<font color="0077aa">Diana
then start eating again.....sometimes i also forgot abt my supplements. but try not to forget folic acid, cos this wan eat for the benefit of the baby =)</font>
nuts has been my all time favourite, but since the start of iui I completely stop eating nuts. I just bought 3 packs of brazil nuts, will eat after ER then continue to eat during 2ww
kopi,
no prob taking nuts actually. but some ladies who hv history of food allergies and asthma in their family may avoid nuts cos it may trigger allergies and asthma after bb is born.
<font color="0077aa">Diana
folic acid must take in the morning meh?
hee....i also take in the afternoon de. sometimes i even take in the evening after dinner....
kopi
what i read was, nuts are good proteins for preg, but avoid taking nuts and nut prdts daily, and alot, cos it increase the risk of the baby to get asthma by 50%. It may also cause nuts allergy.</font>
winnie,
E2 BT checks the level of E2 hormone in yr body. the E2 hormone will increase as yr follicles grow. it gives an indication of when the follicles are mature and hence u r ready for ER. The E2 level shd be abt 200-600 per mature follicle. E2 level will be much higher if u hv many small follicles as well. that's why if E2 level is too high, it also gives indication of high risk of OHSS.
<font color="0077aa">winnie
but now when i start cycling, you will be distributing baby dusts le....hee
but also good, can add into my collection....bfp bfp</font>
winnie,
err actually i dunno abt E2 level during 2ww cos as far as i know only CARE monitors E2 during 2ww. other clinics monitor prog only and stop E2 monitoring after ET.
but from what i understand if E2 drops too low, it will be difficult to sustain a pregnancy. but wat is too low, i dunno
2 cycle buddies...that's GREAT!! *waving to ceraine*
i really need ivf buddies. hubby doesn't want me to tell anyone we know about me joining this program, lol. so i can only depend on my doc, internet and you ladies for some knowledges...hahahhahaha
winnie,
i just checked my BT results and it states that during 1st tri pregnancy, E2 should be 2884 - 16823. so during 2ww i guess E2 should also fall somewhere between that.
given yr no. of follicles, yr E2 today shd be abt 10k liao.
winnie,
I had 15 mature follicles and MANY (abt 40 smaller) follicles. My E2 before ER was also abt 10k. i also had no OHSS symptoms at all. but after ET i really got hit quite badly with bloating, difficulty breathing, no appetite to eat etc etc....symptoms only subsided after the 1st wk of 2ww.
not trying to scare u but u must be prepared lor.
<font color="0077aa">pravda
U have the same jab day as ceraine. Im starting on 14. We are close cycle buddy!!
No one knows abt me gg ivf too. So can oni tok here freely </font>
Diana,
E2 is the hormone which will increase as yr follicles grow. it gives an indication of when the follicles are mature and hence when u r ready for ER. if E2 level is too high, it also gives indication of high risk of OHSS.
winniepooh.. high E2 hor, seems to be a good sign.. if the OHSS is managed well...
i recalled tht time just before ET.. my E2 very high.. n ning made a comment tht i might end up with triplets... tht time i blur blur, thought she was joking...coz i havent even gone for ET...
Babylicious: good to hear u had a good nap...i tink during the 2ww..i did ask the nurse..as long above 200..quite good liao..but that was for 2ww..don't noe whether apply for natural pregnancy or not..
babylicious: me k...bouncing around ahhaahh..till my journey starts again...
Good 8 days rest...rest well...hehe..yup chat with us mah..actually we sistas here r the only ones who can understand each other and wat we go tru...I am glad I found this forum when I embark..eheheh..lots of tips...
Diana: it seems u have quite a side effect...it can be the side effect...i can't remember..but i tink there is this paper that state the effect u can encounter..I tink inside the Puregon box...