holidaygal,

Hmm maybe I should try cycling too hor... do in gym can right? But I so long never exercise liao, duno how long I should cycle for the first time...

sunflower - oops, when i said "cycling", i meant ivf cycle... let's up our blood circulation by starting with light exercise, then progress to longer duration, say 30mins at least? brisk walk is also good form of exercise.

ceraine - for me, i will have a sound & restful sleep if i exercise during the day (i.e jogging or yoga for an hour). Before bedtime, impt to feel relax cos going to bed with an active mind is no good. try not to have bed time snacks

Sesame, I have lactose problem.. I can't drink cow milk at all if not will cause diarrhea so from bb I drink soy milk.. Not sure if that cause shell to be hard and thick..

During cny, my mi intro us to this weird and the sinseh told us not to eat any kind of noodles especially kway tiao, can only eat rice & mee hoon, no mushrooms, no dark green leafy veg, no tomato, no organic food, less chicken more pork and green bean related products - tong fen / bean sprouts.. The list is super weird and i have hard time following it strictly but after 3mths, he say my follicles have improve tremendously but my Dh did not follow strictly so his sperms quality still so-so only.

Halo halo.... I m here!!! Lol was so bz at work n reach home superly tired :S

Ceraine/holidaygal, me v guai le, getting old, no more party 4 me le lor hehe

Alamak I m 5 mins late!!! Gals all must go sleep le... Dun b naughty huh ;-)

hmmm wow so may thread in 1 day..hehee..Weekend is here..so hepi when tomolo is Saturday....

Have a hepi weekend...enjoyzzz....

Fancy: Wow very high BT...I also hope to strike like u next year...;-)..Must pick up ur tips u mentioned...

Hope all the rest of sistas doing well..;-)..Can't wait for massage this Sunday..Yippee...

Niteszz..Niteszz..all

Morning sistas, sorry, hit the sack v early due to my flu…Hope tt it wun get worse today else need to take medi liao.. sigh!

Sunflower, ABC soup is carrot, potatoes, sweetcorn with porkribs..

Pinkaddict, everyday jab progesterone??? Hw come hers is different? She din ask whether can ask nearby GP to jab or not? I guess cos of the no of eggs fertilized?

Sunny, dun give up! Many sistas here bfp without any symptoms. I can only tell u. Are of us are v different and symptoms varies from the 1st jab, not only 2ww. Take it easy…

Minakochamg, I am curious hw yr tcm knows yr egg qualities improve? By taking yr pulse? This is the first time I heard no dark green leafy veg….

Morning sesame... Wah u wake up so early? Need to go kk for scan?

Hmmm... I neva ask my fren whether can she ask normal GP to jab for her leh? Is a good suggestion hor...later I let her know. Thanks....

Pinkaddict, progesterone jab is it same as hcg jab?

Sesame, I accomplished my mission last night of jabbing hcg. Now very nervous for Tmr.

Gd morning!!

Sesame, u can try to drink molasses sugar boil with Ginger or soak your legs in warm water to sweat it out. It's good for flu but not sure at this stage u can take or not leh.

Minakochang , interesting to hear no tomatoes, no organic and no bean sprouts.. Am curious leh

Calzz, all the best for 2rrw!

Janice, by the time u appeared, I am in slumberland. I slept so well tat I hv no time to dreamz, heh.

Winnie , we r rooting for u, jiayou!

Holidaygal, good good dat u sleep well. Me still can't get to slp by 11pm... Tossing here n there. Got to try harder again =.="

May I know does CARE open on Sunday? My af will report anytime, afraid if come today dunno how to do my 2nd day hormone leh.

Dunno y this time I feel very nervous abt my af leh. Hoping i wl hv miracle (which I not so lucky lah) or at least not haywire aft d ivf

Janice
They can do it cd3 too...to be sure.. U call n Check w them.

Gers.. I didn't sleep well.. Waki middle od night n like half asleep lei. 7am wakeup le.

Pinkaddict..
Duno if GP have progesterone jab.get ure frd to chk if she can d buy from KK.. Hv KK issue a letter instruct Gp on dosage etc.. Juz like pregnyl jab for soiui..
Else traveling will be very tiring for ure Frd. But firstly she needs to know reasons for daily jab.
I feel if low hormones, with d daily trip, won't it incur higher chance of spotting..n reduces rate of success.. ESP ist few days when she needs to rest

Ceraine, ok will call n check later when they r open. I think cos trying hard to slp early then become more harder to slp. Must really relax n not think so much then can slp lor. U jab @ nite? I dunno can jab nite time de cos nurse told us jab morning...

Calzz... Dun think so is the same leh. Hcg jab is pregnyl jab ma. I oso not sure leh... Hehehe but for my case, I really jab pregnyl jabs (4 times) during my 2ww for support.

Dun worry.... ER and ET not as scary as 2ww. Believe me.... U ll b 100th times more worry after Yr ET. Ma chiam me now.... Wahahaha

Pinkaddict
Got test hpt boh??? Or waiting for Tues.
I m Thinki g of my choice too.. Will see there n then mood..
All the best to u

Janice
I was very tires. Concuss at 11+pm.. Hmm.. Will do sm hsework bah...

Ceraine, I dun dare to ask so much leh. Mayb she is 40 liao so abit different fm us lor. Moreover, she failed one fresh cycle and one FET with care then down trsf to kk so kk give her more support leh. Actually she is my friend's colleague so I dare not chk too much. I paisei later she thinks I kpo moreover she shld hv more experience than me...hehehe... I seldom chk things w her de, I always chk things out fm this forum instead but I do share my info w her lah.

<font color="aa00aa">morning all,

Winnie - All the best for your BT now.

