hihi ladies, gg for the ET tomorrow. Is the procedure painful? Abit worried since this is not under sedation...Also, will I be able to go home on my own? My hubby got work appt & I might need to take a cab home myself...Thanks!

star night - ET is like doing IUI, u got no time to think about pain & discomfort cos ur eyes will be fixed on the screen looking at how the doc transfer ur precious embbies
u can go home on ur own but just more becareful

Starnight,
I didn't feel any discomfort. It's just like doing a v. scan. And like what winnie said ur eyes will be glued to the screen n u won't even notice what's happening below!

Miracle/Janices,
My dh is out practically every night. He's at home with me during this 2ww. So I let him go out n enjoy his personal time It's really tough staying at home all the time.

thanks all for your concern. Juz finish oversea call and clear some mail.
medicine effect kicked in ..and gone liao..hahah...
will hit the sack soon, gota sleep early lah.

miracle,
me too have the same thought as u. if eat now, lining thickens but we not trying naturally, abit wasted.
thanks thanks, will resume the immunocal tomorrow.

ha...all so guai yah..by 11pm, no more post le!!! keep up the good work

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies,

Eh I really dozed off at 10pm, but woke up at 2 plus, then now up liao.

Ceraine, you as pai pia as me ah, also got night calls. I told Angela / Dr P that I probably need MC from work cos my work stress really cannot tahan. Sometimes 7am calls, sometimes night calls, then calls throughout day plus must produce work! No wonder they always say have babies must have when young before responsibilities pick up!!

StarNight - all the best for ET
Minako - you too, be good for your ER! </font>

Minako
All e best for ur ER! Rest well after dat..
Starnight
All e best for ur ET..rem to up ur protein

Winnie
Today is ur last day for BT n jabs? Hope ur levels high high all e way n BFP den muz reserve a XXXXXXXXXL bag of bbdusts for me ya.. Did u call up CARE to ask abt ur levels? Coz Ning mentioned if never call me by 3pm yst,my levels are fine.. I'm so relieved! Phew!

Pinkaddict
Same goes for u! Levels all high high all e way to ur BT on 19/10 n BFP.. Reserve as well a XXXXXXXXXL bag of bbdusts for me ya!

Aiyo yenyen... Send u my love love first. So early receive yr well wishes le. U make my day! K I will reserve one jumbo jet of Bbdust for u on 19 oct... Kekeke...

Yenyen u oso on 2ww rite?

Yen - I'm going for my bt now. Thurs E2 level is 6k+, p level is 400 but they still call me cos darling angela wants it to be even higher. Hope I can give u 3 jumbo box of bbdust soon

Thanks Pinkaddict
Yup on my 2ww but will be going back to work on 18th..hopefully by den my embb(ies) have alr implanted well n nicely..

Syrah
I'm feeling alrite.. Juz a bit of strained feeling on my right side..not sure if its common.. Juz done my insert.. Hehe

Thanks Winnie..I nid dat 3 jumbo of bbdusts

Wow.. I'm not sure abt e E2 level but I felt ur P level is fantastic! Still want higher?

Yen,
I had some pulled feelings at the sides a few days after ET too. Don't worry. I also did my inserts not long ago. That's the reason y we r up so early rt? Hehe.

Syrah
Ya lo.. I usually sleep in during wkends I really hope its gd news since u experienced pulled feelings too..going back to slp a little while.. Heheh :p

Good morning ladies. Went to bed at 1030 but wat time fall asleep oso dunno hehe... Will try harder again :p

Winnie - good luck to your BT. Waiting for your bbdust soon.

Syrah - yr Dh so sweet accompany u for 2 weeks
but go out almost every nite I sure jump :p

Minako - all the best to yr ER
Starnight - all the best to yr ET

Pinkaddict,
Mine is utrogestan inserts. It's a progesterone insert. KK gives this to those who have 15 or more collected. But I think your pregnyl stronger.

shoes - hubby went for a swim le, probably in the afternoon ba. actually quite boring, oso dunno where to go too.

u leh?

<font color="aa00aa">Janices, not often, only today. Trying to get my annual plan done haha what a chore.

