Sesame- my apptmt is at 1pm. With the delay, I may
stay there till 3ish. I shld be checking my mails when waiting. U can pm me.

PinkAddict- very good progest level. U only have inserts now right? Dun worry... Most likely can bfp shun shun. And maybe with twinnies even. Hehe. Read that ur symptoms similar to imp. Bfp bfp bfp... Continue talking to embies k

Janice
Urecollex very sweet lei..yah.. Slow down ure pace k.. Muz treat ureself as bfp k. Will u b testing hpt?

Oh.. I need to ask KK for pregnyl shot can I buy fr them n get it shot at gp. Pay $15 bucks then travel all d way jurong to KK.

goofie, no chance to meet u cos my scans will be in the mornings
unless that day I doing ER which I really doubt. will keep u informed again.

ceraine, not every one will be on pregnyl shot supports. Anything abv 15 eggs collected will be on inserts.

Sesame, Ic haha cos whenever my colleagues stop me from carrying things I told them me not preggy mah then they tell me is to protect my zi gong :p

Minako/sesame, u must move very slowly even after bfp. So from now on till 9mths later yr movements will b restricted ;)

Sesame, yes.. my mom knows i doing ivf but I taking cab.. So should be ok la! Then only get to see my mom 2x a mth only le.. I miss my mummy mah!! I also miss her place kway chup so go eat lor..

Ceraine, mayb few days later if af still dun report. I very scared of test le then af report... Af not really late

Btw, may I ask why must go gp or kk for pregynl jabs ah? I jab at home de, though more steps to do than lucrin n puregon. Dh do for me de

Hoping, after et will feel bloated and cramps.. I even lose my appetite.. Juz increase protein intake and rest more!! Pee and poo slowly.. Dun use stomach muscle and force.. Not good for embbies. How many fertilized and transfer how many? Wat grade?

minako, I see! Kway chup....dun tempt me, its my fav...I like the kway chup at Holland.

Now I trying to come out with excuses for my disappearance for the next 2 weekends. I din tell my parents abt my ivf and they will be back from their holiday next fri...sure ask us over for dinner. And I think it will clash with my ET day or 1st few days..V guilty to lie, but I really want to keep it hush hush for fear of disappointing them...

I dunno what excuse to give ar...

Minako, oh mine is both liquid leh not so difficult oso. Dh rather do himself then he no need to fetch me for jabs n he's enjoying it lol... He said he is professional le :s

Sesame, I also never tell my pil tat we gg ivf.. Cos they like kan chong spider kind.. Every sun they always call us over for dinner, dunno wat excuse to give also.. Haiz! Maybe say I not feeling well this wk then next week say I go eat dinner with my parents..

minakochang, I might say one week I not feeling well, the other week I got wedding dinners...aha! I worried they might come over to visit me and only to see me lying down zo bo oni. Hehe..

Yes w kkh previously, same pregnyl 4 jabs every 3 days. We buy med, nurse taught us how to do it, she jab for me 1st time d rest we diy.

Gastric is bad n full of gas, can I use ru yu you huh?

Janice, is your pregynl glass bottle type? Need to break the neck one (a bit like amphur we use in facial) The nurse say if accidentally break the neck in pieces then cannot use liao must buy new one.. then need to break 2 bottles for 1 jab & make sure the powder is mixed with liquid properly.. We really not confident le.. Ha!

Minako, yes glass bottle type but both liquid leh. I think d glass bottle easy to break leh cos Dh doing it. D nurse got teach d technique how to do it but she didn't tell us wl break into pieces. Mayb yrs n mine different ???

Mina
R u with dr Zou ard 3+??
overheard a conversation abt breaking glass, powder etc?

Sesame
Ha.. Yah yah.. Hcg jab. This 1, need not back to KK Jan rite?

Done, ru yu you so nice n feeling so good
I boiled huai Shan w barley but nw I dun dare to drink le, drank only half glass Dh drank d whole pot, he'll complain keep gg toilet lol

Winnie is with Care, I think kkh will hv to go to their clinic? But can chk lah.

