iloveshoes, yes.. I'm with kkh.. i dunno what to expect? do we need to shave down there? do we need to change into sugery robes? Will feel pain during procedure? A lot of ???? my heart keep thumping.. ha!

Minako... Dun worry lah. Very fast over and u ll b push out. Mayb before procedure over u already wake up lo. I was like this last sat, but ok de dun worry. After tat they ll make u Milo and biscuits. But i think they forget to give me biscuits...hahaha

Oh.. I m not coping good. Now queuing again to see doc, 2nd one in this week. My cough seems to worsen w throat very tinglish.
1 more wk to lucrin jab le...
Any old wife remedy for cough???

N I think I might hv to work remotely fr hone during hl. Director requested twice le... I keep telling her no no...

Minako- your follicles are doing so well, for a short period of stimulation!! Good start... Hope u bfp soon

Pinkaddict-- my sista! I saw your posting on BT for progest!!! So high!!!! Very good leh.... That time I was 101. Yours is double. Think very high chance to strike bfp Liao!! Bfp bfp bfp... M feeling excited for u. Next BT is 19th right?

Sesame- dun worry too much about the stimulation k? U started puregon yet? I think u do a lot of prep work already. The rest u must have confidence in docs and dr Zou. And leave it to God up there !!! Dun worry de!!

Syrah- congrats on bfp!! Rest very well now. U check with dr Zou yet? Think her medi is good to an tai. And stabilize bbs.

Diana- I bot my nuts from cold storage. Brown packaging.

Minako, I think I will be as nervous as u. Already nearing my jab time and I'm feeling all jittery again. But I'm sure everthing will be fine for u tmr. Try to sleep early ya.

Ceraine, oh dear... Wat abt taking some manuka honey?

Calzz
But I thought manuka honey will trigger more phlegm ESP if coughing.
Probably took too much brazil nut le.. Too heaty.
Didn't go Tcm this whole week 

Mina,
Don't worry too much. Once there, they will get u to change into the robe. Then prepare the iv for you. Afterwhich, u may have to wait a while before walking into the op room. U won't feel a single thing. When u wake up it'll all be over. They will then let u rest for abt 2hrs before releasing u. I only got Milo no biscuits too.

<font color="aa00aa">Minako, here's what will happen.

You report to the reception when you arrive, and will be shown to the changing room. You'll be given a locker key in the changing room, robe, slippers, hair net. After changing, (no need to shave down there), you push open the other door of the changing room which leads to the waiting area in the OT. There is a row of chairs there, about 5 seats, and you sit there in your lovely robe.

Nurse will call your name, check your i/c number and doctor's name. Will insert a stent on to the top of your hand for the anethesia medication later. Then you will be siting at that row of seats until you are called for your turn.

When you are called, you will walk to the OT, anethetist will say hi to you, nurse will ask you hop onto the OT bed, adjust you. Check your i/c name again etc.

Dr will appear and say hi to Minako and suddenly zzz time. When you wake up, you will be on the bed sleeping, nurse will come around check your BP etc, until she thinks you can change and walk out.

TADAH.

Tips on relaxing.
I found that when I forced myself to say hi and chit chat with the nurses and other patients, it helped a lot in relieving stress. The nurses are quite experienced, but if you worry, can always ask for the head nurse of the OT to help you. Just smile a lot, say a prayer, hum a song to while the time away and keep your nerves in check.

After procedure, nurse will ask you change, then sit you down tell you about the anethesia do/dont (e.g. don't operate vehicle today), then you can ask how many follicles retrieved etc. Then out to the normal patient waiting area for your DH lor..

Hope I recall my adventure correctly lol</font>

goofie,
Thanks! yes I've spoken to Dr Zou. She said to bedrest for a few days then go down to see her for the med. Good news is the spotting seemed to have stopped.

iloveshoes, wow... thanks for sharing.. at least i koe wat is coming? but i am short-sighted le.. cannot wear specs to ot right?

syrah, can bring my own biscuits? haha.. I tink will need burn some essential oil to calm my nerves tonight..

