pinkaddict, I din lei..hahaha....what is yr lining on yr 1st scan? Cos Dr Loh told me my lining is ok. Today Dr Zou also told me ok, she dun want too thick by the time ER happens...

Sesame, lining >8mm & follicles >15mm then can go er.. Not sure what they do with those follicles that didn't catch up! I be going down on mon 18oct for progesterone bt.. Immunocal expiry is 2011.. Let me know what time u be there

minakochang, ya, I aware of this. Thanks. I tot follicles must be more than 16mm then can go for ER? I will let u know this Sat after my appt...the african doc will let me know...I will keep u update

Sesame... My first scan lining 10mm. 3rd scan lining 11mm. Dr zou likes follicles all abt the same sizes de. She said if some 14mm and some 5mm sure cannot catch up. So yours all quite close tat's y she said ok lor.

sesame,
as far as i know, the much smaller follicles will not be retrieved cos they will still be stuck onto the ovary wall and will not be able to be sucked up. for those that are retrieved the embroylogist will examine them to see if they're mature. not sure if size >18mm means mature or the lab has other criteria.
the lab only fertilises the eggs that are mature.

me off work liao....

hi tokkie,
wats ur preference?
yst i told my dh abt the immunocal, that some gals need to take 3 times a day... but one box exp ma... he actually say never mind la, buy lorz... is onli temp... haha... made me happy... think he ready liao...

pinkaddict, I see. Yr lining looks great! Good for implantation to take place. I will cook some red bean soup later. Perhaps she thinking I will still jab for 4-6 days, tts y dun wan my lining to be so thick now lor..

ai yo, all these figures hor, v difficult to balance up lei..too much or too less also no good...not easy la..

Sesame, I think u can start drinking red bean soup alternate days le. Cos I drank 2 times only grow 1mm nia. Kekeke.... Dr zou told me best lining is 11 to 13mm leh.

Gambateh neh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame, think ultimately rest and relaxation is the key to getting our body to react well, if can, take some time off to rest else just zen a bit now and then at work? lol</font>

hv not been logging in for a while as hv been bz. congrats to those that hv bfp/hv twins/singletons. Tats very happy news! so many posts so not yet manage to read all.

i will be delaying my ivf as hv gone for a second opinion at TMC. Anyone with TMC? Hv done FSH and AMH tests again n hopefully will hv the results next week.

Dr C done a scan for me on my D3 of af n commented my antra-follicles (hope i got the spelling right) are few compared to std. Seem like it mean tat i will not be able to hv many eggs, less than 5... This makes me wonder whether to try for ivf or not since its so expensive and egg yield so minimun.

Just learnt one new procedure, that is, natural ivf. It means tat there will be no injections but let nature takes place n before the egg is released, then intervention will take place to extract it. From there, it will be same as ivf. Anyone heard of this before?

sorry for long post but feeling a bit down with this news....

hi tazc,
locate hospital here seldom do natural ivf le... cos is not cost effective... is actually a number game... like to stimulate more eggs so can choose the mature ones... if natural hor, one or 2 eggs is retrieve... and if the egg quality not good then how?

dear, u can start taking supplements to improve on ur health as well as the quality of eggs... then with the little reserve u have, u can maximize the chances of a successful ivf...

<font color="aa00aa">Tzac, I've read about it in the US. Cost per try is much cheaper obviously, cos no need drugs, but success rates subjective</font>

sesame_oil: sorry..i too sick until blur i tink..11 good no..dun worry..I did told Cindy it's tonsil..but still need to drink..nvm drink until the whole womb totally clean..

irritating throat and menses..argh..

tzac, I've a friend tried many round of ivf with many top IVF Dr in spore. spend lots and lots of $$ but failed as she dont response well to drugs. she read up and found out about this natural ivf and seek Dr SF advise and requested SF to try this method on her and she succeeded for the 1st round.

<font color="aa00aa">tzac - actually 5 follies is also good. I recall a lady who was at the OT with me, she told me this is her 2nd try, scan only 2 follies, but also try.

