then u better rest early

Janices, not oli ivf cycle will have pulling effect. Natural ttc cycles will too. Coz of contraction. Normally willfeel when af clears up, start n during n post a day off ovulation n nearing implantation day.
Me this cycle damn terok. Dr Zou thought it's d normal pulling during af ending n ask me not to worry. But when she saw my tummy pulsating, moving nonstop, she advise I seek medical advise if it persist. Fortnately the pulsating stops le. Duno why like tat also.

Brazil nut Is heaty, do take in moderation. I was having sorethroat on wednesdae le but thurs continue with brazil nut, about 5 pcs.. N sorethroat, cough worsen.
Nw dun dare eat, not even chicken ess, dr Zou med n supplements.. All stop.

So gers.. If unwell, better stop brazil nut. Dun end up like me 
Counting down... 5 days to lucrin jab!!!! This coming week will be very busy n stressed up with work

Morning ladies, me now at KKH waiting for et.. I only drink 1 glass of water at home abt 7am.. Now bladder full full.. Dunno should drink more.. Scare lata explode cos stillmust wait

Ceraine, think u dun need to take brazil nuts now ma. Cos af will come during lucrin jab so thicken lining oso no use. Thot after lucrin jab the first scan lining shld b thin leh. When start stage 2 puregon then lining need to be thick so stage two then u eat brazil nuts lor.

Morn minako... All the best for ur ET!

Winnie, u feeling better already? Yup the CTE traffic early in the morn not too bad. But now I'm super early. Haha.

Ceraine, ya brazil nuts very heaty. I always drink more water after eating them.

Gals, ask u all... Is brids nest high in protein? Can take during puregon stage?

Thanks Ceraine, today's already my 21st day fr 1st day of af, mayb cos af reporting. Tummy pulsating? Hmm... Sometimes we all get funny funny symptoms..

Minako, if u cannot tahan u can ask d nurse how long u hv to wait n go release if still long way. But after releasing got to drink water again. all d best

Calzz,

I'm not sure if it's high in protein. But my MIL did cook it for me to eat. I recalled eating abt once a week before ER. Not sure how useful it is.

Hi ladies, juz did et.. Out of 10 only 5 fertilized.. Transfer grade 3 & 4 via icsi and assisted hatching due to shell too hard.. Frozen two grade 3 and one grade 4.. Will need to take pregynl injection every alternate days wef today.. Omg.. 4 jabs to go! I will survive...btw the photo of the embryos look so lovely.. ;p

Syrah, I just asked my dr when I saw her. Yes she said can take birds nest as it contains protein. Yummy!

Minako, rest well these 2 weeks
can't wait for mine next wk.

janices, when is yr last AF? Then see when u O? If past O more than 14 days and AF not reported, most likely strike already.

minakochang, the grades is good! Rest well during yr 2ww...if u can survive the 1 mth jabs, what is 4 more to you?

calzz, I understand birds nest is high in protein also...but not sure whether issit safe to consume during 2ww?

minakochang,

congrats! now u r officially in 2ww le. Remember to up protein n take brazil nuts. so exciting, so many sistas now in 2ww. bbdust to u.

Sesame, yup doing on sat or mon bah. Thurs then can confirm. Perhaps I take now then 2ww then I dun take birds nest bah.

calzz, This Thursday I also go for my 1st scan during stage 2...from there then can roughly gauge the ER and ET...now u jab hw many days of stage 2 already?

Sesame, not yet, af suppose to report on 18/10. Hopefully af go on tour round d world n come visit me only 9mths later :D

a tcm dr ever told me dat bird nest will produce phlegm, for ladies harsima is better. I nt sure oso

Minako... Your pregnly jabs is alternate days ah? Not every three days jab once ah? Mine is every three days jab once de wor. Also given 4 jabs.... Eee everyone different de wor.

Anyway, welcome to 2ww club! Yipee!

