ckk, thank you thank you... hope like wat u say, af dun report for the next 9 mths

Morning sistas, I am very confuse with my situation, would like yr advise.
Suppose to start clomid 2nd day of menses inorder tostart my IUI this cycle. Af suppose to come at Thursday, but on Sat some brown spotting, only have when wipe on tissue, otherwise did not stain pantyliner. Tis morning also the same. I tested urine hpt, it's seems to have a faint line, but very faint till must see thr against light, using the normal clearblue kind.
I not sure need to rake clomid or wait & c how?
Really need sistas input, thanks

Bluenosebear,
i would suggest u not take the clomid first. cos anyway my dr told me before that 1st day of AF is counted only when it is full flow. now not full flow yet right?
tom maybe u call the clinic and seek their advise. can request to take a preg BT first to confirm if bfp or not.

bluenosebear, it's there's a faint line you shouldn't take clomid. like that gumpus said, only full flow is considered 1st day. else go for BT 1st.

flowers, i used to take but i stop long time le cos i feel very stressful. especially ttc, when see temp drop very disappointed. haha i adopting the ostrich mentally hehe... actually i very tempted to take bbt these few days but i dun dare too :p

Thank u sistas, so touch that yr answer my enquiry even though I not doing IVF. Felt better Liao, will observe the spotting.
Maybe try to test the urine hpt again. I also dare not put too high hope to try & call clinic for BT, later more disapponitment, at least if the urine hpt still noting then decide wat is the next step

Ladies - Hello there! wah so many posts when i "disappeared" for a day... Today is another humid but cloudy day.

Janice - u couldnt sleep ah...AF late?... could be good news

Shoes – hope ur flu bug is gone… realised the weather makes people sick, been seeing people sneezing on the street…

Sesame – my dh oso never make immunocal for me, but this morning, I asked him to help prepare while I was busy, I discovered he made such a good cup of immunocal! No lumps and totally smooth, wonder if he was ever a bartender b4, hee

Ceraine – did chic essence help with ur insomnia? hope u aint waking up in the middle of the night

Everyone – I have a question. You gals been saying take white eggs to up the protein. Do you drink the raw egg white by itself or mix with what? Can advise?

Back to nap n wakie, still full of dreams... Got nothing to say.
No lah, 10 brazil nuts a day!!sure fall sick. Oli once lahzz

Calzz
U done w er le mah.. Take light meals after that dun straight chunk uresf w too much fd in case tummy can't stomach it.

Going dr Zou later. Recently she is very packed

Janice, dun go exercise these few days if u r not sure whether u r preggie. Play safe! My flu getting better after taking Dr Zou medi. At least now stop running…heee…bt my voice still quite sexy…Dr Zou says I am not heaty lei…is catch a cold. She even says can eat durians when I ask her.

Miracle, where did u get yr travel heat pad huh? Issit disposable ones? I think I still need abt 7-8 more but now left 3 only. Btw, check for u abt the placenta liao. Dr Zou says it is a 1st class tonic. V good for womb and prevent ageing. She says will produce good quality eggs also! Then I ask her whether ok to take during ivf, she says in S’pore, most gals will stop once ivf starts, but in China they still continue taking lei..so I think u hv to decide yrself whether u wanna take or not? Wah, seems like placenta v good hor…u previously taking right? Hope it will hv a good effect on yr cycle. Look young and good eggs..heee..

Shoes, these 2 days I apply thick thick vicks on my foot and wear socks to sleep. At least now nose not blocked le..u can give it a try. And also apply vicks on nose and throat there…

Ckk, it is common to hv spotting while on lucrin. Nurse actually warn me abt spotting when I go for my BT and scan and she told me it is normal…

Bluenosebear, better test with clearblue hpt to make sure…dun take clomid first…hope u strike!

Holidaygal, since yr dh make a good job, u shd ask him to take over from there. Compliment him tt he make a good job and make him happy happy …hee..then he will gladly take over. I talk half boiled egg whites or sunny side ups…cos I am not really an “egg” person.

