I eat”? I think they must be thinking y I so many qns. Hahahaaha…I even ask them abt the timing so I roughly knows hw long Dr Loh did…

Diana, before they discharge me, a doctor even hv to come and remove the gauze from me and it is v long lei….and all reddish..sorry for being gross here…but I see liao, I wan to faint…

Thanks Winnie…now can only hope fertilization rate is high..

Calzz, u also ar? Thanks dear…u also rest well!

Faithbb, did u ask kkh y need to go jab everyday?

Minakochang, ya, the nurse did ask me to really drink a lot of water and take egg whites, she worried I might suffer from OHSS…

Grumpus, Thanks, U r always there for me…I really appreciate it. I also shocked when they tell me 23…I tot I am dreaming..hee..

It didn't cross my mind to ask what was the reading cos I wasn't expecting a call in the first place! heeheee..

Mina, I read the older posts and I realised we are abt the same timing. Thus, I decided to chip in my problems in here too, cos I need assurance.

Assuming its the same level @131, does that mean there is a slightest chance of BFP? OR could it be because of the Pregnyl shots we have been taking? I've been reading too much and at times, I feel that ignorance is bliss; this case I won't have so many things to worry about.

Diana, so did the doc scan u??

calzz, if can bfp, I believe a bit more exp is worth it de. U rest well now...dun get up...try to ren for yr embbies. U trf 2?

Ladies, was quite confused regarding the HCG BT date. I read Diana has been saying the HCG BT date will be near to AF reporting date & a few of you also mentioned it's just a few days apart. But it's not for me cos mine is like 2 wks apart.
My HCG BT supposed to be 26 Oct but my last AF cycle was 10 - 16 Sep so by right my AF in Oct should be the time when I did the ET.
Not sure whether my ET date was screwed up & will it affect my results...Can someone advise me pls? Thanks in advance.

All the best for yr BT bellatwins..

Starnight, No la, not screw up. My LMP is 27th Sep. My ER is 20th Oct, ET will be on 22th Oct and my BT is 8th Nov. So mine also v far apart cos my lucrin jab takes 21 days.

sesame_oil: argh..so scary...my hair all stand up liao...now u rest...so hepi for u...23 eggs good no..

Diana: even if got fibroid still k..i have a fren who found out that she got fibroid when preggie..but everything was fine..maybe u ask Dr when u r back in KKH for ur scan to see baby heartbeats...;-)

Diana, u mean when u see Dr Loh for appt and arrange for IVF, he din scan u?? He did scan for me.

And whenever u go for scans during stage 2, that is consider scan right?

Star night,
Yrs is a fresh cycle? If yes, u shouldn't be concerned cos of the suppression and stim jabs, this cycle is not a natural cycle. All depends on how long yr suppression and yr response to the stim drugs. ER date is considered ovulation date and BT shd be abt 17 days aft tat.

Nadia, luckily I din wake up in the midst when Dr Loh is performing the ER. If not, I am not the one who freak out, they shd be the ones. Haha..

Tt time u also retreive alot of follicles also right? Hw many and do u feel bloated after tt?

those those taking progesterone inserts or jabs will not usually have AF reporting unless the above is stopped.

reasoning is that the lining sheds only when there's a sudden drop in progesterone level.

wah, i was away for 2 hours and so many posts!

Faithbb, any form of exercise is good for our health and general well being. I like hot yoga (rather than normal yoga) cos the heat helps our body to stretch better without any injury. There’s even a posture which my yoga instructor said is good for fertility, ha!.At first I was worried hot yoga is not suitable for us ladies but Angela said it’s ok to carry on, but we need to do 4 times of exercise a week! (so far, I only exercise 3times).

Ceraine, yes, the room is heated to 42degrees.It will take a while for beginners to get used to the heat. It’s common to feel “faint” bcos your body is adjusting to the heat. But I know those with high blood pressure should not do hot yoga, u feel more faint. Maybe u can go for a trial class and see if u like? Most important u need to be comfortable with the stretching and the teacher’s style.

Sesame , congrats on the good no. of eggs!! So when u woke up in OT, did u see him “anyhow throw ur eggs”? haaa

for those who did repeated cycles, do you feel that with each cycle, the hormones esp estradiol and progesterone had more side effects?

this is my 8th cycle and as the cycles progress, feel more and more nauseous and even had gastric from the lack of appetite.

sesame_oil: me 10 more than u onli nah..but I was in major cramp pain...wan to walk like mcm wanna pengsan any moment...horrifying pain..i dun get AF cramps mah..so I tink I felt worst with the pain...it's a terrible agony..DH see me like dun know wat to do..

hope u dun have to suffer like me..

ya imagine if they see u wake up in the midst..i tink they will pump in more anesthestic for u..heheh..but glad u woke onli after..n u can ask so many qns somemore..I was so groggy when they woke me up..