Sesame.... I hope i can send u jumbo jet bbdust too....But I dun dare to pin high hopes lei. Told my dh said u all say my p level v good got high chance to strike. He told me dun think too much if not will fall hard. So I now go back to 心惊胆战 days...hahaha

Sesame - tdy will be my 7th jab for puregon 225iu. Was given additional jab orgalutran this morn n will jab that also untill thurs.

I m in dilema now. I just had a failed ivf in July and the gynae says this is due to my poor quality of eggs and low ovarian reserve. I have only 6 eggs retrieve and only 2 make it to fertilisation. I have no frozen eggs for both ivf. Despite i have taken 3 mths of DHEA, the quality of my eggs dont seem to improve in the 2nd round. So far i have done 3 iuis, 2 ivfs and all failed. Now the gynae says wat i can do now is to get donor eggs to boost the chance of me getting pregnant or adopt. I was devasted, alto this is a solution but somehow its not my kid i feel... i thought of getting a 2nd opinion from other docs, is Loh SF hard to get first appt ?

pinkaddict - my dh also say I already strike this morning but I really dun dare to pin any hope too, this morning he's counting how many more days to BT I told him to shutup!

<font color="aa00aa">Babytigers - not hard to get appointment with SF Loh, can try both clinics. Can also try seeing TCM for acu/meds?

Alternatively, consult with a few more doctors to see what alternative opinions we can get?</font>

shoes - wat make u think so leh? I'm coughing, so damn bloated, burp non-stop! best part, today office cook chicken rice!!!

Winnie - take it easy at work tdy hor...

Pinkaddict - paiseh erm I also duno wat it's for leh... Dr tell me do wat I juz do coz I was in a rush this morn. Next time I ask her. Hehe.

janices - not stone at work, shall see if mr zou wanna invite me for tea later in the noon. if cannot tahan I'll stay home tomorrow liao

shoes - all I can do is PRAY! I didn't think if I BFP or not cos the coughing &amp; bloatedness really make me hard to sleep at nite

pinkaddict, never mind la...dun think too much, stay zen and relaxed will be the best. I think yr hubby also kan chiong, just tt he hide it only. Haha..

calzz, I see. Today is only my 5th jab and I am not given additional jabs lei....what is orgalutran jab for?

winnie, yr hubby more kan chiong than u!

Winnie... U sure strike lor so many pple think good of u. But u very Notti tell Yr dh to shutup! Kakaka.... I wish I m like u can confirm guarantee chop bfp! Pls pull me along to bfp... Hehehe

pinkaddict - nothing is confirm hor, come come... we hold hand is BFP together! but seriously if I really strike twins, I dun think I wan to go thru FET. all these uncomfyness really send shiver down my spine

sesame - after he see how I suffer, he of cos kan chiong lah

shoes, long time nvr speak to u. how r u now? i used to see Dr Zou, been going regularly for acup and taking her med, but all gone to drain for me. i feel v disappointed and i m already 36. Really dunno wat should i do now, i hv done wat i can do but stil i am not able to be preg. It will be my last time of doing ivf due to the co-funding from govt.

Hi ladies ,

yesterday night went to 24hr woman clinic... i am in pain since sfter ER all the way till after ET...
heng doc actually say might admit me to the hosp... but end up after blood test i having bad infection so just go home ang take medi if still in pain must go back le... my left and right hand kenna poke by needles yesterday... ouch...

Look what I read in the ST online:

Bananas 'good for fertility'

MEN can improve their fertility by eating a banana every three days, reported Sin Chew Daily.

Quoting a Singaporean urologist, the daily reported that the fruit can increase sperm count as it contains high level of magnesium to produce sperm cells.

Taking food like cashew nuts, potato, spaghetti and seafood will also have a similar effect, according to the doctor. He advised men to avoid drinking alcohol, smoking, taking a hot shower or spending time in a sauna as these can affect the production of sperm.