Shoe
Me too.. Alys wakie mid9 lei..tats y no quality sleep.

Janice
Celebration was gd but I was abit disappointed w d seafd spread, ESP oysters.
Jabbing yah.. Duno. Tonite then start jab...

Good morning ladies!!! Me not working today….happy sia!!

Shoes, I realized u wake up either v early or at the wee hrs….u can’t get to sleep? Sleeping is v impt to us…try to sleep at least 6-7 hrs in order for our body to recharge for the day..

CKK, all the best for yr 1st shot of puregon today!

Ceraine, all the best for yr 1st shot of lucrin today!

holidaygal, still hv to do some hsewk and go to Dr Zou...will be bz also
haha...u not working?

Morning everyone!

Shoes,
U r always the last to head off and first to post. Pls do get your rest.

Sticky,
Wah... With all the talk abt soup, I'm making my dh to boil soup for me already.

Sesame,
Even doing errands & household chores, it's a day for yourself. Have fun!

Winnie,
How r u gal? hope that all is well.

Hi ladies, I have a ques.. After bfp, do you still stick with kkh or change to other private hospital?

Also during 2ww, do you ever have the feeling of being 'pregnant'? During these few days at home, I am doubting myself.. I still can't believe that there are 2 embryos inside me and growing.. I can't feel anything beside cramps, its so similar to mentrual cramps that i quite worried AF is coming! I believe i couldn't sleep well these days was becos my LMP is 19sep and worry this cycle may not be success

Hi ladies morning!
winnie: pls dun worry so much. There are successful cases of BFPs despite bleeding...plus its very soon to your HCG BT...have faith in your embies, dun give up on them!

miracle: Jia you, me rooting for you okies? No worries ok? start the journey with good faith and await yoru miracles!

sesame: i took Immunocal during 2ww because it helps in reducing bloatedness and I think it is a good supplement to heighten one's immunity. No harm taking it!

pink-martini: angela would be bk on 1st Nov.

shoes: aiyo u mus sleep well and more. Maybe some soothing music and aromatherapy might help. U know despite all the gamut of supplements we take, two basic important things remain IMPORTANT - SLEEP and WATER! I really appreciate the values of these 2...priceless even when BFP!

Ladies cycling and in 2ww, ALL the BEST!

morn ladies...

sesame - sorry for late reply... was so busy clearing my work yesterday... i dun jab gonal-f... i think the orgalutran i jab is to replace that?? in total i jabbed puregon for 11 days... then for past 3 days i was given another jab which i can't remember the name... for increasing my LH levels...

tonite's my HCG jab... scared... ouch....

winnie - pray that everything's ok for you...

holidaygal, me start work at 8am and it's very far from my hse. but usually me always late hehe

ceraine, beside the food, the rest of the celebrate must be good... spending quality time with yr love one

syrah, wat soup yr dh making for u? so nice, dun think my dh can cook.

minako, during the 2ww, i always feel my babies are inside. the cramps are normal and must try your best to relax so that your embbies can grow well inside

Minako, during my 2ww the cramps are sooooooooooooooo similar to menses cramps that I hav the feeling that the lining inside me will shed anytime and come red. Its quite a scary feeling very alike to menses cramp de... But all are good for me
So it is a symptom too ok ;)

Pls rmbr one of the sisters did say - we are pregnant unless proven otherwise after ET! so believe in yourself ok..

sesame - me too, i have tons of housework to do. the house seems forever dusty, dunno why. Yup, me not working right now, quit my job cos it's too demanding, constant travel and weekends/midnight have to reply emails. totally stressed up and my bodyclock is all messed up. decided to give priority to IVF, that's why made the sacrifice.

winne - hope u feeling better today...

Pink Destiny - tks for answering our question.

Pink Martini - by then Angela will be back, so u will still go ahead with Nov's ET?

holidaygal - i haven had ER yet... juz wondering if heartburn is related to bloatedness... but my tummy dun feel bloated leh

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, aiyo, I also know sleep and rest is important, unfortunately mind too active. The time I took off to recover from my last miscarriage was actually when I caught up a bit on sleep. At least was able to sleep through the night and up at 6+, so for sure mine is work stress.

Unfortunately DH not supportive of quitting work at this point, so will continue on ba! I will try to knock of earlier today - if possible haha

So sweet of all of you to nag me :p</font>

Holiday:
Yup in that case I'm going ahead with Nov ET.

You are doing fresh now, is it because there's no frosties from last fresh? Did u go through with Angela what may have gone wrong last round? What was it?

gers..
i need some advises.
understand lucrin side effects are migraines, insomnia, bloatedness, hotflus etc and if it does kicks in, will be few days after the jab.
for those who experience it, is it a immeidate onself of effect, esp migraine and insomnia???

i had acutally plan to start jab at night, 10pm, such i can sleep off the effects.
was told by KK usually it kicks in 3hrs after jab..meaning ard 1pm..i will start insomnia...
also a prevous ivf friend suggested morning jab to better control the effects.

i am considering to switch to day jab....
tonight will do night..and tmr onwards day.

so would like to hear everyone's advise on the side effect.