Is your problem a response to drugs? or simply FSH too high? Did you try accu / TCM? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tzac, I also think you may want to seek a few doc's and see what they say before considering next steps. Every doc has different opinions</font>

<font color="0077aa">holidaygal
I started cycling today. But if end month, I don't recall anyone cycling this end mth. When are you going to start your jab?

sesame
hee....don't so sian. Remember what we said? if really need to jab extra, we are just letting the small ones to catch up so that we can have a bigger harvest. Just up egg whites and proteins, and talk to your little embbies, tell them grow quick quick. If you want better lining, then will be red bean soup and brazil nuts. But you mentioned that brazil nuts make you heaty? then just have red bean soup.
Can ask, how many brazil nuts did you take daily during your stage 2?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">holiday gal - you cycling this month? Am sure will have la, just never come in to read the thread maybe?</font>

Holidaygal:
Me la me la... Hahaha...
Abandoned a natural FET last month due to super late ovulation. This month will do medicated FET at CARE. Estimated ET will be early or mid Nov. Now waiting for AF before starting suppression jabs.
Yours is a fresh? At where?

girls, I'm spotting now which I'm not suppose to. I requested for early BT on sat and have to go for another one on mon. I'm prepared for the worse now

vanilla: really, guess its not really foolproof

peko: Dr SF willing to do tat? i thought kk will not do it. Yup, my thinking is if my antral follicles are so little, there is no pt to inject stimul drugs as it will not increase the follicles so might as well save the $$ and go natural.

hmmm..waiting for the test results then c wat the doc say. according to dr, my earlier fsh results does not tally with the low number of follicles...no wonder dr sf ponder y my egg yield so low when my dosage quite high liao. now i hv a better understanding...

winniepooh: on that day u check and scan all k rite...dun worry maybe late implantation..just rest ...no walking..rest more more k..all will be well..take care dear..

sesame, did you sign a consent form b4 the cycle starts? there's an option for you to discard or donate for research. if you opt for discard i think they will discard it lor. for us we opt for research.

winnie, can you go for BT earlier maybe like tmr? at least you can get support earlier mah. but angela not around ok or not huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Winnie - may be good news, dun fret. Good to know you have BT in 2 days time.

Tzac, good to hear doc is picking up on issues. At least not blindly trying</font>

shoes: my earlier fsh is 6+ which is considered gd, rite? mayb poor response to drug?? dunno leh..retesting fsh again so will c what is the result. yup, visit tcm too.

nadia - scan linning is good

janice - tmr is my day 12 which is too early &amp; yesterday I have a progrestrone jab which will cause a delay of 3 days

shoes - I requested for early BT &amp; Angela say I'm not suppose to spot now. I really feel like crying now

tazc: i think also the number of antral follicles is different for each cycle, good cycles can have more. my doc will scan me on d2 of menses to check on number of follicles, and will only start IVF that cycle if the follicle count is good. if no good, he will say wait till next cycle. so who knows maybe another cycle you will have better results!

shoes: yup, i m glad tat i went to seek 2nd opinion as kk does not seem to discuss in depth w you. mayb i did not knw how to phrase and ask the qn :)

actually suppose to start cycling tis mth but hubby want to delay til next yr. i m thinking since trying for natural, mayb get a gynae to moniter ovulation. blessing in disguise as at least i knw y my egg yield is low in my 1st fresh. the consultation does not come cheap but in my opinion, i tink worth it lah.

sigh...dunno what is my next steps now too. so when will u be starting? fresh or fet?

<font color="aa00aa">tzac - yeah, tot FSH below 10 is good.

Winnie - oic, when she says not supposed to spot, did you ask her why? Is it "not supposed" cos of the drugs support given? Thought implantation can spot? Did you ask?</font>

shoes - not due to drugs given, when she say that I already know bad news on the way, implantation already taken place last week. hopefully I still have one that will cling onto me

bb: yup, tats wat i understand too. r u with pte? kk does not scan before start of ivf leh. when r u starting your cycling?

<font color="0077aa">winnie
dun so sad, be positive. Syrah spot, and now preggy with twins. Dun think for the worse. Just make sure you really rest well and don't move ard too much... talk to your darlings to cling tight tight</font>

tazc: ya, am at gleneagles...did my ER already last month, but got to delay ET for 2 cycles cos i developed polyps during stimulation. your fsh of 6+ is quite good i thought, mine was 6.5...what protocol were you on, maybe can consider changing protocol as well - sometimes that can make a difference.

<font color="0077aa">winnie
dun be upset. I read before that if mummy feels negative, then hormones inside will be affected, blood circulation will also affect and this often leads to negative results. So you should stay positive and have positive thinking. Embbies are in you, they can feel it. If you are positive, your brain will detect it and send out positive signals. JIA YOU!</font>