Diana: i tink u have the nausea symptom leh...u rest more mah...do remember to up ur protein intake during this stage..to avoid OHSS...

yup protein intake can prevent OHSS...also water....I had OHSS..it was bad...Initially started with the nausea...then it got worst with vomitting...bloated..uncomfortable...like out of breathe..so u better start ur protein intake..not sure whether u r getting the symptom of OHSS..it can be possible...do take care k..

Babylicious:

That being said, the American Pregnancy Association cites the following chart as normal ranges of hCG for the number of weeks after the woman’s last menstrual period:

3 weeks: 5 - 50 mIU/ml
4 weeks: 5 - 426 mIU/ml
5 weeks: 18 - 7,340 mIU/ml
6 weeks: 1,080 - 56,500 mIU/ml
7 - 8 weeks: 7, 650 - 229,000 mIU/ml
9 - 12 weeks: 25,700 - 288,000 mIU/ml
13 - 16 weeks: 13,300 - 254,000 mIU/ml
17 - 24 weeks: 4,060 - 165,400 mIU/ml
25 - 40 weeks: 3,640 - 117,000 mIU/ml

Hope this help

Diana,

Call ur RE 2morrow n tell them ur symptoms k? Like the sistas say here, remember to up ur intake of water n protein. They all very experience here. So dun feel like eating oso can drink immunocal which contains alot of protein yah.

Leor,

Thkq for the info. U'r a sweetie

everyone..
gonna "ban gan" liao..

do you gals experience a bit of discomfort like bloated type before ovulation? yst has experienced stretchy transparent thingy & also bloated..bbt showed 36.35 today & no more stretchy thingy.. and it's my CD19..

ttcingbb,

ovulation differs in each indiv. Some ovulate early, some exactly at CD14 some later. It all depends on ur cycle. Must BD these few days coz its the fertile window. Read from fertility friends.com

Diana: i tink u better up ur protein before it gets any worst mah...no immunocal then take eggs whites..water at least abt 2litres...u take care dear...OHSS cannot play play...

Hi Nadia,
Howcome you start your FET in 6 mths time? Normally isn't it the next cycle?
I just failed my first try. Now waiting for doc Appt. Can you share normally what is the reason?

trustbaby: Dr wanted me to do it next cycle...but I didn't want to...cos wan to rest...and tiao my body before gg tru...I scared to do it too soon..scared fail again...so better do my best before ET again

nadia,

go accupuncture. I hv only started seeing Dr. Zou after my failed IUI. Think i started this month n managed to BFP naturally.

R u with her? Think Accupuncture faster than TCM. Just my 2cents worth

TTCingBB, i think bloated feeling is good meaning got egg and stretchy discharge is a sign of ovaluation

Nadia, you need 6 mths to tiao your body? i think i've decided not to hv my FET in oct too and will be starting my 2nd fresh cycle in dec. but mayb wl change my mind till then.

if on short protocol, anybody know when will be the start of the procedure after my 1 day of AF? dh said dec there's a company retreat, ask me the estimated date wor... dat time said he will not go, now he said situation different already :s

babylicious & Janice: i am with Dr Zou...gg back to her again tis weekend..;-)...wanted to do in Dec or Jan but scared clash with CNY closure...Then ask my boos for NPL..he said go in Feb...so might as well do FET in Feb...take my time to tiao my body...

I wish to conceive naturally..but Dr did mention my egg shell r hard for hubbie's soldier to penetrate...so I guess natural BFP might not happen mah..but will still try...hope so will have good news before FET..heheheh

I am not sure on short or long protocol..but I will be on medroxyprogrestrone to let the menses come cos dun have regular menses then on medicated FET...cannot do natural cos don't ovulate at all..