Ceraine, today Dr Zou v packed!!! She told me tt…hope u dun nd to wait too long…

Haha.. She know who I m meh?
Wats d vickremedy abt?? I been having on off block and slight runny nose recently.

Miracle
Wow!!! Top quality med... Sure yield top quality eggs wor..

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Thx for helping me to ask her. Really hope my eggs be nice and swee. My heatpad those disposable ones. Actualli expire le but not food mah so continue using. I saw frm the price tag, frm unity pharmacy. Maybe u go check it out. Bought it years back @ $1 per pack. U gg et soon so also dun need many lah. </font>

miracle, will de, yr eggs will be nice and swee...
Orh, from unity ah...ok...will go check out..Dr Zou told me after ET ok to put headpad lei...I dunno whether she make a mistake or not?

Sesame
I think she make mistake as told me after et no heatpad wor.
D Vick remedy, I juz wash my feet n apply d Vicksburg cream at sole area, wear socks to sleep yah??

Miracle
For those traveller heatpad which I buy fr winter store, I stick it on tummy itself or on underneath of shirt?
If using the microwave k d, I place it on top of my shirt for insulation.. Thou still quite hot. But itlast 30mins nia

ceraine, really? Are u there now? Can help me ask again? Cos I ask her yesterday, she say can, then I also scratch my head lei...
Before u sleep, apply the vicks cream at sole area, thick thick one, wear socks to sleep, only take out when u r awake. I leave it on for at least 8 hrs. After 2 days, I now no blocked liao...v happy

U dun stick headpads on yr tummy dear. Must stick on yr bottom or top...dun direct stick to tummy.

Sesame- tks for letting me noe spotting is common during lucrin. Hey I help u ask later if after ET can use heatpad anot ah. I'm at dr zou.
If dun stick on tummy then we stick above the shirt ah ?

ckk, stick on the shirt, then make sure it is btw yr shirt and bottom/panties so tt yr bottom acts as an insulation and not too hot for yr tummy.
Hey, thanks for yr help! Its so nice to hv u girls with Dr Zou also, can help each other out..

<font color="0077aa">i just hope for eggs tat can give me bfp!! Swee anot doesnt matter, most impt must bfp, right?

Ceraine
U hv to try out see how hot the heatpack will be. Initially paste on shirt then when warmer, not so hot, i paste inside clothes so on lower abdominal. Those travel heatpack can last longer.
I read tat other than warming tummy, also need warm back, like what dr zou lamp, always warm front n back. Both helps to warm uterus n womb, i guess. </font>

Sesame, dr zou said for those light heatpad its ok to put after ET. Only those heavy type cannot put on tummy. So I think yes is safe to use.

Gers using slow cooker... If I put to auto(start w hot water), n cook till evening, about 11hrs... The water level will remains right??
My slow cooker is big one.. Prob only ad half filled.scare d water dries up..

Hi all..jus did et yest..wanted to post yest but din feel well..today stomach area feel more painful and uncomfortable...seem to hav prob peeing n poop today..is tis ohss?

Sesame- my next scan is next wed. Got chance to meet? Once bfp and then transfer to outside clinic to see dr loh, average waiting time is 2 1/2 hours!!!! He's so so busy leh. Wonder how he eats.

PinkAddict- 2 more days to go! M feeling very kan chiong for u. Come to think of it, the last time I did my BT for hcg is also a tues!!!! Wah.... We really same protocol.. I know how u feel. Just dun think too much abt it and just keep yourself occupied. What's ur progest level ?

Ceraine- your slow cooker on for 11 hours? On what mode? High or keep warm. If high cook no water already after 11 hours. What are u cooking?

Hoping- u must continue to take egg whites for the protein. Dun think it's ohss.

Hi hi juz wake up. Having gastric pain n full of gas, it has been bothering me for a few days already n usually half day in d am.

Holidaygal, cannot slp good news meh? I've been perspiring till now leh. Dh in ac le still hot. I only experience this during my 2ww leh.

Sesame, wl wait n see how b4 gg exercising. But I have been moving up n down these few days

Thanks CKK, so can continue using….I will go buy somemore.