Aiyo, dunno y pelvic bone pain pain leh hmm... Sian

Goofie/sesame/mina: thanks..me now listening to my body more..feel slight pain then will lie down instead of sitting..jus feel tired lying down all e time. Will up my proteins..jus sic of eggs

Mina: 11eggs retrieved n 4 fertilised..put in 2 grade 4 embies..jus hope n pray now tat my babies stick to me tight tight!

Got this thru an email, a very special video featuring the new 
theme song for the Sher Institute (a very reputable 
Fertility Clinic) called "I Believe".

The song is a tribute to the strength and perseverance of those dealing with infertility and other personal struggles.
The song is beautiful and inspirational. 

Here is the link:

http://youtu.be/b10OQ0qPT9A

Enjoy ^^

Ceraine/ sesame - I'm back fr ER long ago but was tired so sleep until now...

Retrieved 22 eggs... I woke up immediately after the ER n felt cramps... It was so fast I didn't even get to see my dr face loh... Oh ya, I'm spotting too... My dh was in a separate room with a tv screen and could see the eggs being handled by embryologist. He took video of it... they look so tiny haha.

Btw, can I use heat pack after ER to relieve the cramps? Oh and I dun feel bloated but was still given the protein drip leh.

Ceraine, I did my hcg at GP at night.

hi girls. im new. i wonder how long will the whole ivf progress take?

saw that a new places are doing ivf. like sgh, kkh and tmc... so which place is cheaper? heard its about the same price?

im gg to hv my iui next week.. and heard success rate is very low.

whats icsi? is it a procedure in ivf program?

Tanny, for public hospital u can get govt whereas private dun hv. Public will b much cheaper.

No doubt iui success rate is low but there's still some %. I got successful twice though my pregnancies didnt dev well . All d best to yr iui

tanny,
govt hospitals will be cheaper compared to pte hospitals. govt hospital also hv additional $3k grant which pte hospital cannot get.

instead of putting all the sperm and retrieved eggs in a dish to fertilise naturally, icsi is a process where one sperm is inserted into each egg. the fertilisation rate is supposed to be higher with icsi but comes at additional cost.

Tanny, all the best for ur iui

Janice, I re-read the thread then saw ur msg. I was also surprised they do ER on sun. But I didn't pay anything yet coz the cashiers not open tdy. They told me to pay during ET.

janice - haha, u got me wrong, i was saying if ur af is late, could be good news.

today is super warm day, i just did my 2.4km run and never perspired so much.

hoping - all the best, hope ur embbies stick tight tight!

tanny - all the best to ur iui, which hospital r u with?

hi calzz - congrats on the number of eggs retrieved! if u dun mind me asking, may i ask which place u are with, how come they do ER on sun? nice to know they have a seperate room for hubby to view the handling....

Lol calzz, was wondering which clinic/hospital do ER on sun. So nice hor, Dh can witness d whole process, kkh cannot de, only ET allowed to go in.

Holidaygal, lol... I m still waiting for af. Lower tummy on n off suan suan de

holidaygal,

ur hb hv to go into the ER room with u at CARE leh..heehhe.. cannot sit outside watch video.. it will be LIVE.... :p

yes... live lor! haha..he will see dr philip "knock" u out...followed by dr paul doing the ER procedure...

ET also he will be beside u....

Icsi extra cost?? I thought it's d laser hatching that cost $600+ more???
I m w kkivf.Likely will be 50% icsi ,50% natural fertilization.
Icsi realli needs extra cost? My bil seems to unknowingly upz upz upz, d hospitalization, blood med n nw icsi...

<font color="aa00aa">Am quite zombied - took flu med at 3pm now still a bit out of it...think I clear backlog tomorrow...cannot tahan</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - yeah, now got ling gan so writing some pieces for a group that I'm volunteering at. Supposed to submit an article each Monday but I'm 3 Monday's behind hahahahaa. You?</font>