Sesame,
After u stop puregon the next day is usually hcg trigger jab. That jab will also help the follicles to grow tat final bit.
When I drink black chix soup I dun eat the chi cos my mum say anyway all the nutrients already boil into the soup. But when I was having confinement previously, my confinement lady encourage me to eat everything. She say dun waste. So I think eat or dun eat not big difference bah.

Winne,
Cos rojak got pineapple, and some ppl say the prawns used for the paste sauce is very 'toxic'

grumpus - my rojak no pineapple, only tau pok & you tiao, all others I dun fancy. nevermind lah, these 2 weeks cannot go out no chance to eat too

last weekend I suddenly tell hubby I got a crazy craving. I told him I wan beef bovril with plain porridge! his eyes big big stare at me & say even if he's willing to pay 1mil bucks also cannot buy cos no more in production for dunno how many years liao hahahaha

Grumpus, i feel sayang to throw away the chicken. When i use kumpong chicken to make essence or soup. Very sim tiah leh. I usually keep the chicken and make chicken mayo or seseme chicken for bread for breakfast.

sesame, i will feel like a burping queen, like something stuck need to burp out. considered bloating ah? I usually feel abit giddy after jab so jabbing at nite i can go sleep. Talking about satay and sauce, I have a big pack of it at home and planning to eat for dinner with the rice! You mean now i cannot eat??? T.T

Winnie:
Mine is not 18k down the drain it's down the toilet bowl cos BFN mah.... Ya ET was reallyvery fast hor... Compared to the 40 mins full bladder wait in OT after that! How was yours?

Blurlet:
Sesame chicken for breakfast? Sounds yummy!
Teach me how to make leh, use leftover black chicken from soup can anot ar??

pinkM: Should be okie bah. I just use any left over chicken. Can try if the taste is okie or not. It is basically shredded chicken, butter and sesame oil with black peper and salt to taste. I will put some bottled chicken chilli sauce for the spicyness which my hb like. I feel that putting salad veg in the bread with the chicken is so much nicer too.

pinkM - FET sure success hor! BFP for sure! actually I only rest for 35 mins then ciao to toilet liao, plain torture lying down there. but angela very nice, on & off she ask me if I'm ok or not

winnie, endure for these 2ww. REN!

grumpus, I only managed to finish half of the black chix..v full le. The other half still in my magic pot. Dunno wanna take again or not cos rather "er" and I just finish preparing my dinner. Seems like cook too much liao...keke..too greedy!

blurlet, for satay sauce, I will try to refrain also. Will still take la, but not much. Satay sauce with rice is nice? I think now still ok to take. But avoid during 2ww.

During ET must hv full bladder, I dunno I can tahan or not? I can't seem to hold my bladder one. Wonder if I tell Dr Loh halfway I wanna go toilet to pee in the midst of ET, I wonder hw he will react? Wahahaha.

Blurlet,
Yah my mum also will salvage the black chix for lunch the next day. She just fry abit of garlic and some light sauce n black sauce for seasoning, add abit of water to make gravy and can eat with rice already.

Winnie, we did talk this morning ah! I ask u for a high 5 leh... Remember? Hehehe.... Now I become silent reader liao. Nothing to update mah...

Sesame, congrats for going to stage 2 ya!! Very fast will be ER n ET liao. Jia you jia you! Btw, I personally ask tat afriacan doctor after the trigger shot will follicles continue to grow? Cos mine was 17.5pm only when she ask me to go for the jab. She said 'no' after trigger shot the follicles will stop growing leh. But hor... Dr zou told me sure will grow somemore de cos stil hv puregon inside our body mah. Hehehe... Duno who to believe lah...

Baby ah! U guai guai stay at home la! If u feel sienz then u walk ard at home lor dun go out and buy books le. So heavy leh. Guai guai k... I stil need u to shower me w yr Bbdust daily leh.

sesame - this week easy to pass, I shall see how to endure next week hahahaha. ET MUST have full bladder, I was ask to drink 2 mugs of water. but I only drink 1 1/4 cup already buay tahan liao. After ET have to rest for min 30 mins before u can go toilet

pinkaddict - after I post hor then I remember that I did talk to u earlier, my memory really terrible. dun be silent reader leh, come in & chat & help "kill" my time

pinkaddict, dun be a silent reader lei. Come in here to answer our query if there is any lei. Hehe...I waiting for your bb dust.

Actually I tink it will still grow after the trigger shot.

I hv not seen the African doc yet. Today only senior staff nurse brief me on puregon.

winnie, wah, duno I can tahan or not? Perhaps now shd start training to control my bladder for tt day then.

pinkaddict, did kkh tell u your no. of antral follicles before stim? I rmb someone posted before that they will say one lei or I rmb wrongly?

sesame - when the day comes, u sure can tahan. but today they're very fast. when I reach the clinic, within 5 mins I was asked to change then go inside OT liao, then we start "discussing" about transferring 2 or 3. whole process very fast. there's another lady doing ET today too, cos I heard her hubby taking photos & also heard all the commotion inside the OT

Sesame... U know lah. I blur blur one so duno how to give advise de lor. Neva leh, they never tell me abt the antral follicles leh. I oso Neva ask... Hehehe

Winnie, wah u can rest 30 mins? Omg... Kk duno got let me rest for 5 mins or not. U dh got take video or not? Kekeke...

