Thanks minakochang, iloveshoes, pink_martini for the advise.
Is not that i dun trust my doc. I feel more secure to ask for more opinion. My doc is always out of town. This will be my 2nd cycle of IUI and will be done by another doc. Sigh.. Choose my fertility doc but IUI always not done by him. I will be proceeding to IVF if I were to fail this IUI. Wish me luck ; )

yenyen, I hope the level is a positive sign
u jiayou too!

fancy, are u the same gal who was cycling about the same time as me earlier this year?

winnie, glad to hear that the spotting is cough related! tmr u going for BT liao... lotsa bb dusts!

Peko,
ya u will sure BFP .. don't worry.

Pandawife,
ya i did my 2nd fresh cylce with you just one week behind you, u remeber me .. wow .. u were in a group - 3 people BFP .. u guys were togetehr in 2ww ..
how r u ? i need lot of tips from you.. will bother you.. will take it slow till iam confirmed enough.:)

Fancy, congrats! Yr reading is v high, there is a possibility of twins or triplets! Thanks for sharing and spurs us on…did u do anything different for this FET? I rmb u…u posted a few times cos I was also a silent reader back then..

Peko, yr P level is high…for kkh, anything above 30 is consider good right?

Sistas, I think I got some running nose just now...jialatz, any remedy other than medication? I am already drinking lotsa water. I hope it wun turn to worse...

Sesame oil,
one with good health is enough , any extra is bonus. u nearing ER ?? u will reach 2ww soonn... wow..
this time i was very very relaxed absolute no stress and i laughed a lot during 2ww ,bcos watching all favourite comedy series . so was staying happy .

fancy, yes! i remember u! heee...... u r another very brave mummy

me ah, ok lah.. getting heavy like a fat hippo now... this week will be 27wks liao..10 more wks to seeing the babies...

sure, feel free to PM me
and do join the ivf mtb thread..the rest of the gals are there ....

fancy, ok, I hv been trying to stay healthy...bt dunno y jus now can feel I hv running nose soon...sad...My ER shd be next week.

I not as relaxed as u...try to be but each time when I go kkh and scan the follicles growth, I feel tensed up lor..

Sesame ,
See steaming with vicks helps..

Pandawife,
hey great.. will soon join MTB.. after my1st scan :) .. all 3 kids naughty inside ..??
will PM later..

sesame > not I spread to you virtually bah...kekeke...I'm still having running nose too. 3 days liao... I think the only good remedy is vit C, water and rest bah. the nurse said for me is 60 to be considered ok not 30 leh. funny right. I oso thot kk passing level is 30. anyway, just keeping my finger crossed that it is good new on the way

sesame - okok i will be brave and endure later... u must rest well leh... dun fall sick before ER... eat some vitamin C?

serene - dun worry... my jab is tonite and ET on sun... ur jab tmr so iui on mon is correct...

hihi peko, today is also my D7 & i went down to take the progesterone BT this morning. I also went to do the ET on Sat so we might have seen each other. Btw my level is 167, relieved it's more than 30. =)

Peko and starNight,
Good p levels for both of u!

Sesame,
Doing well. Still bedresting n feeling absolutely bored!!!! But then too lazy to go online too.

Fancy,
Congrats! I'm also with Dr Loh. I'm just a few days ahead of you. When's your next scan?

fancy - Once again, Mazel tov! i think i remembered reading ur posts in earlier months, together with some of the sistas like panda , gan, working wife, i think. I oso been a silent reader for a long time and only been active 2 days ago. Have so much to learn from everyone here.

Serene - all the best to your IUI! *Cheers

Sesame - I totally understand the "stress" you are referring to. During my last 2 failed cycle, i had such a hard time "escaping" to morning scans/BT, and the worst part is to "lie" through the HL. Everyone was puzzled why i was hospitalised pretty often, haaa. it took me a lot of courage to call it quits and i am now facing the different kind of stress - monetary. It isnt easy cos every cent is precious now. I'm trying not to think about it, so hope to stay zen by chatting with the gals here. Everyone Jia You!

Thanks syrah =)
Actually, feeling contradicting now. 2ww is almost over, going back to work the coming Thursday but I somehow quite used to the slacking lifestyle in this past week. Dun really want the days to pass so soon otherwise will need to go back to work. Haha.
On the other hand, wanted to know the results & it will be on 26 Oct...

Fancy, steaming with vicks? Hw do we do tt?

Peko, I think is cos of the weather tt cause us to fall sick…the weather is too hot. I just took 1000mg vit C this morning. And now going to take another 1000mg soluble ones, hope it helps…U too drink more water and sleep more.

Calzz, yr clinic do ET for u on Sun? Dun think kkh do ER/ET on Sun…

Starnight, yr P level is also v high…take care and be hearing good news from u soon..

Syrah, u extend yr HL?

Holidaygal, I am v stressed when I go back to work from my HL, colleagues will start asking out of concern…but I try not to think of it now, will deal with it later. Haha....nw tt u not working, be more frugal lor, cut down on shopping…and try to cook at home? Cooking at home Is healthier and more cost saving…

sesame_oil, eh I was on the inserts, need to insert 2 tabs into the vagina 3 times a day...not sure is this jab support?
Oh I only took 2 weeks leave, my boss will be killing me if I requested HL till BT. Sigh...

