D lucrin is making me very energized at night lei... Actualli I m looking forward to stimulation n where all d excitement starts...muz stay zen,zen!!!!

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Definitely we have to support each other. tear of joy or sorrow. so scary hor....

I used to get cravings and hungry easily. But now, after having breakfast, the next meal I will want to eat will be dinner...lunch usually not hungry. even hungry also cant eat much, gets bloated easily lor. I always depend on my cravings to decide what I wanna eat, but nowadays no cravings, so even dh also feel lost, cos always depend on my cravings to decide where to eat...lolz

Tired YES! today went facial, usually I dun sleep, today I slept so well, haha...also dun what the beautician do.

By the way, this suppression stage, do you get any pimples easily? Usually I have 1 or 2 pimples when very near to AF, but now I'm getting pimple easily, though still 1 or 2, but its earlier lor.</font>

No lei.. So far, not yet. In fact realize this morni g seems better complexion wor... Can't be when non quality sleepat work.
But my flu, block nose n cough majiam keep wanting to befriend me.. I keep shoo shoo them away!!!
Feeling very very bloated nw, feel like vomitting. But I didn't take much rice n can feel head heavier lei..

Oh.. I muz remember ask dr Zou after jab can heatpad boh..

yah lor, bloat till wanna puke. hee..
sunday I had subway as dinner, end up couldn't sleep cos bloated, and then vomit out. Then i can sleep in peace. hahha....

pinkd
thanks!!!!!</font>

exam over le....and I've finished marking le. But somehow I guess still got some stress bah...hahha....also duno what stress I have now.
but my complexion not so bad lah. today go facial, the lady still commented my complexion good. =)</font>

Half Hr can lah.. D gap is +/- 1hr .. Dun hv to strictly adhere..
Duno why.. Heartbeat very fast juz nw before jab. Now jittery jittery..

PinkA,
So sorry to hear abt the news *big hugzz*
I cant tell u i understand how u feel coz i've not gone through the treatment yet.. But when i hear your news, my heart really feel sad.. Cry all you want k, dun bottle inside u.. After that, must pick yourself up and tiao ur body for the next round.. Definitely will bfp the next time!

Gd nitz all.. My liver not Functioning well didn't do it's due job to detoxify toxins. I juz pop flu n cough med.. N applied Vicks on my sole ..

Miracle
Forgot reply u..ist visit with sf loh in march.. My previous fsh at private gynae was 8.6 done in Jan but this high reading, dr loh suspected due to residual lucrin to treat endo.
A repeat test At KK shows 5.5 within accepted range..
Last soiui I start off 125 n at cd8 increase dose to 150 n got 4 eggs nia.. My Gynae claims at 150 I shd hv more eggs!!

Based on this , dr loh therefore starts me off at 300.. But I understand 300 is d normal protocol for fsh below 10 fr d nurse recently as I request retake fsh such to review if I need higher dosage since it has been 6 mths since I last did nt fsh. Too bad, not in time for retest as af ended.
Thou 1 thing my privTe Gynae say I resistant to puregon yet prior to that he didn't do more thorough test, ESP fsh!

So me praying hard everyday I will hv good reaction to puregon this round.

Pinkaddict... Cry it all out... Pick urself up after tat... Know it's hard but for the sake of ur future ones, hang on...

Sesame... All the best to ER, ET &amp; 2ww... Then to a smooth 9 mths...

Highhopes... Congrats... Made ur leaving ur job worth it... Finally after 9 long yrs...

<font color="aa00aa">mornign ladies, didn't have time to log in yesterday.

Pink A - sorry to hear about your dissappointment. Have you done a BT all the same? Not sure if I read if you have done cos I only quickly skimmed through.

Winnie - All the best for 2nd BT today!

Am still quite sick with my cold, on leave today but am running some errands and stuff. Hopefully have time for a quick nap later. Speak soon ladies.</font>

Morning sistas, rested well?

Highhopes, ur journey is inspiring,tks 4 sharing wif us. During the few months after u quit ur job, u rested fully? Did u go for tcm &amp; accu?

<font color="aa00aa">Pink A - Just went through thread slowly and read that you had BT done. I think you still should see Dr Loh and put the question back to him on why fail? What will he do different the next cycle? etc etc. If you are not ready to talk abotu FET now, then set the appointment up for when you are ready?

Highhope - Congrats. Wish I was as brave as you are to leave your job, and my DH as supportive. Sometimes I tell myself I have to work to fund my adventures IVF adventures. LOL.

Ok ladies, need to head out soon. Chat tonight again! Got 8:30pm conf call so prob come in to see-look here too lol</font>

Good morning ladies!

Went for my hcg jab yesterday and expected to be v painful and even warn my dh I will even hv difficulty walking and limping. Then my dh says he dun forsee I will be limping cos my threshold for pain is rather high...duh...

Thanks to the advices from the sisters here, I look away and breathe in when the nurse administer the jab. I only feel a bit of numbness when the needle is in, and I dun feel a thing after tt...I can't act infront of my dh and end up walking out of the room v fast and not in pain at all. Then he say, see see, I told u, u can make it..hahaha...

