<font color="aa00aa">Winnie - can one la, spend the day online with us on the bed, then go sleep tonight

Ladies, there's an article in strait times today

IVF children 'likely to be taller'

The study by Auckland University's Liggins Institute found IVF children conceived from fresh, rather than frozen, embryos were about 2.6cm taller than non-IVF children by the age of six......

shoes - haha, wonder why the research findings so specific...

Also, there were already four million IVF births globally over the past 32 years.

<font color="aa00aa">4 million is not a lot compared to natural conception - so really not many - but that's 4 million babies who may not be around if IVF didn't happen! mind boggling</font>

winnie, glad to hear you are alright. Rest well

syrah, you so xin fu, my dh cannot cook one, end up i got to supervise him what to do LOL

holidaygal, wah really ah? me very short leh, so ivf will help my baby to be taller, not bad not bad ^^

shoes, btw u need to sleep by 1030pm tonite wahahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Janice - haha, I will try.

YOu can't believe my to-do list for work though. Need to prepare induction for 2 new joiners on top of a lot of other stuff. Somemore big global boss on her tour - so arghhhhh

breathe breathe...:p</font>

i off work liao... cheers...
now i go fetch my niece... got to babysit her today....

ceraine,
tomolo meeting up at wat time? i got to settle my admin gals le... tell me the timing then i see how...

Sorry to pitch in inbetween your discussions sisters
Iam more than 1 year old in this forum , used to be very active last year and this year when I was trying again I logged very few times. I read this regularly , but didn’t want to post anything , bcos I don’t want to bring in any negative feeling here in this forum.
But today I thought its worthwhile to post the details which will be useful to you guys yes.
I did my Medicated FET from KKH – Dr.S.F Loh – Medicated FET – All Grade 2 – transferred 3 embryos.
And My BT was yesterday – BFP . – 1485.3 beta. Iam relieved more than happy but will celebrate only after seeing the heartbeat bcosof my previous case.So wanted to assure everyone here that even lower grade will implant , its all in the belief. Bcos I kept instructing my mind – implant.
For better understanding I maintained a dairy -2ww each day symptomns etc .

SO ladies be strong .. spreading lots of babydusts to all.
All the best.

ttcingb,rainzs,

i remeber u guys .. u guys were trying in May right .. remember me .. i logged in few times in may.. both in 2www? All the best for BT lots of bbay dusts to you guys.

Winnie,

Managing stress is vey imp . stay cool and beleive it will happen , instruct ur mind.
all the best for BT .. baby dust to you ...

<font color="aa00aa">Fancy - congrats
always encouraging to hear success stories! thanks for sharing your tips!!

Sticky!! so u off liao la..enjoy enjoy =)</font>

iloveshoes,
thanks.. all the best to you.. babydusts to you..when i go home. i post in each day syptoms i got might be it will be helpful to you guys.. beware it differs from person to person

Fancy fancy!!
Thanks for ur bbdusts!I've sucked up all ur bbdusts u gave me..hehe.. I rem u too! We cycle togther previously n I hope I will bfp like u

Care to share wat u do &amp; eat during ur 2ww? Which day r u now? Dats a high level,twinnies? Am v happy for u.

holiday gal, all my babydust is for the forum sisters, bcos i survived by reading so much in the forum..
i loveshoes,
i will not beleive untill i see the sac and heartbeat.

<font color="aa00aa">Fancy - can understand your concerns, as it sounds like we have similar experience
Your HCG looks great though, so don't think you should worry too much</font>

ttcingbb,
yesterday was my BT . its 17 days post transfer . ET day - 0 day
i will post in my diary as i reach home for symptomns..
.. lots of babydust to you..
its one week to go. for u rite ,,, BFP..

Food - iam a vegetarian , so normal cooked food, ensure milk - once a day , brazil nuts from ET day till BT - 2-3 , rest a lot and kept my mind at peace and instructed my mind in the night before going to sleep tahtit should implant and watched lot of comedy movies and laughed so much and tehn googled whetehr laughing affect implantation. i know iam crazy...

so stay calm .. u will BFP..

Fancy, Thank you for sharing and telling us miracles do happens!! Using my XxxxxxL bag catching your baby dusts.. I still struggling through my 2ww and today is only 4dpet.. I miss sleeping on my tummy le.. Backache from lying too long.. Hee!

Winnie, glad to hear u are ok! Ohss = bfp... jiayou!!

Tccing, u r scaring me triplets..:)

iloveshoes, fingers crossed :)

holiday gal,
i would love to never thought i will hear "graduate sisters like u " ha ha..

ttcingb,

u are welcome. so happy to find u here..
hope we will be graduated sisters mates soon.. u BFP...
there are so many sisters n 2ww now.. so hope everyone will join teh group.. wish BFP toall.

actually i took mc for 10 days , but worked from home for few days during MC and joind back last week of 2ww. scan is on 30th oct.

