pink addict,
remember my case of relative who bleed for 5mths as Af and even heavier flow. but she preggy for exact 5 mths.
dont let the wild negative thoughts sets in. have u called KK for result...by 5pm, you wont be able to get them le.
all the best!

gers,
this sounds silly, but can we eat Vinegar Pig Throtter now? coz vinegar supposedly is very liang.
my director bringing lots tmr

Sistas... Thanks for all the well wishes. My results is bfn. Sorry I cannot pass u all the Bbdust le. Dun worry I will hv a good cry and try for the next round. Cheers!

ceraine, yes vinegar is consider liang in tcm view. But hor during my suppression I also take Lor mee with vinegar. Can take a bit la, but dun drink the gravy too much. Take the meat for protein...but not the fatty part hor.

PinkAddict: so sorry to hear dear..cry out..take time to relax ur body..then move on from there k..take care dear..My hugs to u..

PinkA
sorry to hear that. Have a great cry and tiao your body for the next session.

sesame,
ha..its the gravy that is most enticing.but for IVF sake, i will abstain. thank for advise, i will skip the fatty parts ;-) makeup my unhealthy meal for a home cook steamed codfish, onion eggs and seafood soup tonite

ceraine, vinegar pig trotters is also my fav. My mil wants to prepare for me last week and I tell her I on diet...she is so surprised tt I rejected her.

I also cooking tonight....veg, steam red garoupa and carrot and sweet corn soup...keke...

PinkA, *hugz* i lend you my shoulder to cry on... cry it out loud and you will feel much better
don't give up hope, we are all here to support you.

Wow, all cooking tonite. me planning to cook chicken soup tonite. hmm... ask dh whether i shd test tmr if af doesn't report today, he tell me straight with a NO!... said ivf may cause delay of af, wait for a few more days first. sighz... was thinking if test earlier, if need be can get support earlier since i hv 2 cases b4 ma. well... shall juz wait for a few more days ba.

Janice,
i agree with ure thoughts.Should test early to get all the necessary support.

for me, definately have to as i have Mc before with low hormones and got blood clotting issue. Dr Zou will alys "nag" me test early once AF late to get all the jabs, prognova for extra support

Janices... Do I need to do mini confinement or need to eat anything?

M crying out now.... Stil dun understand how come grade 5 and grade 4 embies with 201.27 p level stil can fail my cycle. Why leh? Wat is the reason? Stil thinking wat did I not do? Even dr zou oso dun understand why I lost it.

Pinkaddict: maybe u can ask the dr the reason why dear..for me i take it it's not meant for me yet..HE decides watever outcome it may be...

Do remember u have done ur best...I am sure there's nothing lacking of. U take care k...I know no words can console or make things easier..gone tru with it..so I know how u feel..Just cry out as much as u wan..then look forward k..

PinkA, no need mini confinement but think need to tiao back yr body. But then hor since now yr hormone is high take these 2-3 mths to ttc naturally while tiao-ing yr body
I didn't take special food except tcm leh

I understand exactly how u feel leh. When I fail, everybody even my tcm dr oso dun understand y. My P lvl is 269.xx. Cry out is gd, I cried for 2 days n oso wondering y I fail n wat had I done or not do enuf. But we still hv to b strong n move on, nvr give up

Pinkaddict
Prob you wana schedule a review session with Gynae to explore d reasons which might helps in preparing d next cycle
Thou be prepared the answer back might b unexplainable as ivf success rate is oli 40%.
If it's weak womb etc, Tcm should be able to strengthen...

**HUGZ Pinkaddict**
Now is my turn to be nervous...
Just now CARE called me, I had a fright!! But I was telling myself my last pregynl jab is last thur, cannot be today call me to tell me the results right? Haiyo! Angie called me to ask me whether I give her our photostated I/Cs or not.. wah scared me men!

I started work today.. very sianz and a lot to do.. I'm very nervous.........

PinkA I also ask d same question to myself when my fresh failed. Then I c d DR post IVF. Ask him & he only answer me ivf is 40% success. DH shaking his head.