Goofie... U r making me happy again. Progest high means can bfp meh? I really duno. Yes my next BT is 19 oct... Wah u stil can remember...hehehe... Hopefully I can strike like u too. Then dr zou ll b v proud to tell her other patient abt our story and convince them not to scare if missed puregon jab.... Wahahahahahaha..... But I try not to pin so high hope scare will fall hard then I will cry like cow... Hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">Oh yeah, procedure itself not painful. Only after that maybe got crampy feeling, but they will tell you can take some painkillers if you want. I just went home and slept it off.</font>

mina - I was like u, very fearful for my ER, but after GA administered I dun feel a thing. during my procedure,halfway thru they give me more GA cos I was moving my hand &amp; legs already (this is wat my dh told me). by the time I wake up, the procedure is over. if they harvest a lot of follicles, they might give u albumin drip to ease ur OHSS, this drip can ease the cramps till evening. my cramps was so bad till I need my DH to help me get off from bed to go toilet

Mina,
All your stuff will be kept in a locker. I'm not sure abt the glasses since I don't wear any now but I'm quite sure u can't wear it in.

Do what u need to relax n stay calm now.

Wah shoes amazed by yr explanation leh. So detailed. Bravo!

Minako, I think can wear spec leh. A lady before me ask the nurse. The nurse said yes to her leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkaddict, always secretly want to be a writer HAHAAHAHAHA

Eh seriously ladies, please stick around to entertain me when I cycle again hor. Dun all BFP liao leave me here ah LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, 1 more hour to bed time, remember, TCM say we all must sleep before 10, latest 10:30pm ah....

kkekekekekekeke</font>

wow shoes... you really remember everything leh hahaha... but u miss the milo ;) b4 u go, nurse will give you a hot hot milo to drink and tell you: "i had called your husband already" hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - Oh yeah, milo - I didn't get the husband thing though hahhahaah

Winnie - good girl, sleep earlier ok? give the baa baa sheep a pass tonight.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">K ladies, I going to wind down, MAYBE, just MAYBE, can knock off at 10pm? LOL

Janices, don't luff, go sleep!</font>

Juz finish seeing doc. Will b on 2 types of antibiotics to speed up recovery.doc say I could b having pre op stress coz 9 yrs back w my spinal op, I fell very sick too n he prescribed real strong med n I m cured in 2 days.
Wah in 3 days I burst 160 bucks on med. More importantly is to get well for ivf.. N hv d body flush out of all d med.

Mina
Thanks for d elaborated details...U w KK too??

Winnie.. How's u coping w 2ww???

shoes - haha... maybe cos they told my husband to go back in 2hrs time but ended up i finished in 1hr...

how to slp b4 10 ah? cannot slp so early leh

Winnie - sleep tight and have a sweet dreamz...

Winnie
U boh borrow DVDs??? U fully bedrest or do walk around.
K, tmr can hv some fresh air. Is ure hubb back??

My neighbor is asking everyday when I start my hl. She gona ban her two monsters from coming over. Oh.... I b very bored then too....

ceraine - bo borrow dvs leh. got walk around lah, fully bedrest is asking for my life hahahaha. hubby back liao

calzz - I can sell u one box of immunocal, bought extras

Janice
I doubt so lor... Many night owls here!!!
Haha... My hubbsayibg 10.30 yah... It's tv n game time lor.

Calzz
Yah.. On way home. Later sure concuss mode. Had wanted to clear some work later n suppose make oversea call ard 12am

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Cycle buddy, please take care. Immunocal build up immune system, so shld take now you not well.
Think now no need to start brazil nuts, cos building up lining, then af come, will still flow out, and i hv this thinking, if take brazil nuts nuts now, and cause lining to be thick, then wait cant suppress sufficiently, will hv to jab longer. So perhaps you can start taking when starting stage 2. </font>

Janice
I doubt so lor... Many night owls here!!!
Haha... My hubbsayibg 10.30 yah... It's tv n game time lor.

Calzz
Yah.. On way home. Later sure concuss mode. Had wanted to clear some work later n suppose make oversea call ard 12am

Best is my dh, asked me sleep early then he went out to meet his friends. They're going to watch midnight show. Argh!!!!