So HCG jab is not so painful after all..and not scary la. Perhaps I hv more fats so can't feel it. Hee...

Miracle, yup, ordered my tingkat, thanks to minakochang’s reminder. If u feel bloated, take small and frequent meals. I rmb during suppression period, my appetite also not v good, but I force myself to eat oni. Strange thing is I only hv appetite for home cooked food eva since start of cycle till now, tts y I hv been cooking. I hope the tingkat catering will taste like home cooked food also. Dun worry about stimulation stage cos u can take immunocal and lots of egg whites to counter the bloatedness. And I find drinking lots of water will help too!

Thanks highhopes, u hv a smooth 9 mths ahead! Do drop by here often also….Yr sacrifice from yr career is really worthwhile!

Thanks flowers, when will be yr ET?

Pink D, can imagine the bonding u hv with yr boy inside u, each movements u feel is amazing lor..U must talk to yr baby as in talk out like telling him what u r eating now, what u r thinking now, but do it when u r alone or with hubby else other ppl will find u strange…heee…I hv a fren whom did this and her boy come out to be v smart. Every year tops the class! I think the “tai jiao” really works.

Ceriane, when stimulation comes, u will look forward to each scan cos u are anxious to know hw yr follicles progress. Did u try my remedy for cold? Apply vicks on foot and wear socks to sleep?

Thanks Happybb!

Shoes, u still not feeling well? Did u see a doctor?

Sistas.... Thanks for all well wishes. I cried til eyes swollen...hahaha... But my dh said life stil hv to go on. He told me I m not the only one failed the cycle. So I must be strong and stand up again for the upcoming FET.

Btw, I wish all the sistas here will bfp soon and pass me more Bbdust. Apparently, I din collect enough the last round...hahaha.... So ttcbb, sesame, miracle, Diana and all sistas muz bfp bfp bfp all the way and pass me bbluck k!!

I will stil come in and collect Bbdust as and when I am free. Will be going back to work tomoro le.

Cheers sistas

Good morning pinkaddict, hw are u feeling? Better le ma. Yr dh is correct, life still has to go on. Its natural tt u will cry, we are human beings after all. Glad to see u will be strong for the upcoming FET. So will u still continue with kkh or trf to CARE?

Treat yrself something nice today or go retail therapy before going back to work. U deserve it!

Jia you jia you...

Goofie my sister! Sorry to disappoint u...hahaha... I din follow u thru bfp....hahaha... I know u oso pin high hopes for me but juz too bad I dun hv the luck.

I wish u hv a smooth 9 mths ahead and hopefully I can join u another 3 mths time in bfp!

Sesame... Sad to say I m the very emo type of person. Wake up this morning start to cry again and even now I oso crying...hahaha

Can't go out le... Eyes swollen like goldfish.

My dh and gf asked me to stay with kk. My next appt will be 9 nov with dr LOH. Let's see way he says first. In the mean time, I will start to eat my supplements again. Mayb I did not do enough on tat oso mayb of my age too.

Wat supplements did u take huh? I only take royal jelly, folic acid, vit e. I see sistas here take coq10 and conceive well gold. Think I shld take them too so tat Mayb I can bfp naturally before FET...hahaha

sesame
yupz, tried the vicks trick yesdae.
probably the cough and flu syrup hvnt wears off, was real zombie this morning and quickly down a bottle of chix essense.
My body must be real confused, keep feeding it with different stuffs and medication.

oh anyway, i might order the tingkat.as family maid is away 20th nov and mum gota take care of sis, if ER/ET delayed, doubt mum can cook for me.

miracle
eeii....i felt very bloated this morning and no appetite too.
hope u r feeling better le..need to eat hor, as nutrients and for energy to keep you going.
ha..crazy me..keep have the subconscuous reminder in my brain that i am doing morning jab and everyday i have to re-remind myself its night jab.

PinkA, hope u feeling better today. Wat ur DH said is correct since all of us know that IVF is not 100% success, as long as we try our best will do. For my case, with BFP yet MC and I also feel very sad, when come to work I just alone and dun 1 to speak to any1 in office for few days... wait till u feel better then if comfortable go back to Dr Zou and talk to her, Im sure U will feel better after talk to her. Take care ok.

Pink A, HUGS to u again! I fully understand...I think if I were u, I will also cry for v long. Never mind, after a good cry, when u go to work tml and start yr busy routine, u will be less sadder and looking forward again.

I dun think Dr Loh can tell u the reason for the failure. But let's hope he can offer u some advices for yr FET.

U r not tt old...I am one of the oldest ones here..so my chance is lower for bfp.

I take folic acid, royal jelly, spirulina, immunocal, coq10, cordycep pill, red dates drink daily, chix essence 2-3 times per week. But during injection period is daily, but recently stop again as I hv too much to stomach...no space already. Haha...

If u can, go for exercise, not only for ttc, but also beneficial for general well being.

