Lol Winnie, u noe yr body best

Starnight, I think it's normal to hv cramp n backache cos I hv it too n I asked the nurse she told me it's normal n Backache probably cos of bloatedness. .

pinkaddict, actually I think a bit shd be fine la...else alot of things really cannot eat. For example, I will be ordering tingkat during 2ww and if they delivers chicken, I still hv to eat to keep myself full. But I will ask dh to steam a pc of fish for me everyday either for lunch or dinner...

U can eat sotong mee ba...bt not the sotong. Sotong more 毒 than prawn. fyi. I still taking prawns now but quite minimum...

Char kway tiao is oily ma..so try to avoid..if wan, can eat a few spoonfuls from dh lor...

Carrot cake is radish and is consider liang. I oni ate once once I stop Dr Zou's medi and will avoid thru out now til 2ww...Chai por also got radish...also cannot eat...

Janices... Ya lor so many things cannot eat. My mom wana tabao for me oso duno can tabao.

Sesame... Wat abt lor mee? Kekeke.... The normal pork, fish n veg I eat til v scare le

Winnie.... Why stil cannot eat soya sauce? O o I stil eating quite alot cos thot in 2ww liao ma. Tat time cannot eat is becos scare our egg shell too thick rite?

Pinkaddict, only after bfp then can take soya but I still take cos forgotten soya sauce is soya :D

As wat Winnie said everything in moderation is ok. During my 2ww I lost all my appetite cos everything oso cannot eat incl carbo like rice, noodles, bread, etc but I still eat abit lah hee...

Janices... Huh? Huh? Huh? Kk Neva tell us cannot eat leh! I everyday eat rice. Juz had a subway bread eaten. Omg!!! Ya I stil add light soya sauce on almost all the dishes my mom cooked cos like salty food now lei. O O .... Chum le lah eat all the wrong food in 2ww...T.T

pinkaddict - care also never say no soya, but since I was advised to avoid during cycle I continue to do it duing 2ww. I miss my lor bah, lor mee & kuay chap!

Eat in moderation is fine lah. Ivf, 2ww is taxing enff for us.. At least we shd still enjoy some comfort food.

I hvnt fully recover... Will start my accunpuncture le lah, at most don't take dr Zou med.

Btw gers,oysters shd b taken how early in advance for effect?
Hubb will freeze sperm 2nd nov... Shd he take few days in advance?

T.T no choice le... I everyday eat rice and soya sauce. My mom said she dun dare to use salt to cook for me so she used light soya sauce instead.... Zzzzzzz T.T

Kk win tell anything de, it's JE dr tan's advise. I oso eat soya sauce cos it's my eating habit to eat w soya sauce. Carbo oso by dr tan lor, she didn't say cannot eat but to cut down. How to survive without carbo? For me very tough lor.

winnie, got receive my PM? anyway u can ignore it coz my dh tell me to juz follow the dr instructions of taking more egg whites... haiz... men...

gals.. chill.. its ok to take carbo... in moderation.. i had rice, pasta during 2ww...

dont worry.. most impt is balance diet..

I ate a lot of carbo during stimulation & 2ww. Proteins alone couldn't fill me up. I needed to eat carbo to stop stomach from growling!

Winnie
Freeze for backup in case et day he can't produce due to stress.
If he can on et, will use fresh 1.
Tat time soiui he can't produce at mt e. End up went care n somehow I majiam dun suit d medium used to contain d sperm. Had bad reactions couldn't walk at all. Had shooting painzzz..n tight chested etc.. Ended w 4 days mc.
2nd rd soiui he okie...did it at mt e.
But I scare he b 2 stress during et... Better play safe lor

Oooppsss.. Forgot to chk w KK on additional cost to freeze d sperm

Janices, can eat chix, but try to take those kampong or sakura de…cos the normal ones too much hormone jabs. I wonder those normal chixs also undergo ivf?? If not, why they hv hormones also???

Pinkaddict, I still take lor mee now though I am on jabs…Bt I din really take the lor sauce, only the mee and pork….but during 2ww I will avoid lo..sometimes v difficult to not take this and take. I am also trying my best nia. It is ok to add a bit of light soya sauce la…whenever I eat egg whites, I will add some light soya sauce for taste…if everything in carbo cannot take, then what can we eat lei? Like what Winnie says, everything in moderation can already. I intend to cook rice or porridge to go with my tingkat dishes everyday…JJ also take rice ma..she bfp also…dun worry too much!

ceraine - care charge $70 for freezing, I think kk will around $50 region. care freeze as backup cos scared on ER day one not good got backup, they wan hubby to freeze twice

Just went Holland and Barette to get the organic brazil nuts...and come across the whey protein powder they are selling..its v cheap for 950g. protein level is slightly higher than immunocal if I am not wrong. Anyone tried?

calzz - I saw ur PM but haven't reply cos I was sick yesterday. gotta be more hardworking to drink immunocal cos it really ease bloatedness very well

Seasame, haha so those eggs we eat r ivf eggs leh no wonder eggs getting more n more ex ;-p

We juz try our best lah else life wl b meaningless :p

I wanna ask hor, dat time my side kept pulling I was told d ovary r contracting cos during ivf our ovaries expanded. Nw my side starts to pull again, dunno y leh

winnie, I think I skip one day on one of these few days also as I can feel my throat quite sore, like going to get sore throat anytime. So I stop and keep drinking lotsa water. Luckily now gone and I resume back...eat brazil nuts can cause bloatedness?

janices, i buy tray ones...so its cheaper...hehe..can't afford the low cholestrol ones since I am oni taking the egg whites. Haha...bt I din take everyday cos I am taking immunocal ma..

So far I din feel any pulls lei...so can't advise much...hopefully the rest can help.

minakochang,

All the best for ET 2molo. *baby spread bbdust in ur et room n sprinkle tons on minako* may bb luck follow u around during et n 2ww. BFP bfp!!!

sistas, i'm turning in early tonight. Think my ms start le. Whole day felt very nauseated. Can't eat much oso. They care everyone n dun stay up too late hor. kekeke

nite nite n bbdreams to all

sesame - brazil nuts will not cause bloatedness but becos its heaty & I'm having bodyache so avoid lor

calzz - CTE in the morning normally can reach cairnhill within 12 to 14 mins but depends on wat time u git CTE

Sesame, I saw u gals take immunocal, it's for protein? Prob I shd start when my cycle is near? But i started during milk every am.

I wasn't advice anything in protein leh so during 2ww I didn't take any of this... Milk, egg whites, etc. I ask JE dr tan abt brazil nuts she said I dun eat as I've blood clot in my womb no need to thicken lining... ???

My side kept pulling, hopefully it's gd sign lor

janices, immunocal is high in protein. will ease bloatedness if there is any. Basically its good to keep a high protein diet if ttc...

I also wasn't advised by the kkh nurses, all i learnt from here..

Now u already hw many days past O?