Jj
thks, any idea what is the additional cost for? cos i'm doing blastocyst tsf this cycle with Sf loh, but he didn't mention abt the additional cost.

for that matter, he also never mention anything about difference in timing of procedure.

personally i feel that blastocyst have higher chance of implantation cos if the embies can survive outside that long, then it surely have higher chance to survive in the womb (ideal location)

i've been thru 2 fresh ivf, and 5 FET all using Day 3 embies and only the 2nd fresh cycle is successful.

coming is 6th FET, hopefully will be sucessful with blast embies.

ladies - wanna ask when u sit in the car after ET do u take the front or back passenger seat? today after my ET I sat infront

winnie..tell me aboutfull bladder and waiting for ER.
when i did my soiui, full bladder, and my gynae had hard time trying to insert the cathether....30mins ..faint..had a hard time "ren" niao..haha..and gota remains stationary for another 20mins.all in all 40 mins.

sesame,
no i dun mean that.
my lucrin 19days, will be back kk for BT 2nd nov. i'll start my puregon 6th nov...is this normal?

Hi ceraine, u started ur ivf journey liao ah...

I just finish the contraceptives last week and af juz came tdy, gonna see my gynae tmr... Does that mean I start the jabs tmr?

Sesame, can consider getting thermal pot. It has an inner and outer pot. Juz boil the rice for 10mins with the inner pot then transfer the inner pot into the outer pot and close. Leave it for 2-3 hrs and the porridge will turn out nice. Like that dun need to worry abt stirring every few mins. Can save electricity somemore. HTH.

babymaking - yrs is FET so the embies will be D3 n above right?

I can only adv for fresh cycle if u request for blast culture it's $305.81 as per the financial counseling for ivf procedure paper I was given by kkivf.

not too sure if FET's costing differs, u might hv to check with kkivf nurses at same time tell them yr intention to do D5 blast transfer

Janices > welcome

Sesame - glad to hear u will be starting ur puregon soon. I oso same as u, marked my calendar L, R to remind myself. Haha
Hope I smooth smooth like u oso tmrw.

Janice, Medicated FET requires less monitoring and are easier to schedule. But we will be introducing extra hormones into our body to help build up our lining prior ET and the RE have more control over our body for medicated FET. However if you have a regular monthly cycle and can ovulate then you can probably consider to do natural FET.Are you starting your FET program ?

Winnie, Stay Positive during your 2WW.

Syrah, You are midway of your 2WW. Continue to stay positive

Day - thanks for d info. Suppose to either do FET I'm oct but I've only 1 embryo or fresh cycle in Dec since I've to wait 3 mths for my ovaries to 'rest'... Sort of decided to do fresh cycle in Dec but still thinking want to change my mind or not since hv not inform kkivf abt decision not to do in oct. Problem is kkivf or dr nvr inform anything de so thru'out we've been quite blur n juz follow instructions fr d nurse.

Calzz
Yah, finally signed my form !!!! Starting jab 15oct, which is 21 days counting fr last af cd1.
Which Gynae are u with?

Diana
How come can't sleep?too excited huh...

Aiyoh... My hubb seems to b coming down with 1 sickness after another...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all, think my AF reported this morning. Now waiting to see full flow, still spotting spotting like that.

Janices - I am in a similar situation and told the doc I want to try fresh while I still have the drive to do it, leave frozen for later. He scratch his head also at my reasoning - just told me, don't sayang la, cos work so hard for that frozen ones. Maybe you can email KKIVF and they can help arrange for you. Even if its an appointment to chat with Doc again</font>

Shoes - ya this is wat I think too since I m not getting younger also. But sometimes very tempted to do FET hehe

Ok I will email kkivf, or shd I email d dr? Was thinking better see her again huh? Very confused. Some more Dh no opinion, jialat

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - your DH like mine - I think this kind of husband believes in the division of labor/specialisation - Cos there are some issues that he will just comply with after I've done the research and am convinced of 1 way more than the other. Tough hor, but I comfort myself by saying, that also means no need to argue with him LOL.

Why don't you just make appointment go see Doc directly? Then at appointment ask all the questions re: next steps and plan for it?</font>

Janice, if is natural FET then mayb can try. But if medicated FET then can re consider. Coz medicated FET need to take those hormone med.

Shoes - I think all Dh same same. He'll say u decide u decide as long as I ok... But sometimes we need his opinion mah.

Yep will make d appt. Know wat? Most info I got fr here instead of fr kkivf or dr lol

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - no leh, got plenty of friends who's husbands are very hands on and have active voices in decisions. I just comfort myself by rationalising this way la LOL.</font>

IVFBB - I oso dunno wat will I b doing natural or medicated. I really need to ask le

Shoes - my hubby oso hands on but come to getting info etc he doesn't do it so he'll juz follow instructions

My u/s today is not good. They found a cyst that's 3 cm big. Now waiting for BT results. So worried.

Have anyone has the same experience? They din find anything during 1st scan. Now 1 mth later got this cyst thing. ;(

Oic.... tot the Dr will decide for u and write a notes in the file whether is natural or medicated? This is ur 1st FET?

MiRacle- yes my 1 st scan after lucrin. My 3rd day of menses. I'm so scared now. The nurse asked me to go home and wait for results.

<font color="aa00aa">Rexie, the reason for this scane before stimulation is to check for cyst growth which may become even bigger during stims.

I think you just have to wait to see what doc says. Try not to fret - pat pat. Let us know what the doc says. Think they normally call about noonish.</font>

<font color="0077aa">pinkm
if the cyst is in the ovaries, doesn't matter right? tot those ladies with pcos, will drfinitely have cyst.....</font>

IVFBB - yes my 1st FET. Juz did my 1st fresh cycle in July. My embryo count n fertilization rate is not as good as d sisters here.

Ckk - I've pcos n my previous gynae said I've 3 small cysts in my womb but kkivf didn't mention anything.

Dun worry, wait for them to call u and advise ba.

I had some slight staining n cramps yesterday night. I'm wondering if it's late implantation. Yesterday was the 10th day past ET. I've emailed Dr Loh but he hasn't replied. Monitoring to see if there's anything today before I go down to 24hrs clinic.

Can I know what can the clinic doc do for me when I go down?

ckk: don worry too much..i hav 2 cycsts as well on my L ovary abt 2cm and 1cm and DR still said i can proceed to 2nd stage..lets jus wait for the call aft they checked with the doc k

syrah: do take care n monitor...if u think going to the clinic helps then don wait too long ya.

syrah, last time when i have brown discharge on D13 passed ET I went down to KK 24hr clinic. They didnt do anything not even BT. Only said still early to detact anything so ask me go back.

Ivfbb:
Yes medicated FET, I'm with CARE.
Are u doing too? Where?

Miracle &amp; cck:
I also not sure, was asking cos I had 7cm cyst at ovary due to endometriosis &amp; had to remove straightaway cos it's too big. Was told 3cm should consider removing le. But then again, i hear sometimes cysts will just flow out with AF flow. Since you said that last month no cyst then it appeared only this month after lucrin then it may be lucrin causing it. And if it can come suddenly, it will also go suddenly. U know what I mean? Normally a 3cm cyst does not just grow overnight, will take awhile.

Ya, don't worry ok?
It will be fine.