O ya, I also take Dr Zou medi before jabs, and will resume once my 2ww starts.

Yes, who knows u will bfp naturally since now yr hormones still v high? can give it a try.

Jia you ok?

ceraine, hope yr cough and flu goes away soon....u seeing Dr Zou right? Y dun get some medi from her? I recover from my flu after taking her medi for 3 times only...and it dun taste yucky, in fact I like it!
keep applying the vicks on yr sole and dun adjust yr aircon temp too cold...set it at abt 25 deg and medium fan...too cold will cause yr nose to block further.

Morning diana and IVFBB!

Sesame, U taking royal jelly and cordyceps in the morning with empty stomach?

Sometime I think although age is important for the success, but a lot ppl who age 35+ also success with 1st try... some below 30 also fail the cycle. Dr Zou did told me one of her patient age 40+ did FET and success. So dun worry of the age at this moment ok...

PinkA, that time I did ask Dr Loh and he said C0Q10 is safe for us to take and also is good supplement. U can try....

sesame
i saw her Sunday afternoon, no cough and flu then. will be seeing her today too...
have requested to add more Immunity herbs in the IVF med lei.

oh yah..talking of this.needs to call her. previously prescribe me 2packs x2 times, sunday one 1pack x 2 times....duno sala boh..

PinkA, Gd Morning!!! 70% of our body is made of water so it's natural to cry n u'll feel better after d cry, bottle inside will cause internal injury leh hehe... Let's jiayou together, mayb we'll strike naturally leh ;)

Sesame, spoil market leh hahaha... Actually not painful meh? How come I feel so pain until I feel my thigh so sian until limping leh, dats y i feel dats d most scary jab thru'out d cycle hehe...

Diana, y yr nitemare also comes during weekdays? I tot only weekends? Ignore her la...dun let her affect yr emotions!

IVFBB, yes, I take in the morning with empty stomach for both at the same time.
Sometimes I am being quite paranoid partly cos of my age also. I always hv this thinking tt the older, the lower the success rate is lor..so in this aspect, I already lose out le...really regret not trying ivf earlier on...but anyway since I am at it le, i will try for my best!

wah, looks like going to rain hor...I better quickly go take my breakfast and shower as I need to head out to Dr Zou there...

Good Morning Sistas....

PinkA: It's good to have a good cry..so at least u dun have to look back..just move on..like wat ur dh said life still goes on..So stay positive and look forward for FET..We will BFP..;-)

Sesame_oil: Dun say u too old and will BFP lower..cannot like that la..Remember stay bubbly like me..BFP is on the way...Yoohooo...

iloveshoes: u so hardwerking leh dear..u must rest when sick...wait dun recover fast...rest more..werk aside..

Good Morning Diana &amp; IVFBB..

ceraine, u still taking her medi during jabs? Then I am not sure abt the dosage le as I am not taking. U better double check with her.

janice, ya lor, spoil market...but I really can't act la, I think I will laugh out loud..Really not pain at all except some numbness when the needle is in...after tt ok lei..
Different ppl different threshold for pain ma..and my dh knows I am not afraid of jabs all along, only scared of jabbing myself only.

Oops Nadia dear is nagging me to be +ve again...I am +ve la..but just stating the statistics facts ma...even during briefing, age 35 and abv has lower success rate, its a fact we cannot chg..I hope I can contribute more success rate for those 35 age grp. Haha..

sesame_oil: facts it's true we can't change..but it's only paper facts mah..miracles do happen u know..hhehehe..+ve vibes...good for the morning..hehehe

Morning Nadia. I like ur +ve thinking.

Sesame, really dun think of the age now ok. U will contribute the success rate to that age grp.

sesame... u cant be older than me my dear... i m reaching 40 soon le... that's y failed this cycle is quite bad for me. I m hoping to strike before 40...

Lucky IVFBB said got someone 40+ do FET stil can bfp... hahaha

But when I go Dr Zou there, I really got see quite old sistas there doing accu leh.

IVFBB: Actually I learn from a sista here who BFP...she taught me on how to take things positively and one at a time..worrying everything at a go doesn't give any good result and worst stress u out for nothing...so live everyday in +ve ways mah..it makes life more cheerful and beautiful..

PinkA, u can discuss with Dr Loh what he will prescribe for u in FET. He also will let u know whether to do Natural or Medicated FET. He will also suggest to u for FET whether to transfer 2 or 3 embiess coz normally FET ppl will not take fr medisave or govt grant. So can try 3. depends individual ok

PinkA, U can ask Dr Zou, this is what she told me 1... is her patient. N not 1 if i not remember wrongly. Is 2 person who age 40+ all strike last mth. U can ask her to build ur confident level. V all will success no matter at wat age ok.

IVFBB... sorry ah... wat stage are u in now?

Actually when Dr Zou called me on last sat to check on my feelings... I already sense something wrong le. Coz she asked me how many more frozen embies i stil left before we ended our conversation.

wah 2 person all strike in their 40+... then why god cant queeze one more vacancy for to me to strike lei... vacancy full liao??