Sesame, depends how many pple doing ET in kk hor. I hold my bladder for 1 hour waiting time never include traveling time hor. When I sat there waiting I kept shaking my legs...hahaha... Keep telling dh my bladder going to burst anytime. Then after ET stil dare not pee immediately....kekeke

pinkaddict - they say must rest min 30 mins mah, so I tahan lor. 815am I finish my ET, 855am then I go toilet. actually is I purposely drag time cos I wanna see got fate to meet panda or not hahahaha. if CARE ever ask me to wait one hour, I'll sure skin them alive!

Sesame, no need to train now... U will be able to do it during ET. N the nurse at kkivf will ask no need to drink till very full.

Winnie, congrat on ur good grade of ur embryos. Rest well for ur 2ww

last fri I never go back niang jia after my ER, so I ask my niece if my niece ask for me, my sis say confirm ask for me & their favourite uncle but she say I'm "sick". today I ask her what is she going to tell her since I'm not going back during this 2ww, she say we go "holiday". need to bring ear plug when I next go back cos she gonna bombard me with tons of question hahaha

Miracle
I believe all will workout fine... Dun worrie. KK say 1-2 hrs difference is okie.

KK gers..Check w u.. If I start lucrin at night... For puregon.. Has to be night too???
Knows some gets has insomnia as side effect.. Hmm thinking if I jab night..I shd b asleep when all d negative effects sets up...

Miracle
Will ure hubb b freezing sperm?remember to book d room if intend to do at KK.

Gers.. I feel so sinful. Ate rojak , stingray, cockles etc these few days.. Since embark ivf hv to abstain all le...

winnie, really hope I can tahan then...

pinkaddict, huh? Still got waiting time ar? Pengz...I hope tt day no one does ET or nothing much crops up, else I sure cannot tahan one.

ivfbb, dun need to drink to full bladder?? Then it will be good for me esp I can't hold my bladder well.

ceraine, yes, if u jab nite lucrin, puregon also hv to jab nite. as soon as u finish jabbing lucrin has to continue with puregon liao.

miracle - why don't u jab yourself ? rather then put yr dh in a position where he will let down either sides no matter which he choose?

alot of ladies here jab themselves ! it's quite empowering! don't stress over the little things la ... cos got more n more worries to come..

ceraine, I also no wear socks and also hv no intention to do so. Will just cover my feet with blanket. But I am wearing bedroom slippers ard the hse.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
Long time no see. Hows your 2 darlings?
I know tat if i were to start jabbing myself, then my dh will just assume i can do it myself, no need him le, then he wont feel what im gg thru.
I want him to knw we are into this together. Things i can do myself, but if he can play a part, i prefer him to be the one doing. Tats y when the nurse taught us to jab, i din wan to try out. Heeeee
Because of him, other than the wedding, i compromise to jab in the morning le. Morning jabs very rush for me esp by 7am i must leave the hse. So.... He also need to compromise....</font>

Sesame
As soon as I finish lucrin follow by puregon?
Today nurse Audrey told me otherwise. She say will hv resting period of 3-4 days... I blur oso lei... Remember all d gers here is continous..
Let me chk w Sarah. Oso Sarah told me can request mc. But Audrey mention no see Gynae no guarantee of mc... Eiii...

I'll hv crack sole rhs easily due to my last spine op whereas lhs sole Mei Mei. Ever tried wear socks for two weeks m rhs recovers. Thinks it realli hops to keep us warm.

Yah same will on aircon. No socks shd b okie since it's fully covered

Miracle
Yah, Can consider jabbing yourself. Will have more control n less worries. Oso in case ure hubb not ard.. Ure jab won't b affected.
Work it out w ure hubb for d best arrangement. Dun get stress over it k.
I b jabbing myself.. Ever since soiui, hub dun dare jab. Thou this rd I wana him to learn the skill in case I m too sick to do it myself.

Winniepooh
That's good...  for me I prefer jab myself.. More control.. Haha...
Btw congrats on ure gd embryo grades.
Can share more info of embryo grade.. I still ignorant. Read tat gd 1 shd hv zero or minimum fragmentation but not sure of d cells. Hubb dun encourage me reading as he fear I'll stress myself..

now am 9weeks, nxt scan to see them is 21 oct still long way more...

understand the reason for wanting yr dh to be in this journey together, can explain that u let him off for this 1 time but if got anymore u will feel very disappointed in him?? I mean u have est 1.5mths of jabbing to bond together.

I also jab myself w/o my dh knowledge (sometimes so fast he didn't see me do it) that does not make him not appreciate what we are doing in this ivf cycle.

ceraine - thanks! kkh grading is the reverse opp of pte clinic. actually I have no clue how they do grading, they just told me today one 7 cell &amp; one 9 cell. both top grade, if I decide to transfer 3, they'll add a 8 cell. cos I'm very very tired I couldn't think straight. its only when we're about to reach home then I ask hub how come I never ask them to transfer the 8 cell &amp; freeze the 7 cell hahahaha. its ok, both will implant swee swee for me! I talk to them very often &amp; ask them to cling on tight with mummy!

ceraine, usually stage 1 will be abt 21-23 days of jab. Then followed by stage 2 whereby u need to jab lucrin and puregon together. For example, if u jab lucrin on the left, then puregon on the right. Are u referring to this?

Try to wear slippers ard the hse to keep yr feet warm as the floor is quite cold esp when u wake up in the morning with the aircon on.