Hi Diana...morning..

Hmm can I check with u something..u r going to Dr Benjamin Tham to ask him to check on wat actually...abit curious...

Gotten scolding by DH for being so "crazy" in his sense... he said let natural take it course coz ppl preggie 3 mth...4 mth... 5 mth... also never go around look asking ppl about preggie and never go gynae before confrim... I told him that that is ppl gotten preggie naturally mah i spend so much effect more then them to get preggie of cause i want to know what going on with my body so i can "an xin"... i told him anything happen to me is it i hold him responsible... haha...

Nadia > no lah i got those sharp cramps and gas tummy i want to know what going on... the cramps is like on n off... wonder if is alright or AF signs

Diana..i dun think u r crazy lah..like wat u said got tru so much..just wan to be more taken care by a specialist closely mah..no harm by the way...but I am really wondering wat Dr Tham will check..

u confirm seeing him today?

Janice/Nadia, tks i feel better today (or at least try to). i need to have happy hormones cos starting suppression soon leh, good thing i am able to share my feelings on this thread, otherwise i will go crazee...

Janice - go for BT! we r waiting for good news. But ladies, wear a face mask if u are outdoors, dont fall sick at this time.

holidaygal: dun worry dear..ur dh will come around..yup must stay happy when u r starting so soon...;-)..Tok to us when u wan a listening virtual friends..WE R ALL HERE FOR EACH OTHER ...hehehe

woah, this thread really moves fast.

besides diana and janice, anyone just started on their 2ww?

today is my day 2 and already feeling 'stressed up' by the inaction.

is there any new development in gauging success of pregnancy during this 2ww? - saw that diana going for some scans during 2ww?

yah bubbli nadia, gave me some of ur bubbliness, heeeee... now i try to exercise more often and my body will produce happier vibes

PinkA/StickyBB:
Sorry to hear about the BFN... must still continue to believe BFP will happen one day k? It's in the news today that Celine Dion may pop soon with twins thru IVF. It's her 6th IVF attempts. She had a boy earlier on through IVF too.

You can take bus 265 from opposite AMK mrt stn, jubilee bustop to Dr Zou place.

Nadia:
I was there at Dr Zou last night. I saw u leh... Think I'm right before u, skinny girl with black rimmed glasses & in a black dress sitting in front of Dr Zou's husband hoping he will call me to go in 1st!

Holiday:
I'm here! Looking for me?
U slept well? Read about you having a tiff with DH last night.
Why do u think u are doing this IVF advanture alone? Cos guys most definitely have a different way of expressing themselves. Are your expectations too high?

holidaygal,
read that your issues is with immature eggs after harvesting - you may like to try accupunture with raffles hopsital TCM if you have not already done so.

Just to share my experience, I had the same problem as I had PCOS, lots of follicles during ER but very few mature eggs. The 2nd fresh cycle that i did accupunture with RH, i had 50% more mature eggs harvested compared to previous fresh cycle. Both cycles done with SF Loh at KKH, same protocol, the only difference is that i did accupunture with RH. in fact, so many eggs were harvested during the 2nd cycle that i got OHSS instead.

holidaygal: me haven't start exercising either..talk abt exercise..hehehe..must stay bubbly..cos I find gg tru IVF is very stressful..if dun stay bubbly I tink faint liao..stress like mad for sure..hehehe..Nah me giving 1 BIG BIG BAG OF BUBBLY for u and dh..pass some too him..hehehe

Pink M: oh the small pretty gal is u huh...aiya shld have said Hi..u normally go on Tues nite? Must say hi to me...;-)

Pink martini,
You still wanna sell me your new Immunocal? I pm-ed you but no response wor....

Also, my fren going Australia, anyone want any supplement? 1st come 1st serve...Maybe can take in another 5 bottles only...

Nadia:
Haha... We got some eye contact cos I have this strong feeling last night that was u! Haha...
Ya next time must say hi..
I always go on Tue & Fri evenings.
Think last night I hear Ceraine at opposite bed chatting away about trotters vinegar!

janice,
when i got a super duper faint line on dbest, but none on clearblue, my BT oli 40 nia. ordered bed rest with jab alternate days, and go back HCG alternate days too. The support is great..
so plllss...pllllssssss go for BT. no more delays k.

Pink M: I remembered we smile at each other...hehehe..Me go Tues/Thurs & Sat..Maybe next Tues can see u...;-)

I tink ceraine and sunnyday was there too..

Yesterday was abit funny..tink clinic so packed Dr Zou forgot abt me..left me stranded for nearly 20mins or so..Wah the urge to go toilet was overwhelming somemore..hehehe..but k la..i understand she was running practically everywhere with the crowd..heheh..

pink martini, hello! i slept well but had a nightmare last night which is silly. This hb of mine, doesnt show his concern , doesnt ask about the upcoming program. i am the one telling him the dates that the clinic needs him . my tummy is oredi swelling badly (with lumps) from the months of injection, he dint even care to take a look. hiaz. i give up hope on him oredi.

Babymaking, thanks for the info. So Accu does help in your case ah, very happy for you. I have tried accu for a while but stopped cos it's very expensive per session.

nadia , thks, i will pour the big bag of bubbliness onto hb tonight. bury him!

Bobzai:
Oops, it must have gone to my junk mail box.
I've sms you.

Nadia:
We got smile meh??
I remembered I wanted to but didn't really smile cos afraid it wasn't you... haha...

AF is FINALLY coming... huge dip in BBT today.
It's D45 of this miserable cycle!
Usually cycle is always 28-30 days but after IVF, it's gone totally crazy.
Gonna start medicated FET this week

Holiday:
Do you know the estimated cost of medicated FET at CARE?
Trying to prep the DH at home...!