I need advise. I will m doing IUI tis mth. 2day is my cd17 scan follicle size 18mm. My fertility doc did opk test to see whether i m ovulating. Result negative. So he said to do IUI on Mon. But I afraid I might ovulate on Sun since my follicle is already 18mm. As my doc from public hospital, so cant do on Sun. I m thinking whether i shld called up private hospital to request to do IUI on Sun. What you gals think?

Fancy...congratulations and thanks for sharing Yr Bbdust with us. Now I need lots of Bbdust fm u too... Sucking up the Bbdust now...hehehe... Cos I m oso in 2ww now. Will do BT on coming tue tat's y need loads of bbdust. Thanks ya!

<font color="aa00aa">Serene - I believe the whole IUI not being done on Sunday thing is more lab-based, i.e. is the lab operational on Sunday to process the sperms. Why don't you try going for a 2nd opinion at your regular OB? OBs do IUIs too. </font>

Hi minakochang,

I am doing normal IUI with clomid this cycle. I never asked abt my lining thickness. I was told to inject the hcg shot tomorrow pm as i will be doing the IUI on Monday morning. But I afraid i will ovulate on Sun. Thus, thinking of getting a private fertility doc to do IUI for me on Sun. If do on Sun, then i need to do the hcg shot this evening.

<font color="aa00aa">Serene - actually they count time the HCG jab very accurately - so if they say its Monday, then should be Monday...I think end of day is do you trust your doc to do the best for you?</font>

Serene:
Ovulation is accurately timed to happen 36 hrs after trigger shot. So if u do trigger tomorrow night then Mon morning ET is no problem.
Trust your doctor!

Ttcingbb:
Ehhh... I think PEKO went for p level BT, not HCG BT leh...
Hee hee... Though I think 115 sounds fine to me.

Fancy:
You inspired me! Medicated FET for me, should start next week once AF reports.

<font color="aa00aa">Pink M is right - me think back and its the same. Just make sure u take the jab at the time they ask u to take it</font>

Serene, I agree with shoes usually hcg shot is inject 2 days before iui or er.. The shot is to induce ovulation and within 36hrs you need to do iui. The nurse or doc already calculate the exact timing to do the procedure so no worries ok?

Pecko, your p level is great.. It means you do not need further support during 2ww.. Dun worry abt the figures.. It doesn't really conclude anything yet until you take bhcg bt

pinkM
Oh dear hahaha.. Mayb I desperately wan more bbdusts! Hehe

Peko
I see wrongly le.. Above 100 is consider good le
jiayou!

Serene
Trust ur doc!
jiayou!

Pinkaddict ,
Coming Tuesday.. woow lots of babydusts to you..
so many in 2ww...

Pinkmartini,
he he i can understand how u feel.. all the best ..

Peko,
DPT7- keep urself cool .. all the best..

i envy u all guys now.. everyone is in a big group here. i should have started interacting long back. never had the guts ..:)

Syrah, hw are u and yr 2 little precious? Hungry pangs seems to set in for me liao….me now feels hungry every 2 hrs! Is this normal?? I think by ER I wld hv gain weight man….better do some self restraint.

Minakochang, some ladies here bfp without any symptoms also. We hv done our best! Take this time to rest well…

Pink destiny, hi hi, how are you? When is yr EDD? I will continue with the immunocal then though I doubt I will suffer from bloatedness during 2ww. Thanks!

Calzz, dun worry abt the hcg jab, some sistas here says its not v painful. We hv gone thru weeks of jabs, this is the last shot liao! Hang on there and all the best for yr ER/ET…

Janice, my dh also can’t cook….bt during the weekends in 2ww, think I will use my mouth to teach him to cook some soup for me…haha…I am a soupy person….

Holidaygal, lucky u! U hv the luxury to concentrate on ivf without a job….some of us even hv to come up with a lot of excuses to explain our absence during work…to me, this is a kind of stress too!

Ceraine, every one’s side effects during jabs varies, not everyone will hv the same symptoms and some dun even get it. I am not sure whether u can jab night tonight and follow by morning from tml onwards lei….please call kkivf to check…

fancy, thanks!! urs is really a miracle!!! I remember nurse sarah told me some grade 2 embies they dont transfer de and you transfered 3 and now BFP with good beta!!! u dont worry. sure will heart heartbeat in 2 wks time

Mine is grade 3. hope they make it too.

yenyen &amp; stickybfp, dun nd to work is really great. Hw I wish I can stay at home forever..lolx...Even Dr Zou says I am v lucky to get some rest during stim..not so stressed up...hahaha...I told her I m v lethargic during stim period...therefore I really appreciate my boss's understanding..