<font color="aa00aa">Winniepooh, ask DH check u into hotel la, got room service and posh posh also. Not bad what! Maybe near CARE, so u can justify the shorter walk and better medical access?</font>

winnie, u looking for me? hee..

this thread moving so fast.. i seeing stars...

<font color="aa00aa">Kopi - true true, I agree with u re: friends. Nowadays older hor, harder to make close friends though...hahahhaa </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pandawife - sent u an email, not sure if u've seen haha

Oh no, I still need to set my annual goals for work! Yucksssss!!</font>

Winnie u very cute leh... Lucky I dun need go imh cos my mom visit me everyday but poor her got take mrt fm sembawang to queenstown. Sometimes my father will send her lah but not everyday lor.

Kopi... I m staying at the point block wor. No 24hrs clinic de leh.... Hehehe... Good idea next time we can meet for bb playing time. But provided I bfp la.

iloveshoes, just replied u

winnie, i was given pregnyl jab on 2nd BT.. tested HPT on day 11 or 12 i tink.... cant really remember very clearly..

but i gate crashed CARE one day before my official BT ..keke.. to do early BT :p

My estate doing a repainting n it's my block's turn. Gosh... It's terrible smelling. I closed the windows and all already but can still smell the paint.

<font color="aa00aa">I use HPT with so much failure that I will just wait for the BT at clinic. Too traumatic liao</font>

panda - I cannot gate crash cos it'll be a sun, nobody will open the door for me wahahahaha. I'll be getting another pregynl tomorrow too

i still remember tht day, another lady who did ET same day as me ...also went down...angela says both of us gan chiong, cannot wait! hahaahah.... n guess what, the two of us both strike triplets...

pinkadd - you will bfp de!
jia you!

shoes - yeah, you are right; it gets harder the older we grow, prolly coz we become more cynical. keke...but it all depends on "yuan fen" also lah.

sesame - meiling street got nice steamboat? where?

winnie, hehe.. ok.. then u wait for 18th..
but u can do hpt over the wkend of u want... hehe..angela told me its accurate ...

Shoes,
I know. But where to go??? There's no one ard at my in laws. Niang qia is opposite end of Singapore. Furthermore need bedrest now.

kopibaby, u know Meiling St got 1 and only hawker centre? At night there is not much stalls open, only 2 zhi char stalls, chix rice and western food.

Right behind there is this Ah Pang Zhi char stall selling steamboat. Cheap and taste wise not bad. The zhi char is acceptable too.

Put vinegar ard the hse will help? I rmb Dr Zou ask me to place vinegar ard the hse to kill the bacteria when my hubby is sick. They use this method at China during Sars period, but not sure whether it helps for the paint smell or not?

Winnie - I have not had soya bean for i think 2 years le... last time i will drink almost every day de. so i waiting to bfp so i can take my favourite drinks lor.

Shoes - didn't go Fong Yang for a long time le. dat's y thinking of going to Care since not taking govt grant.

pink martini - that was the 1st and last time we saw christopher chen. imagine he asked everybody to go for ops and when we came out, the nurse will tell us how much to pay and how much pay medisave. my colleague who went there was told the same... Operation!

i told dr tan we cannot afford him... 1st time go there already cost $1k+.

BTW dr tan told us Care very strict even for the men. is it real? heh heh like dat better for me cos dh listen to dr more than me wahahahaha :p

Janices, CARE will run detailed check even for hb.. when i went there, angela ask me what supplement has hb been given to take previously... i told her the name of the med..then she asked hb a few qns.. n concluded with us tht he has been taking the wrong med... thts y condition never improve!!

after tht, she put hb on some supplements and advise on the do's on don'ts for him while preparing for the cycle.

Janices:
For us, CARE didn't do much for DH, just did detailed SA and usual BT to check for infections etc before starting IVF.
For us it's more female than male problems so he's off the hook. Not even asked to take supplements. But was asked to care more for wife la blah blah blah... Cos ivf is traumatic enough for wives mah. But in the end I think DH was more traumatized by BFN results than me, I had to console him instead!

Sesame... Ho sei liao lor.... Next time Kopi, u n me can meet up for steamboat lor... Hehehe

Actually now I crave of eating many things but I can't really eat at nite leh. Duno why morning can eat but not at nite...

kopi - it's dr chen that's expensive, he is at glenE and seems like everybody who sees him need to go for ops de.

Dr tan is the tcm at jurong east. she's d one who refer us to dr christopher chen and after the 1st time we told her we cannot afford him and not going for ops lor.

Panda and martini - i think it all depends on our conditions hor? for kk on give antibiotics to dh b4 ET and will not advise us on anything unless we ask. so our cycle is always blur blur de.

haha i think Care will be better for me cos can tekkan my dh mah hee...

Shoes/ sesame,
The smell isn't that strong since it's outside. just that I have a sensitive nose n I can smell it. My niang qia is too cramped. In fact my parents r coming over to stay for the weekend with me. I'll give the charcoal a try.

Ooo... All that talk abt steamboat makes my mouth drool too. My appetite is like a roller coaster now. Aft ET, nausea can't eat for a few days. Then aft that was v hungry around day 4-8. Now, not much appetite again. I kind of miss the appetite that I had during stimulation. Everything looked n smelled delicious then.

Diana,

You can buy brazil nuts from this shop called Pat's Oven. I know of 2 locations - vivo &amp; city sq mall. Theirs is the fresh warm ones. Also some cold storage sells it too. Can find the pre-packed ones at the organic fd section.

<font color="aa00aa">minako - don't worry too much (I know hard to stop worrying so worry just a little bit). Its really not as bad as u think. Are u with KKH? </font>