For me, after all this fresh cycle is not mean to me. Then I c one of KKIVF nurse. She give me confident, she said sometimes after ivf we can BFP naturally coz our hormones been improved and she said or maybe my luck with FET. So look forward dear. I always tell myself I still have precious one at KKIVF waiting for. I must be strong for them.

Ceraine, yes dats wat I thot too. My previous 2 cases I spotted n P lvl didn't double despite with all d supports n I eventually bleed for 1mth no stop. There was once mine late for more than 1 wk then af report, Dh said mayb mc again cos cannot b so late n I didn't do hpt lor. Dats y I got phobia.

PinkA, do u still hv frozen embryos? U msde appt to c dr? I think for FET, dr will say can start next mth but better to chk w yr tcm dr 1st if u wanna tips back yr body. Fresh one need to rest for 3 mths.

IVFBB
Just now told Angie, can change my BT to this wed or not lo..she said ok.. If really gone case, I wanna get it over and done..

Sistas... Actually I understand tat there is no explanation only god knows lah... Hahaha... Ask dr loh oso useless. I hope I can stop crying soon otherwise later dh comes back I will cry again.

If natural FET ,Dr Zou said ok to do in subsequent cycle. But if medicated then mayb rest 2-3 cycle. PinkA, be strong ok. we all will success 1 day.

pinkaddict,

just read ur update... *hugz*...

take good care of urself... you hv been a very brave gal thru' out the journey...

i know how it feels as i hv also been thru a failed cycle.. take the time u need to rest and recover... after tht continue the journey

PinkA, it's ok to cry when Dh is back lah, let him sayang sayang u mah... We can only do it virtually here n yr Dh can sayang u physically

pinaddict, sorry to hear ur bad news. totally understand how you feel, I went thr it too. sometimes it's just not meant to be. dont need to look for answer as there will not be answer too. it will only make you feel more miserable. take 2-3 mths rest and move on to FET. u have good embies, I'm sure one will make it one day. Jia You!

Wat is the diff btw natural FET and medicated FET? I stil hv 5 frozen embies.

Not very sure shld I chg to care so tat can hv better support during 2ww.

Pinkaddict, so sorry to hear this. But be strong. Many cud strike in 2nd cycle. Have more faith. Take care always. I feel like crying now too.

Pinkaddict: if dh comes out..cry and let him comfort....u need physical comfort too..

Medicated FET is wat I will be doing..I dun ovulate due to my PCOS condition...so will need to call the KKIVF on my day 1 of menses to get the pills..can't remember the exact pill name..take from D2 of menses (2 tabs)...then from D9 (3 tabs)..then D14 scan to check lining...

I tink Natural FET is for those who can ovulate regularly...

PinkA, natural FET is normally for those who will ovulate every mth n for medicated is u hv to take the hormones med on that mth when 12 do the transfer. For med fet doc will have better control coz will confirm transfer on that cycle.

Nadia, isz E2V? Mine will be this which will start on d4 of menses. I do ovulate every mth but dunno y dr loh decide to let me do med fet (art thaw). I also didn't ask for reason n just follow his instruction.

IVFBB: ya that's rite the E2V....hmm maybe he wans it to be more controlled when u do FET mah...as long as u r k with it..then follow...

Have u started urs?

Nadia, waiting for af to report this week then will start. Mayb no need to start also then bfp leh... Haha. Kidding only. Look forward for the FET.
how abt urself?

Pink-A: Pls dun be too sad. You will BFP soon...now must rest well and adjust your body before another round starts ok?
Dun blame yrself or feel sad too long... sending you BB dusts along the way! Hugs

Pink-A: you can actually use ovulation kit to determine if you O...depending on your cycle, ovulation usually happens in the middle.
Sometimes you can also check your discharge to see if you have clear, stretchy mucus (thats a sign of fertility and ovulation) and this period U can actually baby dance...who knows u might not need IVF!

Ovulation kits can be purchased at Watsons...there's simple strips or those digital types...

IVFBB: well who noes BFP before FET..we will nvr know mah..hehehe...wishing u all the best dear..me only doing next year Feb...now back to Dr Zou to tiao body...;-)