<font color="0077aa">nadia
Try not to take tofu, soya prdts. These harden egg shell. Maybe can ask dr zou what can be done to make egg shells not so hard.</font>

ineedmiracle: will ask this coming visit...must tell cindy to translate for me to ask Dr Zou...i don't really take soya products..dun like it so much either...thanks

Babylicious, congrats on your natural bfp.. No need worry abt ivf liao.. Spread some baby dust to me ok? I be starting puregon (stage 2) tomorrow.. Looking forward but yet nervous at the same time.. keep telling myself to press on and cheong all the way!!!!

nadia, cos of CNY, dr said might consider putting me on short protocol too... still not sure what's gonna happen next leh. think tmr wl call kkivf to check.

thanks miracle, hopefully my menses will come as normal cos this mth is the first mth after my failed ivf, so dunno next mth will be accurate or not. still hope for a miracle to happen, bfp naturally

i was told by my TCm dr not to take soya products and nuts too. i know soya product is no good for the egg and i was told vegetarian food are mostly make of soya product, dat's y i avoid too... been years i tasted soya bean (my favourite drink)

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all...

me gained a lot of weight since last cycle so think better start some dieting before next round. All that bu after the m/c didn't help.

Winniepooh - better rest earlier eh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - I also tot of starting in Dec but one doc told me may hit CNY lab closures, and said CNY most labs close a week to do deep cleaning. So better ask time properly.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia - makan already? I just had chicken rice - though home made still feeling like a glutton haha</font>

iloveshoes: me fast during the day..need to pay back all those days never fast...then breakfast with Mcdonald somemore..i tink i more glutton then u...heheheh..But I did lose weight when I fail IVF..dun know why...eheeh

winniepooh: yup rest well dear..best of luck on ur ER &amp; ET

<font color="aa00aa">Winnie - go GP soon then

Nadia -I lost weight then gained after trying to regain health with supplements and TCM lor. Suay. </font>

I wl call tmr to ask, juz hope my af visit on time then at least I know d timing..

Shoes, I lost weight during my 2ww. V gua zhang lor I lost more than 4kg... Until Dh said @ this time hw can lost weight then I realize something's not right..

iloveshoes: ic...i also must start exercise soon...hope to lose somemore weight..so easy to gain weight..to lose wah so hard lor...faintz...

Janice: u lost weight during the 2ww...hmm...

<font color="aa00aa">me still waiting for menses to return leh...more than 40 days liao. At last count. Doc say if dun come in another week, then must take meds. </font>

Janice me too when I cam back lots of my colleagues said I lost weight...not sure maybe becos of the fail cycle we lost weight...well losing weight is one ting good too...

me alreadi 36 days liao..still missing in action...but mine is irregular so it's a norm...is urs regulare iloveshoes?

Baby, Janices
My last cycle ovulated on CD16..this mth is later.. am glad to hear that it's normal..
thanks for answering my qns!

Any one watching channel 8 now.. they are featuring Bryan Wong &amp; Mark Lee - Behind every job..

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, yup, mine was regular. So kinda sian. Want quickly come and regulate ma...so can embark on another adventure!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">also want to start going for massages , excercise and swimming but was told not to until menses returns. SO see...menses...where art thou?</font>

oic...maybe ask the dr to get the menses flowing..i tink quite common rite to have late menses after fail cycle...think body alittle haywire....

ya new adventure...hehehe...hope all goes well dear...exciting...i tink i will be super excited when Feb comes..heeeh..can't wait..still a long way....heheh

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia - yeah lor, haywire cycle, plus I had a D&amp;C done too...so lagi unpredictable, I know!!! I am also contemplating when to start, Dec? Jan? or Feb? kekeke.</font>

iloveshoes: hmm D&amp;C ...oh ic...so sorry to hear..true hor lagi unpredictable..well maybe try to relax who noes will come...well u start when u r ready la dear...

me not ready to start so soon...so better wait..heehe..I got the pills to let the menses come..but will keep it for Jan or Feb....sometimes feel so tired of waiting for the menses to come..sometimes really give up liao...

wonder whether Dr Zou got meds to make menses come..heheh

ya saw it in the morning...ya lor so malu...initially on the start of YOG alreadi got problem ma..the food standard was bad...