Me down with a little runny nose - despite chicken soup, bird nest, fresh orange juice AND all the supplements we take. Macham really wu yao ke jiu (no medicine can save).</font>

shoes,
weather so sorching hot these few days..take more fluid wor.

pinkaddict
oh, thot close friend. oh..then better ssshhhh...dont ask so much wor.just keep your concerns in your heart loh..and wish her best.

i was surfing for inspirations.wana start my accessories making again.

Ceraine.... I no guts leh... Think stil wait for tue lah.

Chk w u.... If full af comes before BT then sure no chance to bfp la. Wat if af Neva comes before BT? Does it mean sure bfp? Or it only means higher chances for bfp only? Hehehe dun laugh at me k... Out if sudden thinking abt this question

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkaddict, if come before BT, means no preggie. If never come before BT, may be preggie, may also not be preggie. Cos of all hormones etc, AF can also be late lor</font>

shoes, hahah thank you thank you... but 5mins late :p

pinkaddict, if full af comes still hv to take BT lor in case of etopic pregnancy. if neva come then chance of bfp is high but still need bt to confirm.

pinkaddict,
if full AF means not preggie, but could also be preggie but miscarry. that's why it's impt to push for early BT and more support if there's spotting. if wait until full AF sure not preggie liao.
if no AF, may or may not be preggie cos of all the HCG jabs and prog support we take can cause the AF to delay.

Pink ur so cute leh.. kekeke just teasing u

yup if AF full b4 BT for sure not BFP, but if spot

ing changes is stil there coz maybe late implantation or....extopic , if no AF yes high change of BFP.. but not to scare anyone sometimes it happen that even no AF still BFN coz the progrestrone hormone not enough to support pregnancy. thats y they do the 8th days Progrestrone test...this what d nurse told me.

can i ask ,i saw the sisters here drink annum/ensure for protein, i drank mamil mama can ma? cos my cousin told me annum/ensure is for calcium and we compare annum and mamil, the supplements in mamil is higher leh except protein which is not too much diff but calories is lower.

or..like grumpus said progrestrone jab give different result.

But the most important think is stay positive in 2ww. No stress, no strenous work, coz when we stress if will make our hormones haywire. The mind is a big influence actually for us to get pregnant beside other factors.

Janices I dont dare to drink anmum coz its realy fattening. I take HL milk (low fat), defrost b4 u drink, and I also drink Ensure milk.

good morning ladies..i think i'm the late ones..the sistas here all wake up so early..

It's been a crazy wk and finally have chance to sit down and come in to chat. I tried to read back all the posts but it's really long and couldn't catch up la..

anyway, jus sharing, I started my 1st puregon last night. was excited n nervous donno how to handle the puregon pen. my DH also din know how to push in so I took over and he first time saw I was so brave..haha

sesame - tks tks! you still rem i was starting my 1st jab on fri ah..it's so thoughtful of u. I hope all is ok with u. When is your next scan?

Pinkaddict - ya i guess you were right, no response fm dr loh means not so serious kua tat's y he bo chap. How's yr gf doing? Is she the one who has polys/cyst n now she has to jab everyday after ET ah ?...hope she ok too

lastly ,congrats to all the sistas who bfp ! and with twinnies !...so happy to see many positive stories..

ceraine - u jus starting yr lucrin right ? I oso jab at night, 10.30pm, so far it's ok. I went to bed and can sleep.

Headache only set in the afternoon during work. Been having that for about 2 wks liao. But don worry too much. u will be fine.

I have my lucrin for 29days b4 finally starting puregon last night.
all the best to u

Janice,
i think all the preggie mum milk (anmum, mamil mama, similac mum, enfamama) are all abt the same in nutritional value

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Did u do a morning jab today?

ckk
Your suppression was 29 days? Tats long! But glad you are finally moving on</font>

janice - i used to take ensure but stopped cos i heard it's very fattening, hee. Have been taking immunocal, a high protein drink and feel a big improvement in my immune system. i used to fall sick every 2 weeks (flu, fever), super weak.

nadia - enjoy ur massage tomorrow!

ceraine - u still wake up middle of the nite ah? is it ur room too cold (down the aircon temp) ?

Ladies, my bhcg bt is on 27Oct. I wish its 1 day earlier so can give my DH the best birthday gift ever but too bad.. better late then never right? BFP BFP!!

sesame, yah.. the sinseh can sense improvement through pulse reading. He also do not believe in accu so only take tcm.

The reason for no dark leafy veg is cos they contain the most pesticide. If choose veg, you need to see the front is dark green and back is light green, this means less pesticide is used. If both same color means it contains a lot of pesticide, cannot eat.

Although organic veg contain no pesticide but it contain chemicals not naturally grown.

No kway tiao because the factory uses a kind of very poisonous food bleach to make them white, very bad for body. No meepok/noodles cos it contain preservatives. So only meehoon &amp; rice is safe to eat.

Less chicken is cos of the hormone drug inject in them. If really want eat chicken only go prime mart buy cos they sell 'real' kampung chicken. It only limited supply so everyday it will sold out by 9am.

Most impt, cannot eat chilli prawns, it is most poisonous &amp; very bad for body. Can eat seperate but not cooked together.

ineedmiracle - ya, i think i'm the only one with so long on lucrin lor..but anyway, am glad can finally move on to stage 2 and hope smooth smooth later..*pray hard*

btw, can i check with the ladies here. So in puregon stage, must take more eggs, regular exercise, chix essence, hmm wat else ?

take brazil nuts only after ET , right ?

Can take the kind of protein powder from GNC instead of Ensure/Immunocal? Those GNC protein powder's protein level also about 90%. Actually Ensure Milk powder protein level is quite low rite, abt 16% - 20%?