Diana: nvm for now..u just relaks till 2ww over..;-)

holidaygal, I only saw Dr Loh before the procedure, and he says "hello, hw are u"? Then I sleep liao after passing him my stickers of particulars. Hehe...seems like he din anyhow throw la...hahahahaha....Fri is verdict day...like collecting results like tt...haha.

Thanks sesame & grumpus for your clear explanation. Phew...I thought how come mine was different from the rest.

I was thinking whether to go for early BT on Sat 23 Oct as I am quite anxious to know the results & somemore need to head off to work immed if gg on wkday. I read from some websites a lot of ppl tested their BT on D14 & Sat is actually my D16. Not sure why KK scheduled me to test on D19 & the wait is killing me.
Do u gals think it's advisable to go for an earlier BT?

Sesame- good number of eggs!! U will feel quite tired with the anaesthetic. So rest well for your body. Slight spotting is normal. It shld stop Liao now, right?

Nadia, wow!!! 33!!! Tt is alot! Wah, u must be in pain then since u nvr exp AF cramps before. Actually I also never had AF cramp before.Now I drink red dates drink, alot of water and put a hot pad on my tummy...kiasu a bit before all the side effects surface.

So u had hw many fertilised?

sesame, u r our sunshine sister, spread more of your cheerfulness! (juz like nadia sista). I am sure Friday, your report card will be full of stars. Teach me how to grow so many eggs, can? I need to prep myself liao....

Oh ya...for those under KK, did u manage to rest for sometime on the chair after ET? I was told by the nurse I can get up after resting for 5 mins on the chair and I just put on my pants & went toilet. However, I think I read some rested for 1 hour after ET...

Starnight, i am not sure whether kkh allows early BT or not lei...

goofie, I am not tired till now. In fact from the moment I wake up at the OT till now, I dun feel tired at all..mabbe go nap for a while later.

The spotting stop liao...now wipe no more..

U at clinic D now? Dr Loh seems to be in a good mood today..

Haha I think I read about that, winnie. Not sure whether I have congrats u earlier! Anyway, congrats again

Still wonderng whether should go on Sat anot, I called up KK & spoke to a nurse & she said KK has their own reasons for asking people to come on their scheduled BT date...

holidaygal, i am not a sunshine girl la, I v pessimistic one...really!

I took supplements like most of the sistas here. And I exercise. I think exercise does help. I also think royal jelly is a good supplement. Perhaps u can try...bt cannot take if hv fibriods and cysts.

Besides all these, I also take tcm and acu.

Not sure whether all these help. But I think ultimate result is good fertilisation rate and of cos a bfp...and these are beyond our control lor.

sesame, KK allows but said it's better to come on the scheduled date as they have their own reason for scheduling that date for us. Otherwise, if +ve but lvl is low, need to go for 2nd time & gotta pay twice for the BT.
Btw, u rest well ya. Time actually flies during the 2ww, haha I still rem after my ER on 7 Oct, I still went JB with my hubby in the evening for my last massage...

Sesame-oil : Thanks for the wish!

Don't worry about the ET. That was the best moment of my entire short cycle of IVF!

The moment when they show your selected embies on TV, you'll get soooo excited and when they enhanced the embies into full-blown image, it was amazing!!

I swear I saw my hubby staring at it in awe!! Its almost like as if we were witnessing our baby's first heartbeat (hopefully soon)..

Right after ET, I rested on the armchair about 5mins and was allowed to walk out. Normal activities can be resumed, unless otherwise advised.

But then, 2ww will be the next killer! heehee...

<font color="0077aa">sesame
congrats....I'm sure you are happy when you hear the eggs retrieved is > 20 right? haha...more follicles higher chance hor.
btw, diana is not with dr sf loh. mayb that's why she din get the scanning.

Diana,
now you can be more assured, since he say high chance le. so you can test hpt in another few days time hor...</font>

sesame_oil: me only 10 fertilised la...Dr Sadhana my eggs are hard headed..eheheh (hard shell) difficult for sperm to penetrate..so that's y difficult to get preggie..dh says my eggs r stubborn like me..heheheh

I got the cramps pain immediately after they push me to the observation room..tahan the pain..but was really painful..i nearly wanted to cry..hehehe..eventhough it happen in Aug..i still can remember clearly...

I even remember Dr Zou reaction when I saw her the next day after ER..She see my face she know liao...

I really struggle to climb the staircase back home..no lift...argh..agonising..hahahah