OIC, maybe u guys can plan lunch? almost lunch time le</font>

shoes, so poor thing... i nearly brought back my lappy home to work but decided not to, cos work can nvr finish de :p

yep going for tim sum when he's back, there's a new stall in the coffeeshop so wanna try. usually hubby will pack back but by the time it's already brunch :s

shoes - ya lor so cham... i always leave my lappy in off hehe... but during the 2WW i brought home lor, then work from home :p

after your work, go with your hubby for dim sum for lunch too? :p

<font color="aa00aa">Na, meeting DH for dinner at a fren's place. Lunching in office today, brought some leftover food =)

When your BT again? I tot u were in between cycles like me</font>

hi ladies, i must say my memory is failing me these days....

Can't remember who is my cycle buddy except sesame ... anyway AF finally reported, will go for D10 scan on 16 Oct and hopefully proceed to FET ....

But I duno why I am suddenly overwhelm by fear ... what if embbies dun survive thawing, what if lining not ideal, what if still BFN, what if they give me inserts and I am still working during 2ww, how to insert when i m in office and can't lie down after insert .... think i am going crazy ....

<font color="aa00aa">Hey flowers and fruits - dun worry too much, though its hard. Nothing we can do but to live day by day ba.

Janices - I need to run some tests with Angela/Dr P - then see if the lab schedule permits cos I'm hoping to get ER/ET done right after CNY closure. Think if can time then it will work for my family's logistics, travel and work stuff</font>

shoes - hmm... i juz fail my 1st cycle, waiting for my next in dec. i thot you are also waiting to start... pie say... :")

last nite i spoke to my hubby abt Care's cost, he said got to come out $10k+ cash then kept quiet le... this am i ask again he said go for my test at care 1st. so don't think will be making appt to see Angela before she goes for hols. sian...

<font color="aa00aa">Janices, Angela is back at work 1 Nov. She just replied me for some enquiries I had. Maybe you can make the appointment then?

I think to be reaslistic, Budget for 18-20k for CARE cycle, then less medisave from there to get your cash payment. One reason I know I can't stop work is also cos I need to finance this adventure - ironic eh?

I did a cycle with KKIVF end July but the pregnancy didn't progress well. This will be my second adventure la</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Janices, Another doc I spoke to told me that it really depends on the menses date and that they can manipulate the dates using Lucrin suppression. Maybe just suppress a bit longer etc.

Just speak with your Doc and ask. They are very experienced and should be able to calculate the dates to not coincide with the lab closure</font>

shoes, sorry to hear that. so we are in the same cycle. i did my cycle end july too leh... maybe i met u when we go for our bt and u/s huh? so qiao

me too, cannot stop work now especially now planning for baby which is so difficult for us. we had really started for few years le with 2 MCs and IVF is our last resort lor.

actually we had already spent alot of time, effort and $$ on TCM, gynae, IUIs, etc.... so i was thinking, if care can have better chance, y not?

suppose to make appt with Doc to ask but till now have not cos still dunno wat to do leh... actually Doc already prepare oct FET and dec fresh cycle for us le, just that me cannot make up my mind lor.

flowers, maybe you can do something like coming in here to keep yourself busy then u will not think so much. easier said than done, but can still try

during my 2ww, i was looking from the net for information and only found this forum after my 2ww... hmmm....

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - Haha, yeah, maybe met you at KKIVF too hor. Yeah, expensive adventure, but cut back on other things I guess. No holidays, no branded goods for sure :p. OIC, then email Angela or take a few hours off to speak with her before she leaves? Still have a few days cos she leaves 14th.

Flowers &amp; Fruits - worry also cannot help things along. I talk only, also worried , but try la, at least can pyscho myself to look forward instead of backwards? Of course will be anxious and sad, but need to move on when ready. If you not ready for FET then skip one cycle. No hurry actually. Maybe one cycle extra can help you feel more calm and prepared to face the next challenge. </font>

Shoes : am back frm care.... Kena sucked 9 tubes of blood after fasting for 12 hrs..... Now hoping will be able to get the results b4 Angela flies off....

Yep docs can manipulate the period with lucrin... N ocp ... Coz tts wat happen to me during my fet in jul when my doc was away for conference....