calzz, which clinic are u with? So good, scan at D3....and 14 follicles is already a lot at D3....

Now I only into D2 of jab and I dun even know hw many follicles inside. Hw I wish my ovary is transparent de, then I can see inside. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Calzz - OHSS can be quite a serious condition if it isn't handled well - can lead to cancellation of cycle and hospitalisation. Some really serious cases lead to water in lungs etc.

Normally doc will ask u to up your protein intake and maybe put u on a drip etc. Can goggle to read more</font>

Syrah... U rest well k... Dun walk here walk there k... Guai guai hor.... I still need Bbdust fm u.... Hahaha out of sudden remembered u told me dun pressurize u but see so fast u pregnant le...

<font color="aa00aa">Janices, just ring and see if u can get appointment with Angela and ask all your questions there ba.

private cost will be much higher than the 3k subsidy ah, just let u know first. The quotes I got ranged from 17-20k and mine is considered low to average stimulation. KK definitely much lesser even without the subsidy.

Sesame - eeee transparent ovary?!! means we need transparent skin too...GROSS!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">maybe u go make a friend who has a scan machine? LOL

U know like how plastic surgeon's wives always look pretty...must find useful friends!!</font>

shoes, unfortunately I dun hv such friends lei...hw I wish I can own one, then I can ask my dh to scan me everyday...wahahahahahah! I think I a bit ku ku from the jabs liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame - I rather own a slimming machine to be honest. Then can everyday watch tv at home and lose weight lol</font>

janices, yes, i used to see Dr Tan..she was the one who referred me to CARE... after preggie, i also went back to her to get an tai med....

before i went to Dr Tan, i saw the famous tong ji TCM doc for 9 mths.. with no results..n she is very anti ivf..kept telling me she has many patients who failed ivf n still end up going back to her

shoes, best way to slim down is to go exercise and cut down on rice.

A slimming machine at home in no time will become white elephant one day.

miracle, I am unable to apply leave from 8th scan onwards continuously. Some days I hv to come back office half day cos of some meetings to attend. So sad. But I tell my boss that I definitely can't come back when I am on HL and he agrees.

sesame - beta BT is on 18/10

janices - I spend about $18k at care before medisave. Angela initally quoted me $13-14k &amp; I didn't use a lot of med during stimulation

Winnie - ok i will call to make appt directly ba. i understand the difficulty of working at home. During my 2WW i made my dh deliver and bring document back for me from off and ended up he has to go every alternate days Zzzz...

Shoes - wah, dat's high cost hor? i told my dh this morning will be extra cost, he said we had already spent so much. btw, if go care, can we still pay some by medisave?

Pandawife - in fact i got twice sucessful with iui when i see her but MC and i stopped going there for a period of time cos got to go very early. went back to her b4 ivf since she's very experience and seems like she knows quite alot abt KKIVF, NUH, CARE, etc and their doctors leh.

this morning she told us, some of her patients failed few times ivf and strike when go to Care :D to us if success rate is higher think it's better rather than got to go thru so many rounds, think the cost ended up oso no diff le.

but seeing her got lots of things cannot eat de, seems like lots of restrictions on food.

pink martini - think there are a few that she will refer - Glen Eagle Dr Christopher Tan, Dr Fong Yang and Care...

we went Dr Christopher Tan for the 1st time and he asked me and dh to have operations... then later on we were with Dr Fong Yang until now we go KK cos of the subsidies.

janices - u went to see christopher chen before? we didn't go to him cos I know confirm + chop he sure ask my hubby go for op which is not necessary at all

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - Medisave can still get lor, up to 3 tries, but don't forget medisave is actually still our own money, no difference, actually CPF has better interest rates than banks :p

Actually to follow TCM right must really be strict about lifestyle - I've been told to go to bed on schedule, before 10pm each night, rise early, go for daily walks 2x a day, cannot raise voice/get angry/throw temper, cannot get stressed. No wonder in China when women want to TTC, they really quit job stay home and do nothing to tiao bodies! Think we all a bit tough to do so!!</font>

Sesame, my 1st cycle with Fong Yang.