<font color="aa00aa">Calzz - true - but not always possible - else I can't deliver. Then how? NVM la, just have to rest when I can then go on lor...</font>

morning gals...
me on my way to work... not as lucky as sesame... haha

hi shoes
must take care and have good sleep...

hi syrah,
wah... so xin fu... wat soup ur dh cooking?

Shoes - wkend is approaching, let ur mind rest well and relax.

Pink martini - yup no frosties cos dint even get past icsi stage. Eggs no good. Me not as lucky as the sistas here. Am always green with envy to hear successful stories. Angela gave me some assurance that tis time may be different. I can only pray n hope in silent.

shoes - i noe wat u mean... i also got alot of work piled up... i even had to remind my boss to stop giving me new stuff coz i'm going on mc...

holidaygal - have faith... jiayou jiayou!

sticky - cook soup for me also leh... hehe... juz kidding

Tks sticky &amp; calzz for the encouragement. I went thro very emotional period and kept blaming myself for being useless as a woman. Tis is something others won't understand cos they can easily give conceive.

<font color="0077aa">cerain
I'm not sure if you can jab 1 at night today, and another in the morning tomorrow. What will be the time difference? You may want to check with kkivf if this is alright?

With regards to the effect, you may want to ask yourself if you will be able to function well for the whole day at work if the effects kicks in after the morning jab, i.e. around late morning to afternoon.</font>

Syrah
Wanted to ask u how did u sleep during 2ww?

Winnie
Hope u will b fine after e drip n try to bed rest..

Pinkaddict
How r u today? Will do hpt soon?

Shoes
Dun work late today ya..its TGIF!!
Mayb u can buy some lavendar thingy to put in ur bedroom so to aid u to sleep better.. Dun b stress up everyday coz u r preparing yourself for ivf,k?

<font color="aa00aa">Yenyen -yup yup, that's why I actually asked Angela if I can go on medical leave earlier on stims cos my work really tough. One thing though, my boss respects MC and leave - so only paper can help me hahahaahaha</font>

Janice &amp; sticky,
Just simple chicken soup. My dh can cook western better than Chinese. Soup is still ok cos everything just throw in slow cooker or double boiler! Hehe.

Yenyen,
I sleep in all positions except flat on tummy.

Mina,
I had feeling of AF too. As for feeling preggie, all along from 2ww till now, I don't feel that there's something in me. If not for BT and scan telling me so, I seriously wouldn't know. So don't worry k. U r doing fine.

Sesame
Feeling great not working rite?
all e best for ur jabbings!

Day
Coz hb was not working yst so tot of walking around n buy some stuff before back but tink its a bit too much for me..hehe.. When is ur next appt with Dr C?

Shoes
CARE's mc got put their full name le, ur boss noes about ur ivf? good dat u can rest starting from ur stimu stage..

Thanks Syrah! Coz I realised today I seems to sleep on my sides for v long.. Heheh..

miracle,
oh, have checked with KKIVF and they advised okie to do a night jab tonite and switch to morning tomorrow onwards.
yah, it was with the consideration that i might not function well with effects during workhours that i decided on night shots.
but friend advised it will be even worse if night shot and end up insomnia..though it might not happen to all.
hmmm..let me digest and think it through.

winnie
how are u today?

ceraine - my jabs all night time 10.30pm. I didn't encounter such insomnia prob.

reason why I didn't choose morning jab cos I didn't have the time to slowly take my time to jab .. i hate the feeling of rushing thru such a delicate procedure. plus I also willing to wake up earlier ...

ceraine,
i did all night jabs and think it's better. if insomnia can pop panadol or wat and try and sleep it off. during stims i got migraine and was glad that i could just sleep it off.
think if during the day i sure won't be able to function.

Ceraine,
I'm one of those who got insomnia from lucrin jabs at night. Mine was mild n I kept to night jabs as morning was too rushed for me too. So the remedy is to drink chicken essence in the morning.

Actually I don't recall reading anyone else getting insomnia other than myself. So the chance of u getting it is low.

sisters - I'm finally better to post this entry. yesterday was really a nitemare! 2 episode of spotting + OHSS, by the time I called Angela at 7pm+ I was crying on the phone while talking to her. immediately she ask me to go TMC A&amp;E for drip. after dinner make our way down, dr P scan me &amp; say no drip needed cos water retention is not a lot. I ask him about the spotting he say could be me coughing too hard that burst some veins, until now no spotting &amp; I requested for early beta BT tmr. have to go back to clinic on mon to repeat the best BT. he just give me some tummy spams + charcoal pils &amp; cough syrup &amp; I went home. I did come online for awhile but was too tired

thank you for all your concern. this 2nd half of 2ww is really a plain torture!!

Hi, trying to see Dr Zou for the first time but the number is always engaged. Is she in everyday? Can we request for her everytime? Nver do accup b4, :p thks,

<font color="aa00aa">sunnyday - did u get the right number? Think she's off Wed. She's the primary person doing acu - cos her clinic ma - but sometimes she does get an assistant helping. I will say try the number again, but first check if its right!</font>