StarNight, wow, ur level is even higher! now make me stress liao....hehe. hope is BFP for both of us.

so u, me and Diana, 3 of us ER,ET and BT all on the same day! hope it will be 3 BFP too!

bye all and have a good wkend!! me going to fetch my son home from school le.

Syrah, oic….rest well….hv a smooth 9 mths ahead…so envious as it is stress free for u..

Starnight, u retrieved more than 15 follicles?

sesame - yah lor, now zero shopping, and i am cooking at home everyday. good that u are managing the stress, deal with it when it comes

syrah - u quit ur main job, so means u are doing freelance now? pls rest well

Sesame/holidaygal,
Yes still doing some work from home. But still can't sit in front of the computer for long now. No choice still need to work. Otherwise no income. I expect expenses for twins will be really high. All the more must earn milk n education money for them.

Sesame, kk oso told me passing rate for p level is 60 leh

Btw, sistas my dh bought me cheese roti but not sure made of wat cheese. It is the famous one sold in raffles mrt station. Can I eat?

calzz: but my follicle is 18mm today. If it grow 1-2mm a day, by monday think will have ovulated. Then do IUI don't know whether is it too late. Just pray hard my follicle will grow slower these 2 days.

holidaygal, u still do yr shopping ma, but in market/supermart...keke...V good tt u r cooking at home everyday. U r with Care right? They encourage to eat in everyday for healthier living..I am also spending alot recently while doing marketing. Try to cook everyday for at least one meal...and fishes are v exp!!! gosh!

syrah, at least u hv the flexibility to work from home. Rest if feel tired...
Ya, expenses for twins will be high since everything will be double le...like milk bottles, etc..if I were u expecting twins, I will be over the moon cos can close shop with one time pain only. keke...

Peko Peko me too me too I wana bfp too. My p level is 201.27... Although sistas here said no gtee bfp but stil hope is a good sign for us.....

Oops my buddy is winnie, we will hold hands and bfp together but think Tmr she will bfp liao. I stil hv to wait for tue neh...

sesame - i have to admit, i am a lousy cook. everything throw in the pot and stir, haaaa. yes i am with care, they dint really tell us to watch diet leh but to focus on doing 4x times exercise a week. hubby and i are already very active, we go jogging on sat, swimming on sun and i do yoga once a week. i learnt more on healthy eating from the sistas conversation here.

holidaygal, no matter hw lousy u r, it is definitely much better than dining outside cos no msg...Wow, u and dh exercise v regularly which is v good! I only managed to exercise 2-3 times per week...4 times I will peng san..

Eat more fish...high in protein, v good for ttc/cycling..

share with u this blog. Whenever I am out of ideas what to cook, I will read this blog for some inspiration...hee...

http://www.mywoklife.com/

oooo Thanks Sesame for sharing, I m reading it now! looks like i will visit the supermarket more often now, hee.

i take salmon much often now (used to be a fish hater) and i read one of the sistas mentioned, not to take too much chicken cos it's injected with hormones? Am so proud that i cut off caffaine for 6 months, hee.

serene, follicle 18mm is mature liao but womb lining also must >8mm then can proceed iui. During my previous so-iui (with puregon jabs), my follicles hit 20mm & lining is 9mm also test -ve on opk. After took hcg shot, then confirm ovulate. Since ur opk -ve means you still got time b4 u really ovulate. Even if opk is +ve, it means u will ovulate within 24-36hrs.. so no worry lah.. trust your doc ok?

Yep peko, hope it will be BFP for all of us! =)

sesame_oil, retrieved 19 eggs on 7 Oct & I was told out of these 19, 9 was fertilized, most of them were grade 3 embryos, while they transfer 2 grade 4 embryos on 9 Oct.

starnight, your bhcg bt on 26oct? Mine is on 27Oct le! Will you be using hpt? Who else bhcg bt end of the mth? BFP!! BFP!!

Peko, when is yours?

btw, the nurse inform p level by phone? I be gg for p bt on mon.

Fancy,

Congrats on ur BFP! ur hcg level looks good. likely to be twins or triplets even.

Winnie,

good that u r better. Remember to remain positive yah. Bt 2molo right? All will be good. more bbdust for u. Sure will bfp de.

Fancy, I am inspired with u coz I will go for medicated FET. Hope I can BFP with my coming FET

Winnie, stay positive dear. A positive mind is very important in this 2ww beside of a good rest.

pink_m, should be ok lah. I tried to leave mine to cook overnight. no prob lei. Just make sure u turn it to low to be on the safe side.

pink m,
u won't burn yr hse down but if u dun hv enough liquid in the pot then u may get a burnt pot when u get back.

Serene,
i think u shd be fine with the IUI done on monday. after hcg trigger shot, ovulation takes place within 24-36hrs. after ovulation, the egg remains viable for another 24-48hrs.