Ceraine, I think u can put to ¾ full of water…and also depends whether yr ingredients a lot or not? If ingredients a lot, better add more water. I once add too little water and too much carrots and sweetcorn, the pot dries up..

Hoping, all the best for yr 2ww….rest well. Dun think its ohss lei..Some sistas here also exp constipation, but not sure u can take prune juice or not?

Goofie, What time is yr appt? I hv to see hw is the scan goes tml, then will know whether need to go back again…

janice, then u better go easy on yr movements..nothing is for sure. Weather is v hot nowadays, I also sweat like nobody biz..perhaps I am on hormones jabs, thus warmer! And I dun dare to on aircon now, worried my recovering running nose might come back again.

Sesame
I on aircon everynight despite running nose.. Else I can't sleep as quite noisy if I leave window open.
S long not too chilling can le...also try to sleep on side to avoid direct aircon to ure nose...

ceraine, I on at nite too, but daytime I try to avoid...Dr Zou say 23 deg too cold, so now I adjust till 25 deg and medium fan, but hor, still hot...I cover my whole head with a thin blanket avoiding the aircon and I feel better. My aircon is opposite me! But I let the vent to blow upwards.

Sesame, ya weather super hot nowadays, d sun is scorching hot. Yes Mdm! I will go easy w my movement now hehe... Dare not think too much so juz move ard like normal. Me is d chor lor type cannot sit still de :p

Me too janice! I wonder hw I can be v gentle on my movements during 2ww. I can walk v fast and everything do fast fast person...so I really can't visualise myself walking like an old woman at home. Luckily my friends dun see me, else this is not my usual self. Haha..

Sesame, sorry for late reply.. This am went 24hrs women clinic take pregynl shot then big rain.. After shot, rain stop took cab to mom place for visit.. When I reach, rain start again.. So lucky never got caught in the rain.. God is kind to me!!

I got eat prawns with tomato sauce but restrict maybe 3-4pcs cos not sure can eat a not.. Everthing not sure dun eat so much lor!

minakochang, u this morning go take pregynl jab, then tml u go take again??? U r lucky to avoid the rain. This morning when I go dr Zou there, it is still raining, and I hv to bring an umbrella.

Ya, I dun eat too much also, maybe a few pcs per time. Then i will cook this dish la...dunno what to cook liao...Thanks!

Sesame
Ha.. Dr Zou scare cold one.. She at 25 oso complain cold. When I told her at 22 I complain cold, she very shock.
Had a gd laughat her place as we were chatting on man's sperm release on ET days..

Juz curious, any of ure hubb pre freeze sperm?

Dr Zou was saying nw insomnia fr lucrin is normal. Once puregon will be very very tired le..

Lol sesame, walk v slowly is quite torturing hor? Haha sometimes wl forget mah. Sometimes my colleagues see me move very fast they'll scold me... n oso say I cannot carry heavy things, no gd for d womb wor.

Sesame, tomorrow is go kkivf center take progesterone bt cos 7days after et mah.. Will be going to take last pregynl shot again on wed.. Total 4 shots

Janice, I have mild cramps after et and tis makes all my movements super slow le.. So as long can feel cramps, I slow down.. Today just travel to my mom place to have breakfast with her I panting like mad liao she walk too fast tat I need to slow her down.. Ha!

The pregynl jab need to mixed with liquid and powder, both Dh and I not confident and I can go out for fresh air every 3 days also good mah..

ceraine, I find Dr Zou there air con not v strong, I paiseh to tell her la and there might be patients who scared cold also...mabbe we too HOT!

My dh din freeze his sperms. Dr Loh says unless my dh will be travelling else they wun recommend freezing as they still prefer fresh ones.

janice, ya women better dun carry too heavy things, will cause the "zi gong" to go down..this is the machik who did my massage told me one. But hor, sometimes I still bring my laundry out to the sun.

Minakochang, I see, will do! See u tml
Hope yr progestrone level is HIGH HIGH HIGH!