Morning ladies...

Mina..not only u having constipation..me too..i had been talking to my bowels to release coz feel e urge but no results..jus now managed to let go abit n look at toilet bowl..got blood
think muz drink prune juice already

Wen do implantation happen ya? I m talking to my babies asking to implant n same time asking if they still ard..jus now at 5am woke up having splitting headache n vomit!

holidaygal: Bury him..kekeke..sound so funny...ya I guess u should..hehehe...

Pink M: wow..u starting FET next week..we got smile remember u were sitting at the back initially then u went back to sit in the front..;-)

Saw this article in my mailbox today:

If you are having any difficulty getting pregnant, it's critical
to minimize or eliminate as many toxic substances from
your body as possible. In effect, the healthier you
are, the better your fertility is.

Unfortunately there are many food products available which
contain substances that could be harmful to your overall
health and specifically your fertility. It's unfortunate that
"profit" is often the motivation for large companies to produce
products that may not be the most healthy for our bodies or
even the environment.

We all need to take control of our own health and not assume
that "government regulations" will protect us from eating
harmful substances that may be found in our food.

Today I will mention 2 additives that you most definitely
should avoid. They are bad for your long-term health and
specifically, your fertility.

1. Aspartame
Aspartame is an artificial sweetener often found in most
"sugar-free" products. It has been associated with menstrual
imbalance and has reportedly caused many adverse health
reactions. A number of studies have shown reduced fertility
in both males and females from it's use.

2. BHA and BHT
These are food preservatives often found in bacon, baked goods,
canned food, "instant" foods, gum, margarine, and many others.
Also found in personal care products such as baby oil/lotion,
lipstick, shaving cream, and some plastic food wraps.
Studies show that this additive can cause infertility.

Here is an enlightening article you should read:

http://tinyurl.com/BHA-BHT

What should you do? Definitely stop eating/drinking any diet,
sugar-free, fat-free products which likely contain the above.
Also, try to eliminate processed foods and eat as much "natural"
food as possible.

Winnie:
Hmm... Natural FET cost about $5k at CARE, and I've spent $18k for fresh cycle.
So I'm expecting medicated cycle to cost in between cos there are more jabs/medication involved.

IVFBB:
Ya, BBT dipped today, so waiting for AF full flow then call CARE for D2 appointment, most likely tomorrow or day after.

Nadia:
Are you sure it's me??
I didn't remember walking to the back leh...
I was sitting in front of Dr Zou's husband throughout...
I was seated there for barely a few seconds then you and another lady in black walked in together.
She's with her husband.
It'll be real funny if next time we think we see each other and acknowleadged each other in our nicks and turn out to be wrong! haha...

By the way, what do you ladies call Dr Zou's husband?
Uncle ar??

Pink M: hmm..u didn't ...aiyo i tink i got the wrong gal..hehehe...too confuse..i tink most sistas can recognise me..the odd one with the scarf..hahahah..i tink i will have problem recognising any of u..but must say Hi to me..if I didn't say hi to u k..i dun wan to say Hi to wrong sistas..hehehe..

I dun call him anything...can call him Uncle rite no harm...hehhee

hi hi now waiting for dh to come fetch me to Care.

stickybb/leor, i will pm u the confinement list after i'm back. i tried to do it here but file too big leh.

Ceraine, i m going care now, waiting for dh to come fetch me. i know the support is very impt cos i have experience. cos of my previous experience dat's y i am so gan chiong, dat's also d reason y i so pek chek with my dh, like bochap like dat, 2 times already not enuf meh?

BTW, i think i feel got urine coming out leh and usually b4 af reports, my discharge will turn brownish when dry up, think now i m having dat. but at least if report come out BFN i oso feel more an xin right?

Janice: we r waiting for u with good result later in the afternoon..hope it's really good news...and u r rite at least feel more an xin if knows the result..take care gal..update us k..

minakeong,
if u r like eating a few pieces say twice/3x a week..i tink its okie. unless u are taking the whole fruit everyday..then should cut down.

the weather so heaty recently.good to "tao liang' abit lah.

Nadia, hope can get result by today.

Winnie, I m going down now, shd hv go b4 coming to off. Hope I can get d result by today

holidaygal,
i took up 2 packages with RH TCM and it cost less than $900 for i think 20 sessions. it was intensive accupunture, almost 3-4 times a week for a couple of weeks before ER, and 2 session after ER.

no harm trying again as i think it's rather spot on.

speaking of that, i wish i had done accupunture this time round but i just had not got the time to go down 3-4 times a week *ARGHS*

for those in 2ww, do you think back and wish that 'you have done this or done that' before being stuck in the 2ww?

babymaking , thanks for the useful info. i will surf the net later to find out the contact of RH TCM. $45 per session is reasonable. may i know how long per session? 40mins?

hoping, heard from one of the sista that CARE informed that implantation begin 4days after et. Dun cook, carry heavy stuffs and do houseworks @ least for 7-10days.

But i have been notti since 8dpet, i went downstairs tao bao, eat maggie mee cos everything seems not appetitizing. I even cook fried rice yesterday.. ha! Juz came back from kk for my last pregynl jab of this cycle. Waiting for Bhcg bt next wed.. cant wait man!

shall we havw a list of sista doing HCG bloodtest and stage of IVF/FET

i start the ball rolling
nick-stage-hospital-doc-current status

bbmaking|FET|KKH|SF LOH|HCG BT 4 Nov