Janices, after Fong Yang, i went back to Dr Tan and told her i dun wanna go back to him... she then advise me to go CARE...she says usually if patients fail 2x w Fong Yang, she will refer them to CARE.. i told her i cannot afford to fail 2nd time.. she shared with me tht out of 20 patients she send to CARE, 20 of them all get pregnant.. so we went ahead to see Angela n started the cycle there.

Chris Tan is pro ops de... Fong Yang also make me go for one lap..n wanted me to do a 2nd lap after i failed my 1st cycle... but when i went to CARE, Angela says no more laps... not good for me.. my experience with Fong Yang is that he has the tendency to only see the female problems.. not so much emphasis on male problems.

u r right.. dr tan has alot of food restrictions..but its good for us..so we also follow....

<font color="0077aa">sesame
oh....then how? very stressful and tiring to rush ard leh. hopefully your 1st scan at 8th day can clear and go er/et

iloveshoes
wan cannot raise voice and get angry,....lucky now exams, so teaching finish...else i think i be raising voice and those unappreciative kids...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - yah, I also cannot dun get angry/stressed. WOrse, ask me not to eat chilli. That one I very hard to comply :p</font>

Winnie - lol ya if cannot pay by medisave better stick to kkh. Else cannot afford. We went 1 time dun go le cos he asked everybody to go for ops.

Shoes - mine is 2nd time so I think only $5k but coming out w cash very tough.

Now we got it le, was ask to slp b4 1030 cos dr said 11 - 2 is d only time our body generate hormones.

For us very tough to juz stay at home, cannot get angry? Tougher lol

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - yeah lor, so how to follow TCM? Unless I quit job for a while - but DH dun permit. So ok ah, tonight after 10pm all cannot come SMO post! lol</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I wouldn't mind - had lunch with DH's friend who has 4 kids and they are so happy, so much laughter in the family</font>

shoes - we look at the practical side, we dun have the time to spend quality time with every kid &amp; finances totally cannot make it

Sesame... Last time u always encourage me say my follicles will be big big swee swee. Now is my turn to tell u back. Yours will be swee swee big big and 8th day stop jab like minako can go for trigger shot le... Then dun need to hv extra jab k.. Be zen ya! Hehehe hugs hugs

I hv no guts to do hpt test leh... I will follow Goofie all the way . Tat is wait til I go kk then wait for them to call me w result.

Btw, my prog level is 201.27... Wat does it mean ah? Ok mah?

<font color="aa00aa">yummy! eh, fast food is always yummy. Me crave KFC more actually, not so much MAC.

Me always feel that boat reach end of river sure will become straight. Anyway all theoritical, now want to produce also cannot POOT out. ROTFL</font>

after 1st time with chris Chen, told dr tan that we dun wan to go back there then she refer us to Fong yang. She said certain dr can do certain scans. I think cos dat time mo intention for ivf dats y she didn't refer? Dr tan oso has many testimonies leh many of my colleagues b frens trying many years n bfp after seeing her.

For gynae, after a procedure will they do follow up? Fong yang dun de, u hv to call them else they will not leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Janices, my gynae will f/u ater a procedure to check that wound has healed without complications</font>

Pinkaddict,
Yes I've been very very guai. Keep resting in bed these few days. Hehe... So I shld start pressurizing u too huh?
Any symptoms recently? How r u feeling?

shoes - I wanted to eat kfc too but they need min $12 before they deliver &amp; its impossible for me to finish $12 worth of chicken

Winnie/shoes,
I'm also a kfc fan! Hehe... I took the opportunity to order that last week when some friends popped over. Had leftover chicken for the next day too. Tasted like heaven!!!

Shoes - so many food cannot eat, still cannot come in ah? No life Liao.... My Dh said can dun work but cannot afford me so I die die still hv to work lor..

I had Mac bf this am hehe... Dr tan kept asking us to eat qing dan n try to cut carbo.. Imagine no rice no bread no cake etc etc